254 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Ih8Voldemort Ten

7th June 2012:
This was an amazing story and I love the way you wrote it.

Author's Response: Hi -- thanks so much for taking the time to review this story for me! :) I'm very glad you liked it, and the way I wrote it. It was a bit out of my comfort zone, but I'm very glad I did!

And, as an aside, I'm enjoying your penname. :3 Great to hear from you, thank you, and I hope to see you back soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #52, by GrangerDanger76 Nine

1st June 2012:
I'm back! Armed with tea and biscuits!


That darn Hugo! By the way! That was really good foreshadowing, back in like what, chapter 4 or 5. I am almost wanted to say I knew it, but then again, I'm not that skilled.

Since I can't review the next chapter again. I am going to take a moment and fangirl.



The end. :)
Thanks for being such a great writer, and for being so kind :)


Author's Response: Mmm, biscuits. :D Sounds good right about now! Currently still sipping my coffee, no big deal... It's getting cool now. :P

Ooh, thank you! True story -- I didn't come up with Hugo's involvement in the story probably until I was actually writing the 4th or 5th chapter. This story's changed plot lines several times, but I'm really pleased with the end result.

I LOVE the Rose/Scorpius ship -- it's definitely my favorite, as far as next generation goes. :D Thank you for being such an awesome reviewer, and being kind in your own right. It really means so, so much to me that you took the time to leave me 10 reviews! You're incredible! ♥

See you around. :)
-- TW

 Report Review

Review #53, by GrangerDanger76 Eight

1st June 2012:
Are you British? Because your really good at this whole british lingo stuff! :)

And so it begins. Poor Scorpius, Rose always seems to get him good. This was a great chapter... :)

Totally worth it. :)

Author's Response: I'm actually not British! But I've been writing fan fiction for a long time -- ten years now -- both offline and here. (TenthWeasley is actually my third HPFF account, although it's the only one I've stuck with.) But anyway, I've had a lot of practice with Britishisms and knowing the words they use in place of the American ones I've gotten used to. :P Pavement/sidewalk is still one I struggle with!

Ah, I see what you did there. ;) Thanks so much (once again) for these reviews -- this is turning out to be a great morning, and it's all thanks to you! I can't express my appreciation enough! ♥

 Report Review

Review #54, by GrangerDanger76 Seven

1st June 2012:
Alright I'm back! Had to put the kettle on real quick, but I'm back!

POOR ROSE! Scorpius is going down! haha, I just love getting into this.

You are really talented, like honestly, just keep doing what your doing. I love your characters and really wish I could just insert myself into the Weasley family.

Anyways, I'm currious to see where it turns out... (just kidding i've already read it, I'm just trying to channel how I felt after I read because I neglected to leave reviews... *goes and hides in corner*)

Author's Response: Kettles are necessary for fic reading, this is true. As I've currently got a coffee mug glued to me, I can sympathize!

Oh, Scorpius. Oh, Rose, actually -- that's what I probably should be saying. She's wonderfully impulsive. :3

Oh my gosh, you are making my WEEK. My MONTH. How am I supposed to thank you for such amazing reviews? I am sending lots of virtual hugs your way, believe you me. And please don't feel bad about not reviewing! It honestly does not bother me. :D The fact that you left a review on the last chapter is awesome enough, and if you'd just read it at all, I'd be over the moon!

Thank you so much! ♥ Seriously, these reviews are so amazing!

 Report Review

Review #55, by GrangerDanger76 Six

1st June 2012:
“And good afternoon to you, Kneesley,” he said with a melodramatic sort of bow as I came alongside him. “How is my favorite ginger?”

“I am not defined by my hair color,” I responded, with as much pomp and arrogance as I could muster, giving said hair a little toss.”

Can we just take a moment of silence for this quote.


That’s it. I don’t think I can really talk about anything else besides how funny you are! I really wish I knew you in real life, because you are hilarious! You must be like, super popular :)

Author's Response: My sister's got red hair, and she was talking once about all the ginger jokes directed at her. :P So, really, she probably inspired that little snippet, although she'll never know it!

I honestly am blushing. This is what you have turned me into. ♥ I love making people laugh, though, and generally I like to think I'm pretty good at it. The better I know you, the easier it is to make you laugh -- I can put my sister (the one who's not a redhead!) in tears. :P I'm definitely not super popular, but I've got a good-sized group of friends, and I'm easy to get along with. So. :D

I don't even know what to say anymore. You are /fabulous/! Thank you so, so much for these reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #56, by GrangerDanger76 Five

1st June 2012:

I just adore the little nicknames her makes up, as opposed to the stereotypical “Rosie”. More realistic and just makes me laugh :)

Good chapter! The plot is starting to get intense! :)

Author's Response: The nicknames are one of my all-time favorite parts of this story. :D And as such, I included a new one in nearly every chapter. It got to the point where I couldn't remember which ones I'd already used, and I'd have to do a search-and-find before coming up with a new one. Ah, writing!

Scorpius is just such a fun character to write. I actually miss it, just a little bit. :) May have to bring him in again someday! As always, thanks so much for your reviews. I'm so super excited you've enjoyed the story this much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #57, by GrangerDanger76 Four

1st June 2012:
I quite like Pippa’s character. I’ve always had a certain disliking towards O/C’s just sort of thrown into the mix. However, Pippa is super cute. I really like her (and her obnoxious gum popping)

Plus, OH SCORPIUS AND ROSE! :) haha,
I’m such a dork. Might have to keep reviewing!

Author's Response: Pippa sort of came from nowhere, and she more than anyone else developed as the story went along -- but I'm glad you like her. I love the name 'Pippa' and that's really the only reason she appeared initially in the story at all. :P

You're not a dork! You're a very fantastic reviewer who is making sitting at a computer for six hours that much more bearable. :D I really do appreciate all your comments, more than I can say!

 Report Review

Review #58, by GrangerDanger76 Three

1st June 2012:
“Counting myself, I knew exactly how many people were willing to miss the first five minutes of breakfast to haul themselves to McGonagall’s office and speak into a microphone.

That number is one.”

Pretty sure you are a goddess.

The end.

You should be really proud of your editing (or beta if you have one) because I can never find errors. The only thing I found is so minor I shouldn’t even bother pointing out but

“’Anyway, Breezeley,” he said, leaning one shoulder against the door, “I’ve got a proposition for you.” He waited for my reaction, but I didn’t deign to give him one; this situation smelled fishier by the second. Snake Boy cleared his throat a bit awkwardly and pushed on.

“Anyway. Look, next weekend’s the first big match – exactly a week from today, actually. You know that.’”

In the second paragraph the second anyway doesn’t really flow. I personally think it would sound better if the second anyway is removed.

Does that make any sense?

Probably not :)

Author's Response: Oh, I love that line, and hardly anyone's pointed it out! :D I'm no goddess, but I do play one on television, so... *ducks rotten tomatoes* And that's what I mean about my humor sometimes falling short!

True story -- I rarely, rarely edit my work, and even more rarely do I get it beta'd. So that's a really high compliment to hear, actually -- thanks so much! And word repetitiveness is something I'm perhaps the worst at catching; I do most of the time, but, of course, that slips through. I've taken your suggestion and changed it!

These reviews. They are lovely. ♥ Thanks so much for coming back and doing this for me!!

 Report Review

Review #59, by GrangerDanger76 Two

1st June 2012:
“And this is why my grades are slipping'.

Pretty sure I laughed out loud at that, for a good five minutes, just saying.
You’re good at comedy. :)

Characterization is certainly one of your strong points. You have subtle direct AND indirect characterization such as Pippa and Albus.

But you have BEAUTIFUL indirect characterization for Rose and Scorpius. These characters really make the story, and kind of make me want to be their best friend… not even kidding.

You rock :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased you're laughing at the funny bits -- which sounds weird, but sometimes I never know if what I find funny, other people will, too. I look back at the comedic things I tried to write a few years ago and cringe!

I love characterization -- it's probably my favorite bit about writing. The original fiction novel I just finished is basically more characterization than anything else. :D I'm so glad you like it, and that you enjoyed the rest of the story, too! Thank you very much for leaving me all these reviews!

 Report Review

Review #60, by GrangerDanger76 One

1st June 2012:
Okay so first off, your post on my forums page was so incredibly sweet, that I just had to go back and review all the other chapters too!
So I had heard quite a bit about this story, through the forums and what not, but when I actually went to check it out, I was a bit turned off by the whole wanting to date some Julian guy thing. But I sat down and read it anyways, because you’re a pretty big deal over at HPFF Forums… not going to lie…
Anyways! I quite liked Rose’s distinct right off the bat personality. However, in this chapter I just really liked the uniqueness. I hadn’t EVER read of a quidditch commenter since the original series. I’ve NEVER read about it in fanfiction, so that’s really what drove me to start this story :)

GOOD chapter :)

Author's Response: Oh, you totally didn't have to do this! Wow, my morning is made. :) I'm sitting here doing responses when I probably should be a bit more productive, but it's reviews like this that makes me understand WHY it's so important to respond. If people like you are going to take the time to write me a review, then I should take the time to thank you for it. It's only just.

I'm quite excited to hear that you'd heard about this story somewhere else -- I wasn't under the impression a lot of people talked about it! :P I'm a big deal?! I just... That makes me smile. SO much. ♥ I don't consider myself well-known over there at all, but I guess my name pops up now and again!

I definitely understand the whole wary-of-Julian bit, because really, I would have been too. I'm glad you read on -- this story is blatantly Scorose, and it was never intended differently. :D I'm happy it's unique, too, because I never write next gen, and so really had no idea what I was getting into. For all I knew, there were dozens of such stories littered about!

Thank you so much for coming back and reviewing these. That really is so awesome, and it means a lot to me that you did! ♥

 Report Review

Review #61, by GrangerDanger76 Ten

1st June 2012:
SO CUTE! Wonderful story with believable and charming characters, BRAVO :)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for leaving me a review -- I totally didn't expect this, and it really made my night! :D

The characters are, I think, my favorite bit of this story. Well, they really drive the story, don't they? But anyway. I really do appreciate your taking the time to give me your opinion! Hope you drop back by soon! ♥

 Report Review

Review #62, by kassandra466 Three

31st May 2012:
lovely, lovely , lovely. you really are magical. like honestly. you have turned my day upside down, well right side up., it was wonderful

Author's Response: Oh, that is such a high compliment -- wow, I've got the biggest grin on my face right now! I really am glad I was able to make you happy. This is a silly little story, and written as such, so I love that you're getting enjoyment out of it!

Thank you so much for leaving me such sweet reviews! ♥ I hope to see you back soon!

 Report Review

Review #63, by kassandra466 Two

31st May 2012:
another wonderful chapter, you really are fantastic at this. i am very much enjoying your story and i can not wait for more

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying the story. It was a lot of fun to write, and I hoped while writing it that it would be a fun read, too. You're boosting my confidence!

Again, thank you for taking the time to review! It really does mean a lot to me that you did! ♥

 Report Review

Review #64, by kassandra466 One

31st May 2012:
oh my goodness i adored it. ive had a pretty crappy day (teenage girls can be such horrible people) but i have to say this made everything pretty much better. i loved it :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for leaving me this! I'm so pleased I was able to make a bad day better -- I mean that. ;) Teenagers are horrible, but hey, that's what fan fiction's for!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review this. I hope you continue on with the story!

 Report Review

Review #65, by ScoseFan! Ten

30th May 2012:
Thats so cute

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought! I'm happy you enjoyed it. :) Hope to see you around!

 Report Review

Review #66, by rogueX19 Ten

29th May 2012:
now that's a uber cool story!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review -- I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :) Hope to see your name back by here someday!

 Report Review

Review #67, by slytherinchica08 Ten

21st May 2012:
Wait a minute is that my name i see in your authors note or just someone else with the same name? Well if its mine I feel a bit bad that it's taken me this long to review, if not.. I still feel bad its taken me this long to review because I love this story! I dont know how I haven't read it before this! I loved it when they finally kissed, I even held my breath for a minute cuz it was just so sweet! Oh how I do love a happy ending and this story didn't disappoint! Sadly though I now have no more chapters left of this story to read and review! Oh well there are plenty more stories on your page that i will be reading when I have the chance! If you would like I could probably fill up all 6000 characters of this review with just complete gush for this story and how cute and funny and original it was but I feel that I would probably get a bit repetitive so I wont write one that long but seriously this is a great story and will tell everyone that they must read it! Great Job!

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: 'Erica' was written to be ericajen, but of course I owe a lot to you, too, as one of my most loyal readers. ♥ And you really are -- your support is invaluable to me, and you're one of the reasons I've kept on writing at all! Rose and Scorpius had to kiss, of course; it was a very necessary part of this story. ;)

Erica, I cannot even comprehend the gratitude I am feeling for you in this moment. Thank you so much for reading all ten of these chapters, and reviewing them, and being so complimentary -- and just being your general, lovely self. It means more to me than I can tell you, and I am so, so grateful! Thanks endlessly! ♥ ♥

 Report Review

Review #68, by slytherinchica08 Nine

21st May 2012:
I think each chapter lately has made me feel sorry for a different character but in this one I feel bad for Hugo! All he wanted was to not be called names by his sister and to play a prank he thought would be funny and instead it ends up this huge set of events! I loved the turn of events as i was thinking maybe albus had told him after she had told the common room about the diaper thing. This is such a great story and sadly i only have one chapter left to read! Can't wait to continue on and find out what happens to our characters! Great Job!

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: These latter chapters do conjure up the feelings, don't they? :P It was so hard writing Hugo in this story -- I came up with his part in the whole thing about halfway through (initially there was a different subplot in which Julian was more involved), and by this time I'd already read Lily's 'Adventure' and 'Improbable Fiction' and fallen in love with Hugo there. For Hugo to be such a snot in this was nearly unthinkable. :P

Albus was quite the prime suspect in this, although looking back, Hugo and Albus and Julian all sort of could have been the instigators, couldn't they? Didn't mean for that to happen, but it's sort of neat how it turned out that way! Thank you for these reviews, once more; I really do appreciate them so much!

 Report Review

Review #69, by slytherinchica08 Eight

21st May 2012:
Poor Scorpius! Yes this seems like something she would do but I feel so bad for him as I dont think he was totally expecting it.. though I didn't expect him to fly right into her! I still can't believe she did that though even though its something she would do I was thinking more along the lines of just some really humiliating commentaries from her rather then her also including the recruiters. The chapter was amazing as always and I so badly want to know what happens next.. good thing all the chapters are loaded and i dont have to wait and find out! Honestly this is a great story, has kept me laughing throughout the whole thing and makes me want to keep reading! Great Job!

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: I felt so bad for Scorpius, in writing this chapter, and especially knowing what was to come. His dreams were basically shattered at the hands of a teenage girl -- and one he had a crush on, no less! -- because of a misunderstanding. Oh, Rose. And this is where her impulsive habits become more nuisance than anything else. But you're absolutely right; it's definitely something she would do!

You definitely did pick a good time to read this story. :P That's why I love reading stories that are already completed -- less waiting time for their resolutions! I'm so glad you wanted to keep reading throughout, it's really neat for me to read that. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought! :3

 Report Review

Review #70, by slytherinchica08 Seven

21st May 2012:
Another wonderful chapter that turned where I didnt think it was going to! Poor Rose being confronted by the guy of her dreams only to find out that he doesn't return her feelings and that someone told him about everything! Oh I just feel so bad for her! I'm so excited to see what she has planned for the Quidditch match and think that its going to be another great chapter! I could really go on about how I love this story so much but I think I shall just continue reading and tell you how much in the next three chapters!

Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Ahh, did I catch you by surprise? ;) And look there, Rose and Julian really do have awkwalrus conversations! They really aren't meant for each other, and it's pretty much here where she realizes that. Guy of her dreams, no longer!

I'm eternally sorry for the horrid quality of these responses -- you deserve much, much better. ♥ Thank you from the bottom of my heart for saying such lovely things, and just being a great friend in general. I'm very lucky I met you, and thank you eternally (once again!) for these!

 Report Review

Review #71, by slytherinchica08 Six

21st May 2012:
your authors note at the end really had me giggling! Yep thats right my friend the television vioceover person! Lol! Anywho onto the story, I LOVED it! The interaction between Rose and Scorpius was just really cute and I enjoyed it a lot! I love that she was wrong about him cheating on Pippa but now I'm curious as to why she really broke up with him so I hope that might get answered sometime. I think the story is moving on wonderfully and can't wait to continue on so if there is any spelling errors and such in this I apologize as I want to get to the next chapter soon and find out what happens! Honestly you've done another great job on this story and its really coming together really well! Great Job!

Recenseo 2012 (just realized I've been misspelling this all day today and yesterday)

Author's Response: Ooh, I'd really be terrible at television voiceovers -- I don't have the voice for them. :P Chapters with Rose/Scorpius interaction are always best, I think, but I've got massive Scorp bias, so there's that for you.

I guess I didn't realize all the conjectures people would have about the whole Pippa/Scorpius/Rose/Julian thing, because I, as the author, knew how it would resolve itself, so it's neat to see typed-out guesses. :D Seriously, though, I really, really do appreciate your leaving me all these reviews. I cannot even fathom how nice it was of you to do this for me. Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #72, by slytherinchica08 Five

20th May 2012:
Oh poor Rose, but I couldn't help but laugh at her as well along with the rest of her class. The ending of this chapter was just so funny! I absolutely loved it and can't wait to read the next one. I think this is my favorite chapter so far just because of her getting all caught up in her school bag and then trying to redeem herself a bit and then starts asking him about difficult exams in the middle of class. Each chapter just seems to keep getting better and better and you've really got me sucked into this story! I can't wait to read on and find out what happens to Rose next! Great Job!

Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Oh, I was very much laughing at her throughout this -- I tend to laugh at Rose a lot, because although she's my character here (or, rather, she's getting personality traits I'm giving her), she tends to sort of write herself. This chapter's one of my favorites, too!

This story's a bit crazy, but I'm glad you're getting into it nonetheless. It's sometimes hard to process that that addictive quality I find in other stories, people sometimes find in mine. It's weird to think about! But anyway, thanks once again for leaving such lovely reviews -- it seriously made my day to have them! ♥

 Report Review

Review #73, by slytherinchica08 Four

20th May 2012:
Oh yeah, Julian is as good as hers when they get to bond over hard tests, thats exactly what I want my relationships to be based on! This story I think is made completely of win! I just love the conversations between Rose and Scorpius and well Rose and anyone because your Rose is rather awesome! I'm finding myself giggling throughout this whole entire story so far and its just a great read! It's for sure something that I would recommend to other peope to read thats for sure as its just so funny and written really well! I'm excited to see Scorpius playing a larger part in the story now and I'm really excited to see where the story goes from here. I love that she really has nothing in common with her dream guy and can't wait to see some interactions between them cuz I think they are going to be rather funny and maybe filled with lots of awkward silences. Your stories are always so great to read no matter the pairing or how light or dark they are and its just wonderful to read your stuff. I shall continue reading! Great Job!

Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Oh, it's the most solid foundation for a relationship ever, right? :P And that's mainly where I tried to go with his character -- a pretty face, tall and dark and handsome, but he's not supposed to be right for Rose at all. She's not SUPPOSED to have anything in common with him, or know anything about him at all. I think some people were confused on that front. :P But haven't we all crushed on someone like that from afar without knowing a thing about them?

Julian and Rose have forever awkward conversations. :P You'll see that (or have seen that) in chapter seven! I really appreciate that comment about the light/dark bits of my different stories, too, because I do sort of tend to write all across the spectrum. And I'm glad you like both! Erica, your reviews are blowing my mind. Thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #74, by slytherinchica08 Three

20th May 2012:
Oh this is just so very good! I'm so looking forward to these next chapters in which she has to get lessons from Scorpius, I can already see these as being very laughable! It was nice seeing Rose in a better behavior then she normally is, minus the bit with McGonagall though as I was a little shocked a student would talk that way to a teacher but it's not out of character either, just something I wouldn't do. This story just keeps sucking me farther into it and I don't think its going to let its hold go any time soon!

You know me, I wont be stopping here but shall continue reading this warm chocolate chip cookie goodness- yep thats what I'm comparing this story to right now as that sounds really yummy! On a more serious note, the chapters are flowing really well together and have been very enjoyable to read! Great Job!

Recensio 2012

Author's Response: I did enjoy writing their lessons! Which is a term I use loosely, as there ended up being, like, two. I do hope that you see a bit of a gradual shift in Rose's personality. She's massively annoying in these initial chapters, and matures in slight increments. SLIGHT increments, but I feel she is a different Rose between chapters one and ten.

Ooh, that's a good analogy! :D Although my favorite cookies are crunchy snickerdoodle cookies, but I can relate. I'm really pleased you've found so many lovely things to say. I'm beyond pleased, actually -- it's so awesome for me to see it! Thank you very much! ♥

 Report Review

Review #75, by slytherinchica08 Two

20th May 2012:
Ok right off in the beginning I can see Rose with an evil smile attached to her face as she's planning all these schemes to humiliate Scorpius. I think my favorite bit of this chapter might just be her saying that picking her favorite part of Julian is like picking which finger she would save if the other nine had to be cut off and then explaining which one it would be.. yeah that is totally made of win right there! but then there is this bit: "He winked at us, as though he’d just let us in on a very good joke. I think I missed the punch line." which just made me giggle (I think I missed the punch line too) Lol I can already tell this is going to be one of my favorite stories.. though picking a favorite of your stories would be much like Rose said about picking which finger I would save if the others had to be cut off.. I'm not sure how I would ever choose for either!

Oh your story is just way too much fun to read! I love Rose in this so much she's just so fun and different and has all these awesome comebacks for Scorpius. I love the pacing of this story and can't wait to see where everything goes from here. I think that I will be mighty sad once I hit chapter ten since there will be no more of the story left to read! As always absolutely loved the chapter and will be reading on! Great Job!

Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Rose is the inventor of the evil smile. This is a fact. All her little bits of snark and snide humor and all that -- it was just super fun to write, especially since I've got a hugely dry sense of humor just talking to people in real life. This appealed to that side of my personality! :)

The pacing of this story is much, much quicker than my other prolonged fic, even LO -- but it worked here, I think. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me all these lovely reviews!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>