Reading Reviews for Leaping Obstacles
  
339 Reviews Found

Review #26, by angelicdemon1209 In The End

2nd February 2012:
Honestly, I loved it.. And I related to it.. And Rachel's amazing, and thank you so much..

Author's Response: The fact that you related to it just speaks volumes, and I really thank you so much for telling me so. I am just blown away by the loveliness and sincerity of your reviews. ♥ I just... thank you, so much.

I really am so glad you enjoyed this story! It means so, so much to me that you took the time to leave these reviews.


 Report Review

Review #27, by angelicdemon1209 Under The Tree

2nd February 2012:
OMG.. I am crying so badly as I read the last two chapters, I so so so hoped for the happy ending, but I guess you did what you thought best. Cedric, despite not having a very huge percentage of presence in all the books, is one of my very favourite characters, he was my first crush, as far as I can remember, and I basically just relived all the times I had after he died.. Because I was so sad.. Even if he is fictional, I so loved him, and now.. Gosh this feels bad.. Atleast I know he loved someone, loads better than Cho now.. Your Rachel is beautiful, really.. And so is this story. Thank you so much.. ;(

Author's Response: As perverse as it may sound, I am so pleased to have evoked such emotion from you, because it means that I accomplished the goal I had in mind when I set out to write this story.

Cedric has always been a sort of background character to most people, I think, and I'm so glad you seem to see him as I do! Oh my gosh, just thank you so much for this review -- it completely made my day. ♥ You're amazing!


 Report Review

Review #28, by angelicdemon1209 Tongue-Tied

2nd February 2012:
Please... Please... Don't let anything happen to Cedric.. Please, how much ever AU it may get.. Please..

Author's Response: -zipping of the lips- I can't say a whole lot to this review without giving away significant plot points, so I only offer you a mysterious smile and a hefty shove towards the next chapter! Onward! ♥

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review -- I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #29, by angelicdemon1209 Falling

2nd February 2012:
I completely agree with you.. I soo dislike Cho, and noone can seem better than Rachel now.. :D.. I really like her character..

Author's Response: Oh, I'm SO glad you like her character. :3 She was the first long-term character whose story I saw to the end, and as a result, I'm a bit attached. :P

I am so excited you're reading this story! It has a very fond place in my heart. Looking forward to seeing your reactions to it, and thank you so, so much for leaving a review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by PurplePixie247 In The End

28th January 2012:
Wow. That's all I can say. You, my dear, are one of the most talented writers I have seen. The story wasn't awe inspiring but it was very real. Thank you for sharing your talent with us all :)

Author's Response: THIS REVIEW. I do not know how I am expected to give a proper response -- the fact that you read this entire thing, all 20 chapters, just amazes me, and I am so grateful you did!

The most talented? Holy cow, how am I even supposed to respond to that?! THANK YOU! I am so glad you enjoyed this story, and I hope to see you back sometime! You're fabulous! ♥


 Report Review

Review #31, by CassiePotter In The End

11th January 2012:
Wow. That was incredible. I can't believe this story is over, because (besides a few minor details like dragons and Canary Creams) I felt like I was reading about a very, very dear friend. That is how much I identified with Rachel. Thank you to the stars and back for writing this story, it was one that I thoroughly enjoyed reading, and one I think needed to be told from a different perspective than how we saw it from JKR's story.

You have been an inspiration to me, not only in your writing, but in your kind words as well. You never cease to amaze me with all the ways you can think of to say thank you, which is something I am constantly trying to work on. It made my day to know that you actually read my reviews and care about what I'm telling you. You have caused more than a few smiles for me, and making people smile is something you should be extremely proud of! Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful story. I can't wait to come back for more! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Cassie, I am just so eternally grateful that you were patient and wonderful enough to make your way through this story. There are no words to express it. :) I read that you identified with Rachel and that little about-to-cry feeling hit my throat, because that is one of the best compliments a writer can receive.

To even begin to think that I have inspired someone, even a small amount, is just mind-blowing. Truly. I read every single review I am left, and it really does mean something to me that people leave them -- I never just say that. You are a wonderful person, and not just for reviewing, but for being so genuine and honest. Thank you so much for everything, Cassie! ♥


 Report Review

Review #32, by CassiePotter Under The Tree

9th January 2012:
I loved the end of this chapter. It gives enough closure to satisfy us, while we are still feeling that hole left by Cedric's loss. I was really drawn in to this chapter, more than the others, and was terrified while I was reading what Rachel was going through. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I felt it was really important to give Rachel's character a bit of closure, especially since there was virtually none before this. :P You've got all the emotions I sought to convey perfectly, and I'm really, really grateful for that!

I just cannot ever tell you what these reviews have meant to me. :) Seriously, every time, you just make my day -- and I know I've said that before, but it's true! Thank you so, so much!


 Report Review

Review #33, by CassiePotter Through The Maze

9th January 2012:
My heart is breaking. That was absolutely breathtaking, yet so terribly tragic. I can't imagine what it would be like to lose someone this special to you without telling them how you felt. That is an immense fear of mine, so I really connected with this chapter. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I have been anxiously awaiting your arrival to this chapter the entire time, wondering how you'd react -- didn't realize how much, actually! -- and your emotional response was exactly the sort of one I myself experienced and was striving towards. (Is that odd? Ah, well.)

I'm so glad you connected with the chapter, though, because as a writer I'm always trying to connect with my readers. Thanks so much, Cassie, and I cannot wait until I hear from you again! ♥


 Report Review

Review #34, by CassiePotter Tongue-Tied

7th January 2012:
I loved the cliffhanger! You did a fabulous job causing tension and drama! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: This was my favorite cliffhanger of this story. :D And wow, you're almost at the end! Three more chapters for you now! I have to express, once again, my sincere gratitude that you went through and reviewed /every chapter/ of this story, as well as countless other stories of mine. It just means so much to me that you keep coming back, really, and I could never tell you how much it means to me.

Thanks a million, Cassie -- you're fantastic!


 Report Review

Review #35, by CassiePotter The Snitch

6th January 2012:
I LOVED THE FLUFF. I also really liked the ending with Cedric and the necklace! Great detail and descriptions! Can't wait to read the next chapter, it's going to be great! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I love the fluff too! I'm very out of practice writing it now, so I like looking back on these old chapters. Sort of like waving hello to an older version of myself. :3

I've seen various Snitch necklaces for sale since writing this chapter, and I always want to get them just for this! Thanks so much, Cassie, your reviews truly mean so much to me. ♥


 Report Review

Review #36, by CassiePotter The Edge of the Forest

5th January 2012:
That was a fantastic chapter! I loved how different this one was from the others, because it's starting to get to the darker side of the tournament. You write Rachel's emotions really well, and I like how Harry makes a cameo in this chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I really loved that you picked out that tone shift, because this last fourth of the story (I can't believe you're that far!) does get darker.

Well. Except for the next chapter. Oh, prepare thyself for more fluff. Thanks eternally, Cassie, you just continually make my day! ♥


 Report Review

Review #37, by CassiePotter Preparations and Promises

4th January 2012:
Hello!
THIS CHAPTER WAS AMAZING AND I LOVED IT. I love seeing the side of things for the people at the bottom of the lake, because it's really interesting to hear Dumbledore's explanation, and read about their experience. Wonderful wonderful chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite chapters of this story, too -- I'm really glad you liked it! Going back through and reading some of the stuff makes me cringe, because it's so paperback-romance-novel-esque, but that's fluff for you. :)

Thanks as always, Cassie -- I'm really, really glad you're still enjoying the story! ♥ I hope to see you back here before too long!


 Report Review

Review #38, by CassiePotter Cracking the Egg

31st December 2011:
I love how Cedric show Rachel the song after he figures out the egg. It makes sense that he has someone that he needs to tell, so he isn't alone trying to figure out the clue. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I feel like, despite the fact they went to the ball together, Cedric and Cho never clicked as much as I'm trying to make Cedric and Rachel do. I want them to be best friends as well as dating, because it's just a lot healthier that way. :D

Thanks so much as always, Cassie -- every time I see a new review on this, is just completely makes my day. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #39, by CassiePotter The Flying Lesson

27th December 2011:
This is my favorite chapter of Leaping Obstacles so far. I dont care if it's all fluff, you found a girl who swilling to read fluff until the end of her days. You descriptions are fabulous (as always) and I love the ending! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: I love fluff -- I'm a bit rusty writing it of late, so I like re-reading all the old stuff I wrote nearly a year ago. Thanks so much for being willing to leave a review on such an old chapter of mine, and I am so glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Your reviews really do mean a lot to me. :3 Thank you forever!


 Report Review

Review #40, by CassiePotter The Yule Ball

24th December 2011:
I got really excited when I read the title of this chapter, and you didn't disappoint! You said I left you your 300th review for this story. Wow! I still have a while until I know what that feels like, but you definitely deserved all of them! I am leaving my 90th review, and I really wanted it to be for one of your stories, because your responses are always so sweet! It makes my day to hear from you!
Alright, onto the chapter. I absolutely loved it! You nailed the parts where she blushes and her stomach flutters. I could've been reading about something that happened to me! I absolutely love Rachel and Cedric together! She is so much better than Cho! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: This chapter has a large spike in reads compared with chapters 10 and 12, and I don't think it's any huge secret as to why that is. :P Thank you so much for being so willing to leave all these lovely reviews!

'Leaping Obstacles' is almost pure fluff -- intentionally, thank goodness! -- and so all stomach-flutter moments are written solely intended to be so. :3 I, while having a slight bias, seeing as Rachel is my own character, love shipping her with Cedric, and I've been increasingly looking for opportunities to do so again. Thank you so much as always, Cassie, and I hope you had a very merry Christmas!


 Report Review

Review #41, by CassiePotter Here Goes Nothing

22nd December 2011:
I absolutely love Rachel's character. She is so relatable, and you know from her actions that she is a really good person. You also give Cedric a little more breathing room, because from JKR's version, he has the potential to come off as just "Pretty Boy Diggory", so I'm glad you made him more than that. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: YOU ARE SO AMAZING. First you leave me my 900th total review, then you come by and leave me review number 300 on this story, and those aren't just empty numbers to me. -hugs- I can never thank you enough!

I'm so glad you find Rachel easy to relate too -- she is based in small doses on myself, as I have a habit of doing in every OC I write. :D Really, though, thank you so much. ♥ I am so honored you keep coming by.


 Report Review

Review #42, by CassiePotter The Evening Prophet

22nd December 2011:
Loved it. Your description of Rachel's anger was fantastic. I really felt the pressure she is under! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Baww, poor Rachel. So much drama in this story. I suppose it's the one most like a soap opera, if I'm allowed to make that comparison. :D Everything's going well, and then wham! Everything just flips.

Ah, life. You are silly.

Thanks forever, Cassie, really! I am so glad to see that you're enjoying the story! ♥


 Report Review

Review #43, by CassiePotter Waiting In The Library

22nd December 2011:
This is my favorite chapter so far! I love how you show the strain of the tournament affecting not only the champions, but Rachel as well. And the end was perfect! I can't wait to read more! You can be expecting more reviews soon! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: And so they finally get together! :D I'll admit, at the time, having them wait eight chapters was torture. With my latest novel... Well, I'll not spoil that, just in case, but it's a bit longer than that. :D Then again, it's a bit more than pure fluff, that one!

Thanks so much for reviewing all these -- I am so pleased, I can never tell you enough!


 Report Review

Review #44, by CassiePotter Deliberations and Dragons

22nd December 2011:
I love this chapter! It's good to see what happens with Cedric when he's facing the dragon, because we don't get a lot of that in JKR's version. Also, I love how Rachel is so concerned for him. At this point, she doesn't care who sees her, she just wants to be with him, and make sure he's ok. My favorite part is the last paragraph. It's so pure and relatable, and I really love the truth behind it. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: This is still one of my favorite chapters I've ever written -- I'm glad you liked it, too! I think one of the most interesting things in writing this was taking something almost day-by-day in canon but just flipping perspectives. It was an exercise, if nothing else. :D

And, of course, you've got to have some good fluff in there. :D Thank you so much for reviewing, Cassie, it really means so much to me!


 Report Review

Review #45, by CassiePotter The Choosing of the Champions

20th December 2011:
Nice chapter! I love how you paint a picture in our minds, especially when you talk about Rachel's concern for Cedric. I also really like Fred in this chapter. He's a good balance between concern and humor. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Fred is sort of the mediator all throughout this story, and he definitely gets a bit more attention than George, which is a little sad. But as I've said, this is probably one of the shallowest stories out there, so you'll have to excuse it. :3

THANK YOU SO MUCH, SERIOUSLY. ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by CassiePotter Beginning the Tournament

19th December 2011:
What I really like about this chapter is your descriptions of what is going on in the castle when the foreign students arrive, and when Dumbledore shows everyone the Goblet of Fire. My favorite part is your description of Cedric at the end of the chapter, and Fred and George's teasing when they are with Rachel. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: As this story -- and my writing style, as I am crossing my fingers you might see in my more recent stories -- progressed, I tried to focus on turning it more into a part of the Harry Potter canon, as something that might have been happening around the main storyline (excepting, of course, Cho!). I am so glad you seem to have gotten that out of it!

Apologies for the sort of gushing nature of these responses, by the way -- I really cannot thank you enough, however. You have made thorough work of much of what I have written, and every time I see you've returned I get this big, silly sort of grin. You make every day of mine, and it is just so flattering that you return. So thank you so much from the bottom of my heart! ♥

-mush over-


 Report Review

Review #47, by CassiePotter Game On

19th December 2011:
I loved this chapter! The conversations between Rachel and Cedric are great! Sorry about the short review, but I want to keep reading! 10/10
Cassie

Author's Response: No worries about the brevity of the review! The fact that you left one at all is enough to keep me smiling. :) I am glad to see you are coming back with regularity, as well -- thank you so much!

Glad to see you're enjoying it!


 Report Review

Review #48, by CassiePotter Rainy Saturday

19th December 2011:
I definitely would not want to see you starve, nor would I want to starve if I were you. We all have to eat, right? I love how they talk in the rain! It's every hopeless romantic's dream, and, luckily, you found one to gush about it! I also love how they get flustered around each other, but especially Cedric. It shows that he's not perfect like everyone thinks. 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Admittedly, I had to go back and see what I'd written to know what you were talking about -- my earlier author's notes were a bit, shall we say, whimsical -- but I am so glad you did not let me starve! :3

This story is entirely written to ship myself with Cedric, quite honestly, so there's a lot of that hopeless romantic stuff thrown in. :D Romantic tension, awkward looks, etc. The whole nine yards! I am so glad you're enjoying this story, really. Your reviews never fail to make my day. :) ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by CassiePotter Herbology

19th December 2011:
Amazing chapter! I really like how you show us Rachel's personality, and how she balances out the Weasley twins a little bit. Also, I really like how she gets flustered around Cedric. Many people, myself included, know what that's like! This is a very relatable story, and I think that's why I'm enjoying it so much! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: You always pick up on my intentions so well. :) Rachel was definitely intended to be a foil to the twins somewhat, so it /was/ a bit difficult making her to be someone they'd plausibly hang out with. Admittedly, this is the story on my page that has had the least amount of thought put into it, but it does get a bit more intelligent, I hope! :P

That being said, the fact that you find it relatable is just... I am so, so happy to hear you say it. :) Thanks so much for the review!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #50, by CassiePotter Falling

19th December 2011:
This was a great first chapter! I love the chemistry between Rachel and Cedric, and I have a feeling that they are going to work very well together! I agree about Cho. She comes across as rather annoying, doesn't she? I don't know what Harry ever saw in her... Awesome chapter! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: YAY! I am so, so excited that you've started to read this story! It's a bit short (for a novel, I suppose), and COMPLETELY shallow and fluff-based, but I have a fond place in my heart for it all the same. :D

Cho... blech. Never was a fan. :) I'm so excited for this, I hope you'll enjoy!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>