Reading Reviews for Leaping Obstacles
  
339 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Adrian Patch In The End

27th November 2011:
Dear God! This was a great story!!! It was so cute and sad and wonderful! I knew by the fifteenth chapter you probably weren't gonna go AU and I still got watery-eyed t the bit where Rachel found out about Cedric. Overall smashing good story!!!

Author's Response: Oh my goodness -- thank you so much!! This story has a very fond place in my heart, and the fact that you found it, read it all the way through, and made the effort to review really means so much more to me than I can say.

You're amazing, Adrian! Thanks eternally! ♥


 Report Review

Review #52, by slytherinchica08 In The End

14th November 2011:
Oh how I wish there was so much more to come! I wish that this could all be a sick joke and Cedric's alive or anything! Though I do love how you ended this! I feel its great it shows that she is going to be able to move on with out us actually witnessing her moving on. Though it would have been sweet to see what happened in the future for her but i shall make that up for myself. Great Job hun this was truly a wonderful and amazing story. Your a great writer and I hope that you never give it up! Well Done! You did it!

~Slytherinchica08~
PS. I think i have written a review for every chapter!

Author's Response: I want to write more... and yet, I don't. Dragging a story on for selfish purposes could only end badly, and I feel Cedric and Rachel have had their story told. I have an idea for a sequel one-shot, but that is probably all that will ever be continued. :)

Thank you SO much for leaving such lovely reviews, Erica -- you'll never know how much they meant to me, and how much I appreciate them. ♥ It means the world to me and I am so, so glad you liked the story! Thank you from the very bottom of my heart!


 Report Review

Review #53, by slytherinchica08 Under The Tree

14th November 2011:
I think i cried more in this chapter then in the last! I feel so completely and utterly bad for her (and yes i really am crying). Its just not fair and I know that feeling of wishing you could cry for someone but just couldn't. i think that this chapter was a great closure chapter and im interested to see what the last chapter holds for me. I loved the little moment between her and Fred it was just so darn sweet and the perfect touch and the necklace oh how sweet he was there with her in his own way and letting her know it through the necklace. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: These two chapters -- this one and the one before -- are the real tear-jerkers of this book. :P Is it sad that I'm so excited to have realized such emotion? Ah well. I feel like Rachel needed this closure -- it's hard enough for her to go on without it.

EEP YOU ARE SO LOVELY.


 Report Review

Review #54, by slytherinchica08 Through The Maze

14th November 2011:
Yep here come the tears! Such a sad chapter! Why oh why did he have to die!? I think you did a good job again with this chapter. I love how you included the joke shop items and having them test it out on some of the people near them it was a brilliant idea really. You really got me going with this chapter I really did feel her emotions and wished so much for Cedric to come back alive to her but I knew that he wasn't going to. I'm just not sure how she will continue on after this but i'm interested to see how it will all turn out for her. Great Chapter!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I cried SO hard after finishing this chapter (which is a bit pathetic, alas). There was just -- it was such an emotional thing to do, killing off a character, even one you didn't create yourself. But I always cry in books 4 and 7, so J.K.'s characters have invaded my life in ways she'll never even know. :D

Cheesiness aside, thank you so much for the review! -hugs-


 Report Review

Review #55, by slytherinchica08 Tongue-Tied

14th November 2011:
EEK! I can already feel the tears welling up in my eyes at the horrible pain that is to come! But he said I love you! It was so darn cute and wonderful and i loved it! This chapter is just wonderful as all the others have been and will be. I'm almost dreading this next chapter but I will continue on no matter what it will take. This was a wonderful chapter and well written! I'm excited to read the next chapter and find out how you play out things. I loved the little bit where she meets his parents. Great Job another wonderful chapter.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: HE DID SAY I LOVE YOU. I know it was sort of cheesy and a bit contrived, but this story has never really been about anything deeper than fluff and shipping myself with one of my favorite characters. :D So I don't care!

Also -- I sort of love canon, so I tried to put as much of that in there as possible, hence the parents. :) Glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #56, by slytherinchica08 The Snitch

14th November 2011:
OOh! I want this necklace so much! And talk about an amazing chapter! It was so cute and fluffy and oo you made me fall in love with cedric (but I promise Ill let you keep him) I think this chapter really is the perfect touch to this story. It's got the cute fluffyness the two of them need at this horrible time in their lives and she now has something to remember him by in the future. I think you did a great job with the chapter and I love the story! Yay for Rachel and Cedric! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I've actually found Snitch necklaces online, I searched for them after writing this! :D Although I don't think they flutter, which is a bit sad. Still, I'm considering getting one, just as a little testament to my fic. And because they're awesome in general!

Thanks very much!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #57, by slytherinchica08 The Edge of the Forest

13th November 2011:
Oh! how sad! Cedric is finally realizing just how dangerous being in the tournament is and wants to back out so to speak and he cant. I know with each chapter I read I get closer to his untimely end and each chapter its harder to keep the tears in check as I think about what is left to come in between them. This was a great chapter again though not much really happend though I love looking at their relationship, just the two of them and not worrying about anything else. You have once again done a great and amazing job with this story and chapter its all flowing really well together. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I loved exploring Cedric's emotions in this, especially since there was next to none of that going on in the canon books (which is understandable, as he's not the main focus!). Thanks so much, Erica, seriously. :3 I can't say it enough!

 Report Review

Review #58, by slytherinchica08 Preparations and Promises

13th November 2011:
I loved it! It was just so darn sweet and cute and i love the interaction between rachel and cedric there are just so cute together, I absolutely love them. I feel like i should start copying and pasting my reviews, though I would never do that, but everything that you have done wiht this story so far I have absolutely loved it. I'm just so afriad cuz i know task three is coming up relatively soon and the ending in general and I just dont want it to be done. I absolutely love this story. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I feel like I should start copying and pasting my reviews! :P I always feel like I'm flailing about while responding to yours, I just never know what to say... except THANK YOU SO MUCH! ♥ You are amazing!

 Report Review

Review #59, by slytherinchica08 Cracking the Egg

13th November 2011:
Ah hun! another absolutely fabulous chapter! It was sweet and fluffy and I loved reading it. It was a nice little chapter to show the progress of their relationship and how he found out about the second task and that the first person he wanted to tell is Rachel. How sweet! I loved the bit with Moaning Myrtle, she is always crying and I like how you incorporated it into the story.

The chapter flowed so well, I didn't even realize I was at the end when I was there because I was hoping for more. It's a great chapter and a great length. I love seeing the friendship between the twins and Rachel, I find it to be very sweet. I think you have done a great job with the chapter (as always) and I can't wait to read the next one. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: I think one of my favorite things about writing this chapter was that there were no major and unforeseen plot twists, no complications, and not too much drama. It was so nice to just explore and build the Cedric/Rachel relationship, and I sort of miss it. :3 I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter, though, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #60, by slytherinchica08 The Yule Ball

30th October 2011:
I loved it! I think you did a great job with this chapter I was so excited to see how you would pull off the yule ball. I thought it was rather clever of you to have Cho as Harry's date as that was the first person he asked and she had already said yes to Cedric at that time but now Cedric is taken so she probably would have said yes to Harry. Your description is as always beautiful and I really enjoyed this chaper. I found it to be funny with Rachel falling on the floor in front of everyone to extremely sweet by getting kissed outside by a fountain! The build up to the kiss was perfect and I think was wonderfully written. Great Job!

~Happy Halloween~
~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, Erica, thank you so much! I'm really excited to read this after your own Yule Ball one-shot, too, it made it more fun. :P This chapter is one of my guilty pleasure ones -- pure fluff and all that -- and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed it so much.

Thank you repeatedly for all the wonderful reviews you've left me of late! ♥ I really appreciate them, so much. Love you!


 Report Review

Review #61, by NymphadoraLupin In The End

28th October 2011:
This story was amazing. I'm writing this with tear streaked eyes and suprisingly a smile on my face. This story has made me laugh, cry and go aww! This story is touching and I knew when I started reading it that I was going to end up crying but I never thought it would be this bad. Maybe because I have a boyfriend that's just like Cedric (little but more on the nerdy side though...) and I went through the death chapters thinking, what if that was him, what would happen if I was in rachels position and I think that made me cry more than I probably should of but oh well. This story is amazing and you deserve the dobby nomination that you received, but you should have won!

Author's Response: OH. ♥ Thank you so much -- this story has a very, very dear place in my heart, and I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. First novels always do that to their authors. :D (I assume?)

Thank you so much, and I am so honored and flattered this received the nominations it did. The story that one was written by a very, very good friend of mine, so I've got no hard feelings at all. :D Thanks so much for giving this a read -- I'm really glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #62, by NymphadoraLupin Through The Maze

28th October 2011:
This chapter made me cry. I always knew it was going to happen, but when the actuality came around and I read the words I started crying. I couldnt help it! But it takes something big to make me cry and you would have to be a really good writer to do that so props to you :)

Author's Response: Wow -- I am really, really honored to have evoked such emotion in you. :) Thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what the story meant to you! That's extremely gratifying, and I am so appreciative.

 Report Review

Review #63, by thelastxgoodthing Under The Tree

11th October 2011:
lol I cried again lol

Author's Response: Again? :D I'm honored to have evoked such emotion from you. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave those three reviews on my novel!

 Report Review

Review #64, by thelastxgoodthing Through The Maze

11th October 2011:
I think you did a brilliant job. So amazing that it hurt just as much as the first time I read it in J.K's books. I wished too that you had found a way but like you said the beginning was written with those intentions, I guess a part of me was thinking that maybe you had and I wouldn't have had to cry again lol. Anyways you did a great job.

Author's Response: Correction, THIS review made my day. ♥ (Is it weird I'm happy I made you cry?) I think Cedric's death was too important and momentous for me to just gloss over and make okay -- yes, it sucked a lot writing it, but I don't think I'd have been overall as happy as if I'd taken the easy way out. :)

 Report Review

Review #65, by thelastxgoodthing Tongue-Tied

10th October 2011:
This story is just wonderful. I just started it today and I'm about to finish it.I just can't stop reading

Author's Response: Wow -- this review totally made my day. I'm blown away by how many people still read this. :D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #66, by Azure Adams Falling

23rd September 2011:
Cool, i thought i was only one hating cho, i hate her, good to know someone else does too!

Author's Response: I HATE Cho -- glad to see there's others out there who feel the same. :D Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #67, by slytherinchica08 Here Goes Nothing

6th August 2011:
I loved your description through out this chapter it was really lovely! You really made me feel bad for Rachel since Cedric was being dumb and ignoring her by not going to class or meals. But I'm glad that they made up and that he felt dumb about the way he acted. I really liked the last couple of sentences you had for this chapter it seemed so nice and that you left it with a little bit of a cliff hanger was pretty sweet too! I also wanted to say that the story flows really well not just within the chapter but all the chapters together as well they aren't very choppy and seem to flow one right into the other which is very nice! Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: Ooh, I am glad you made that comment about flow! I've always been a bit subconsciously worried about that. :3 Thank you so much for leaving, as always, a very sweet and lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #68, by slytherinchica08 The Evening Prophet

5th August 2011:
Loved it! I think my favorite part of the whole thing was Rachel blowing up at Rita it just made me happy to have someone knock her down a bit although it did backfire on her. You do a great job throughout the chapter and i'm excited to see what comes next, especially with Cedric and the news that she is supposedly using him. I hope that he can see through Rita's plot and will understand that Rachel isn't doing that. I also like the slytherin's in this one, i'm not sure why, but i like that they were the ones to tell her about the article. I feel that they really would be the ones to say something to her face about it. I also like the beginning and how they find out about Rachel going with Cedric. It was cute to me and I liked how it all played out! Great job!

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: Erica, my dear, your reviews are so lovely. :3 Isn't Rita awful? But she's so fun to write! Thank you so much, as always.

 Report Review

Review #69, by slytherinchica08 Waiting In The Library

5th August 2011:
I really enjoyed the chapter hun! I thought it was awesome that they both thought the Slytherins were teasing them. Also i absolutely love how you have Cedric as a slightly shy and not at all confident person it just makes me love him that much more [dont worry though i'll still let you have him ;)]. I'm glad that they are together.. or well at least going to the Yule Ball together. I also think you do a great job with Fred and George what you have them do and say really is them and i can really picture it all happening. Again great job on another chapter i absolutely loved it.

~Slytherinchica08~
~Slytherin~

Author's Response: I am so glad you're enjoying what you're reading! :D I do hope you continue on!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Scarlett Redbird Falling

2nd August 2011:
that was great! :) 10/10 i wish i could make my chapters more detailed like yours, thats my problem when i write

Author's Response: It just takes practice, never give up on writing! :) Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #71, by slytherinchica08 Deliberations and Dragons

29th July 2011:
I thought this was a great chapter and an interesting take on how cedric got the egg. The only thhing i had to question really was just how he managed to make it through the flames. It doesnt really say how or that he did anything just that he was in the flames. So maybe in the future if u edit this add in a little saying how he managed it. Other then that bit though it was great. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Well, Cedric didn't do anything to get out of the flames. He was walking for the egg when the dragon shot fire at him, and he grabbed it while engulfed. And then it ended. :D

Thanks so much, Erica!


 Report Review

Review #72, by slytherinchica08 The Choosing of the Champions

28th July 2011:
Hey hun this was amazing as always. I love how u are following the events and using actual lines from the book. Im really enjoying this so far and cant wait to read more! Great job hun!

Author's Response: Erica! I was so pleased to see a review from you! :D I am a bit fanatical about adhering to canon, so it's always nice to hear that it's appreciated. :)

Thanks so much!!


 Report Review

Review #73, by slytherinchica08 Beginning the Tournament

18th July 2011:
great job on another chapter! i had forgotten that in the books they arrived differently then in the movies so it was a nice little refresher and i'm glad you used the way the book was and not the movies (although i do like that part in the movie). Excited to read the next chapter! good job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #74, by slytherinchica08 Game On

18th July 2011:
i would never beat you on the head with a beaters club even with your permission! Loved the chapter. It was really cute and I really enjoy that you have Cedric kind of stutter so he isnt really perfect it seems to just add a little more to his character and i can really imagine the scenes in this especially during their date. it was all really well done and cant wait to see what happens next.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for leaving me such a sweet review, Erica!

 Report Review

Review #75, by slytherinchica08 Rainy Saturday

17th July 2011:
this is me not letting you starve! it was a good chapter. I liked that you skipped a bit of time but still managed to touch on it very easily and short. I think that rachel and cedric are cute... him coming to sit by her and then she started leaving until he calls out her name. it was just sweet! i like how he didnt just go back to the tree and went to walk aroud the lake instead it just made it stand out so much more that he was just coming there for her. great job.

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Fluff isn't normally my thing, so I'm glad it reads well. :) Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>