Reading Reviews for Enemies with Benefits
  
905 Reviews Found

Review #26, by blackzero The Aftermath

13th August 2014:
Thank you very much for the update. Your story is one of the very best and hope you will complete your
outstanding effort till they very end. Again a ver much than k you.

Author's Response: Well thank you! I'm glad you liked it! xx

 Report Review

Review #27, by dbmweasley The Aftermath

13th August 2014:
Wow. Just wow. Your story is amazing! I read it all in a day, and I think it is the best next-generation fanfic I have ever read. Really. I laugh and cry and smile and yell in rage while reading. And if you take a long time uploading, I don't care, because every chapter is simply heaven. And, you know, quality over quantity, right?

Author's Response: Oh my god you are so nice. Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Anonymous The Aftermath

12th August 2014:
Omg finally! It was so worth the wait I can assure you, loved the scenes with Freddie and Dessie :')

Author's Response: Thanks doll! I'm happy you enjoyed it (:

 Report Review

Review #29, by Chicken Addiction The Aftermath

12th August 2014:
Wow! Its been a long time...i missed this story:)
well, this was a really long chapter, so that made me really happy :):):):)
but i felt like Albus' perspective was a bit awkward.
other than that, i LOVED it, and i can't wait to see more of Freddie!
don't be so long next time:)

Author's Response: It was actually James' perspective and I did that so you could see Fred's reaction and Dessie's arrival through a third party's eyes. I'm sorry you weren't a fan of that though! I'm glad you liked the rest though!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Rosie_Posie The Aftermath

12th August 2014:
I can't believe you finally updated!! Great chapter - Dessie and Freddie are so super cute!

Please please update again soon!
Rosie_Posie

Author's Response: THANK YOU!! XX

 Report Review

Review #31, by Agingerrose The Aftermath

11th August 2014:
I don't even care that it took you so long to update, I'm just glad you're ok! I thought something had probably happened to you so yay that you're ok! The chapter was excellent as always, I'm glad to see Fred and Dessie progressing in their relationship. Welcome back and keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: All is well on my end! I'm just a horrible person when it comes to updating within reasonable amounts of time. I'm so happy you liked that chapter! Thanks for taking the time to review! xx

 Report Review

Review #32, by happyanon The Aftermath

11th August 2014:
She lives! I DID MY WAITING WOMAN!!! oh man that was a god chapter! I love it. I love fred amd blazer! Tho i hate that they have to keep it from roxy. James is a wonderful character. Mayne james and sydney could get together and roxy and landon!! Hahahaha pls dont ever not update for along time again😑 looking forward to next chapters

 Report Review

Review #33, by Chillidalizard The Aftermath

11th August 2014:
Aw! This chapter is so cute, I love it! Those Dessie/Fred moments seriously made my heart leap. Keep writing because this is awesome. I would potentially wait years just to read another chapter of your fantastic story.

It was honestly exactly how I imagined this chapter, but better of course because i have a runaway train of an imagination.

I'm looking forward to some kind of Mason confrontation or some smart remark from him. And please, please, please, lost of Dessie and Fred moments. They just make everything better.

Im going to go read your story again for like the 5th time because it is just that good.

Are you going to continue writing any of your other stories like "Get in Line" or "Roomies"? (please don't feel pressured, im honestly just curious.)

Thank you for making my day! :D

Author's Response: Aw well thank you! I'm happy that it was worth the wait for you!

I love Mason. Like too much considering he's not really even in the story that much. But hey, that's okay cause I get to imagine him separately all I want..

I will definitely be continuing Get In Line. It's one of my favorite things to write and I've started the seventh chapter already and I'm about 1000 words in so I'm hoping I can get that done before I head back to school. As for Roomies, I don't see myself ever continuing that. Same with Love Goddesses and The Way I Am. If anything, I've thought about rewriting both of those but changing nearly everything. Pretty much the only thing I would keep is the very general plot line.

Thank YOU for making my day with this lovely review. You're awesome xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by StellaRose The Aftermath

11th August 2014:
Yay!! I've been waiting forever for this chapter! Well done. I'll have to go back and re-read some chapters so I'm caught up for the next chapter. Can't wait to see how this story ends. Keep up the great work :)

--Emmy

 Report Review

Review #35, by Kelly The Aftermath

10th August 2014:
Eek! Omg yay!!! I'm so glad you updated!! And this chapter is so good! Like how cute are Fred and Dessie?!! Awww, they're giving me this huge warm fluffy feeling! Hehe. I love the characterisation of all your characters as well! And the friendship between the seven of them is so ridiculously good and cute and fluffy and I just love this story! Haha. So thank you so much for updating!!! Please keep it up! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Sunshine&Daisies The Aftermath

10th August 2014:
Yay! I'm thrilled that you updated again, looking forward to seeing a new chapter again soon :).

 Report Review

Review #37, by Lalas The Aftermath

10th August 2014:
Oh my god! I thoughts ou we're never coming back. Please update soon. Loved it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Irishseeker The Aftermath

10th August 2014:
This was so so so worth the wait. Refreshing my feed and when I saw it was finally published I was so freaking excited. I loved how you didn't write it as one big thing and put it in sections. Poor poor Dessie and it's so sad and heart breaking but it's so cute at the same time. The Dessie and Fred moments were perfect and so adorable, I can't wait to see what happens and where they end up (they better end up together or I swear).
The length was really good too and it was really nice to see a little insight into the Potter family. Well done and such amazing writing, you're so so talented!
xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you for taking the time to review! I really appreciated this. You're the best xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Marie The Aftermath

10th August 2014:
You would not believe how excited I was when I got an alert (I have this story's RSS feed tracked!! Haha) that this had been update. I was reading another book but I immediately put it down so I could read this.

And I was not disappointed! I could not believe the cliffhanger from last chapter and I was so happy to finally have some closure! I love how we get to see just how much Freddie cares for Dessie... I hope we get to read the next chapter soon! Thank you so much for an awesome chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Irishseeker Bravery (Sort Of)

7th August 2014:
I just read the story all over again because I just can't stay away. This is definitely my favorite HPFF story and you're one of my favorite authors. This story never fails to make me laugh and cheer me up if I'm sad. Then I saw your tumblr post about how it's in the queue and I literally did a happy dance. I.AM.SO.EXCITED.
I can't stop checking to see if it's published yet and reading the latest chapter always get me so so excited again. Your cliffhanger killed me. You're such a talented writer and your tumblr's are fabulous. Your writing inspires me to keep trying tow rite and maybe even have the nerve to post something. Thank you so so much, your writing really makes my day and just so happy.
Thank you x

Author's Response: Oh my god, you are the sweetest. Thank you so much! Reviews like this honestly brighten my day and are part of the reason why I love writing so much. I am a terrible person for keeping you all waiting for so long so I'm super happy that I finally got the chapter done! The queue is 3 days now so I'm hoping it'll be up by the end of the weekend. Fingers crossed! But yeah. You are awesome and once again thank you! xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Chillidalizard Bravery (Sort Of)

4th August 2014:
OMG I am so glad to hear that you will be putting the next chapter up so soon!! Thank you so much. I absolutely love the story and I know that the next chapter will be worth the wait!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jen Bravery (Sort Of)

30th July 2014:
You are one of the best fanfiction writers that I have ever come across. I am obsessed with every single one of your stories. The plot is always unique and the characters are completely lovable. Ever since you posted on your Tumblr that you had 3000 words done for Enemies with Benefits I have been coming and checking this site every hour, to see if you updated. I honestly cannot wait, but you can take all the time you need give us a new chapter, because you are honestly an amazing writer. And if you have time, maybe someday you can return to Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter? Because that story is very addictive and I might be having withdrawal symptoms. And can I finish my review by saying you are an extremely talented writer?

Author's Response: You are honestly too sweet. Thank you so much!! I'm really hoping I can get done with the new chapter of Enemies with Benefits by the end of this weekend but I work like crazy hours over the next few days so I don't know how much time I'll have to write. But I'm trying!! And I have it planned so there's that too. As for Love Goddesses, I hate to say it, but I don't think I'll ever be going back to that story. I started writing that forever ago and looking back on it just makes me cringe lol. I've thought about rewriting it and changing it up a bit but it's unlikely. But yeah. Once again, thank you times a million for being awesome and reviewing. I LOVE YOU. xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by jamie Bravery (Sort Of)

21st July 2014:
Hi!! Would you please update as soon as you can. Been dying to know what happens next. I know you are super busy but could you please (with a cherry on top) find time to write the next chapter. I am relieved to see you still reply to our reviews, so I know you are still there. Anyway please update because I always come to check whether you have updated and would be over the moon to see that you have. Stay awesome xx

 Report Review

Review #44, by LadyL8 Lies and Found Out

8th July 2014:
Aww. This was so sweet.

I loved this chapter, because you once again have a wonderful dialog. It just feels so real. And you've also managed to create so good characters, and you stay true to them. I love that.

I love how angry Dessie is when they think she's the one that's pregnant. She just lashes out at Fred, sending curses and it was so hilarious. But although she does seem to hate him, you see that she loves him too or at least lusts for him. Like when he's shirtless and she can't stop staring. You can see really do want him, and sooner or later it will be love... I hope. I really like this couple, so Dessie needs to hurry up and admit her feelings!

- Lotte

House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #45, by LadyL8 Interesting News

8th July 2014:
Hi There.

OMG. Heidi is pregnant?! That was certainly a way to start a chapter. I never fell out of my chair when I read that first sentence. And then when Roxy suggested it was food, it just died of laughter. But Dessie's going to be an auntie. That's sweet, although I can't really imagine her being an aunt.

And that letter she sent. She's being so nice to him, isn't she? :P

Another great chapter. I'm seriously in love with this story.

- Lotte

House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #46, by LadyL8 The Rules

8th July 2014:
Hi There.

I'm loving this chapter. But why can't Fred and Dessie just get along? Why can't they just be in a relationship? Okay, I know that would mean the story was over, but still... I'm falling for this ship. They are so cute together, and they have the funniest conversations.

I loved that she wants to make ground rules, but I have feeling they won't be following them. And of course, they do need to be together for real at some point.

I think Roxy might be a little suspicious. I think she knows somethings going on in Dessie's life, but I don't know if she's figured out it's with her brother yet. Probably not.

Another great chapter. Loved it! :)

- Lotte

House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #47, by LadyL8 Enemies With Benefits?

8th July 2014:
Hi. It' me again.

Haha. Dessie and Fred are so funny. I loved that scene when she repeats his words. Hilarious. God, I'm still laughing at it. I suddenly remembered why this is without a doubt my favourite story. But what has Dessie gotten herself into now? Enemies with Benefits. This will surely end badly. But at least that means more Fred and Dessie, and I'm already shipping them so...

I'm so jealous of your dialogs. Why are you so good at writing them? I always struggle with dialogs, because it always sounds so fake. But yours are so good. Can you teach me? *puppy eyes*

But seriously, I love this story. 10/10.

- Lotte

House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #48, by LadyL8 Mistake Number Two

8th July 2014:
OMG. Now she's done it. She should not have said that. She should not have said she had snogged someone. Okay, I've read it before so I do know how it ends, but still... that was a bad movie. A really bad move. But I guess I would've done the same if my friends were teasing me about not having snogged someone for a long time when everyone else had. So I see her point, but still... a bad, bad move.

I'm so in love with this story. I love Dessie. She's so spunky, and she's got the coolest attitude. Sort of wish I was like her, actually. But she needs to realize that she and Fred should be together. But then again, if she does the story will be over, so she can actually just take her time.

God, I'm rambling. What I'm trying to say, though, is that I loved it.

- Lotte

House Cup 2014 Review & Educational Decree #3

 Report Review

Review #49, by LadyL8 And So It Begins...

7th July 2014:
Hello there.

I was searching for stories for the House Cup Decree, and I suddenly remembered I read this story a while ago and it fit perfectly.

I remember this story so well, because I immediately fell in love with it. Truth be told, I've always been a fan of love-hate stories, but this one is really good.

I liked how she obviously likes snogging Fred, but then she also hates him more than anything in the world. And I love that she's terrified that Roxy will find out. It's just such a good start for a long story, and I'm definitely going to keep reading it.

- Lotte


House Cup 2014 Review - Educational Decree Number 2

Author's Response: Well thank you so much! I really have no idea what the House Cup thing is but I'm hoping its a good thing! You're awesome for reviewing though. xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by bri Bravery (Sort Of)

13th June 2014:
This was a great chapter, this story is one of my favorites!! You have many fans from this story so please dont leave us hanging! complete the story!!! Don't forget your fans!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>