Reading Reviews for The Longest Walk of Her Life
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kzira The Longest Walk of Her Life

29th June 2011:
Wow I'm speechless!
Its so beautiful and it made me almost cry because of happiness. I'm a huge Dramione fan! If they did ended up together in the books, the story would have been more exciting. I still can't accept the fact that Hermione is with Ron.

This is one of the best fan fiction I have ever read. Full of emotion and love.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely words! I totally am with you on the Dramione (but also not, because JKR is so right about anything HP :) )

Wow! That's a pretty big statement and one I'm honored to have!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by cazvalleygirl The Longest Walk of Her Life

28th June 2011:
What an amazing one-shot. Tender but with moments of passion, an excellent read 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Especially for the 10/10

 Report Review

Review #28, by HarrietHopkirk The Longest Walk of Her Life

4th May 2011:
So I'm not the biggest Dramione fan, but this is some great writing! So good, it almost made me like the pair... almost! *Runs off to pray at Ron and Hermione altar*

You've got a great writing style: beautiful description, imagery, metaphors. The characterisation is spot on - you've got a good grasp on Draco and Hermione (who are sometimes subject to massive clicheness).

This whole story is full of emotion and it is portrayed wonderfully. When he said 'I object' I got goosebumps. It was all so realistic! The backstory has relayed beautifully as well.

Overall, - and I never thought I'd say this about a Dramione - an incredible one shot. Really, really powerful and great to read. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! (Though there was some blaspheming of the Romione) :P

This was simply lovely to read


 Report Review

Review #29, by maskedmuggle The Longest Walk of Her Life

26th April 2011:
Woah!!! Just major WOW! That was definitely one amazing one shot!! Your writing is completely brilliant. I do believe you are a very talented writer ;)

So I don't LOVE Dramione, but I'm okay with it. And in your fic, the Dramione turned out so amazingly! Sure, there were one or two cliches in there, but the way you wrote it made your fic really compelling to read and so interesting! I loved Hermione's flashbacks while she was walking down the aisle to Ron, and the ending was simply brilliant! - Right after this I'm reading the sequel! :P

I love your writing! So descriptive, and though it's also a bit informative with background information, or retelling the past, it's so interesting and you had me completely engaged; wanting to know what was going to happen next.

As with most Dramiones, I did think some of Hermione and Draco's character was a bit OOC, but truthfully, you NEED that to make a Dramione work, so all around, I do want to applaud you for keeping it mostly canon and writing up a great story.

So I loved the plot! And I loved the way you wrote this story! Fabulous fic, really :)

Author's Response: Hey Charlotte! :) I'm going to answer every one of your lovely reviews!

I'm glad you loved the way this story went! It was my first Dramione but it really just hit me upside the head!

You're right, Draco and Hermione do have to be a bit OOC but you know, years have passed and people are just diff, you know?

Thank you again for reviewing!

Char


 Report Review

Review #30, by ravenclaw_princess The Longest Walk of Her Life

20th April 2011:
WOW!!! This story is totally amazing. I was held spell bound the whole way through it, transfixed by the emotional journey you were weaving.

The story flowed so well in and out of the flash backs and there was a different feel about them too. The past scenes were so light and sweet, the present one sombre and sad. There were some amazing sentences and paragraphs in here that are totally gold. I would love to pick a favourite but there are just too many and I would never be able to decide. The descriptions and the metaphors though are just exquisite.

The characterisation was really nice and the way you wrote Draco and the way the relationship developed was very believable. Hermione was also very sweet and the choices she made and the emotions she was portraying were realistic to her.

I was so happy when Draco came back. My heart really went out to Hermione while reading this story and I was so happy that Draco would come back. I really felt all of her emotions as I was reading through.

I didn't notice any spelling or grammar issues, so well done, thought I do conceded that I was so enraptured that I may have missed them.

This is a really amazing story. It is so well written and so beautiful to read.

Author's Response: Oh my. I was just about floored when I read this here review. *waves hand in front of face* I do believe I may faint.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write back to me on it! ! ! :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by adluvshp The Longest Walk of Her Life

16th April 2011:
Hi, this is AditiDraco95 from the forums with your review.

Let me say, this was a very nice fic.

Good plot-line, good characterization, dialogue, flow etc.

Overall, quite well-written.

there were a few grammar mistakes here and there but they can fixed with a re-read or a beta.

Nice job with bringing out the emotional side of the plot.

I would give this a 9/10

cheers!
AD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read this! I'm getting a friend to beta-read this and make it ship shape!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Jillysquid The Longest Walk of Her Life

15th February 2011:
This is really really good. I wonder how ron will feel about it

Author's Response: A h h h h! Go check out "One Second Can Be A Lifetime" and you'll see how he feels :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by happy The Longest Walk of Her Life

9th February 2011:
Just letting you know, again, what a great one-shot this is. Really super job! Keep writing! And thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Thanks happy. You're hilarious :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by amazing The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th February 2011:
this was truly a wonderful piece of work :) i love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by nothingandeverything The Longest Walk of Her Life

7th February 2011:
OH MY GOSH! CHILLS EVERYWHERE! I'm SOOO GLAD YOU CONTINUED TO COMPLETE THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!! Love your enthusiastic response!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by weloveyouharry The Longest Walk of Her Life

5th February 2011:
love it love it love it! (:

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by ykai The Longest Walk of Her Life

16th December 2010:
That was.. Ugh! Evil cliffhanger.. Haha.. But good, great even.. I am definitely reading the sequel.. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Happy The Longest Walk of Her Life

14th December 2010:
So Malfoy abandoned her, she fell apart and had to be put back together by someone else. That same someone who she immediately abandoned one minute after Malfoy decided to show up again? Obviously she's an idiot.

Author's Response: Ahhh!!! Maybe you can read the sequel and it'll be better.?

 Report Review

Review #39, by katiefelton The Longest Walk of Her Life

13th December 2010:
Oh gosh, this was seriously amazing! I felt myself leaning forward and forward while I read this. The flashbacks were so well done, and perfectly placed with the present day bits.

I literally had goosebumps when Draco said I object. I've never read a Draco/hermione wedding fic where that happened, and it was stunning!

I loved the pacing and ending of this, but I still think you should continue! Amazing work!

-Katie:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much for R&Ring!! And you are in luck since I DID continue--"One Second Can Be A Lifetime"--which is basically done, just have to get it all through the que...

 Report Review

Review #40, by potterfan The Longest Walk of Her Life

4th December 2010:
touching... beautiful...sad but filled with hope a the same time. Can't wait for the sequel!

Author's Response: Thank you ! Sequel now up "One Second Can Be A Lifetime"

 Report Review

Review #41, by JustAnotherLoveStory The Longest Walk of Her Life

27th November 2010:
Oh. My. God. This is probably the best story I have ever read and it's only a one-shot. You are AMAZING! You should definetly write a sequel! You described everything so wonderfully, I felt like I was there :)
On theories for what happened to Draco; I think his father forbade him from seeing Hermione, simple but it's what makes the most sense to me :) Thanks for writing this WONDERFUL story :)

Author's Response: Thanks! This one was really written on a shot of random inspiration in the middle of a class so I'm very happy it turned out so well

 Report Review

Review #42, by HP0247 The Longest Walk of Her Life

25th November 2010:
I think I may have read this a long time ago, but I'm not sure. Anyway, I loved it! Well written and heart rendering. thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Violet Kaligaris The Longest Walk of Her Life

20th November 2010:
OMFG I love this. It's adorable, fluffy, loving, beautiful. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #44, by cassy The Longest Walk of Her Life

9th November 2010:
thats a wonderful story - i love it. i want to read more.

Author's Response: Well, I'm not adding anymore to this one but go look at "One Second Can Be A Lifetime" which is the companion piece to this one. Thank you for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by samiwood The Longest Walk of Her Life

9th November 2010:
Love, love, loved it! A sequel would be an awesome and welcome thing.

Draco hmm . . . where in the world was that boy???

This totally reminds me of the one-shot I have just written about Oliver Wood . . . it's currently waiting for validation . . . Only mine is the sequel. =]

Anyway, I haven't the faintest idea what you have come up with as to where he was but I'm sure it will be reasonable and hopefully plausible. I'm definitely going to watch out for that.

Again, I loved it! It's wonderful! And I can't wait for the sequel! =]

Author's Response: OK! Yay! Sequel made it through the que! "One Second Can Be A Lifetime" I'll look out for your Wood one, ay?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Anna The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th November 2010:
hey um dentists don't usually say emergency denatl work, i would know both my parents are dentists and they almost speak another language of root canals and bleaching and fillings.
otherwise i really enjoyed your story and loved your unique way of setting it out! :)

Author's Response: Um, yeah...I normally stay away from dentists (don't tell them!) so I don't quite know the "slang"...thank you for reviewing!! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #47, by gothgurl08 The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th November 2010:
this is a great story!!! what happened to draco whe he left? why did he leave hermione alone? did his parent have something to do with it? how will she react? sequel! sequel!

Author's Response: Hang in there! It's coming!! Thanks for reading :) :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by mrs felton The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th November 2010:
sequel ! Sequel ! Sequel ! Plz plz plz write a sequel I'm curious of what happened ! It was a really great story :)

Author's Response: Sequel up! Look at it "One Second Can Be A Lifetime"

 Report Review

Review #49, by yegodsitskripa The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th November 2010:
this is one of the best dramione one-shots i've read. :)
i love the very ending, how ron isnt a complete jerk and actually lets her go.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! That's a pretty lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by asdf The Longest Walk of Her Life

8th November 2010:
absolutely beautifully written. one of the best i've ever read :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! That really makes me want to do more AND better!! :) :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>