Reading Reviews for Get in Line
152 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Deets Out With The Old

12th August 2015:
Yayy you updated! That was a great chapter :)

My stomach literally dropped when I read the things the Mitch and Cyrus said. The double standard is so real, especially considering the fact that Mitch sleeps with a lot of people too. Fred and James were incredibly sweet though.

I really enjoy this story. Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you liked it!

I was the same way when I was writing that scene but I wanted to highlight how dumb and misogynistic slut shaming is in this story and I'm pleased that I seem to be doing that!

I adore Fred and James so so much. The friendship they are beginning to have with Jordan is a lot of fun to write.

Thank you again for taking the time to review and let me know that you are liking the story. I really do appreciate it and I'll try and update soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Sam Out With The Old

11th August 2015:
Omg this was too good! Love the developing friendship between the three of them! Hope you'll update soon!

Author's Response: I love their friendship too! The three of them are so so so much fun to write together. I'm really happy you liked it! I have almost all of the next chapter all planned out so I'm hoping to get it done soon. Thank you for taking the time to review xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Marie Fire and Flight

10th August 2015:
Wow, I loved this chapter. I just started this fic and this was my favorite chapter.

I love how they each told the other secrets about themselves. It's like they're actually getting to know each other, which bodes well for their future, hopefully :-)

Confused about Fred/Allison! Hope he doesn't get hurt, I love Fred.

You're a great writer! Keep it up and thank you for your great fics!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my favorite chapter of the story so far as well.. Maybe my favorite chapter of anything I've written so far actually. I had a lot of fun with it.

I love Fred too and care more deeply about him than I should considering he's not actually real. Oh well.. xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by JayJay Fire and Flight

8th July 2015:
I just reread all of your chapters and was reminded of how much I love this story. I love the way you're developing your characters. This last scene with Jordan and James is set up very well and adds a lot to each of their characters. The broom scene was very well written and sets up their conversation very nicely. I like seeing them connect emotionally and have a real conversation. It is very well written and makes me care more about them. I'm really looking forward to seeing where their relationship goes from here as they continue to spend more time together. I definitely feel the chemistry and love every scene where they interact.

I also love what you've done with Fred and Lily's characters. They add a lot of comedic relief and I really enjoy seeing Jordan interact with them. The witty banter in this story as a whole is done wonderfully and is one of the many reasons I enjoy this story so much. I'm excited to get to know these characters better as well as (hopefully) more of the Wotter clan.

I love all of Jordan's friends and the group dynamic. I am very curious as to how Hazel and Mitch's relationship is going to evolve as well. Did I detect some jealousy from Mitch about Hazel's date? I am very curious to see how that date turns out. The love triangle you have going on with Jordan, James, and Cyrus is also very intriguing. I really love Cyrus and James and am excited to see how everything unfolds.

You've got a really good thing going here with this story, and I am hopelessly addicted. I really hope you're going to continue the story because I don't know what I would do if it remained unfinished. This is possibly my favorite fic right now. I am looking forward to what happens next. :D


Author's Response: Oh my god, can I just start off my saying the hugest thank you ever for this amazingly sweet review. Honestly, it made my night and you're the absolute best.

This was one of my favorite chapters I've ever written and I'm so so happy that you liked it so much because it's one that I had had planned out for quite awhile.

I love Fred and Lily too. They are some of my favorite characters to write. I didn't really even plan on them being big characters originally but I have so much fun with them that I had to keep writing them!

Hazel and Mitch's relationship will evolve more in due time and I'm excited for everyone to see that happen. I love their group's dynamic too. It's tons of fun to write and makes me wish that I had friends like them!

I promise you that I will continue this story! I'm about 70% done with the next chapter but I'm just a bit stuck on a certain part. It's very dramatic though and I'm looking forward to getting it out to you guys!

Thank you again so so much for this review! Things like this keep me inspired to write xx

 Report Review

Review #30, by Enjoyed the Chapter Fire and Flight

21st June 2015:
Loved the fluff and everything between James and Jordan. Def ship them. I also like getting to hear more about the Wotters and meet them.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Persephones_Child Fire and Flight

16th June 2015:
please can you update this story it's the only thing getting me through my gcses
i love your writing so much and holy cow if james potter was a real person i would melt on the spot

Author's Response: RIGHT??!! I love the James in this story. He's one of my favorite characters in general to write but HE'S SO HOT IN THIS ONE. I'm trying very hard to get the next chapter finished! I have most of it done but I'm stuck on a certain part that I just need to get through.. This next one is full of drama! xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by jmethelin Fire and Flight

30th December 2014:
I love this story! Great character development, great dialogue, and fabulous chemistry! i have read some of your other work as well and think you are really coming into your own as a writer with this particular piece. I am excited to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Ahh this is so sweet! Thank you so much! I really adore this story and what's to come with it. I can't wait for you all to see what happens.. just have to get over some writers block before that happens! xx

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFan Fire and Flight

8th December 2014:
Yes Jordan! I love how she just shut down James when he tried to shame her for her active sex life. Like excuse you, if a guy can sleep around without anyone saying a peep about it then so can a girl. I love how Jordan shut him down about it though, "I wish people would shaming me for enjoying sex." I would've personally been more aggressive but I lack patience.

The ending was so cute and I love how they got to know each other a little bit and they talked and stuff and it was just great (also as a side note, I totally called the Scorpius thing). You know, I feel like James and Jordan are forcing their hatred of each other simply because of their families and the houses that they're in. When they're not being pressure to act a certain way and worrying about what everyone will think of them, they get along really well. I am so excited to see where their weird relationship goes from here. CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT AW YES.

Author's Response: RIGHT?! I had the biggest grin on my face when I was writing the part where Jordan calls James out. Slut shaming is a total no no in my book.

I loved the ending too. It was so much fun to write and I had warm fuzzy feels when I pictured them lying on the forest floor together. AHHH I feel like it's bad how in I am with my characters.

Anyway, thank you so much for the lovely review! You're a doll xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Fire and Flight

19th October 2014:
LOVED IT! It was so good. Fred kills me he's so funny and James makes me swoon. Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #35, by EeshaPotter Fire and Flight

28th September 2014:
Awwwh!!! That was so cute!!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by hoodwink Fire and Flight

27th September 2014:
Ah! I am squealing at the cuteness in the end, my heart can't handle it. :) I love how James and her are actually getting to know one another now as actual people. (: As always, I adored this chapter (I laughed out loud when they realized how Scorpious and Rose had tricked them, too funny, those sneaky ones). Another part that I liked is how they accidentally got Lily drunk, hahaha, it's such a thing that would actually happen. I feel like we really got to know Jordan a lot more though (James too of course) and I was worried when she got on the broom, ugh, such a bad thing (and her going into the Forbidden Forest??? What!) but it led to a good thing so I don't know how I feel about that ... haha, until the next chapter, I'm really excited for it! Keep up the wonderful writing dear (:

Author's Response: Oh my god, thank you so much for this review!! You're so nice.

I loved writing the part with getting to know James and Jordan. That was honestly the best to write because I was dying a little bit at all the fluff. Ah, I love it.

But yeah, thank you so much for reviewing! Love ya xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by sunshine&daisies Fire and Flight

27th September 2014:
Yay! I'm so glad you updated. This is one of my favorite stories. This chapter in particular was quite good because there was more character development of Jordan and James. And I enjoyed the cameo made by Lily. I'd love to see more Scorpius and Rose though. And of course Jordan and James :).

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I loved the Lily cameo too. Her character is so much fun to write. And more Rose and Scorpius will be coming soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #38, by ... Fire and Flight

25th September 2014:
"We were just Jordan and James" by far the most sentimental part of the story so far. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! My heart was melting when I wrote that part xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by harrystiles Fire and Flight

25th September 2014:
I love this chapter so much!! I'm so happy that Jordan and James are finally properly connecting and talking to each other. I had an inkling from the start that Rose was on the date with Scorpius, just a gut feeling :P

I can't wait for when Jordan, James and Fred finally confront Rose and Scorpius about their relationship! LOVE LOVE LOVE the reference to One Direction.

I can't wait for the next update!

(PS I like what you did with the name "Allison Reed" ;))

Author's Response: I just HAD to include that 1D thing in there.. I couldn't resist. Especially because Jordan doesn't exactly seem like a closeted fan which makes it all the better. I love your username by the way. It makes me smile any time I see it.

And thanks, since Fred's face claim is Tyler Posey I'm like I gotta include some TW stuff in there somewhere. xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Chivalrous Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
I absolutely adore this! I just wanted to say that I totally called the Polyjuice Potion thing. I have a feeling that Mitch has thing for Hazel more than anyone else thinks. The more Jordan and James the better!!! Lovely chapter, post soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! And you never know with Mitch.. He's an interesting one. There will be lots of James and Jordan in the next chapter! I'll try and update soon xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Irishseeker Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
Great chapter! Oh my god just when my love for Fred Weasley cannot possibly increase it just does every time I read a chapter of GIT or EWB. I LOVE HIM.
I really liked how you gave us a little insight into Allison and Fred's relationship and I can't wait to hopefully see more of that! Love me some dysfunctional relationships.
James and Jordan are as perfect as ever and their little chat was really cute and real. It's nice to see them opening up to each other and Jordan's fear was really well explained and written. It just seemed so real and someone who has her past could easily experience something like that and I really liked how you did that.
Poor James too. :(
I just love them opening up to each other and learning more about each other and us learning more about their characters and past.
I'm trying to review more and I really love reviewing this story! I always have so much to say lol, sorry for rambling. :p
Brilliant writing and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I know, right? I never actually plan to have Fred in the chapters but then I can't help but to put him in. I love him so much it actually hurts. I'm excited to write more of Fred and Allison cause I think they are weirdly cute even though their relationship is weird as hell.

Thank you so much for the comment about Jordan's fear! I've had that entire part written for the longest time so I'm so happy you liked it!

You're the absolute best for reviewing. You have no idea how much it makes a writers day especially when they are nice long reviews like this one. Honestly it's so sweet so thank you! I'll try and get the next one out soon xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by Leah Fire and Flight

24th September 2014:
That chapter was amazing! I'm dying from all the James/Jordan fluff! Poor James, though. And Jordan. They've both been through some sh*t.
Glad you brought Lily back. I love her character.
Fred and Allison are...different. I have no idea what's going to happen there.
Hazel's date was a tease. I thought Mitch was going to be all jealous that she was on a date, but it ended up just being about Quidditch. Damn.
My favourite part was Jordan admitting she's scared of flying, it was sad, but sweet that she told James about it. I also love the bit where she said about loving s*x, because it's so true that girls get sh*t for stuff like that even though they're doing nothing wrong. I like how she called him out on it.
Hope you update soon and that there's loads of James and Jordan, 'cause I love them.

Author's Response: Bringing Lily back made me so happy. I adore her. Like too much I think cause it's weird because she's my character but not my character if that makes any sense? I don't know.

Fred and Allison are highly dysfunctional to say the least. I'm excited to write a bit more of them though.

And you know those boys... quidditch runs their lives. Idiots.

Writing that bit where Jordan came at James for the sex thing was honestly one of my favorite things I've ever wrote. BECAUSE SLUT SHAMING IS NOT COOL. So I was al about that life writing it. Like go you Jordan, have all the sex you want, you know?

I'm working on Enemies with Benefits now but this is next after that so soon! The next chapter is a big one.. Kind of. I think it is at least. Anyway, thanks for reviewing! You're awesome xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Abbey_Rose00 Between The Bookshelves

24th September 2014:
Sorry but I hate Cyrus and Jordan... There relationship is like slimy and yuck. I love it though!

 Report Review

Review #44, by EeshaPotter Between The Bookshelves

19th September 2014:
I love this chapter! It was really good! When will you update next?

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm almost done with the next chapter now. I'm hoping to get it done by the end of this weekend if not tonight. xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by harrystiles Drunk and Disorderly

19th September 2014:
I nominated this story for "Most Addicting Story" at the Dobbys, I really hope it wins!!

Author's Response: OMG. You are the best. THANK YOU!! I literally love you a lot right now xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by RUMBLERORE Between The Bookshelves

18th September 2014:
yo this was really good...I hadn't realized that I didn't read this chapter yet and it was v good. i'm a fan of silas. also fred. duh.

Author's Response: DUDE. I forgot that your account name was RUMBLERORE. I've been geeking out for the past five minutes. And v big fan of Fred. Fred is everything. I need to borrow Keish's laptop cause I forgot to post the chapter image. WHOOPS.

thx v much for reviewing. u da bomb.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Moosemika Between The Bookshelves

18th September 2014:
I'm loving this story so much! All your stories are amazing!!! Please update all of them soon! X :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by aidanlynchrox Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I read this a few days ago but I was too lazy to review, but I liked it so much I felt bad not reviewing, so here I am!! James and Jordan are so perfect, like I'm a sucker for banter and I'm loving the freddie james jordan interactions, and you've gotta love lily potter! I feel so torn because i love jordan and james potter is my favorite next gen character, but I feel a little bit of love for cyrus and jordan, because their friendship is so darn cute, but I think I like james and jordan better but I could be swayed to either side! I wish you could give me a little bit of your ability to write a story past the first three chapters since I seem incapable of doing that! I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: OH MY GOD HI! I feel like I haven't talked to you in forever. I need to know how life is across the pond.. That is if you're still there. See, that's how uninformed I am. Idek if you're in a different continent.

BUT ANYWAY, thanks times a million for reviewing on both stories, I'm just going to respond to this one though cause I'd pretty much be saying the same thing on both which is you're awesome.

Also, I totally feel you on the James vs Cyrus debate which is frustrating for me cause like I'm loving Cyrus but JAMES IS EVERYTHING. They are both too much for me to handle at the present moment.

But yeah, thank you again for reviewing!! I appreciate it so much xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by StellaRose Between The Bookshelves

15th September 2014:
I actually really liked this chapter! Especially the first part in the library. UGH NO. Jordan and James all the way. I like Cyrus but only as a friend for Jordan. Fred is adorable. Love him! Your characterization of Lily was pretty spot on too. I wasn't overly fond of the class scene at the end of the chapter but the start made up for it. Not sure who my favs are except for James, Jordan and Fred but Rose irks me. She's too pretty and too perfect. Can we please find out some of her flaws!!! Love the story, can't wait for the next chapter :)


Author's Response: Dude, I'm so in love with Fred Weasley that it actually hurts. LIke I'm about to say just screw it all and have Jordan end up with him (not really, but I've thought about it). I love writing Lily too. I can't wait to bring her back.

And I wasn't overly fond of the last scene either but I needed it in there for future chapters.

Rose irks me too at this point but we'll definitely get to see more into her character in more chapters.

Thanks so much for taking the time to review! xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by JayJay The Morning After

15th September 2014:
I really love how different your story is, and it is because of this that it is one of my faves! I like how Jordan is comfortable admitting she likes sex, how her and her friends get high a lot, how Jordan seems very down to earth. I feel like I am getting a peek into the world of the slytherin "bad kids" and I love it! The characters are very relatable and awesome and I love love love Jordan so much. I love that this story is more mature, and can't wait to see what happens next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>