Reading Reviews for Tug Of War
  
497 Reviews Found

Review #26, by X The Truth Part I

16th June 2014:
Hi. Please update soon!!! I only started reading this yesterday or maybe it was the day before. Basically the point is, your book? Can you call it that? Well to me it is. Back to the point, it is quite amazing. Stella is so relatable she is really funny and sometimes I think she is a bit like me but I mean that's a tad far fetched. Anyway I wanted to tell you that this... Whatever you want to call it, is quite spectacular border line fantabulous but you still need to finish it to get there.
Love X

 Report Review

Review #27, by chickenpie The Truth Part I

14th June 2014:
UPDATE PLEASE ERNNNMASH

 Report Review

Review #28, by Loop The Truth Part I

13th June 2014:
IT'S THAT AMAZING TIME AGAIN!! YES I AM REREADING THIS STORY...AGAIN! HEHEHEHE I LOVE LUKE (AS A FRIEND OF COURSE) BUT LOVE HIM NEVERTHELESS!

PLEASE UPDATE THE NEXT PART SOON!
I CANT WAIT!

 Report Review

Review #29, by sunshine&daisies The Truth Part I

13th June 2014:
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR UPDATING!! I LOVE THIS STORY.

Please update again soon, I'd appreciate it :).

 Report Review

Review #30, by Nein The Truth Part I

12th June 2014:
I never get tired of this story :)
I loved this chapter and I really can't wait for the next one!
James is the perfect guy for me. Even if he's a bit.. How can I say? Well, a bit strange, but I really like him. And I think he should definitely stay with Stella. They're perfect, although I think he should suffer a little bit, just as Stella did.
Please update quickly, I check out every day this site just to see if you posted something new.
Anyway, beautiful chapter, I hope something will happen in the next one.
I'm sorry if there are some mistakes (I'm italian) :)
Federica

 Report Review

Review #31, by Inlovewithyourwork The Truth Part I

11th June 2014:
Yay! Thank you for updating! I've been checking to see if there was a new chapter everyday haha! It was fab as usual. Can't wait for part 2! x

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFan The Truth Part I

11th June 2014:
Awww yisss a brand new chapter for this story. There are certain stories on my favourites list that I just get really excited about and this is one of those stories. I've been stalking your author page for the past few weeks checking to see if anything new popped up.

James and I get each other on a spiritual level. Nothing comes between a person and their food, especially when it's cheesecake. You don't share food, it is a sacred thing.

Finally Ray and Albus got together! Those two have been walking circles around each other for such a long time, they can finally stop and be all cute now. Although knowing Ray, being cute in public is probably not her thing.

Even though I know that Stella isn't over James and that James isn't over her, at least she's come to accept the fact that they're probably not going to happen (even the chances are that they most likely will), it would still be really great if her friends supported her decision to remain single without constantly hinting at something romantic and sexual. And thank God I'm not the only one that got frustrated, Stella didn't seem to happy about that either judging by her reaction near the end of the chapter.

HELLA PUMPED FOR PART TWO!

 Report Review

Review #33, by taps_017 The Truth Part I

9th June 2014:
So good!! Absolutely adore this story - can't wait for part II!! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by Saffy The Truth Part I

9th June 2014:
Yay! Thank you so much for updating! I'm really looking forward to the next chapter and love that Albus and Cecily have finally been resolved and in a nice and funny manner too! Please let James get his act together and let Stella be happy!

 Report Review

Review #35, by AussieLottie Lessons from James

9th June 2014:
You do IB too?! Someone to share in my pain! ;)

But otherwise a fantastic chapter! :D I am curious about one thing though... How is James getting up into the Girls Dorm? Or is this just a little change of yours to make things work out? It's not a big problem just something I noticed. :)

I'm loving the story and will be moving on to the next chapter... now. :D

~AussieLottie

 Report Review

Review #36, by loony_lovegood101 Cold Shoulder

27th May 2014:
CRUNCHY PEANUT BUTTER

 Report Review

Review #37, by Sweets-Caandy Cold Shoulder

21st May 2014:
First: YES! Stella should forgive James! Definitely! 100%...well maybe not right away but ...you get the idea, they can't go on pretending that there isn't something more!...
Second:Team Luke ;) I like him, he's fun and I kind of pity him...in a good, friend like way.
Third:Gryffindor...:D
Four: Cat person, they are much more fluffy and they do have a mind of their own what makes them the cooler pet ;)
Five:...hmmm...time travel or teleportation would be nice...a time turner or Apparition would do, too :P
Six: I don't really think so but who knows!
Aand seven: Crunchy. But sometimes creamy.

Well, I guess now is the time and come clean that I have read your story for the last 2 weeks and haven't left one single review...which is quite bad. But I was just so into the story (and still am) that I just wanted to keep reading!
I really like Stella and can completely understand her, but, on the other hand, James has a point too, and (as a girl) I can understand the way Stellas mind works in a way James probably can't so ... he's forgiven for being an as*hole sometimes :P
And I am just really sorry for Ray... :/
Well, and I hope I won't miss the next update, then you'll get a review to that new chapter right away ;)
-Hanna

 Report Review

Review #38, by Honeydukesismyturfff Cold Shoulder

17th April 2014:
This is fab. I think that..I don't even know! I just need to know what happens! Please update as soon as you can! xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by LOVETHESTORY Cold Shoulder

14th April 2014:
please update sonnn please [lease please please please please please please please please please please please please pleas please please please and and and and PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #40, by ohmymerlin Cold Shoulder

9th April 2014:
Heya!

I don't know if I'm a part of the minority, but I just don't think Stella and James should work out. They aren't very compatible - it isn't healthy to have a relationship with someone you continually fight with - and I hope they don't end up together :p

I think Stella and Luke are a much better match. They definitely compliment each other well, not like James and Stella - which is just kind of like petrol and fire put together which never has a good result.

Team Luke! He's a sweetheart! Neutral about Gryffindor/Ravenclaw (I'm a Puff, hehe); cat person all the way! If I had a superpower it would be breathing underwater; creamy peanut butter for sure!

And don't worry about the slow updates, real life can be super mean sometimes! You still make the updates worth it, though! :D

Anyway, this was a great chapter! I can't wait to read more! :)

- Kayla :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mia Noone Cold Shoulder

6th April 2014:
really good
GIVE ALBUS SOME BLOODY GRYFFINDOR COURAGE AND MAKE HIM BE WITH RAY!
NOW!

but please do update it soon,

while you're at it, GIVE JAMES SOME BLOODY SENSE ASWELL AND STOP THAT STUPID RULE!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Saffy Cold Shoulder

5th April 2014:
Aaaah! You're back! Thank you so much for sticking with it! It is such a great story and the writing is so good! Stella gives in too easily, please let James and Stella end up together!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ronloveshermione Cold Shoulder

4th April 2014:
Loving this story!! As long as you plan to finish, I do not mind how long you take to update and I will keep checking for as long as it takes. I sort of wish Stella had made James sweat a little longer. I think it would have been good for him to figure out what he would do without her rather than just have her accept his friendship again. He clearly doesn't realize how much he needs her yet, but hopefully he will get there. Update whenever you can!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by xMsFiggx Cold Shoulder

4th April 2014:
So glad to see an update!! And don't worry about not updating often. Things come up and it's always a nice surprise to see a new chapter, whenever it comes up. School is important!
I think it's nice Stella forgave James, but I still feel bad for her. It doesn't sound like a fun situation. I am team Luke, he's such a sweetheart! Gryffindor of course. Dog person. If I had a superpower it would be teleportation. Ghosts might be real - can't rule them out even though I haven't encountered one (that I know about). Creamy peanut butter!

Glad to see Stella and James moving back towards friendship. Happy to see Rose and Scorp are still working out. Hope that the party goes well and that James does not end up with Eve! And I would love to see Ray and Albus get together soon :)

Great job, update when you can, and good luck with uni!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by lexie james Thump Thump Thump

3rd April 2014:
Really intresting! Keep going ilove this story

 Report Review

Review #46, by Alex Weber Cold Shoulder

29th March 2014:
please keep writing! and i dont think stella should have accepted james's apology because he needs to realize how hard it is to live without her in his life

 Report Review

Review #47, by AIP Alexander Cold Shoulder

29th March 2014:
Awesome chapter! You can't imagine the joy at finally reading another one of your chapters especially after the six month hiatus you had. Any idea when you are going to update Crime and Punishment?

 Report Review

Review #48, by free elf 25 Cold Shoulder

28th March 2014:
Yes (though maybe not so soon), Gryffindor, dogs, the power of super awesomeness, nope and creamy peanut butter (for some reason crunchy just rips my bread in half). Awesome chapter, and I seriously can't wait for updates :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Cold Shoulder

27th March 2014:
AH THANKS FOR THE UPDATE. Please don't give up on it. This story is part of me. I need to see james and Stella get together.

 Report Review

Review #50, by WingardiumLeviosa Cold Shoulder

26th March 2014:
Your story line and your writing is absolute perfection :') xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>