Reading Reviews for Inexplicably in Love
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #26, by slytherinchica08 Unexplainable, Indescribable

16th February 2012:
Oh this was such a sweet one shot about their love for each other and how hard it is to just place words for it! I love the little looks we got into their lives such as when and how they met, her chasing after the boys, ect. I absolutely loved this story as it was just so sweet and cute and wonderful and all the other words that mean the same thing. The flow was so well done as well, I just floated along from paragraph to paragraph with no pause or anything. Great Job!

~Slytherinchica08~

Author's Response: Thank you! Not only did I want to convey in general words how Rolf loved Luna but also make it real to the reader the moments that make up and define that love! So to hear/read what you just wrote just pleases me like a small turtle with a strawberry treat!

xChar


 Report Review

Review #27, by marinahill Unexplainable, Indescribable

16th February 2012:
Awww that was so unbelievably cute ♥ Rolf is such a sweetie and everything he said to try and describe Luna was so romantic. There were so many beautiful lines, but I've come to expect this from you so that's no surprise at all.

My favourite lines:

She was the air he breathed, the sun whose warmth he basked in. From the fine hair as silver as the celestial body she was named after to her unique mind that was willing to explore possibilities and see what most wouldn't see; she was beautiful through and through.

Snapped a mental picture and filed it away in a spot of his mind that was filled with lightness and love.

But he never looked away, not once, and he hadn't been able to tear his gaze away from her since.

Just so beautiful and fluffy! And I loved the whole bit when they're in the pond, but that's too long to quote. You give them such character and life and it was so cute! Happy Valentine's Day to you too :D

Marina

Author's Response: Thanks, Marina! All your very kind words have set a warm glow in the center of my writer's soul :) I very much admire your own work so I know that these words are very sincere!

I wanted to make anyone who read this appreciate the fluff that is known as Luna and Rolf because in my mind, there can be no room for sadness and angst with someone who would marry Luna Lovegood! :) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #28, by ravenclaw_princess Unexplainable, Indescribable

16th February 2012:
Aww, this is so completely adorable. I loved it from the first sentence. It was so cool seeing Luna through Rolf's eyes. He didn't see her as peculiar like every one else, but her saw her as Luna, a beautiful, innocent girl who was so easy for him to love.

I love that Rolf tried, unsuccessfully I might add to quantify his love and try to explain it. But love just is, sometimes there is no way to explain it and he seemed to know this.

Luna was really well characterised. I loved the little moments when she was chasing the boys, and when she was in the lake. Can I just add...super adorably cute *squee*

The ending, especially the last line, was amazing. It really summed up their love and relationship. Love just happened for them, they just fell inexplicably in love :)

Awesome story. You are such a talented writer and I love the imagery and use of metaphor that you always weave in. It makes every story so enjoyable to read.

Author's Response: Thank you! I took on Rolf's POV because Luna seems too unique to try to even attempt to share headspace with :)

Yay for loving Rolf and Luna! I had SO much fun writing the little scenes between Luna, Rolf and the boys so I shall join you in Squeeing!

I'm so glad you loved it! I definitely went for making this just plain fluffy beautiful love-stuff and it makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #29, by atellam Unexplainable, Indescribable

15th February 2012:
I have so many feelings.

This is actually ridiculous.

I shouldn't be allowed to read pieces like this.

Seriously. Too many feelings.

I cannot describe my love.

*dying*

I love this. I don't even like Luna that much as a character (I have nothing against her either and maybe if I re-read the books I might feel differently a second time around) but I suddenly have an overwhelming urge to go and read a whole lot of Luna and Rolf fics. I am pathetic and am well aware, but I am so glad you requested this.

Only teeny-tiny thing is:"She told him that she knew he loved her and why and to hell with others trying to define them." I had to re-read that sentence a few times to figure out what you were trying to say. I can't think of another way to word it though, but maybe you can? I think it's just the 'and' on either sides of the 'why' that confuses the reader.

Other than that, this was wonderful. I have no words to describe my feelings. Just...wow.

Author's Response: Oh you make me smile! *hugs*

I too never really thought of Luna bear until I read someone else's story about Luna and Draco (of all people). But then I was struck by this bunny and I had to write it!

Yah, I was already funky about that sentence (and some others) so thanks for putting that there.

Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Toujours Padfoot Unexplainable, Indescribable

14th February 2012:
Hi there, I'm from the review swap on the forums. ^ ^

What a sweet story! And very fitting to read on Valentine's day. I really do love Luna and Rolf, and your description of them here pretty much sums up my idea of them, as well. I especially enjoyed the part where Luna was in the pond and Rolf came in after her, grinning as he kissed her. It brings to mind a very happy marriage, and how content they must be with each other. Luna would always keep him entertained with her perpetual innocence and curiosity, and he would always be there to listen and to sort of warm her way around the house with his kindness. A delightful read - very warm-fuzzies inducing. :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for enjoying this! That pond scene was the clearest thing in my mind when I wrote this and I'm so glad it's easily seen why! :) Luna would keep him interested and he would always be there for her as well as the boys. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #31, by LittleWelshGirl99 Unexplainable, Indescribable

14th February 2012:
Ah, this is absolutely gorgeous! Just what I needed on a lonely Valentine's day. Luna and Rolf have never appeared so sweet in my mind before! EVen from the very beginning, I knew I was going to lurve this.

'even in the six other languages he had studied and the additional one he’d made up.'

Rolf is absolutely perfectly characterised!

I also love the little description of how they met-and the last line is just amazing! Their relationship seems so real and fresh and perfect.

I might cry *wipes eyes*

Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you got that Rolf was perfectly characterised! Yay for amazing lines and almost crying!! :) :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by justonemorefic Unexplainable, Indescribable

14th February 2012:
I love it from the first paragraph immediately. The whole no-words-to-describe can be cliche, but I think you totally worked it. I just love that whole bit of confuzzled Rolf with his six languages plus made up ones and formulas. And I love that he doesn't need to do define it, but he tries anyway. It tells me so much about him. And makes him like, 10 times more adorable for some reason, with his ginormous stack of papers and pencils and coffee. And his ruffly hair. Especially his ruffly hair.

HE WENT DOWN THE AISLE IN YELLOW. OMG, MARRY ME PLEASE. No seriously, dying of cute here.

They’d run a small distance before they’d again slow and look back at their mum, to make sure she was still there, still coming for them. Which she always was, she always would be. bawww this snapshot of his family. omg omg, this is. squeee

AND THEN THE SCENE IN THE LAKE. Like seriously, can they be more perfect. I just imagine Rolf as this big squishy bear raging at a naturalist convention. D'aww, reminiscing about their first meeting.

I'm just like, sitting here in a happiness glow of fluff now. ♥ thank you for that so much.

Author's Response: YAYAYAYAY! You loved it!! The only way that Rolf could even THINK to be with Luna is if he had ruffly hair and was suitably adorable. I think you've just passed him! :)

I had a terribly fun time writing this and I'm so happy you enjoyed it!!! It was meant to give you glowy fluff that's not radiation but one that come from a fluffy place!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Tonks1247 Unexplainable, Indescribable

14th February 2012:
Hello! :)

I saw you had posted a new story and I had some spare time on my hands so I couldn’t help but stop by and give it a read. Especially when I saw the pairing was Luna/Rolf and it was pure fluff. Because I’ve actually been in the mood for a Luna/Rolf story.

So the first thing I noticed about this was that it was in Rolf’s point of view. Which really isn’t something I see often, but I’m very glad you took it from his point of view. Because I really like seeing Luna through someone else’s eyes. I also think it was best in his point of view because he doesn’t see her as someone with a quirky personality, like she is usually described. He sees her as someone beautiful, as someone he wants to spend the rest of his life with. It really is a unique view and I really enjoyed that.

Also, the imagery and description you used was just breath taking. You painted the picture of Luna in the pond in my mind so vividly…I could see it happening. I could also see Luna running out in the sprinklers with her boys…it was just fantastic!

A couple things I noticed while I was reading that you may want to look at:

“If someone had asked him—and there had been people in the beginning who had questioned him—if someone had asked him to do this, to communicate why, in such a way that anyone could understand, he would have found himself stumped.” –With this sentence, I think having the ‘if someone had asked him’ is a bit repetitive after the dash. Maybe edit it out?

“From the fine hair as silver as the celestial body she was named after to her unique mind that was willing to explore possibilities and see what most wouldn’t see; she was beautiful through and through.” –I’m thinking this sentence, the first part of it, needs a comma somewhere. I’m not quite sure where, because it can be placed different depending on where you want the pause, but I would suggest a comma, just for ease of reading.

Other than those two things, I really did enjoy this story! It is pure fluff, but it paints such a lovely picture of Luna and Rolf’s relationship…it really is fantastic! Great job! [I’m also sorry if this is mild gibberish. I need sleep, but I just had to finish this review so I wouldn’t forget to do it tomorrow!]

~Grimmerz

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for looking at my fluffy bunny! To be honest, the reason why I took it from Rolf's POV is becuase I don't quite get Luna's :P I feel like my voice for her would be too serious and sequitur.

XD Yay! I love it when someone compliments my imagery! And the word "breath-taking" is my most favest word ever!

Hm, you're right about that comma. I'll look into the other thing too!

Thank you so much for this lovely not-so-gibberish review!

xChar


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>