Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
239 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magicallymental Treats and Tricks

15th February 2017:
AH! Godric that was intense. Beautifully written chapter, love. It pains me to see Mose going back to Cyrus when she has the beautiful and better James.ugh. But honestly a beautiful showing of character flaws. I love it. Keep writing!!! I have missed your story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am in the same boat as you when it comes to Jordan and Cyrus. It pained me to write that tbh. I'll try and get the next chapter done soon! I hate making you guys wait so long xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by GIL lover Treats and Tricks

15th February 2017:
this chapter hurt. HURT. BUT IT WAS SO SO GOOD. Jordan is so relatable and I really love how you're in depth talking about how women are seen, treated and it makes me like Jordan so much because we understand what it's like to be that girl. We know guys like Cyrus. But I'm so mad at Jordan for not losing it at Cyrus and then she goes and does that, but I understand it. The ending too! James has his faults, they all do but I love them so much together. I can't wait to see how they end up and all the drama in store. Jordan's character development is amazing by the way, and James is on his way too. Thank you for sharing! xx

Author's Response: Ugh omg thank you so much for this. That's one of my favorite things about writing this story. I love, love, love going into topics like sexism, masculinity, and slut shaming bc I think it's all so interesting. I'm very proud of the last few chapters of this story and it really means a lot to know that people are enjoung them! Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by anon Treats and Tricks

15th February 2017:
wow just wow.what a chapter.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Alex Treats and Tricks

15th February 2017:
OMG breaks my heart but that was so good! Please don't keep us waiting too long!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try not to keep you guys waiting around for a new one xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by lovelynsweetsam1 Treats and Tricks

14th February 2017:
I am SO glad you updated, but I am so sad that she slept with Cyrus and that James found out! This story is just so good. I love it so much. I really can't wait for more and to hopefully get back that fun, flirty dynamic James and Jordan had. I know it's going to be hard, but that was just so fun to read. Okay, I've babbled enough! Great chapter.

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I love writing James and Jordan when they have the fun flirty banter but I do love writing drama between them too, I have to say ;)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Cook2016 Treats and Tricks

14th February 2017:
Why would you do that to me?? My heart hurts!! But I still love this story!

Please don't wait too long for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm sorry but it had to be done!! I'm glad you still liked it though xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by adorably cute Greenhouse Groping

4th February 2017:
I absolutely love this story! James and Jordan are my fave, they're such a great couple!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Anon Greenhouse Groping

27th December 2016:
Love this story so far!! Looking forward to the dramatic new update!

I hope you can update soon!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Dree Greenhouse Groping

26th November 2016:
Hi! I just wanted to let you know that this is easily my favorite story on the site and I check for an update an unhealthy number of times a week (whoops).

I love love lovee everything about this fic and can't wait to read the rest of it!! Also I hope you had a great Thanksgiving :))

 Report Review

Review #35, by RebeLRideR Greenhouse Groping

9th November 2016:
the real world just exploded, we could use some more love in the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #36, by luna1306 Greenhouse Groping

29th October 2016:
Please please update!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Erica Greenhouse Groping

4th October 2016:
dying.we need an update!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by hklm Greenhouse Groping

16th September 2016:
I love this! I love your fred and james. Looking forward to the update.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Mya Greenhouse Groping

30th August 2016:
Omg I just read this story in one go it's so good!! I really enjoyed it! Please do keep updating😁

 Report Review

Review #40, by cocopops Greenhouse Groping

29th August 2016:
*doing a happy dance* thanls for updating!!!
I like Cyrus, but I'm just super disappointed in the way he talked about Mose and I still hope James gets to punch him in the face. I also think James is the one for Mose!!
I hope she tells someone from their group soon, but if I had to guess she probably won't... I hope Scorpious and Hazel combine forces and start to spy on her! That would be funny

 Report Review

Review #41, by beka_wotter Greenhouse Groping

28th August 2016:
This story is completely intoxicating and ridiculously brilliant!! I love it so frickin' much so please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ... Greenhouse Groping

24th August 2016:
it was torture waiting... please don't make me suffer so again.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Asteria Greenhouse Groping

21st August 2016:
Firstly, I literally forgot how much love I have for this fic, wow.
The dynamic between James and Jordan is perfect. Normally I read ones where they hate each other because if they get on well from the start I find it a little boring and soppy, but in this they're 'friends' (I use that term loosely ahah) but the way they are around each other is brilliant and this isn't boring in the slightest. I love your writing style and it's just really well written in general (like damn that kiss though).

Secondly, I couldn't post a review without mentioning Neville, oh how I love him. You've managed to strike a perfect yet hilarious balance between authority figure / sarcastic family friend / Freddie's personal therapist ahah. I particularly loved the scene when Neville walked in on the both of them, his reaction and dialogue was pretty brilliant. I feel like he's probably as big of a kid and gossiper as the rest of the school so I'm really hoping he's going to pop up a few more times with his sarcastic yet caring ways.

Thirdly, Cyrus. In the nicest way possible, can somebody (preferably James or Jordan) go Avada Kedavra the idiot? Please. Actually no I take that back, he isn't worth a one way trip to Azkaban over. In all seriousness though, I hope something not very nice happens to him in front of a lot of people to cause maximum humiliation. I'm really excited to see where you take it.

Basically, what I'm trying to say is that I really love this a lot and its now a genuine fear of mine that you'll give up on this at some point because if that happens, I won't know what to do with my life.

P.S. Apologies for the fangirling
P.P.S. Apologies for the length of this review
P.P.P.S. I don't think I'm actually sorry because I kinda love this fic (not that I've already mentioned that multiple times).
Anyways, sorry I'll stop rambling.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Laura Greenhouse Groping

19th August 2016:
Yay your back! I've been waiting for the next chapter for what feels like years and now it's here and it's better than I could even imagine! JAMES AND JORDAN!!! THE KISS! NEVILLE!! CYRUS!! THE KISS!! EVERYTHING! Sorry I have temporarily become a annoying over dramatic fan girl! What can I say your writing does this to me!

The chappy was amazing and I can't wait for the next one seriously I think I might just spend the rest of my life sitting here waiting watching the screen until the next update because I need more JAMES AND JORDAN!! AND NEVILLE! And can someone PLEASE punch CYRUS! And annoying fan girl is back sorry but I can't help it! Anyway I love your writing, and your story and Fred oh and James and SILASSS not forgetting Jordan ever. Your amazing. Ok bye!

Author's Response: WOOO! It's good to be back :)

Never apologize for fangirling. Fangirling is a must sometimes and I'm happy my writing can bring the fangirl out in people.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so happy that you loved the chapter. You're more amazing xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by RavenHairedGirl Greenhouse Groping

19th August 2016:
I am in love with James and Jordan, legitimately. I love how you've done their building friendship, so its not just some 'oh they slept together, hey now they're in love'. They are perfection and so is this story- you are amazing at writing characters and relationships. As always got to love a bit of Neville! Please please update soon, I love this!

Author's Response: James and Jordan have been so much fun to develop. They honestly kind of write themselves. I'm glad everyone else has fallen in love with them too! Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot that you took the time to review! xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by Jess Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
Absolutely in love with this story, with the characters and with their stories. I relate to everything you are writing and I simply cannot wait to read more. I just binge read all 11 chapters today. You writing is brilliant and so realistic of what life s actually like. Congrats on being brilliant!

Author's Response: GAHH you are so nice. Thank you so much! I'm so happy you liked it xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by ShannonRAy (not logged in) Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
No I wish I'd found this story when it was finished because I don't know if I can bare any sort of wait for the next chapter- i suppose I'll have to but OMG I adore this so so so so so so much like you don't understand how much I adore it. This is so great and I love Jordan and James together and I love everything about it- I really want Jordan to tell hazel about it all I feel like she'd understand- at least more than the other slytherins. & I wana know more about rose and scorp gosh so much great stuff in one story- keep writing !

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I'm so pleased that you like it. It means a lot that you enjoy it. I'm hoping to get the new chapter done soon for you xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by sweaterweather21 Greenhouse Groping

18th August 2016:
Ahhh, Neville was my favorite part of this chapter! He strikes such a funny balance as an authority figure yet friend of the family/Fred's personal therapist (lol) that it was amusing to watch him try to supervise detention.

Looking forward to see how Jordan deals with things going forward, especially Cyrus. She can't keep avoiding him forever, so I wonder how that will play out?

Excellent chapter, as usual :)

Author's Response: I loved writing Neville! He was fun to have in the story and I can't wait to add him in more.

I'm hoping to get the next chapter done soon and then you'll be able to see further development with the whole Cyrus situation.. It probably won't go the way you'll be thinking though! Thank you for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by anon Greenhouse Groping

17th August 2016:
Oh my god I was so so so happy when I saw you updated I've been religiously checking like everyday for so long! This was so perfect honestly you are such an amazing writer one of my absolute favourites ever on hpff! You've written their development with so much maturity, I believe every second of it. I can't even express how perfect that moment was between them in this chapter you captured perfectly how everything suddenly shifted and it's SO EXCITING! I can't wait to see where they'll go in the next chapter! Please update soon I don't know if I can last for too long!!! Well done 10/10

Author's Response: You are so incredibly sweet!! Thank you so so much. I love the development between James and Jordan too. It's been so much fun to write. This next chapter I'm very excited about but it probably won't have an ending that you guys will be happy about.. It's very dramatic but you'll definitely most likely hate me for it. Hopefully I'll be able to get it done soon xx :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by fangirl101 Greenhouse Groping

16th August 2016:
I'm getting my exam results tomorrow and this was the PERFECT THING to calm my nerves. I loved every bit of it. I love the development of their relationship and Neville was hilariously brilliant. Thank you so so much! Missed it and can't wait to see more. I also need Mose to kill Cyrus and Mitch asap. so excited for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I HOPE YOU DID WELL!!! Wishing you the best on results! I'm so happy you enjoyed it. I loved having Neville in there. I think I'm going to have some fun with his character in this story. I can't wait to get the next chapter out to you guys. Crap is going to hit the fan in a way you all might not expect. You might hate me for it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>