Reading Reviews for Break Out
  
293 Reviews Found

Review #51, by True Author XIV.

4th January 2013:
You're amazing. I loved this story so far and I'm waiting for the epilogue! I'm so sorry so many people had to die, but at last Ron and Hermione DID IT. You know what? I missed Neville, Dean, Harry everyone in this chapter. Why did you kill them?? :( well, I know someone would have been killed by those Death Eaters if Harry wasn't there, but still I almost cried. I loved that Molly killed Bellatrix. :D

Anyway, this was the best chapter ever and I'm glad I read this story.

I can't wait for the epilogue!! PLEASE post it soon!! Only if you could post it RIGHT NOW!!!

Ashwini =]

Author's Response: YOU'RE amazing, Ashwini! ♥ You've been leaving you such lovely reviews of late, and it's been such an honor to have them. I really do need to pop by on the forums and thank you properly, especially since before these past few weeks I've been quite behind on my responses. :)

I'm sorry so many people had to die, too -- but it was necessary, you know? I write more sad stories than happy ones, because I'm personally more invested in sad/scary things than happy ones. Though killing Ron and/or Hermione was never an option. Killing one of the Golden Trio at the start was enough for me. :(

I'm literally just sitting here grinning like a fool, reading this review over. I've probably read it five or six times in these three days it's been sitting here! ♥ Thank you so, so much for leaving me this review, and I can't wait to see what you think of the epilogue. It'll probably be up Wednesday the 9th -- almost definitely will be, in fact -- so keep an eye out for it then!


 Report Review

Review #52, by Toujours Padfoot XIV.

3rd January 2013:
Okay live reading and reviewing, because I don't want to miss commenting on a single thing:

Ron grasping Hermione's healed wrist when she mentioned Bellatrix. I just. Can you write this pairing forever, please? I remember when you first started thinking about writing a horror Ron/Hermione and being so excited, and this exceeded every expectation. You have a special talent for dark stories, and an extraordinary knack for Romione, and together it's just this amazing, amazing experience.

The stars shone brightly off his skull-like head, and for a shining moment, he looked skeletal and deathlike.
- imagery ♥

I have never loved Ron as much as I do in this moment. So, so, so brave. And then - Mrs. Weasleyís mouth was covered from behind by her husbandís hand. That sentence was so powerful. I can only imagine how terrible it is for Arthur to watch his son step closer to the man responsible for the murders of two of his sons, as well as Harry, their symbol of hope, along with countless others. And when his wife's impulse is to cry out to him, wanting in vain to protect him somehow, Arthur has to stop her from doing that. Not only must he keep her from drawing attention to herself, but Ron speaks the truth. If anyone should have the guts to speak up to the most powerful, most dangerous wizard in the world, it's the boy who was chosen to be The Chosen One's best friend. I feel so incredibly proud of Ron right now, but I have to stop talking about him and continue reading.

YES. RON TRYING TO ATTACK VOLDEMORT. I mean, Voldemort deflected it, but THAT TAKES SO MUCH GUTS. And Hermione coming forward, standing at his side, levelly telling Voldemort that he had been had.

AHH I CAN'T TAKE ALL OF THESE FEELS. PERCY PROTECTING DRACO, CALLING HIM 'VOLDEMORT', I CAN'T. I am imagining Molly having an absolute meltdown back there behind them.

The Elder Wand's power dying with Harry, and "I think Harry would have something to say about that, too." - and all of them shouting Harry's spell, Expelliarmus, perfectly choreographed - it was the perfect, perfect way to avenge Harry's death. And it suddenly made me miss Harry so much, but I'm so proud of the others for killing Voldemort, too. Anyone can kill Voldemort without his Horcruxes. He's just a man, and any other man can kill him. He's the only one all along who never saw this because he was so obsessed with the prophecy.

And this is basically the end. Just one more chapter to go. HOW IS THIS ALREADY OVER. This is coming to an end, In The Red is coming to an end... :( I don't know what to do with myself. WHY MUST THINGS END.

Love, love, love this story. ♥

Author's Response: Now I feel bad, because this is the only review on this chapter I had yet to respond to until today. WHICH IS YOUR FAULT, FOR MAKING YOUR REVIEWS SO LOVELY/HARD TO RESPOND TO. ♥

I know that you know this, but dark/sad stories are my very, very favorite, and I'm so ecstatic that you think I have a talent for them! And that this story met all your expectations, because I think that's always something authors are worried about, living up to the ideas in their heads. I'm getting all mushy thinking about it now because you are just so supportive and I cannot even.

I adore how you're able to perfectly analyze basically everything I write! This story has been so interesting because it basically turned into a character study of every Weasley with the exception of Fred (boo) and maybe Ginny, and I love writing about them. Ron has been my favorite, I think, because here he FINALLY gets all his moments, without Harry around. And sometimes it's like he doesn't know what to do, once it's his turn to be the hero. He definitely has it in him, attacking Voldemort and fighting alongside Hermione, risking tons to go into London on a reconnaissance mission, but it's all still really new to him to have to do that at all. I terribly miss writing him in this setting.

YAY, PERCY GETS HIS DUE. I hate that people generally ignore him in fan fiction unless they're writing Lucy or Molly next-gen, and I decided a long time before this that he would play some important role in the war, whatever it is. This seemed like a way for him to prove his loyalties and make up for past wrongs. And of course Voldemort wouldn't have expected ONE person to try and kill him, let alone three, because he's so convinced he's invincible.

I seriously cannot believe I'm about to post the last chapter. I kept saying things about it... but now it's TIME. Thank you for reviewing every chapter, and talking with me about plotty bits, and reading snippets, and basically just yet again being my biggest fan and my biggest support system and YOU ARE ONE OF THE BEST FRIENDS I COULD HAVE EVER ASKED FOR.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #53, by PhoenixPulse XIV.

3rd January 2013:
I can't believe it. Just one last bit is left and then there will be no more chapters to look forward to. This is quite saddening. (If that's even a word?)

Anywhat, on forward with the actual review. I like the little showdown between Ron, Hermione and Voldemort. To be honest, I never fully grasped how Voldemort was becoming so weak until now. It does makes sense though, through Hermione's explanation, and I like the reasoning behind it. Harry's blood being in Voldemort, I found that very clever and something I would've never imagined. Perhaps this was already covered in a previous chapter/author's note, and I apologise for not catching it until now.

And I like how you made it Percy to be the one from the crowd to stand up and speak. I feel like it's sort of like redemption to his character in a way. For as long as we known him, he was always that annoying, pompous prat, and here, here he's gained my respect. The fact that he even said his name! I felt so proud for him. So thank you so much for including Percy. It was a small but huge role.

And the epilogue. I'm really curious to see how that turns out! I can't wait.

Lovely chapter as always and I shall await it's ending!!!

Author's Response: Isn't it weird? It really doesn't feel like we should be so close to the end of this story! Saddening is most definitely a word, and, I think, a very appropriate one to use here.

It's actually sort of a good thing you didn't grasp his weakness until this point -- mostly because HE didn't. Voldemort of course didn't understand what was happening, that his blood was basically dead, or that he was essentially a dead man as soon as Harry died. I'm so happy you liked the explanation for it! Overall, that was probably the trickiest bit of this entire story: Finding a plausible reason for Harry's wanting to go on, and then making sure Voldemort was still able to die somehow. No need to apologize!

Redemption was exactly what Percy needed, and I'm so pleased I got to give it to him. He WAS a prat, up until the point (in my opinion) when he confessed to his family how wrong he'd been, in the Room of Requirement. That took a lot of bravery, which isn't something to overlook. You're very welcome for including it! :D

The final chapter actually should be coming out this week! I know that I normally wait too, but it'll be a nice way to make up for the holiday break, and with only one chapter to go it seems a bit silly to wait longer. :P Looking forward to hearing your opinion on it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #54, by RosieQueen XIV.

3rd January 2013:
I don't know how I'm even managing to write a review, since right now, I'm utterly speechless!! I can't believe it's almost over already. :'(

I love how Percy breaks out of his shell here, standing up to Voldemort the way he did. Especially since everyone thinks of him as a coward.

And of course, Expelliarmus! Naturally, it had to be the spell that killed Voldemort! And the scene was perfect, too.

Overall, I'm pleasured to have read this story. You did such a wonderful job with that "twist in time" element that I've enjoyed so much! The entire story gave me chills and I must say that you're a very, very talented writer. I'm hoping to read any more stories that you might come up with in 2013 and maybe even start reading some of your current ones!

I can't wait for the epilogue! :D

~Rosie

Author's Response: I can't believe it's almost over, either! It really feels like I've just started posting this story, even though... wow, I guess that was six months ago. Time flies when you're having fun!

Percy breaking out of his shell was planned from chapter 3 on. :D He just does not get enough credit in fan fiction, I think. Love him! And of course it had to be Expelliarmus -- Hermione and Ron would have known that that was Harry's kind of signature spell, and besides, I try and tie things to canon, anyway. And Harry's still with those he left behind in that spell, in a way.

I'm so, so glad to have had you as such a faithful and lovely reviewer on this story! ♥ You really have no idea how much it made me smile to see your name cropping up every two weeks after an update. It seriously means so much. :) If you felt like reading any of my current stories, that would be absolutely fantastic! And before too long I'll more firmly planned and started writing a Harry/OC murder mystery, and I'd really like to get started posting that by late February or early March!

Thank you so, so much, Rosie! I'm very much looking forward to your thoughts on the epilogue!!


 Report Review

Review #55, by george XIV.

3rd January 2013:
Just wanted to tell you, you made my day when I found out you put this up! Thanks for all the reading!

Author's Response: And this review just made MY day in return! ♥ Honestly -- the fact that you're willing to leave me even a few words, let alone two sentences, telling me your opinion on something I write is just invaluable. Seeing you return for each chapter, even more so!

I cannot thank you enough for this. :) Thank you so much! I'm so, so glad you're enjoying the story, and can't wait to have the ending up for you to read!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #56, by Ginger Lust XIV.

2nd January 2013:
WOW! That was good. It felt so good. It was perfect.
I was so happy to see Hermione and Ron back together. They're so strong together.
They're really going to need each other now that Harry is gone. It's hard even for me to imagine life without him.

I was kinda surprised when it was Percy that cried out in defend of Draco. One would expect Narcissa to first. So I assume that she was not in the last battle or else she was further from Voldemort than the others. Anyway. the Malfoys now owe the Weasleys. Let's see Draco live that one down!
Which brings us to what happened to Draco, Bill, Kingsley, Lucius and the others during the battle.
And Ginny! She will surfer the most. Not only losing two brothers but Harry as well.
Wow. I have a thousand questions... But I will wait until the epilogue.
I was alittle worried about the use of the Expelliarmus spell to kill Voldemolt but upon looking it up, it would appear that that spell is used to disarm but when powerful enough, it can do great harm to the weapon holder, even death. I imagine that Ron, Hermione and Percy had only intended to disarm the Dark Lord but got a bonus in the bargain. Voldemolt's demise. Or did you intend they the three knew about that? Hermione of course knew a great deal about it. -- I may be wrong with that last part but it's what I thought of then.

I know this is not a good review... just my ramblings of what I was thinking as I read. But I did enjoy this chapter.

Very nice. I held my breath through the whole thing.

Author's Response: I was SO extremely nervous about this chapter -- I always am about ones that are really integral to the plot, you know? So hearing such a lovely review on it really made my entire week. :) And I love what you said about Hermione and Ron being strong together, because I think it's absolutely true.

Percy was, I think, the unexpected one to help Ron and Hermione defeat Voldemort, and that's partially why I did it. He's actually one of my favorite characters, and he doesn't get enough recognition in fan fiction, other than for being a slimy git -- which he definitely was during OotP and HBP, and even for bits of GoF. But to show up at the Battle of Hogwarts and confess to his parents, in front of all those people, that he was wrong... that boy's got Weasley bravery.

As for Expelliarmus, it very much is the Disarming Charm. BUT it is also Harry's signature spell, and the one he actually uses to defeat Voldemort in canon (since the Elder Wand's power is his, of course, and really still is in this story). Hermione and Ron would definitely have known about it being Harry's spell. I wanted that to mirror the canon ending, and for it to be a sort of message: Harry's still with them, he left them the tool they used to win the war.

This is a lovely review! I don't know what you're talking about. ♥ I really do thank you so, so much for leaving it, and I'm pleased you liked it. And I hope you've managed to breathe again by now! :3


 Report Review

Review #57, by EverDiggory VII.

27th December 2012:
I love love love that you still request, just wanted to tell you that even if I already have.

I'm still as impressed as ever! The emotions, the imagery, the plot...Gah! I'm just always so flabbergasted at how well you write. I can't even put it into words. How obnoxious, but it's wonderfully obnoxious!

I particularly enjoy the interactions between Ron and Draco; it's tense and quite uncomfortable. Molly's reactions were also awesome--and annoying, in a good way (it makes me think of the 'c'mon mom' moments when mom say no because its dangerous). I knew Molly would siagree with Arthur, but I think that's a Molly thing, she'd prefer her kids sit idle and at least somewhat safe then drive them into the line of fire.

The whole time i was reading this, all I could think was Hermione could be being tortured or killed or something else horrible and everyon'e sitting about arguing! It's better to go save her and the others than just sit there, but apparently Molly doesn't agree. It was terribly frustrating, which I think is excellent! I'd imagine thats one of the emotions you'd have wanted to come across. Even if you didn't intend it, I enjoyed it and I think it gave a nice touch.

Did I mention it didn't suprise me this got nominated for Dobbys? This story is so good it almost physically pains me! Amazing, excellent, fantastic, fabulous, wonderful and incredible job!

xx

Ever

Author's Response: I love that you're still willing to read this story for me! ♥ I always manage to miss your openings, somehow, and that makes the times I do snag them even more special. Thank you so much for continuing to be such an enthusiastic reviewer!

You've no idea how much it makes my day to hear someone say they think that I write well. ♥ Well, you probably do, but then you know what I'm feeling right now! Interactions between Ron and Draco are some of my favorite bits of these Shell Cottage chapters. :D And I always liked the parts in the books when Ron would go after him, too; those were always so fun to read! I suppose that's why they're here. ;)

Frustration is definitely one of the emotions I meant to convey here! And I agree with you -- it /is/ frustrating to have them just sitting about and arguing and getting nowhere, but I totally see Molly's side of it. I wouldn't want to put my family back in the line of fire, either, even if it meant other people might be helped. That's a huge risk, and it's things like that that really get me to admire the bravery of these characters.

EVER. ♥ You are so sweet! I was beyond flattered that this story made it to the final round in not one, but two categories -- that encouraged me more than words can convey. Thank you so much for leaving this review for me!!


 Report Review

Review #58, by Toujours Padfoot XIII.

20th December 2012:
-runs wildly around, not knowing what to talk about first-

Okay. Charlie. I will talk about him first because I WANT TO YELL AT YOU SO MUCH. You got me all complacent after your last review response to me, when you were all "Charlie dead? Hmm... Never crossed my mind before~" and I fully expected to see him jump out from behind a rock and save everyone or something. You made me not nervous about him anymore only to CRUSH MY SOUL BETWEEN YOUR EVIL FINGERS.

Anyway~

Ron and Hermion's reunion was PERFECT. I seriously had tears in my eyes, it was so intense and wonderful and much-anticipated. And this part:

And then her eyes found Hermione, who smiled weakly at her; the word brave reverberated again through Ron's head.

- The only thing I love more than Hermione's bravery is Ron's admiration of her bravery. Their trio is now a duo, and for too long it was even less than that; so to have the two of them back together again is the moment I have been waiting for since the story began. I felt so many waves of emotion - heartbreak, anguish, fear, relief, happiness - all of the joy tempered by the horribleness of Charlie's death and the war still being far from over. You did not disappoint with this. It was exactly the reunion I wanted to see. And while we're still on the subject of Hermione and Ron, I also liked this part:

There was a slight pop, and a sharp gasp of pain from Hermione, and Ron fought the sudden, stupid urge to push his mother away from her.

- It's not fair, these details you add that make everything so lifelike. Please pass some of that talent around.

The most powerful part of this chapter, for me, was Molly's march. How she went ahead of everyone, even Kingsley. It would be so incredibly terrifying to be leading the rest of her shattered family back into the place still steeped in death, risking losing more of her beloved children. But fighting is something she has to do, no matter what. I was so happy when she killed Bellatrix. Admittedly the first time I read Bellatrix's death in DH, I was upset that Neville hadn't killed her. I didn't see why Molly should have. But over time it's become my very favorite thing, that she was able to. Maybe it's because I'm a mom now and I know that if anyone ever tried to hurt my baby, there is absolutely nowhere on this earth they could possibly hide from me. I would stop at nothing to find them. The very idea of it just kicks your instincts into overdrive and all you want to do is go destroy that threat.

And because I found too many quotes I wanted to throw back at you and you can't stop me from doing so, I loved this, too:

and Molly whipped her head around; Arthur was no longer behind her, and for a moment she had a wild, absurd thought that he had fallen in the course of the battle, brief as the actual fighting already was.

- She is so strong. Just thinking about how hard she always tried to keep her kids safe, getting frazzled and anxious and making everyone else nuts while she tried in vain to keep them all close to her, under her perpetual watch...and then here she is with no choice but to treat them like fellow soldiers. If anyone deserves justice, it's Molly. I hope she goes in there and slashes them all to pieces.

And now it's struck me all of a sudden that any of them could kill Voldemort. Harry's dead. It could be any of them. Or maybe Voldemort just dies unexpectedly. I have no idea what's going to happen next! Gah!

Voldemort was his evil canon self, overestimating his abilities despite him bleeding all over the place, putting too much store in the prophecy, underestimating his enemies. He has no emotional cause. He's won, and that's all he's ever wanted, and so now what? What could possibly fuel him in a battle? Coming up against a motley crew of mangled post-war survivors whose grief and hunger for vengeance is still fresh on their minds, I don't think he stands a chance in hell. But of course he wouldn't see that because he thinks too highly of himself. HE IS SO DUMB. GOD.

Looove this. ♥

Author's Response: I knew I shouldn't have put this off yesterday. It is no easier responding to this now, as opposed to then, BUT I'LL TRY MY BEST.

I made you complacent on purpose. :3 Excuse me while I cackle like a madwoman right now. I think I've made it a career of crushing your soul by now. It probably looks like a pancake. You could make lots of pancake Horcruxes.

I'm so, so glad you liked the Ron/Hermione reunion, though! It was very intimidating to write -- that's something that the ENTIRE STORY has been building up to, and moments like that make me scared to write them, because it's hard to know how readers see the story versus how I see it, and I'm always worried about disappointing people. But I'm pleased with it on a personal level. :D I don't even know how many times I've said it by now, but they are SO right together, the two of them. When I think of them together, I just see them constantly surprising each other; their relationship is never fixed, never staying in one place. They learn something new about each other every day. I WANT TO WRITE THEM FOREVER. ♥

I'll write all the Weasleys forever. Especially Molly! I do think that quite a bit of her characterization actually came from the fact that I was reading Unsinkable during this story, because that gave me a different appreciation for Arthur/Molly. Molly and Hermione aren't so different -- bossy, strong, with the ability to make the men in their lives bow to their bidding almost without them knowing it. :D It must be a Weasley thing, to be attracted to women like that.

I know that you've read chapter 14 by this point, so responding to the last bit of this review is no loner necessary... which makes me feel so much worse, for leaving this as long as I did. How did I get so backed up on reviews? But I don't appreciate it any less, for all that I've put off responding to it. You read more of my writing than anyone else, and have inspired more of it than anyone else, and I cannot ever thank you enough.



 Report Review

Review #59, by Ron_The_King XIII.

15th December 2012:
Yaaay.I am BEYOND happy.. For two reasons:
1. Ron/Hermione are back together.. *Clapping* *Dancing* *whooping*. Ah.. how sweet it was to see Hermione giggling and Ron blushing after such a long time. and It was so relieving that Hermione is still Hermione after everything that has happened to her. I just love these two :')

2. Molly Weasley, the most courageous, fabulous and loving mother, finishes off Bellatrix. You just cant make anyone else do this job even in AUs, that I've just realized. Brilliant.

And now the serious part.. Voldemort on his way to wipe out the entire Order.. Well, I cant say I dont know whos gonna win.. but you surely cant trust authors when it comes to guessing who will die and who will left alive to mourn.. as long as you dont kill so many of our favorite characters, it'll save lots of emotions for the readers.
CanNOT wait for 2013 to read the last two chapters.. :)

Author's Response: Ron and Hermione are back together indeed! ♥ I got just as excited as you, I think, writing that scene. I'd been waiting for it for SO long, and I love Ron/Hermione so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it -- that really makes me feel good, like I wrote that scene right!

And let's just have a moment to all raise our glasses to Molly! She's fantastic, isn't she? And of course it had to be her who killed Bellatrix; you really can't make anyone else do that job. A friend of mine makes a strong case for Neville, but Molly really deserves it, too. (And besides... I kind of killed Neville earlier.)

Ah, you're quite right not to trust me. ;) But I can't say why, of course! You've probably already learned not to trust me too much anyway. The next chapter should be up in a couple of days, seeing as how I'm /so/ horribly late in making responses to these reviews, so I'll be looking out for you then! ♥ Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #60, by Ron_The_King XII.

15th December 2012:
Oh my gosh!! will Charlie be alright? It was really brave of him standing against Bellatrix.. showed true Weasley colors.. Hes not dead, is he? I'm glad about other three though, for being able to get out of there.. going to find out more now..

Author's Response: Ah, no spoilers! Though you have read the next chapter by this point, of course (I'm so sorry for how late these responses are!), so I suppose you already know where Charlie is, don't you?

Anyway! I feel just the same as you do about him and his bravery. I adore the Weasleys, which is probably why I turned to them for my username. :) I have all these proud feelings for him, thinking about this part of the story. Not enough people write Charlie!

Thanks so much once again. ♥ It really does make me so happy every time I see you come back to this story. I'm so glad you do!!


 Report Review

Review #61, by Ron_The_King XI.

15th December 2012:
Okay.. how much did I miss??
Its really nice to see the show of bravery from Draco and being able to rescue Hermione in the form of..Lavender?? I'm trying to imagine Ron's face when he sees Lavender running towards him instead of Hermione and that has made me chuckle!
Going to read the next chap.. sorry for lack of reviews lately.. you know life.. it just dont want people to be happy :)

Author's Response: I didn't even realize I hadn't heard from you in so long! It was lovely to see you return to leave these three reviews for me. :) I'm happy you're still enjoying the story enough to return!

I do think that Draco is brave sometimes, though he might not always show it, and though he's characterized as a bit of a jerk. There are some redeeming qualities to him, as there are in every character (or at least, I think so).

Life is a bit of a bugger sometimes, but really, I'm so happy you returned! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me these reviews, and I hope you continue to read on!


 Report Review

Review #62, by Ardeith XIII.

11th December 2012:
Good chapter. This was so touching to me, for some reason:

"it was the first time George had received a haircut that Fred hadnít also gotten alongside him" This is one of your great little throw away lines that are so good!

Loved the whole Ron/Hermione reunion! The way he saw only her, and still saw her as beautiful (!), and the way having her back gave him courage. This made me think of your other story, Sneth, and all my own stuff and it gave me hope: "This was still his Hermione, his Hermione, and somehow they were going to make it through this."

Oh and thanks for having Molly still kill Bellatrix! :-)

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! And I love that line about George's haircut, too -- it was bittersweet, but somehow, I think that it's the sort of thing he would think about. Someone else pointed it out, too, and I'm so excited to see that other people have taken note of the line I liked in this chapter. (That seems to happen a lot, actually -- I wonder if people can tell!)

♥ Ron and Hermione were always going to get back together, from the first moment I sat down to write this story. They are my very favorite canon pairing, and I cannot even imagine them not together, you know? And besides, killing Harry was enough; I couldn't kill either of the other two members of our favorite trio.

And Molly was always going to kill Bellatrix, too! That was important. :D Thank you so much for taking the time to review, Ardeith, and I'm already very much looking forward to your reaction to the next two chapters, too! :3


 Report Review

Review #63, by diversrock XIII.

10th December 2012:
GREAT! Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy you enjoyed it -- this chapter's major, as you might have been able to tell. :)

Thanks for taking the time to leave me your thoughts, and I'm hoping to see you back for chapter 14! ♥ I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #64, by RosieQueen XIII.

9th December 2012:
Stop being so amazing. It should be illegal to be this talented. I swear you do something to these chapters that makes them so perfect!!

OH MY GOSH MOLLY KILLED BELLATRIX!! I love how it's still Molly that defeats her! But then again, how could I have thought otherwise!

Ron and Hermione finally meet again! You captured the moment so flawlessly and it just left me with this stupid-looking grin on my face! Again, WHY ARE YOU SO AMAZING?

I really want to know who's going to defeat Voldemort! I can already tell that the next chapter is going to be the most epic of them all!

And just one question--will there be an epilogue?

Anyway, awesome-tastic chapter but what else is new? :P

~Rosie

Author's Response: Oh, goodness, I'm blushing. ♥ It's fantastic to hear you enjoyed this chapter! Gah, I cannot get over that first paragraph. I'm grinning like a loon over here, I do hope you know!

Molly was always going to defeat Bellatrix, just like in canon, from the moment I first sat down to write this story. I can't imagine it any other way! And Ron was always going to get Hermione back, too, because /that/ couldn't have happened any other way, either. SO glad you liked how that turned out, though, because I admittedly was a bit worried about it!

The next chapter's where everything comes to a head! I'm almost bouncing on the edge of my seat thinking about it, I kid you not. I hate to have to wait until after the queue closure to post! But alas, such is life...

As for an epilogue, the final chapter is... it's not really an epilogue, but it hints at things to come. If that makes any sense. It's the lightest chapter of them all, to be certain. You'll have to read it and see what I mean! :) Thank you so, so much, Rosie, for such amazing reviews, and being so supportive of so many of my stories!


 Report Review

Review #65, by PhoenixPulse XIII.

7th December 2012:
Oh God, I want to laugh out of relief, but cry at the same time. The fact that Ron and Hermione are back together made my heart melt, and the bit with sweet, unchanging Luna made me smile--but even those small happy moments aren't enough from making me feel so...depressed.

Charlie...we barely knew him...and he's dead. Just like that, and I can't believe it. Bellatrix had it coming to her though, and I smiled like an idiot when she fell dead. As much as I love her and her psychopathic character, she deserved to die.

And the parts with just Ron and George. I feel so bad for Georgie. My Georgie. That little haircut bit really took a piece from my heart. I love the twins, and when I first read about Fred's death, I litterally chucked my book across the room and sobbed angrilly, screaming "YOU LEFT GEORGE! HOW COULD YOU, JK!" yeah...so whenever I read something well written about George not having Fred, it really hits it home for me.

And I can't believe I have to wait until 2013 for the ending! I don't want to wait! It's just soo good and I want to read how everything ends! I want to see Voldemort crumble at last! Oh gawd, I'm anticipating so much for the final chapters. I can't believe that this is truly coming to a close.

Love the story as always! :D

Author's Response: You know, I sort of feel similarly about reaching this point in posting the story... if that makes any sense at all! I'm so excited to let everyone see the ending, but it's almost hard to believe it's here. Ron and Hermione were always getting back together, though; killing Harry was hard enough, and I don't think I could have killed one of them, too!

I know. :( Charlie is actually one of my favorite Weasleys, and killing him wasn't easy. It wasn't easy killing off anyone in this story, but it was necessary. Except Bellatrix! I totally agree with you: She deserved to die.

SOMEONE PICKED UP ON THE HAIRCUT THING. That line shattered my heart, and of course it was one of the first things I wrote of this chapter. I love George-after-Fred fic, though, and have read a lot of it (and written it a bit, though not very much on this page). J.K. Rowling is very, very good at tugging on our heartstrings, that's for sure.

I'm sorry to make you wait! I didn't want to post a chapter this week and only leave one chapter left -- but I promise you, this story is most definitely getting finished. It already IS finished! Thank you, so much, for being such a lovely and dedicated reviewer. ♥ And I hope you have a wonderful holiday!


 Report Review

Review #66, by george XIII.

7th December 2012:
I thought it was a little slow but picked up, I liked the scene with molly and bellatrix.

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that it was a bit slow, but I'm glad that it picked up for you! I liked Molly's scene, too -- it's not canon, of course, but I still thought it was quite important that she be able to have that small bit of vengeance, you know?

But anyway. :) Thank you very much for the review, and I hope to hear from you soon!


 Report Review

Review #67, by BKL8008 XIII.

6th December 2012:
The cost.
Wow.
But Molly still won. Excellent bit.
I'm also wondering about the significance of Luna giving Hermione her wand.
Onward into the fray!

Author's Response: The costs indeed -- it's very important to recognize that, and I'm glad that you did. :) Molly did still win, and I felt that she needed that, you know? Almost more in this story than in canon (though she did need it there too), because here she's lost two sons. Poor Molly. :(

It was wonderful hearing from you again, and it's fantastic to see that you're still reading and enjoying the story! Thank you very much for taking the time to stop by and let me know your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #68, by Ginger Lust XIII.

6th December 2012:
YAY!!! I got home (from work at 8:30am) and found another chapter. I would normally set it up to read at work tonight but just couldn't wait!!!

YAY!!! Hermione made it back to Ron! I was happy. A great deep breath of relief escaped me. That's all I needed to know. (Although, a kiss would have been nice :-) ) I didn't need to read anymore! ...Still, I was curious so I did finish reading. With bated breath again. Since so many of our favorites had already died, I was afraid that Molly would die also. But YAY!... she didn't. And I see you stuck with her killing the bitch... I mean witch, Bellatrix. (yay)

I know, I know... mustn't let myself get too excited. I'm hoping against hope that Charlie is not dead. But I can see Bellatrix killing him just because! Plus she was probably pretty pissed that the three got away and with Draco's (bless his little heart!) help.. Plus you had her taunt Molly with the death of another of her children but I hope she was just trying to be cruel. I hope :-( Don't tell, I'll wait.

I dread the conclusion of this battle. More beloved characters could parish and I hate that thought. "Specially any more Weasleys... And I'm so scare of what may happen to Ginny, which surprised me that Molly let her go. I guess they needed everyone to be able to have a chance... But, when she sees Harry, floating around like some sort of Hogwarts holiday display or something. That should kill her if not the Death Eaters... And Ron also.

And doesn't Voldemolt realize that he is dying? (Rhetorical question). Surely he doesn't think that losing blood like that is normal. (Rhetorical answer!). I guess he thinks that he is indeed immortal now... since Harry is dead. And he has the Elder Wand. But alas, Voldy doesn't know that the Elder Wand is not actually his. He doesn't know the whole story and that it won't work faithfully for him.


I know I make light of this chapter but I am just so happy that Ron got his Hermione back. Wait until I come down from that high!

Oh, I found that I mistakening reviewed chapter 12 in chapter 11's review spot. I didn't even realize that I didn't review chapter 11. Oh silly moi!!!

I'll still look for next chapter before Xmas, just in case but otherwise... Happy Xmas and Happy New Year. See ya next year!

Author's Response: Aww, I'm quite pleased to hear you were excited enough about this chapter! :D I was very excited to post it, too: It's the first of the two really big culminating chapters of this story. I can't believe we're so close to the end!

Ron and Hermione's reunion is one of my favorite parts of the entire story. ♥ I quite hated keeping them apart like that, and I love Ron/Hermione enough that it sucks writing them separately where they can't be together, you know? And Molly did kill Bellatrix again! Good riddance. :3 Having her do it in canon was such a brilliant move that even here, in a very AU story, I couldn't have had it any other way.

Unfortunately, at this point... well, you said not to tell you, and I won't. But I don't think Bellatrix would be the one to prolong false hope about that; she would enjoy the pain such news would bring. I'll give you no spoilers on the rest of the battle, though! You'll have to see that for yourself after the queue closure. I'm very anxious, of course; it's such a big thing, the end of a story. I want to feel I've done it right, and given it the justice it needs, you know? I'm so nervous. :P I very much hope you enjoy it, and I'm already looking forward to hearing your opinions on it!

Voldemort does not realize he CAN die; arrogance was always his downfall. Which works out very well for our heroes!

Seriously, thank you so much for this review, and for all of your reviews. ♥ It really means more to me than I can say to have such a dedicated following, and it really is people like you who make me want to write more, and to get better at it. I owe it all to my generous and lovely support system! :)


 Report Review

Review #69, by prettywishes XII.

2nd December 2012:
Oh my goodness, this was a suspenseful chapter for sure! I thought that it was so heroic for Charlie to do what he did so that Hermione and them would be able to escape, but I just really hope that he managed to be a big enough distraction for them to be able to really get away! I know that chances are Charlie isn't going to be making it out of there in one piece, but at least he managed to make some sort of difference? That seem comforting at least. This had to be my favorite chapter so far, really cannot wait to see how this ends!

Author's Response: Charlie the hero -- that's how it was always meant to be, really. I've always thought of him as really quite a heroic character, and he's one of my favorite Weasleys (though that changes with each new story I read about them). As for what happens to him afterward, though... you'll have to read on to find out! ;)

I'm so flattered to hear that this was one of your favorite chapters, too! Between you and me, I'm pretty partial to this one myself. Thank you so much, and I'm really looking forward to your opinions on the last three chapters, too -- chapter 13 should be up later today! ♥


 Report Review

Review #70, by prettywishes XI.

2nd December 2012:
I don't think that I've ever read anything as quickly as I just read this chapter, I seriously could not look away! I'm really glad that Draco at least managed to get to Hermione, and that he's going to help get Oliver out too, I just hope that they can actually get out from there! Seeing the things that were going on back at Headquarters was interesting as well, it'll be interesting to see how it turns out!

Author's Response: That first sentence is one of the best thing that an author can hear. :) Thank you so, so much! This chapter was a quick one to write, too, and it was really fun -- like a puzzle -- to have Draco go on this rescue mission and keep him mostly in character, too.

But yes, getting out of Hogwarts... that's the crucial part! ;) Honestly. Cannot even tell you how much your reviews mean to me. I know I keep saying it, but that's because it continues to be true! ♥ Your doing this for me made my entire week!


 Report Review

Review #71, by prettywishes X.

2nd December 2012:
Arthur telling Ron not to mention seeing Charlie was a bit hard, but it really does make sense not to get her hopes up like that. Sometimes staying in the dark really is the easier thing to do! Once again Ron and Draco's interactions were really neat to read about, I can't wait to see this plan of theirs being played out. Something about it is bound to go wrong!

The whole blood thing though, didn't really think about that! Of course it makes total sense. I can't wait to see what exactly happens with all of that though.

Author's Response: Poor Mrs. Weasley. :( But I'd probably do the same as Arthur, in his shoes, and (again!) it all comes back down to morale. Molly's a strong woman, but having to bear the sort of news that her son's basically a prison laborer, and so soon after Fred's death, wouldn't be an easy burden for anyone to bear. And ah, Ron and Draco. ♥ Writing their little quarrels has been more fun than perhaps it should have been!

It was interesting, reading everyone's theories about Voldemort's dying. I'm glad you liked my version, though -- seemed fitting, after all the importance placed on blood in the books! ♥


 Report Review

Review #72, by prettywishes IX.

2nd December 2012:
At least they managed to figure out that Charlie was still alive! Though that sort of hope is almost as bad as it is good, because if they can't get him back it'll almost be like they have to go through losing him twice. It's awful how the Death Eaters are just prancing about, but with no one to stop them from doing anything that they want I guess it doesn't really matter much for them. Interesting chapter, glad that something came from their little venture!

Author's Response: They did figure that out! :) And it's like you said in another one of your reviews -- it might not have been the most productive meeting in the world, but it's not like they were going crusading to end the war right then and there. It's a morale boost, knowing hope isn't totally lost.

This is probably the chapter I'm most nervous about, writing-wise, so hearing that you seemed to like it really just makes me happy. Thanks so much, and I'm looking forward to hearing your thoughts on the other chapters, too! :)


 Report Review

Review #73, by prettywishes VIII.

2nd December 2012:
Charlie!!! I was seriously elated to see that he was at least still alive and kicking, even if he has been ordered to spend his time doing mundane work for the Death Eaters. Sort of reminds me of the holocaust in that whole way that they're using prisoners, but I'm pretty sure that the whole revolution in the books was supposed to mimic that in ways already. But what they did to Harry's body? Awful.

The whole bit with Hermione was rough, especially the whole bit about how this was going to be her death. One can only hope that things don't end up ending that way. But the Dean thing? Really rough. I want to believe that he just ended up like Charlie, but something tells me that wasn't the case.

Author's Response: I'm very glad that YOU'RE very glad that Charlie's alive! :) I grew quite attached to him in writing this story -- and yes, there are intentional ties to prisoner camps of the Holocaust filtered in there. There are actually a lot of ties to the Holocaust in canon, too, and reading theories on that is actually quite interesting. And isn't Harry's body horrible? It actually gives me the creeps, picturing that.

I won't tell you exactly what happened with Dean (though, of course, you've read further than this chapter, so you probably know). Spoilers!

Thank you so much, as always, for your lovely reviews -- I can't say it enough! ♥


 Report Review

Review #74, by prettywishes VII.

2nd December 2012:
I was seriously in tears when Ron was thinking about how he would have asked Hermione to be with him at one point, because he couldn't imagine life without her! Now I really really want that to be able to happen, so I'm rooting for some sort of break through to happen that'll get her out of there!

The whole trip to London doesn't seem to be of much use, but sitting around isn't really useful either, so I can't imagine that it could be that harmful either. Hopefully something good will manage to come of it, even if it is just a morale boost for Ron and the others!

Author's Response: Oh, I didn't mean to make you cry! (Though if I may say so, I'm very honored to have elicited such an emotional response from you.) I root always for Ron/Hermione, because they're one of my all-time favorite pairings. And I /know/ that he loves her, so conveying that was a huge thing for me. Glad to hear you're rooting for them as well!

I'm glad to hear your opinion on the London mission, too, and you've really summed up the whole thing quite nicely. Morale boosts are always a good thing. :) Thank you so, so much for taking the time to leave me a review!!


 Report Review

Review #75, by prettywishes VI.

2nd December 2012:
I feel so awful for Hermione, and then I got so excited when she realized that Dean was there, and then Oliver had to go and ruin it all. Clearly he had just given up, but I really hope that Hermione doesn't end up like that! Also, I really hope that at some point they're able to get her out of there, especially before anything really really bad happens there. Can't imagine things would get any better with time.

The interactions between Bellatrix and Voldemort were very tense and interesting, but I thought that the last bit was the most interesting of all. I never thought about the possibility that he could be dying, and without him I would imagine that the Death Eaters would lose most of their steam. Very interesting plot twist!

Author's Response: I feel really badly for Hermione, too, although it is some comfort (though not much) that she has company there. Oliver's an interesting character in this story; it might not be a bad idea to watch him! ;)

Oh, yes, Voldemort's not immortal. I'm pleased you liked the interaction between Bellatrix and him, though! That was, thinking back, one of the most difficult aspects of this entire story, that scene. I'm not sure what it is about those two, but writing them in character together was a bit of a challenge for me.

I'm very much looking forward to hearing your opinion on the rest of the story! :3 As always, thank you for your review, truly. I know I keep repeating that, but I really do appreciate them!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>