254 Reviews Found

Review #51, by kassandra466 Three

31st May 2012:
lovely, lovely , lovely. you really are magical. like honestly. you have turned my day upside down, well right side up., it was wonderful

Author's Response: Oh, that is such a high compliment -- wow, I've got the biggest grin on my face right now! I really am glad I was able to make you happy. This is a silly little story, and written as such, so I love that you're getting enjoyment out of it!

Thank you so much for leaving me such sweet reviews! ♥ I hope to see you back soon!


 Report Review

Review #52, by kassandra466 Two

31st May 2012:
another wonderful chapter, you really are fantastic at this. i am very much enjoying your story and i can not wait for more

Author's Response: I'm so happy you're enjoying the story. It was a lot of fun to write, and I hoped while writing it that it would be a fun read, too. You're boosting my confidence!

Again, thank you for taking the time to review! It really does mean a lot to me that you did! ♥


 Report Review

Review #53, by kassandra466 One

31st May 2012:
oh my goodness i adored it. ive had a pretty crappy day (teenage girls can be such horrible people) but i have to say this made everything pretty much better. i loved it :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for leaving me this! I'm so pleased I was able to make a bad day better -- I mean that. ;) Teenagers are horrible, but hey, that's what fan fiction's for!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review this. I hope you continue on with the story!


 Report Review

Review #54, by ScoseFan! Ten

30th May 2012:
Thats so cute

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought! I'm happy you enjoyed it. :) Hope to see you around!

 Report Review

Review #55, by rogueX19 Ten

29th May 2012:
now that's a uber cool story!!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review -- I'm glad you enjoyed the story! :) Hope to see your name back by here someday!

 Report Review

Review #56, by CassiePotter Ten

26th May 2012:
That story was AMAZING! It was so funny, and your characters were awesome. Have you thought about writing with them any more? I think it would be cool to read something from Al or Pippa's point of view, to see what they think of Rose and her crazy plans! Even if it was just a one-shot, we would get to see another character we know, and see how they think ans what their opinions are. Just a thought I had :)
This chapter was INCREDIBLE AND I LOVED IT. And we got a little romance at the end! Here's a favorite excerpt from the chapter-

"So. There's that," I said finally, after a rather prolonged silence, and he laughed aloud.
"I've been wanting to do that for the longest time," he said, and something inside me sort of melted a bit. "It's a bit hard to work up the nerve, though, when you're commenting on how much troll blood I've got in me."

That was cute and funny and I loved it! This story was absolutely fabulous, and I can't wait to read ITR and all of your other projects that come in the future! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Aww, I'm so, so glad you enjoyed it! :D I have thought about writing more -- a sequel or a spin-off, maybe. But I've got a massive amount of projects I'm either working on or will work on soon, and I think up until the backlog clears just a bit, Scorose will take a backseat. :3

We did get a bit of romance at the end! I couldn't resist -- you'll remember my LO days of writing fluff-centric things for chapters on end.

I'm SO excited for you to read ITR! (Is that weird?) Again, I'm just so happy you liked this story, and thank you so much for all your fabulous reviews. I don't know how you do it, but it gets me smiling every time! ♥


 Report Review

Review #57, by CassiePotter Nine

25th May 2012:
This story is so amazing! I love Rose's humor, it is so refreshing to read! She is so similar to one of my best friends it's scary... So I can totally picture everything that happens in this story because it reminds me of my friend and I! Haha. And I LOVE Scorpius. The way you write him is magnificent. I would never have expected Hugo! That was brilliant! I can't wait for chapter 10! 10/10 of course!
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Rose's humor was a lot of fun to write in this. :D I have a really, really dry sense of humor, but I don't get to write it a lot -- there's not a huge amount of room for it in Sneth, which is my main project. (Although it might explain Sirius's occasional snark!) And Scorpiusss. ♥

True story -- I didn't plan Hugo's involvement in this until about halfway through the story. :P How's /that/ for procrastination? That being said, I'm quite pleased with the way things turned out, and I'm glad you've enjoyed it too! Thanks a million, Cassie, as always, and I can't wait to hear your opinion on the final chapter. ♥ You're fab!


 Report Review

Review #58, by CassiePotter Eight

23rd May 2012:
That was so much better than anything I could have predicted! I knew she would do something stupid, but I didn't know she would do THAT. And Scorpius! Ah I need to go read the next chapter. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I love hearing that -- for some reason (and probably because I was writing the story, and not reading it) it seemed very obvious to me what both Scorpius and Rose were about to do. :P I'm glad I surprised you!

Cassie, just... you are incredible. And I am very, very grateful that you took the time to leave me all of these reviews. ♥ I'm so glad you're enjoying this story, as well! Thank you so very much! :3


 Report Review

Review #59, by slytherinchica08 Ten

21st May 2012:
Wait a minute is that my name i see in your authors note or just someone else with the same name? Well if its mine I feel a bit bad that it's taken me this long to review, if not.. I still feel bad its taken me this long to review because I love this story! I dont know how I haven't read it before this! I loved it when they finally kissed, I even held my breath for a minute cuz it was just so sweet! Oh how I do love a happy ending and this story didn't disappoint! Sadly though I now have no more chapters left of this story to read and review! Oh well there are plenty more stories on your page that i will be reading when I have the chance! If you would like I could probably fill up all 6000 characters of this review with just complete gush for this story and how cute and funny and original it was but I feel that I would probably get a bit repetitive so I wont write one that long but seriously this is a great story and will tell everyone that they must read it! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: 'Erica' was written to be ericajen, but of course I owe a lot to you, too, as one of my most loyal readers. ♥ And you really are -- your support is invaluable to me, and you're one of the reasons I've kept on writing at all! Rose and Scorpius had to kiss, of course; it was a very necessary part of this story. ;)

Erica, I cannot even comprehend the gratitude I am feeling for you in this moment. Thank you so much for reading all ten of these chapters, and reviewing them, and being so complimentary -- and just being your general, lovely self. It means more to me than I can tell you, and I am so, so grateful! Thanks endlessly! ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #60, by slytherinchica08 Nine

21st May 2012:
I think each chapter lately has made me feel sorry for a different character but in this one I feel bad for Hugo! All he wanted was to not be called names by his sister and to play a prank he thought would be funny and instead it ends up this huge set of events! I loved the turn of events as i was thinking maybe albus had told him after she had told the common room about the diaper thing. This is such a great story and sadly i only have one chapter left to read! Can't wait to continue on and find out what happens to our characters! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08!
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: These latter chapters do conjure up the feelings, don't they? :P It was so hard writing Hugo in this story -- I came up with his part in the whole thing about halfway through (initially there was a different subplot in which Julian was more involved), and by this time I'd already read Lily's 'Adventure' and 'Improbable Fiction' and fallen in love with Hugo there. For Hugo to be such a snot in this was nearly unthinkable. :P

Albus was quite the prime suspect in this, although looking back, Hugo and Albus and Julian all sort of could have been the instigators, couldn't they? Didn't mean for that to happen, but it's sort of neat how it turned out that way! Thank you for these reviews, once more; I really do appreciate them so much!


 Report Review

Review #61, by slytherinchica08 Eight

21st May 2012:
Poor Scorpius! Yes this seems like something she would do but I feel so bad for him as I dont think he was totally expecting it.. though I didn't expect him to fly right into her! I still can't believe she did that though even though its something she would do I was thinking more along the lines of just some really humiliating commentaries from her rather then her also including the recruiters. The chapter was amazing as always and I so badly want to know what happens next.. good thing all the chapters are loaded and i dont have to wait and find out! Honestly this is a great story, has kept me laughing throughout the whole thing and makes me want to keep reading! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: I felt so bad for Scorpius, in writing this chapter, and especially knowing what was to come. His dreams were basically shattered at the hands of a teenage girl -- and one he had a crush on, no less! -- because of a misunderstanding. Oh, Rose. And this is where her impulsive habits become more nuisance than anything else. But you're absolutely right; it's definitely something she would do!

You definitely did pick a good time to read this story. :P That's why I love reading stories that are already completed -- less waiting time for their resolutions! I'm so glad you wanted to keep reading throughout, it's really neat for me to read that. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell me what you thought! :3


 Report Review

Review #62, by slytherinchica08 Seven

21st May 2012:
Another wonderful chapter that turned where I didnt think it was going to! Poor Rose being confronted by the guy of her dreams only to find out that he doesn't return her feelings and that someone told him about everything! Oh I just feel so bad for her! I'm so excited to see what she has planned for the Quidditch match and think that its going to be another great chapter! I could really go on about how I love this story so much but I think I shall just continue reading and tell you how much in the next three chapters!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Ahh, did I catch you by surprise? ;) And look there, Rose and Julian really do have awkwalrus conversations! They really aren't meant for each other, and it's pretty much here where she realizes that. Guy of her dreams, no longer!

I'm eternally sorry for the horrid quality of these responses -- you deserve much, much better. ♥ Thank you from the bottom of my heart for saying such lovely things, and just being a great friend in general. I'm very lucky I met you, and thank you eternally (once again!) for these!


 Report Review

Review #63, by slytherinchica08 Six

21st May 2012:
your authors note at the end really had me giggling! Yep thats right my friend the television vioceover person! Lol! Anywho onto the story, I LOVED it! The interaction between Rose and Scorpius was just really cute and I enjoyed it a lot! I love that she was wrong about him cheating on Pippa but now I'm curious as to why she really broke up with him so I hope that might get answered sometime. I think the story is moving on wonderfully and can't wait to continue on so if there is any spelling errors and such in this I apologize as I want to get to the next chapter soon and find out what happens! Honestly you've done another great job on this story and its really coming together really well! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recenseo 2012 (just realized I've been misspelling this all day today and yesterday)

Author's Response: Ooh, I'd really be terrible at television voiceovers -- I don't have the voice for them. :P Chapters with Rose/Scorpius interaction are always best, I think, but I've got massive Scorp bias, so there's that for you.

I guess I didn't realize all the conjectures people would have about the whole Pippa/Scorpius/Rose/Julian thing, because I, as the author, knew how it would resolve itself, so it's neat to see typed-out guesses. :D Seriously, though, I really, really do appreciate your leaving me all these reviews. I cannot even fathom how nice it was of you to do this for me. Thanks very much!


 Report Review

Review #64, by slytherinchica08 Five

20th May 2012:
Oh poor Rose, but I couldn't help but laugh at her as well along with the rest of her class. The ending of this chapter was just so funny! I absolutely loved it and can't wait to read the next one. I think this is my favorite chapter so far just because of her getting all caught up in her school bag and then trying to redeem herself a bit and then starts asking him about difficult exams in the middle of class. Each chapter just seems to keep getting better and better and you've really got me sucked into this story! I can't wait to read on and find out what happens to Rose next! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Oh, I was very much laughing at her throughout this -- I tend to laugh at Rose a lot, because although she's my character here (or, rather, she's getting personality traits I'm giving her), she tends to sort of write herself. This chapter's one of my favorites, too!

This story's a bit crazy, but I'm glad you're getting into it nonetheless. It's sometimes hard to process that that addictive quality I find in other stories, people sometimes find in mine. It's weird to think about! But anyway, thanks once again for leaving such lovely reviews -- it seriously made my day to have them! ♥


 Report Review

Review #65, by slytherinchica08 Four

20th May 2012:
Oh yeah, Julian is as good as hers when they get to bond over hard tests, thats exactly what I want my relationships to be based on! This story I think is made completely of win! I just love the conversations between Rose and Scorpius and well Rose and anyone because your Rose is rather awesome! I'm finding myself giggling throughout this whole entire story so far and its just a great read! It's for sure something that I would recommend to other peope to read thats for sure as its just so funny and written really well! I'm excited to see Scorpius playing a larger part in the story now and I'm really excited to see where the story goes from here. I love that she really has nothing in common with her dream guy and can't wait to see some interactions between them cuz I think they are going to be rather funny and maybe filled with lots of awkward silences. Your stories are always so great to read no matter the pairing or how light or dark they are and its just wonderful to read your stuff. I shall continue reading! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Oh, it's the most solid foundation for a relationship ever, right? :P And that's mainly where I tried to go with his character -- a pretty face, tall and dark and handsome, but he's not supposed to be right for Rose at all. She's not SUPPOSED to have anything in common with him, or know anything about him at all. I think some people were confused on that front. :P But haven't we all crushed on someone like that from afar without knowing a thing about them?

Julian and Rose have forever awkward conversations. :P You'll see that (or have seen that) in chapter seven! I really appreciate that comment about the light/dark bits of my different stories, too, because I do sort of tend to write all across the spectrum. And I'm glad you like both! Erica, your reviews are blowing my mind. Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #66, by slytherinchica08 Three

20th May 2012:
Oh this is just so very good! I'm so looking forward to these next chapters in which she has to get lessons from Scorpius, I can already see these as being very laughable! It was nice seeing Rose in a better behavior then she normally is, minus the bit with McGonagall though as I was a little shocked a student would talk that way to a teacher but it's not out of character either, just something I wouldn't do. This story just keeps sucking me farther into it and I don't think its going to let its hold go any time soon!

You know me, I wont be stopping here but shall continue reading this warm chocolate chip cookie goodness- yep thats what I'm comparing this story to right now as that sounds really yummy! On a more serious note, the chapters are flowing really well together and have been very enjoyable to read! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

Author's Response: I did enjoy writing their lessons! Which is a term I use loosely, as there ended up being, like, two. I do hope that you see a bit of a gradual shift in Rose's personality. She's massively annoying in these initial chapters, and matures in slight increments. SLIGHT increments, but I feel she is a different Rose between chapters one and ten.

Ooh, that's a good analogy! :D Although my favorite cookies are crunchy snickerdoodle cookies, but I can relate. I'm really pleased you've found so many lovely things to say. I'm beyond pleased, actually -- it's so awesome for me to see it! Thank you very much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #67, by slytherinchica08 Two

20th May 2012:
Ok right off in the beginning I can see Rose with an evil smile attached to her face as she's planning all these schemes to humiliate Scorpius. I think my favorite bit of this chapter might just be her saying that picking her favorite part of Julian is like picking which finger she would save if the other nine had to be cut off and then explaining which one it would be.. yeah that is totally made of win right there! but then there is this bit: "He winked at us, as though he’d just let us in on a very good joke. I think I missed the punch line." which just made me giggle (I think I missed the punch line too) Lol I can already tell this is going to be one of my favorite stories.. though picking a favorite of your stories would be much like Rose said about picking which finger I would save if the others had to be cut off.. I'm not sure how I would ever choose for either!

Oh your story is just way too much fun to read! I love Rose in this so much she's just so fun and different and has all these awesome comebacks for Scorpius. I love the pacing of this story and can't wait to see where everything goes from here. I think that I will be mighty sad once I hit chapter ten since there will be no more of the story left to read! As always absolutely loved the chapter and will be reading on! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

Author's Response: Rose is the inventor of the evil smile. This is a fact. All her little bits of snark and snide humor and all that -- it was just super fun to write, especially since I've got a hugely dry sense of humor just talking to people in real life. This appealed to that side of my personality! :)

The pacing of this story is much, much quicker than my other prolonged fic, even LO -- but it worked here, I think. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave me all these lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #68, by slytherinchica08 One

20th May 2012:
And you say that your afriad to write Quidditch! This was absolutely wonderful! I'm so excited to read all the awesome Quidditch goodness and the wonderful commnetaries that are sure to come from the next Lee Jordan, Rose! I loved the characterization in this as I always have when reading your work! Nor can I find a single area for you to work on or fix. So instead I will gush like my usual self.

I think that this is an absolutely wonderful story with a very interesting idea behind it. The description was amazing as always and particularly enjoyed the bit about albus being five feet eleven and a quarter inches of gross- yep that bit made me giggle!

I've been meaning to read this piece for a while, which seems to be a theme when it comes to your stuff as you get so much out in so little time i have very little time to catch up! But I decided that now was as great of a time as any! Your stuff is completely swoon worthy and they always make my day when reading them!

I'm super excited to continue reading this story.. I hope to read and review all ten chapters tonight, so keep your eyes out for a bunch of reviews from me! Honestly my first opinion of this story is all positive from Rose's crazy behavior to Al and Pippa to Scorpius! I can't wait to see what she has in store for Scorpius while commentating for them! Great Job on another really awesome story!

~Slytherinchica08~
Recensio 2012

Author's Response: I'm quite afraid to write Quidditch! :P So, naturally, I choose to write a story that's all but centered around it. Sometimes the things I take on... don't make any sense at all.

I'm so glad you've finally made your way over to this! I do update a lot because it's very important to me to set deadlines for myself, since it's good practice for career writing, but I don't expect you to read everything by any means. That's a feat I myself wouldn't want to accomplish!

Thanks so much for leaving me all these reviews -- I seriously appreciate it so much. ♥ This is a fun story, I must admit (if I don't sound conceited in doing so), and I really am glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #69, by Aiedail Ten

20th May 2012:
OH MAH GAWD I AM READY TO KEYBOARD SMASH FOR 6000 CHARACTERS DO YOU UNDERSTAND.

That last bit gave me the loveliest wibbly knees, to use Julia's term but it was more in the stomach region you know. I don't know what to call that so I'll leave it be.

POOR SCORP. POOR LOVELY SCORP. All that time trying to help Rose get a date when really he wanted to ask her himself and asdkljfhaslkdjfh. So good. And that is probably something I should have expected but I thought it would have been a new sort of attraction in both of them. It may be because I am out of practice with reading romance things but more probably because of your writing genius. I don't know, the fact that he's liked her for some time makes everything different. Like I've been reading code and you've handed me the code key so to speak. In the form of Scorp-o lurve. Which is truly the only acceptable form of code key now that I think about it.

I don't even know what to say to make this review more worthy of the last chapter of this amazing story other than that because you're such a good writer this is the most palatable piece of fun I have ever encountered. I can't really complain about anything plot-wise, nor character-wise, because I have gotten used to the fact that this is a rom-com and because you handled the characters brilliantly. Rose is a real shining star here, so vivid and real, although she's so silly and I get the feeling I could never meet anyone like her in real life. Which is sometimes the best kind of character to read! And in this case, well. You already know how I feel but asdfatiuhylsidfjhasdf. Basically.

Also their nicknames are acceptable. I hate pet-names but these are the true definition of adorable. Let's get real, people. THIS SETS THE BAR FOR ALL FUTURE NOMENCLATURES.

I noticed in this chapter Rose really does have an untiring -- or in the name of festivities I will say indefatigable--gift for the application of metaphor/simile. It's fab.

Anyway. I am sorry it took me so long to read and review but I wanted to have proper time to devote to the final chapter of this milestone in your writing portfolio. There are not a lot of people who can write this story so concisely. And that is a praise to your abilities. I won't say what it says about the others.

This has been so fun to read and I have enjoyed learning from your skill and I know that whenever I am in the mood to read some quality for-fun stories, I know where to find one ♥

Author's Response: CONSIDERING I RESPONDED TO SEEING THIS REVIEW WITH KEYBOARDSMASH, I FEEL IT'S APPROPRIATE ON YOUR END, TOO. ♥

Wibbly feelings were, above and beyond, what I was aiming for. And I got a bit wibbly myself writing this, I must admit. :3 I do this thing when writing stories, though, where I sometimes assume the readers know all the backstory and whatever, which has caused for some awkward moments of confusion. But of course there was no reason for you to suspect Scorp's longstanding crush -- I just knew it from the onset!

Rose is a character in the most extreme senses of the word -- I don't think there COULD be anyone else like her, you know? NOMENCLATURES FOR THE WIN. I said this in an earlier response, but the nicknaming really was one of my all-time favorite bits about writing this entire story. :)

I really don't know how to thank you properly for this review. Or any of your review, really, because I look up to you and your writing genius and for you to drop by and review something of mine is bordering on unfathomable. Thank you so, so much, and I hope you have found some degree of amusement in such a silly story as this one. :3 I cannot ever thank you enough, Lily -- seriously! ♥


 Report Review

Review #70, by Aiedail Nine

20th May 2012:
When I first read this chapter I was so surprised that it had always been HUGO that I didn't quite believe it. No, he's taking the blame for an evil girlfriend or someone--but after thinking about it for a while I realized that I was only thinking this way because of my own conception of him which is somehow irrevocable and pervasive. The shame! But also a vague pride in the tenacity of my own creation, which is something I believe forgivable of the not-quite-sane writer.

Anyway. I CAN'T BELIEVE THE LITTLE TURKEY. I voiced my extreme confusion in reviews, and how weird it was that nobody else was wondering, too, like Pippa or Rose--when we found out it wasn't Scorp-o himself who had sent the letter, the obvious question remains--WELL, WHO WAS IT? And all the other problems, though, if you weren't Rose it had always been supremely obvious that it wasn't Scorpius who told Julian--though I thought that Julian may have figured it out himself, since we know Rose has ways of getting things across in talented but not quite discreet terms--it makes total sense from a writer's standpoint that it would have been Hugo, the younger brother, though he and his sister are so...special that it seems almost like a miracle that Hugo is so good at pulling pranks :P

Anyway, I'm glad at last we see that Rose has real incentive to cozy up to Snake Boy because we all know what is going to go down when that happens. And, just saying, I give her permission to go all out against Hugo; though it's a mark of her secret smarts that she isn't more upset because that says, to me, she realizes her part in this on a subconscious level.

I am a bit sad that I have one more chapter left, though of course, I am sure I will come back to this time and time again. You know this but as someone who is not a romance reader by nature it was a stretch for me--but so rewarding!--to take this journey with you into the land of psychotic narrators, slick with sarcasm, wit, and a particularly remarkable ability to make stupid social maneuvers. And the innocent, woebegone but daring and attractive romantic interest who is not a romantic interest until the end. I love what you have done to these characters, because you've taken them outside of the traditional roles that men and women play in these kinds of stories while keeping them grounded in them at the same time. It's a bit mind-boggling actually, because I feel most shoddy Rom-Com's gain their momentum and force as a continuously interesting story by the way the characters adhere to gender tropes and character "types" but this story changes those things and still works within the genre. I have no idea if that makes sense but what I'm saying is I LOVE THIS STORY AND YOU ARE AN AWESOME WRITER AS ALWAYS ♥

Author's Response: I had major issues with how I initially wrote Hugo in this story, because he was so unlike YOUR Hugo, who I adore more than words can convey. And so, a few months back, when I decided Hugo would be the culprit in this circumstance, I was like WHAT NO HE WOULDN'T DO SUCH THINGS I REFUSE. Your Hugo tops my Hugo, any day. ♥

I was a bit sad to complete this story, I suppose, but quite frankly, I was more excited. :3 It marked the end of a rather successful experiment (if I may say so without sounding like I've got a head the size of Mars), and I've had a lot of great reviewers along the way. Including you, fair Lilith! I kind of like that you're not a romance reader, though, because I am not a romcom reader, and we got to take this little journey together. :3 Your tropic (TROW-pic, not TRAH-pic) dialogues make perf sense; I am glad you found them original!

This response is shoddier than shoddy, but I hope through it you've perhaps gleaned a bit of my immense appreciation for you and your reviews. I seriously cannot thank you enough for being such a loyal reader and it means everything to me to have the approval, and perhaps even the admiration (and there I go again, sounding egotistic!) of someone whose own writing I admire so highly. Thank you very very muchly, Lily -- love you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #71, by JamesSiriusPotterII Ten

20th May 2012:
I absolutely adored that and the whole idea of it! The commentators, Julian, Scorp... NAWWW SCORP. He forgave her so quickly as well

Author's Response: Scorpius! He deserves a world of hugs and things. He is one of my favorite characters I've yet written, I think -- and as soon as I typed that, a flood of others entered my head, but I'll let it stand. ;) He's definitely my favorite in this story!

He did forgive her quickly, but I dunno. I just feel like he would, you know? It's a very Scorp-o thing to do. Thanks so much for telling me what you thought of this chapter. I'm glad you did -- it really does make my day, with each new review I receive! :3


 Report Review

Review #72, by Snargaluffpod Three

20th May 2012:
I'm really glad I stumbled upon this story; it's quite original, and very funny. I've got a feeling I'll be reading it all the way through tonight...

10/10 so far!

Author's Response: I'm really glad to have a review from you! :) And I'm additionally glad that you've found it funny, because sometimes I have a wonky sense of humor, in that a lot of people don't get it. So if something I've written is funny, well, I can assume I've accomplished something major! :D

Marathon reading is always acceptable. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review -- I really do appreciate it! Hope to hear from you soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #73, by Brandy Lynn Ten

19th May 2012:
Fantastic! Couldn't have been a better ending. It was so easy to see in my mind's eye and I loved every word of it. :D

I will most definitely be reading more of your stories soon (since this is the first I've read by you). I'm sure you've been told MANY times before, but you're extremely talented. [:

Author's Response: I try very hard to make everything I write a mental picture -- very easy to visualize in the mind's eye. So it's great to know that with at least one person, I succeeded!

I'd love for you to read some of my other things! :3 Nothing on my page is quite like this, but I'm proud of my other stories, too. And thanks so much -- I really am glad you enjoyed the story! ♥ Looking forward to hearing from you soon!


 Report Review

Review #74, by Rainbows Ten

18th May 2012:
That was such a great story! It was very funny and witty and I seriously enjoyed it. I knew Rose and Scorpius would end up kissing somehow ;D.
You should definitely write more romance/humour! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you found the story funny -- it was, probably obviously, a strong goal of mine, and I've never written strong humor like this before. And of course Rose and Scorpius had to kiss in the end! The fact that this is a romantic comedy aside -- well, how could they NOT?! :P

I'll definitely consider writing more romance/humor, especially seeing the positive reaction I gained from this! Maybe an eventual sequel or spin-off, who knows? But honestly, thank you very much for taking the time to tell me your opinion of the story. I really can't say it enough!


 Report Review

Review #75, by AriesGirl40 Ten

18th May 2012:
I scowled. “You’re ruining the moment, Snake Charmer.”
and
“I’ve been wanting to do that for the longest time,” he said, and something inside me sort of melted a bit. “It’s a bit hard to work up the nerve, though, when you’re commenting on how much troll blood I’ve got in me.”

I smiled sheepishly. “Well, you know. That’s my way of attracting men, Scorpius Malfoy. I suppose I didn’t need lessons from you after all.”

Two of your Greatest moments in the final chapter. The first because it made me laugh out of the blue, and the last because it was true! lol

I adored this story so much and I am going to miss seeing new chapters pop up in my Fav's. It never failed to make me laugh. Hope to see something new from you soon.

Author's Response: A lot of my reviewers have a knack for picking out my own favorite lines in my chapters. :P I think maybe it's because I enjoyed them so much it just seems to ooze off the page intangibly. who knows?

I am so glad you adored the story! It was a lot of fun to write, and I admit that freely. I think my Thursdays might feel a bit empty for a while, although I've got enough going for me that I'll probably steal that day for other updates. :P I've got a TON of new stuff coming out all the time, and if you wanted to check that out, I'd love to hear more from you! Thanks so much for the review! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>