Reading Reviews for Paint It Black
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jblack Chapter Six

20th February 2012:
Really excellent chapter! I'm Seriously in love with it! I keep forgetting that this is just a character you made up, she fits in so well with the wizard world! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad to hear that :) Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by SelkiaMalfoy Chapter Five

17th February 2012:
Please keep writing!! I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Jblack Chapter Five

17th February 2012:
This really is an amazing story! It fits so well into the Mauraders Era! Love it! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Hazel Black Chapter Five

17th February 2012:
A cassette player! That made me laugh haha poor Lily getting the wrong idea. I really like this story but the chapters are so short, it's like I kinda just start really getting in to the scene and then it stops quite suddenly.

Your writing is very good, it just makes me want to read more =)
Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for all the reviews :)

This chapter was just a filler, but I know what you mean.
There will be longer ones as we go, but mostly I don't like to drag them out if I feel that there's nothing more to the scene..


 Report Review

Review #30, by Hazel Black Chapter Four

17th February 2012:
Yay she used her skills! I like that Sirius is kinda figuring it out, she didn't really make it too hard for him!
I do enjoy this story and I don't think you should stop writing.

A couple of suggestions though would be to really take a look at where you want this story to go and any main story-lines it has, then just work from there on achieving them =)

Also I would love more description on the backgrounds on the characters, not just Iris but the other main ones that she interacts with.

I think it's a good story and a really good idea though. I love how Iris is a Metamorphagus and I hope that fact becomes a main part of the story.

Author's Response: I have an idea where this is going, I just have to fill in some blanks before I get there. But there's more action coming up in the next chapters..

The reason for the lack of descriptions is that I sort of see this story like movie scenes, and then I try to squeeze some more information in there, but they have to be relevant to what is happening at the time.
I hope that was helpful :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Hazel Black Chapter Three

17th February 2012:
"Great. Now, I've stooped to marauder maturity level."

That made me laugh haha I really like this chapter (and the appearance of Sirius, yay!), but I haven't really sensed a firm story-line just yet, like what Iris' aims and goals might be? I'm interested to see what will come up =)

Author's Response: It is intentional that you haven't figured it out yet, because Iris herself hasn't.. but it's all leading somewhere, don't worry ;)

 Report Review

Review #32, by Hazel Black Chapter Two

17th February 2012:
Wow short chapter! But I like that it introduces the room mates. I feel like you should write more about Iris herself though, I have trouble imagining what she looks like. Also I hope she starts using her Metamorph skills again at some stage =)

Author's Response: You're right, I haven't really described Iris. I guess I just forget that people don't know what she looks like, like they do with all the other characters :/ I'll have to work that in..

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hazel Black Chapter One

17th February 2012:
This chapter was good with the introduction to the other Slytherins, and it's funny how Iris despises them enough to never even remember their names. Male Bulstrode and Female Bulstrode, that made me laugh, as well as Kreacher looking forward to his future (Sad, but probably true knowing him lol)

I really like your writing style, it flows smoothly and is really easy to read. Can't wait to read what happens next =)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Hazel Black Prologue

17th February 2012:
Nice start! Short and to the point =)
I like that Iris (Grey?) and Lily are becoming friends, it really says a lot about Lily's character. I also like the dialogue between the two of them, it's very natural.
Great work!

 Report Review

Review #35, by loony_lovegood101 Chapter Five

17th February 2012:
hey there!
i quite like your story...its pretty awesome and i definatley think you should keep going. umm.i think it would be pretty cool if you had longer chapters aswell.just a thought :D
till next time

lOony

Author's Response: Thank for your words :) Haha, some chapters are going to be longer but some are just fillers or shorter scenes, as I like to call them. Anyway, the upside is that the updates don't take that long ;)

 Report Review

Review #36, by BK Chapter Four

12th February 2012:
Please don't stop writing please I think is really good

Author's Response: Thanks for the support :) You're my top reviewer ;P

 Report Review

Review #37, by Blackkat13 Chapter Four

12th February 2012:
I think this is really good! You should absolutly keep writting!! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT? UP DATE SOON, please!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Haha, the next chapter is in validation, so hopefully you'll know soon enough..

 Report Review

Review #38, by BK Chapter Two

8th February 2012:
I have to say Iris is really growing on me. You are a good writer!

Author's Response: Thank you for your words. I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by BK Prologue

2nd February 2012:
It's really cute, I think it will be a goodstoru

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope it will :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>