Reading Reviews for Tug Of War
  
522 Reviews Found

Review #26, by X The Truth Part II

14th July 2014:
Please update. It has been a month. Please don't make me sad.

 Report Review

Review #27, by xMsFiggx The Truth Part II

13th July 2014:
Wow that was incredible!! Finally. I'm a little confused as to why he lied to her and rejected her when she threw herself at him before...but maybe he was just worried about his family and the team and wasn't ready to talk about his feelings yet.
I'm THRILLED for Al and Ray, that girl seems awesome she deserves to be happy. I also think Rose and Scorpius are lovely. I love Rose and Stella's friendship as well. So glad she and James finally had a good talk, and hopefully they will be able to move forward. I really liked how they talked about things that were important to them rather than just snogging (although the snogging was really wonderful). It was cool to see some insight into James and to see how Stella sees him as a person. Those parts were really well written. I really loved this, you did fantastic. Please update when you can :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by Rosevina The Truth Part II

12th July 2014:
I just reread the whole chaps since i forgot the story line (i started reading this last year), I'm glad you're still updating this. I can't wait for more of sirrah-james interactions in the next chap.!

 Report Review

Review #29, by ohmymerlin The Truth Part I

12th July 2014:
Hello again!

I know I reviewed chapter 22 before this but I've made it my goal this year to review every updated chapter for my favourite stories and I don't want to cheat myself :P

YAY Al and Ray got together. That was a pretty cute declaration of love though ^_^ But poor Stella having to be the awkward and uncomfortable third wheel whilst watching and hearing all of that! I don't know how Al and Ray could have been so comfortable with doing all ~that~ in front of Stella! I guess they were just too wrapped up in one another, haha!

I also liked how Rose ended the chapter with that okay so Stella won't be the hottest at the party but she'll be close :P That was a cute little touch! :D

Great chapter!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #30, by hai The Truth Part II

11th July 2014:
ok so the last line is a little scary but ohmygod.

that was intense. a little cliched that they both liked each other but at the same time you wrote it really well :) i actually hadn't realised you'd updated 4 chapters or something without me knowing, but boy am i glad you have. they were amazing and the different stages theyve gone through in this relationship i guess is crazy.

this was amazing

 Report Review

Review #31, by Team James and Stella <3 The Truth Part II

9th July 2014:
OMG Please update! I'm so into this story. Just reread it, can't get enough! You said yourself you're not going to leave this story because you know how it's gonna end and stuff, so please share it with us!!!

 Report Review

Review #32, by ohmymerlin The Truth Part II

7th July 2014:
Hello!

This was a very intense chapter! I can't believe how idiot Fred can be! Why couldn't he just leave them alone and not meddle in his friends' love lives? Let bygones by bygones and all that other stuff!

BUT WOAH, THAT KISS BETWEEN STELLA AND JAMES WAS VERY... HEATED? Very passionate and crazy. They so weren't going to stop themselves, were they? I feel like such a hater but I really don't want Stella and James to be together. He'd been so nasty to her and I think Stella deserves WAAAY better! Maybe if he cleans up his act I might take more of a liking towards him but for now I'm still annoyed.

Also, I liked that you showed Georgina's thoughts. A lot of pathetic boys moan about the friendzone and I think she was totally valid in her actions!

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read the next one!

- Kayla :)

House Cup 2014 review

 Report Review

Review #33, by Jasmine Wood The Truth Part II

7th July 2014:
I just wanted to say, that THIS is truly the most amazing, mind-blowing, perfect story that I've ever read on this website. You have extremly succesfully combined humour, drama and all of these wondrous thoughts. You've got a great writing talent too, and I'm not exaggerating here, love. This story has made James my favorite character among the Next Generation. Caution: Fangirl moment! He is so incredibly cute, smart, FIT,sensitive even! How cute is that? - Stella would ask. :3
So, great job and keep it going like that!
I'm impatiently waiting for chapter #23, and I hope it won't be a long waiting, because you're a master of cliffhangers.
Seriously though, I'm really happy that the two of them, our lovebirds, have finally sorted it out. (Rox won't be pleased, HELL NO.)
What happend to Lexie? I guess Tim is seriously "the Git"

Good luck with writing!

Ps. Oh, I almost forgot : Gryffindor Team! Kick their...(review banned words :( )!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Strawberries202 The Truth Part II

3rd July 2014:
Whooo! They finally confessed! I knew it! (Well not really. But you know what I mean.) I just can't wait for the next chapter! I hate how you left a cliffhanger there!

Update soon!

P.S. - I know I left a lot of exclamation points there, but I'm really excited right now. :)

- MK

 Report Review

Review #35, by Nimbushowl13108 The Truth Part II

2nd July 2014:
Please continue to write this story. Thank you for your insight into HP and the next gen. I would really like to continue reading.

 Report Review

Review #36, by kat The Truth Part II

28th June 2014:
Update please! my goodness this is a good story

 Report Review

Review #37, by EMOTIONALLY DAMAGED The Truth Part II

25th June 2014:
uNF JFC FCUK FCUK FUDGE I CANT EVEN WHAT IS THIS MY FEELINGS OK JAMES/STELLA AND MISSING LEXI I JUST

 Report Review

Review #38, by Persephones_Child The Truth Part II

24th June 2014:
OH MY DUCKING GOD YES

 Report Review

Review #39, by Persephones_Child The Truth Part I

24th June 2014:
That literally made my day. I was dying in the Ray and Albus bit :(
Why will I never meet my own Albus Potter :( :( :(

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mia Noone The Truth Part II

24th June 2014:
oh sh!t!!!
that was a really good chapter :)
and can I just say: *heh-hem* FINALLY!
HOW LONG WERE YOU GOING TO WAIT TO GIVE US THAT!
also can I just say was it intentional to make ALL of your characters THAT oblivious and idiotic ;) jeez-louise
also I LOVED the Ray/Al scene :3

please do update this soon, like really soon!!

oh you should give Lexie and Cameron veritaserum (if you haven't wrote their scene already) ;)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Saffy The Truth Part II

20th June 2014:
Ah! You updated! And it was beautiful! Seriously good chapter! I am sooo happy that James and Stella are, well, semi together now? Please don't let them have any more fights/break-ups!!! I don't think I could handle it! And I'm really hoping Cameron finds Lexie first!

 Report Review

Review #42, by ScarletRoses The Truth Part II

19th June 2014:
NO! I just read this in two days and went to click the next button AND THERE ISN'T ONE!

Do you realize how sad that is? :(

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlexFan The Truth Part II

19th June 2014:
This chapter was actually normal! People talked about their feelings and the difficulties that they faced and why things weren't black and white. I love how James opened up to Stella and told her his fears and actually spoke to her. They had a decent conversation and learned things about each other and were honest and I think that's great. This type of thing is missing in a lot of fanfictions and I absolutely love that you included it.

On the other hand, yes! James and Stella are now a thing, you know, hopefully. They can't just go around being awkward and not talking to each other after this. They need to get together, I need them to get together. It's about time that James stopped caring about what everyone else thought and did something to make himself happy.

I could really relate to James this chapter. I know exactly what he's talking about when he talks about how he feels pressured to be perfect and to achieve great things and to do things that he doesn't want to do. It was nice to have a moment where I could relate to a character other than Stella.

But I mean of course you had to end it up with Lexie disappearing . She's either in really big trouble or she's with Cameron and they've gotten up to some things not appropriate for the eyes and ears of younger children.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Nein The Truth Part II

18th June 2014:
OMG OMG OMG
I really can't believe this! I thought James hated Stella, I have NEVER thought that he felt the same way as she did. Like, NEVER EVER.
It was so unexpected! I mean, I am so happy they talked about them but I still am in a state of complete shock!
Anyway, this chapter is perfect! Well done!
I am so curious about the next one, I hope you'll update soon xx
Federica

 Report Review

Review #45, by Lisa The Truth Part II

18th June 2014:
Omg unf, perf. No words, thankyou so much for updating I adore this story so much x

 Report Review

Review #46, by garblesauce The Truth Part II

18th June 2014:
WHAT EVEN THERE IS NO WORDS TO DESCRIBE BRAIN IS FREEZING

 Report Review

Review #47, by X The Truth Part II

18th June 2014:
Oh my god oh my god oh my god oh my god. So you decide to drop two massive bombshells on us and leave it as a cliff hanger! How could you? You can't do something that awesome and then just leave us hanging?

 Report Review

Review #48, by free elf 25 The Truth Part II

17th June 2014:
WHAT? FIRST THE WHOLE TALK AND THEN THE ALMOST-SEX AND THEN WHAT? THERE HAD SO BETTER BE AN UPDATE SOON, THIS IS WAY TOO BIG OF A CLIFFHANGER! A ZILLION/10!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by CHICKEN The Truth Part II

17th June 2014:
AHHH HRHG. OH MY GOSH. OH MY GOSH

 Report Review

Review #50, by CHICKEN The Truth Part II

17th June 2014:
AHHH HRHG. OH MY GOSH. OH MY GOSH

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>