Reading Reviews for Time Flows By
  
73 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lucid On the Other Side

8th March 2005:
Wow, Crabb and Goyle have brains :) Good chapter, interesting use of the other characters.

Author's Response: I always wondered what would happen if they had some brains...goes off thinking about wizard of oz and the wizard...if he only had a brain.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Lucid The Great Hall in Absence

8th March 2005:
Having an extra house is interesting, though I am not sure about the wandless magic part, it does make for intriguing reading however.

Author's Response: I wondered a lot of people don't like the added house, but its my alteration of the world...

 Report Review

Review #28, by Lucid Time Flows By

8th March 2005:
Leo is a unusual name for a girl, I had previously thought that it was just a boy's name...but what do I know? Good opening chapter, you have built up interest around Leo and its got me wondering why McGonigal is so interested?

Author's Response: her full name is Leonara, so its just the shortened version, though I don't know why it couldn't be a girls name. McGonagall's baisically interested because she had a little love affair with her father I wasn't thinking of writing about it, but maybe I'll do a little flashback later on.

 Report Review

Review #29, by CuppaJoe A time for fun, relaxation, and games

6th March 2005:
oooo a talking wand... i like this story

Author's Response: Thank you for reading AND reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Sophia Montgomery Voldemorts Fury

6th March 2005:
The wand is evil, evil, evil. How awful. Maybe that little rat was Pettigrew. That would be awesome.

Author's Response: lol I didn't even think of that, that would be funny...hehe.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Sophia Montgomery Asking for Help

6th March 2005:
Hm. Maybe she's the true beholder of the wand?

Author's Response: who is the beholder of the wand...hmm...I could tell but it will all be revealed in good time.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Sophia Montgomery The Next Day

6th March 2005:
Ooo, weird wand.

Author's Response: lol yeah, its nuts..

 Report Review

Review #33, by Sophia Montgomery On the Other Side

6th March 2005:
Thinking about it, it makes me sad that the trio is separated.

Author's Response: I think it will help them grow a bit, well I hope it will.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Sophia Montgomery The Great Hall in Absence

6th March 2005:
Hmm, who else became Terrafins?

Author's Response: Lots of people I wanted to mix things up a bit.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Sophia Montgomery Time Flows By

6th March 2005:
Who is Leo?? I am confused..

Author's Response: She's my oc, the first I ever made, before she was way too perfect, now she's getting better.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Magic_Monster Meeting with love one at a time

28th February 2005:
oooooooooooo shocking lol!

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Magic_Monster On the Other Side

28th February 2005:
mom? are you american?

Author's Response: I'm Canadian, we speak a bit differently then Americans.

 Report Review

Review #38, by guardian angel Voldemorts Fury

23rd February 2005:
the wand is alive?whoa nelly. gypsies and change of appearance is interesting. i like the addition into her back ground. a few spelling errors here and there throughout the story but nothing major. by the way what is with having to owl each other when that same person is at school with you? i liked the whole diary part. i wonder what she doesnt like about her future self?

Author's Response: This is one of the stories I didn't proofread, heh. Well thanks for the nessecary heads up on proof reading, maybe I'll work on this story next.

 Report Review

Review #39, by guardian angel Asking for Help

23rd February 2005:
so her whole name is leonora?and the whole draco being nice?is this because he's without a certain secret medicine? harry/hermione romance? but maybe a triangle about to form with draco. dare i read on? *wink*

Author's Response: Thanks I know its the only way I could justify changing his behaviour.

 Report Review

Review #40, by guardian angel The Next Day

23rd February 2005:
a spell to minaturize?i likey. so since she didn't have a wand in the beginning i'm taking the guess that this is the one for her?i would have thought draco,now being a terrafin would jump out of harry's pocket, become bigger again and storm down the doors. lol

Author's Response: I always wondered if they could minaturize themselves I mean why not?

 Report Review

Review #41, by guardian angel On the Other Side

23rd February 2005:
medicine eh? i wonder what that is about.oh poor crabbe and goyle left with big bronze and no brains.lol. good chapter.

Author's Response: heh, yeah I like making them some what think

 Report Review

Review #42, by guardian angel The Great Hall in Absence

23rd February 2005:
wow unexpected uproot! i mean i would have thought that harry might have been the one with secret powers(of course lol) i like where this is going. though the whole shopping thing? its a bit garbled. clarification maybe?

Author's Response: A lot of people stopped reading at this point I guess because of the introduction of a new house.

 Report Review

Review #43, by guardian angel Time Flows By

23rd February 2005:
interesting first chapter. names are a bit odd but i like the whole fairy thing.

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix Voldemorts Fury

16th February 2005:
Hmmm, I like the way Voldemort shouted at Lucius for his "mistake". I'm now wondering what Lucius is going to say/do to Draco, and what will happen to Lucius if in the end Draco does turn against them. And also, what powers does Draco have that are so important, and how do Voldemort and Lucius know about them when there hasn't been a hint about Draco knowing. Does Draco know about them? I also liked the diary entry, it shows that the wand is having an effect on her 24/7. About the poisoning of Draco, was that what his father was on about when he said about "medicine"? Was his father maybe giving him something to help keep him loyal to his father and Voldemort, or was it maybe something else? It's strange how she's scared of a version of herself in the future, but I can't figure out what it might mean. Unless she's scared of the power she might have when she's older, assuming she's powerful, that is. I'm also wondering about who the Gypsies are, and why they took her in and swore to protect her. I'm just wondering what's happening to her hair and stuff, and is it important or is it simply that a charm is wearing off? Just wondering, but who or what is her other half. Could it maybe be Draco, and what does she mean the "key or knot of her failure." Does her future depend on her finding "her other half" maybe? And what about the wand talking, is it simply trying to get Leo because it needs blood to kill, or is she the one? Lol. You've made me wonder a lot in this story as to what's going to happen. Personally I think that's a good thing. I like reading stories where you don't know what's going to happen next, and you've managed to make me wonder what's to come in the next few chapters. Good job, lol, and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow longest review yet! Yeah! Thats a lot of questions, unfortunatly this story got put on hold when I started writing Celeste, I'll come back to it though, I actually have a chapter half finished, it might be completely but I don't remember, I'll definitly try and answer most questions, some I won't just because, I might write a different view and I might decide to leave things unanswered thank you so much for reviewing!

Author's Response: Wow longest review yet! Yeah! Thats a lot of questions, unfortunatly this story got put on hold when I started writing Celeste, I'll come back to it though, I actually have a chapter half finished, it might be completely but I don't remember, I'll definitly try and answer most questions, some I won't just because, I might write a different view and I might decide to leave things unanswered thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix Asking for Help

16th February 2005:
I like the way Draco's starting to be nice, he's even comforting Hermione! I think it's also good that Harry still doesn't trust Draco; it's a sign that they aren't going from enemies to friends really quickly. I really liked this chapter, though it was a little shorter than the others I think. Anyhow, good chapter.

Author's Response: I never liked it when people just made Draco switch quickly, trust has to be earned, but when your vulnerable anything goes.

Author's Response: I never liked it when people just made Draco switch quickly, trust has to be earned, but when your vulnerable anything goes.

 Report Review

Review #46, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix The Next Day

16th February 2005:
That's interesting, I wonder how the wand will play a role in a story. It's a bit wierd, the way Draco, Ron and Harry actually got along about something there, but I like the way you went about doing that anyway. That booming voice was a bit strange, it makes me think if maybe he's someone who guards the room, or someone who had touched the wand before, or maybe even the wand's maker. Anywyas, another enjoyable chapter, good job :)

Author's Response: Eventually I'll tell what the wand is hehe

Author's Response: Eventually I'll tell what the wand is hehe

 Report Review

Review #47, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix On the Other Side

16th February 2005:
I like the way you showed Crabbe and Goyle moping about not haveing a leader anymore, and the way you showed Snapes view that Draco has a chance at escaping becoming a death eater. Good chapter :)

Author's Response: I always thought that they would mope if they had no leader so What I think becomes reality! Mwa ha ha ha!

Author's Response: I always thought that they would mope if they had no leader so What I think becomes reality! Mwa ha ha ha!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix The Great Hall in Absence

16th February 2005:
I really like the idea of a new house, I'm enjoying reading this story ^^ I'm just wondering, but can all the terrafin students do wandless magic?

Author's Response: They're supposed to have an aptitude to do it, but theres always exceptions.

Author's Response: They're supposed to have an aptitude to do it, but theres always exceptions.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Fiercely Loyal Phoenix Time Flows By

16th February 2005:
I really enjoyed this chapter, I think the story's a really original and good idea. You've got me wondering who Leo really is, and why she's so late in joining.

Author's Response: That was the point I'm glad you noticed!

Author's Response: That was the point I'm glad you noticed!

 Report Review

Review #50, by TheScarlettLetter Time Flows By

9th December 2004:
I nejoyed the mysterious entrance, maybe only the best of way to introduce an OC. Keep it up =)

Author's Response: I don't think there is any other way to really create an oc

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>