Reading Reviews for Growing Up Weasley
  
231 Reviews Found

Review #51, by hp lover Epilogue

27th January 2012:
Just finished the whole set they were all wonderful. I love the innocence and mischief of the weasley children. I have also written a bit about them and understand like you said how fun they are to write. I look forward to more stories from you good writing xx :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I am really glad to hear you enjoyed these stories -- it always brightens my day to see a new review on one of them. :3

Don't you find the little Weasleys are so much fun to write? It never seemed like too much of a chore, writing them, and for the most part they came quite naturally. I've got another little-kid collection up, if you liked these. :D Seriously, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review -- I really appreciate it heaps!


 Report Review

Review #52, by EvannaBlackthorn A Very Hairy Christmas

14th January 2012:
That was a very enjoyable chapter to read. You captured Ron so well. I'm really looking forward to reading the rest. :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this! :) I wrote this about a year ago now, and it's always sort of nice when all that old stuff still surfaces now and again. :D Ah, but listen to me ramble.

I'll look forward to seeing what you think of the others! I won't tell you which one's my favorite (although you could probably find out from looking through reviews), but this one's a contender. :P Thanks so much for the review, though, and I'm really so glad that you took the time to leave it! Hope to see you back soon! ♥


 Report Review

Review #53, by Riverwind The Knight

10th January 2012:
For the knights in shining armor, this ones for you.

You must have several brothers and sisters or have several of your own, you truly capture kids and how they think.

River

Author's Response: I'll raise a glass to those knights. :) I don't have any kids of my own, actually -- as mentioned below, I'm a bit young! -- and my sisters are both my age, so really a lot of this is just from how I've read kids act. I'm so glad it translates, though, because those books could be totally off-base, when I think about it.

I am very flattered by all these reviews! You have truly made my week by leaving them. :) Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #54, by Riverwind The Birthday Surprise

10th January 2012:
Most of the chapters you can see where its going but this one had neon lights, arrows pointing and all.

Very funny, I truly enjoyed it.

River

Author's Response: I definitely had a goal in mind from the onset, but then again, no birthday party planned by a child's really going to go well -- especially when Fred and George are the oldest helpers you have to pick from!

I'm happy to make you laugh, as these stories are definitely lighthearted enough to have that intention! Thanks for the review, and for all the others, as well. :3


 Report Review

Review #55, by Riverwind A Day No Gnomes Would Fly

10th January 2012:
Another great little story, all of which brings back memories of my kids when they were little,

Thanks again

River

Author's Response: Oh, that's a great thing for me to hear! I don't have kids -- a bit young for that -- and no little siblings, either, so I totally write based on what I /think/ kids are like. And really, that's hit or miss sometimes.

Thank you! All these reviews really made my day, I am very honored to have received them all. And I mean that!


 Report Review

Review #56, by Riverwind A Yellow Blanket

9th January 2012:
Wow, I remember when our youngest was born, home birth, the other 4 were in the LR waiting his arrival. We brought him out and gave him to our oldest, she then passed him down, until finally the now next to youngest held his youngest brother.

I have not thought about that in years, thanks for the memory.

River

Author's Response: Oh, that's an awesome memory! Never got anything like that -- my sisters are both my age, so we all sort of held each other, I suppose.

I'm glad this story could recall that, though. That's very cool! Thanks for taking the time to leave yet another review, too, I am really very grateful you did. :)


 Report Review

Review #57, by Riverwind The Budgy Battle

9th January 2012:
I know that chicken, nasty little biddy.

This is a delightful little story,

River

Author's Response: I sort of wish I'd had an experience with a chicken like this -- not fun while it's happening, but it would make a great icebreaker. Alas, such as it is, I had to write from imagination. :)

Thanks for dropping by again to leave another review! It means a lot to me that you did, and I'm glad you're liking the collection, too!


 Report Review

Review #58, by Riverwind A Very Hairy Christmas

9th January 2012:
A friend who writes and post here told me to read this set of stories, he said I would like them.

I have finished the first one and he is right, what a wonderful little story, now on to the rest.

Author's Response: Wow! That's a really high honor for me -- silly, but true! -- and I'm so glad you took the time to swing by, too.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, and definitely hope to see you back! Thank you very much!


 Report Review

Review #59, by BKL8008 Epilogue

8th January 2012:
A lovely conclusion to a wonderful series of stories. I thoroughly enjoyed them all. I noticed the cat collar, from the poor traumatized beast! One can easily see these scenes so well, too. Ron walking away with his teddy bear was a perfect close.
Now, about that cat story?

Author's Response: I've just got to say thank you for seemingly sitting down and hitting all these stories in one go -- that's certainly no easy feat, and when someone takes the time to review each chapter, it just really makes me feel so good. :D I'm so glad you enjoyed them, and that you liked how it all tied together, as well!

Cat story is definitely a possibility now... :D That's a great idea, as I said below, and thank you for it! Should it get written, I'll definitely know whom to thank. :)


 Report Review

Review #60, by BKL8008 Flights of Fancy

8th January 2012:
It would have to be hard being the only girl, yes, and I think you've conveyed that to us pretty accurately here. The whole thing with the toy broom and teddy bear is priceless. The splashdown, Ron's fearful reaction...and little did they know what kind of "monster" they'd be creating in letting Ginny play Quidditch! Perfect.

Author's Response: I like Ginny's spirit, I think -- not a fan of her, either in the books or in the movies, but her attitude is grudgingly admired. :P And of course Mr. Stuffing had to make his traditional reappearance! As a Quaffle, poor bear, and I can't imagine the smell of pond water is very easy to wash away.

They did create a monster, didn't they? Ahh, these reviews just completely put me in an amazing mood. :) I can never tell you how much they meant to me! You're fantastic!


 Report Review

Review #61, by BKL8008 The Knight

8th January 2012:
"For the rest of its natural life." Poor cat! You simply must do a chapter from the perspective of the Weasley cat! There are just so many good bits in these stories like this line that it's hard to point them all out. Fred's "no thank you" is classic!

Author's Response: That is a good idea! Poor, traumatized cat, indeed. If I wrote a story, it wouldn't go into this collection -- it'd probably be a standalone companion story -- but I'll definitely consider it! Never thought about that before.

I'm so glad you're enjoying these stories! I'm rather proud of them, and do miss them somewhat, although I get in touch with my childhood still by writing the other collection. :P Seriously, though, thank you so much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #62, by BKL8008 The Birthday Surprise

8th January 2012:
Only the Weasley children could pull off a birthday surprise like this. It's just so natural of them to come up with this, just as you've written it. Yes, it's the perfect Percy capture!

Author's Response: The Weasley children are rather unique, but if my future kids are anything like them, I'll be a very happy and proud mother. :D (Not that I'm expecting to have kids anytime soon, of course.)

Wow, thanks so much for that last line, too! I love Percy very much, and that really does mean a lot to me. :) I'm so pleased you've enjoyed the stories so far!


 Report Review

Review #63, by BKL8008 A Day No Gnomes Would Fly

8th January 2012:
It was just great! Much like the time I was four and brought home a huge box tortoise. My grandma thought it was a large rock,until it walked across the kitchen. The poor woman, puts me so in mind of Molly.

Author's Response: Ahaha! That is awesome! :D I was the sort of kid who might have looked at a tortoise from afar, but never... touched it. Although admittedly I pushed one out of the middle of the street with a stick once. I didn't want it to get run over. :)

Thanks once again, it's so great that you were willing to come by and leave all of them for me!


 Report Review

Review #64, by BKL8008 A Yellow Blanket

8th January 2012:
I felt much the same way when my sister arrived. hehe.
"Take him back." I was howling! I thought Bill wanted them to take the baby back to the hospital. Excellent capture of the older sibling. I must have come in post-edit, so it all fits so far.

Author's Response: Again, I haven't really had a lot of personal experience to derive from this, so I'm glad that you seem to be able to relate to it! :)

You did come in post-edit (thank goodness!) and I'm thinking about just taking those bits out of the author's note, just so as to not confuse anybody, but it was a silly little thing that I had to fix. Thank you so much for such a great review!


 Report Review

Review #65, by BKL8008 The Budgy Battle

8th January 2012:
Ah, the memories of chickens on the farm, and the evil roosters! Yes, I remember well, except that my sister was chased around the house a dozen times before she managed to come in the door. It's just perfect. I think you must have done battle with a rooster in much the same way, it's so accurate?

Author's Response: Ahh, I am glad this evoked memories from you! I've never been around chickens, or really animals, very much -- we've had one dog for about eight years, but she's a bit lazy and doesn't do much, so it's a bit hit-or-miss whether she counts. :P

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave all these reviews! It totally made my day, if not my week -- I really, really appreciate it. :)


 Report Review

Review #66, by BKL8008 A Very Hairy Christmas

8th January 2012:
It's just awful of me to sit here and laugh about a child being so traumatized, isn't it?! I always wondered how Fred'or'George had managed to turn the teddy bear into a spider. Now we know! I have to admit, I was an awful parent, too, when I DID warn my Godson about the spiders in the HP2/CS movie. But he wanted to go...well, the theater was surely entertained, yes. Poor Ron. So well done in his reaction to looking at the restored bear and screaming again! It started off as Christmas, Ron was little, it was all so happy and fuzzy - then BOOM! I loved it!

Author's Response: Not at all -- I was in giggles the whole time while writing this, and while writing the other stories here, too! Your godson's reaction sounds appropriately humorous, too, and I'm sure I would have been entertained by it as well. :P

Ah, Weasleys. I can't imagine a lot of things go as expected around their house, what with seven very headstrong children. Thanks so much for dropping by, it really does mean a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #67, by Sam The Budgy Battle

6th January 2012:
Good, but a bit wordy.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing anyway, and sorry my writing style didn't seem to suit your tastes. Hope to see you back nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #68, by Lucinda Ann A Day No Gnomes Would Fly

3rd January 2012:
Wow! Ur an amazing writer!!! Detailed and has a lot of feeling! The Weasley's have always been my family!! Great job potraying the characters while keeping them the same. Again well done and I look forward to your other stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad you like these stories, too. The Weasleys are pretty awesome, and I love writing them.

Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review, I really do appreciate it! Hope to see you back here soon!


 Report Review

Review #69, by alicia and anne The Birthday Surprise

1st January 2012:
Percy was spot on in my opinion, well everyone of your characters are :-D
He's such a little cutie wanting to make his mums day perfect, and making her a cake. He's so sweet! :-D And Ron falling withthe clock and Fred and George decorating with stamps and spiders hehe, it sounds like such chaos I would have been shocked to find them.
Wonderful chapter

Author's Response: I love Percy, he';s such a doll. And then sometimes, not so much. :) I feel like him sometimes, as embarrassing as that is to admit -- a take-charge, bossy sort of person. So it's pretty easy to write him!

Thank you so much for all your reviews, seriously. I cannot tell you what it means to have them. ♥ It completely made my day to wake up to them, too!


 Report Review

Review #70, by alicia and anne A Yellow Blanket

1st January 2012:
It was nice to see not everyone was happy about the new addition.
It's so cute that Bill was the one who gave Ron 'Mr Stuffing' That must be one old bear.
Another great chapter! I love the idea for this story.

Author's Response: I've said this many times, but I think it's rational, even realistic, that one of the Weasleys would not have been completely happy about having so many siblings, and Bill seems the logical choice. :) And of course Mr. Stuffing had to make another reappearance!

Thank you so much! This story was really a selfish indulgence of wanting to write more and more Weasleys, and not have a million one-shots cluttering my page, but that's how these things go. :P I'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #71, by alicia and anne The Budgy Battle

1st January 2012:
Haha! Arrogant chickens! poor them being hit in the heads and eyes by their own food.
This one was hilarious! I love Charlies war with Budgy and those chickens and rooster are so brilliant and evil I love it!
10/10 for a wonderful chapter and story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you found this funny! This story's been an exercise in using my funny bone, let me tell you, and I'm glad it was met with such positive results. :3

Thank you so much for such positive and encouraging reviews!


 Report Review

Review #72, by alicia and anne A Very Hairy Christmas

1st January 2012:
Ron's name for his bear is so cute! And Ron is so cute I just want to snuggle him hehe. He's still obsessed with food and still a little grumpy like when he's older.
I really enjoyed this chapter, but I feel sorry for Fred and his broom. Loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: I don't know where the name Mr. Stuffing came from, but I'm rather attached to it. :D And Mr. Stuffing's quite become a star, now, so I'm /really/ glad I didn't name him, for example, Beary! :P

I tried to keep the canon personalities of all the Weasleys, so thanks for commenting on Ron's. I'm so grateful for this review, thank you so much for leaving it!


 Report Review

Review #73, by forsakenphoenix Epilogue

26th December 2011:
I adore you to pieces and I especially adore this little story of yours. Every chapter was its own separate piece, but here, in this last chapter, you've pulled everything together and let us relive your chapters once more as memories. It's clever and wonderfully done. I love Molly's melancholy about her empty house and her reminiscence of years past. The little bit of Fred was touching and coming across his little shirt that had been with the gnomes...it was sweet and sad all at the same time.

I think this was my favorite line out of the entire story, "Her family was all here, in bits and pieces, dusty and stored away but never thrown out or forgotten." It's just such a sentimental line - love it!

I've enjoyed this immensely and I'll always think of these tales as canon. I can see why this won a Dobby.

Author's Response: I adore YOU to pieces -- these reviews have been incredible, and even more difficult to respond to! What do you say to someone when even 'you made my day' seems weak?

I wanted to make this last story the thread that holds the rest together, if that makes any sense, and I'm so glad you pretty much laid that out in your review. You got these stories completely! (I love that line too. :P)

Thank you so much Missy -- you really have made my day, if not my week. If not my /year/. I could not have asked for more thoughtful and wonderful reviews, and I'm so flattered you left them! ♥


 Report Review

Review #74, by forsakenphoenix Flights of Fancy

26th December 2011:
Aw, Ginny! I love how headstrong she is and determined to prove her brother's wrong, even as young as she is. I really feel sympathy for her, being the youngest girl with six older brothers. But Ginny definitely holds her own. I thought it was really endearing how she wanted to try and prove to her brothers that she could be just as good as them at Quidditch and then using Mr Stuffing for her Quaffle! I knew you couldn't resist tossing him in there one more time. ;) Ron shuddering upon seeing it again was amusing too. Poor kid can't get over that, can he?

I'm glad we got to see some of Molly's anger at the boys for not letting their sister play with them. She can make those boys do anything.

I'm sad this is almost over. It's been wonderful getting these glimpses of the Weasley children's childhood. :)

Author's Response: Some of Ginny's strongest traits worked in her favor in this story, and I'm glad it ended up that way -- as you know, I'm not exactly a big Ginny fan. :P I guess that's why I left her story last! (I definitely couldn't resist throwing Mr. Stuffing in there again, he's such a big part of these!)

Thank you so much, Missy -- really. :3


 Report Review

Review #75, by forsakenphoenix The Knight

26th December 2011:
As usual, your descriptions are fantastic. I love how you set a scene. I adored Arthur's attempts at trying to tell the twins a story because Molly's too pregnant to go up and down the stairs. And Fred wondering if the story was about muffins! Haha, that was so cute. I love that the story was about a knight and then the next day, George attempted to bring Arthur's story to life. Him using Molly's spoon as his sword, trapping the cat and trying to get Ron to play the villain. Quite an imagination that one, then Fred comes and ruins it all! I love how motherly Molly is in this story, not really questioning why George wanted her spoon, and then Fred hiding from her, ha! She would intimidate me too if she was upset. I love how well you can write these Weasleys and you make these little scenes like missing canon parts of their childhood. So much love for your Weasleys.

Author's Response: The idea for this particular story came out of literal nowhere, so I'm really glad to hear you enjoyed it! :) I've never had a lot of experience with little kids, but it's not too hard to write them, which is lucky, I suppose.

But really -- thank you so much for all these reviews you left me. I'm just blown away. I can't tell you how much it means to me! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>