Reading Reviews for Get in Line
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #26, by jillybeans Drunk and Disorderly

17th February 2014:
WHY DID YOU DO THAT ENDING TO ME!!?!?!?!?
Literally the only reason I come onto hpff anymore is to sporadically update my own story and check to see if yours has anything new, so when I saw that this chapter was up,I practically peed myself with excitement. This fic is one of my favorite things (mostly bc I absolutely love your James, though I'd really like to see a side to him that isn't arrogant or drunk...or maybe that is all the sides...)
BUT THE ENDING MAN, THE ENDING. I died a little (a lot) inside. WHATS GOING TO HAPPEN!!!???!!
Perfection. All of it. 10/10

Author's Response: Ahh why thank you! This review practically made my day. Is it bad that I love my James too? Like I think I'm attracted to him and it's embarrassing... Anyway, thanks for reviewing! You're awesome!! Xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by newgenerationlover Drunk and Disorderly

14th February 2014:
Really love this story!! Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try!

 Report Review

Review #28, by sunshine&daisies Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
This is a great story! It's delightfully funny and entertaining. It's one of my new favorites! Please update again soon :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I have lots of ideas for the next chapter so hopefully I can get it out to you guys soon xx

 Report Review

Review #29, by Colours Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Hi, I absolutely love this story. James and Mose are honestly so hot. I ship Mitch and Hazel so hard because I can just see him having a soft spot for her. Peeves is fantastic in your story, I love how they get along with him. Basically I love the whole thing, keep writing xx

Author's Response: Is it bad that I'm like attracted to my own characters? Like both Mose and James I think are so freaking hot like they need to stop. And I like peeves too! I feel as if he's always seen as annoying but I think he's funny so I wanted there to be a different side to him, ya know? I'll try and get the next chapter out soon!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Layla Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Love it! I like how they're very typical students-parties, getting drunk, messing around. It makes their story more believable.
Jordan's my favourite character, mostly because she reminds me of one of my best friends, and because I like how she takes the pis* out of everyone.
Least favourite...don't know...maybe Rose? Only because we don't really know anything about her yet, and Jordan hates her so nothing nice has really been said about her...
Jordan/James (obviously) and Hazel/Mitch because who doesn't like a good innocent girl/bad boy story?
Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review! I like writing the party scenes. They're really fun and I agree with you in that it like makes the story more believable. I'll try and get the next chapter out to you soon xx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Rach Drunk and Disorderly

13th February 2014:
Im loving it!!! I hope potter and moseley like legit get together though they probs wont cos theyre potter and mosely. Anyway thanks for updating :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I'll try and update soon!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Raven The Bookworm Death To Cats Everywhere

19th January 2014:
Ah, the ole' cat hair mix-up. You've brought it back to life. In a love potion. It's absolutely hilarious that you made Scorpius fall for a cat. I love it.

 Report Review

Review #33, by RUMBLERORE Death To Cats Everywhere

12th December 2013:
yo I'm officially in love with this story now okayaayayayayyaayayyayy.

 Report Review

Review #34, by AgentGalini Death To Cats Everywhere

1st December 2013:
Hahahaha, Scorpious fell in love with a cat. I mean, way to go James! Poor Rose, though...just imagine at her reaction when she'll realize Scorp isn't joking around..
I love James and Jordan. I can't wait to see how their relationship will turn out!! Sexual tension, ya know..;)
And Cyrus is amazing (duh, I imagine him as Chace Crawford, enough said). If it wasn't for James, I could totally see him and Jordan working out. I mean, everyone loves a story that starts with snog buddies becoming a couple! But my vote goes for James/Jordan!
So, please update soon! Love this story!:D

 Report Review

Review #35, by flozoeoreo Death To Cats Everywhere

15th November 2013:
absolutely love this story, it's amazing how much your writing has improved from nearly two years ago (ah, the days of love goddesses). I love cyrus and was sad their very sexy scene ended so abruptly. keep up the wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review brightened my day. I really feel like my writing has gotten a million times better since my first stories. I cringe when I go back and read Love Goddesses and the beginning few chapters of EwB... It's painful. Cyrus is my favorite thing to ever happen to the world (after Mitch, of course) so I'm glad you like him too. I'm planning on writing some of the fifth chapter tonight and over Thanksgiving break so hopefully I'll get it out to you lot soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #36, by meerijk Death To Cats Everywhere

27th September 2013:
I love this story! and absolutely adore Cyrus

 Report Review

Review #37, by Anna Death To Cats Everywhere

26th September 2013:
This chapter was so good! I love the way you write all your charectors please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Holly_Mist Death To Cats Everywhere

26th September 2013:
This was hilarious! I absolutely love Jordan and James and i can't wait to see how their relationship progresses :)

Ahaha, i've never seen a plan get so messed up! I can't wait to see what happens next!! :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by silver8 Death To Cats Everywhere

24th September 2013:
Cora Martin- is that a cross between Cora Hale and Lydia Martin :p

Author's Response: YES!! I am so happy that someone put that together. Teen Wolf is my love so I had to include it somewhere. Plus Silas' face claim is Dylan O'Brian so I thought it was pretty perfect (:

 Report Review

Review #40, by riddleme Death To Cats Everywhere

23rd September 2013:
This is REALLY good. I love how jordan and all her friends aren't the perfect, goody-two-shoes, naive characters I see in fanfics all the time these days. tbh, i find a lot more people in my high school like jordan than like the other sweet, nice characters. It's cool to see a fanfic from this perspective. love it!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by yupp Death To Cats Everywhere

23rd September 2013:
I CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER OH GAWD THIS ISH IS GOOD!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Rosie_Posie Death To Cats Everywhere

23rd September 2013:
I am beginning to love this story! I can't wait to see the evolution of their relationship! I really enjoy the fact that this story is from a Slytherin perspective IMO there are not enough of them out there. I think the good/not totally evil side of that house is ignored!

I hope you update this soon (but only AFTER you update Enemies with Benefits)

 Report Review

Review #43, by jillybeans Death To Cats Everywhere

22nd September 2013:
AHHH YES i'm very very excited for my sugar honey iced tea! I ordered it to happen four chapters ago! where is that lousy waiter? haha this story is actually the only thing i care about reading on this site anymore (besides my own of course!). i come here to solely see if this has been updated. if it's not i leave.
Why? But Jilly, you dislike characters that partake in illegal/frowned upon activities like most of the characters in this fic. You and moseley are as dissimilar as pot-AY-toes and pot-AH-toes. so not alike in the slightest. you would never do what she does. they're all crazy as devil cats.
But that's what I love about this fic. It's something I'd never be able to write myself bc i could never even think of what to do in these situations, much less put it in first person. but somehow i find moseley (my absolute polar opposite) to be really easy to relate to, and it's effortless for me to step into her sh0es and see things from her perspective.
i think that it's so cool that you are able to immerse your reader into your narrator like this, and i'm uber goober jealous. you have got yourself a talent, man.
(plus i really really really like your james. favorite. and the plot. and all the things.)
(oh and cyrus? i would never be friends with him or any of these devil cats irl, but i like him here in the story. he is going to cause some problems, i can feel it.)
i CAN'T WAIT to come here and find a new chapter of crazy iced tea waiting for me!!! write swiftly, brave knight!
xoxo
Jilly

Author's Response: I'm completely different from Jordan as well but oddly similar in a weird way. I don't have the amount of balls she has and I wish I had her ability to not care about what people think of her. I wish I could just be her to be honest. I love writing her so much cause she's so weirdly fearless but like a really big coward in a weird way. I don't know I just love her. I'm so happy that you think she's easy to relate to because even though I am different from her I do feel like I always know what she's going through. Like I know I'm the one writing her but still. I'm sorry I'm not making any sense I'm kind of rambling. As a teenager btw, I know that illegal/frowned upon activities are very common and realistic which is why I put it in. Plus it's fun to write. I love my James too. Like even though he can be kind of a jerk, he's still perfect and I just love him. And I adore Cryus so I'm glad you like him.

I'll try and get done with the next chapter as soon as possible for you guys. Thank you times like a million for your lovely review. It meant a lot xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by AlexFan Death To Cats Everywhere

22nd September 2013:
That is probably the best ending to a scheme going wrong. Honest to God, I almost burst into laughter in the middle of the night (that would've been bad, everyone in my family would've woken up).

I can't believe it though. I was laying there thinking that this was one of the most evil things that you could to a friend or family member of yours and then it turns out that the plan went wrong all because of a single hair.

I look forward to seeing how the stalking works out.

Author's Response: I know, right? They deserve totally deserve everything to go wrong for them. Thank you for the review and I'll try and get the next chapter out for you guys soon xx

 Report Review

Review #45, by ... Death To Cats Everywhere

22nd September 2013:
hi, I have been waiting for ages for the next chapter to be up and I'm so exited this is the best story it's not soft which I like so I think you are pure genius. and I think that Cyrus is bloody brilliant, he is like the bad boy of the group and he doesn't let other peoples opinions get in the way for example he doesn't let Silas get in the way of the friends with benefits thing he has with Jordan.
so really really great and I'm counting the seconds until the next chapter...

Author's Response: Aw well thanks! I like that about the story too. I tried to make the characters more like normal high school students in that they like have sex, drink, and smoke and stuff. I feel like it's more realistic and it's fun to write and I hope fun to read. I adore writing Cyrus so I'm glad you like him. I picture him as Chace Crawford so it makes me love him even more. I'll try and get the next chapter out as soon as possible xx

 Report Review

Review #46, by lovestings Death To Cats Everywhere

22nd September 2013:
Hi! So I found this story and decided to read all four chapters and can I just say that I am IN LOVE with this story. You are such a beautiful writer and you make me laugh so much. I seriously cracked up about the whole Jasper/Scorpius/Rose scenario. I found it endearing and funny. Let me also say I can't wait to see how this whole James/Mose relationship works out. I'm thrilled to have found this story and can't wait to see more! xx update soon!

Author's Response: Oh my god THANK YOU! I'm excited to see how the rest of the story turns out and I'm glad that you guys all want to see too. Hopefully I'll get the next chapter done soon xx

 Report Review

Review #47, by helpwillalwaysbegiven Death To Cats Everywhere

21st September 2013:
I LOVE THIS! Brilliant! It's so unique! I love how your characters are so badass aha! Chapter five please hurry :)
~ Maysie

Author's Response: Why thank you very much. I like how my characters are kind of BA too. They are way cooler than I will ever be that's for sure. I'll try and get the next chapter out soon xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Courtney Death To Cats Everywhere

21st September 2013:
That was hilarious. I`m glad they`re plans are falling through as I think Rose and Scorpius are sweet together and don`t want them to get hurt. And I hope they figure things out soon and get their own revenge against James and Mose as they are really bad friends and selfish to do this to them. I think that Mose is just jealous because Rose is gorgeous and smart and more liked than her. Can`t wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: I agree with you in a way about how you think Mose is feeling about Rose. I completely agree that James and Mose are being bad friends but you have to think about the fact that in their minds James' hatred for Scorpius and Jordan's hatred for Rose clouds anything else and they honestly think that they are doing the right thing in the long run for their cousins. And Rose's hatred for Rose has nothing to do with the fact that Rose is gorgeous and smart and more liked than her. One of the things that I like about Jordan is that she doesn't care about being liked. She hates Rose because Rose is the one that screwed up her secret thing she had going on with Cyrus. Plus all of her friends hate her so it's one of those 'hate by association things' you know what I mean? Like when your friends hate someone you just kind of start hating them too. And after the Cyrus thing, Jordan just started hating everything about Rose. Like stuff that wouldn't have bothered her before then bothered her. It's not because Rose is more liked than her or because she's pretty. I just wanted to clear that up haha

But thank you so much for the review. I'll try and get out the next chapter soon xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by Hi The Devising of Evilness

19th August 2013:
Really good story :) I wonder what will happen with the love potion? Are you planning to continue love goddesses again because that is one of my favourite stories :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by MaryAnn The Devising of Evilness

5th August 2013:
I really like this story so far! The lead female is a different sort of girl compared to other stories. She drinks, smokes, etc. And she probably is portrayed as the "bad girl/slag" in those other stories. So it's pretty refreshing to have this view! And oh no! I hope they really don't make any permanent damages to Rose and Scorpius' relationship!!! Update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>