Reading Reviews for Choices and Chances
  
673 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Perdaha_Obssesed Epilogue

6th October 2013:
I;ve only got one question for you.

WHY AREN:T YOU AN AUTHOR YET?

I LOVED this story. (I actually prefer it to the actual epilogue of Harry Potter series) thanks soo much I love it.

 Report Review

Review #27, by mia beth Epilogue

5th October 2013:
I loved your story:) when will you write and put up the sequel of the next gen i really want to read it? :) thanks

 Report Review

Review #28, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Growing and Changing

23rd August 2013:
I love that last sentence. To my doom. Hehe, I like your writing style I don't want to stop reading this story.

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you are enjoying it and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Pepper


 Report Review

Review #29, by HermioneeeGrangerrr Answers and Questions

23rd August 2013:
Great Writing. I like your storyline so far. I never would have thought that George would have sold stuff like those masks or cakes though. : ) They are pretty awesome.

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Why not expand?

Jokes, pranks and now party favors. Have you ever thought about wizarding birthday parties? Well now they have supplies for them.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story.

Love Pepper



 Report Review

Review #30, by ms simone Presents and Birthdays

27th July 2013:
love it that draco & harry are somewhat friends.. onward to more exciting chapies..

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Kinda friends, more business associates.

But they could become friends if something or someone helps them along.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #31, by ms simone Meeting of the Minds

27th July 2013:
love the chapie, so much.. happy to find a another d/h fic...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

I'm glad you enjoyed it, I love making Draco/Hermione seem real, like it could have happened.

Glad you enjoyed it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #32, by joanna Epilogue

22nd July 2013:
omg such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I tried to create a realistic Draco-Hermione romance that could have happened in the real Harry Potter universe.

Too often lust or romance are labeled love, it is forced, rushed and all about the expensive dates and physical intimacy.

Love is not those things. Love is hard, sacrifice, vulnerability, compromise and trust. A deeper connection.

I wanted to capture that and I hope I did a good job.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #33, by Jinxfang Epilogue

5th July 2013:
Great story. Really like the fact that Malfoy changed and started liking Hermione

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I think that away from the strong influence of The Dark Lord and having lived with him for a year is how Draco is now able to see what his family wanted is not truly what he wanted.

He is a bit lost and ashamed of what he was. And he can now admit to himself that he has been attracted to Hermione, that there is no longer blood pride confusing his feelings.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #34, by Potter fan#1 Reflective Beauty

2nd July 2013:
The tense of the chapter was awkward, I feel. Kept switching back and forth. Otherwise not bad.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

I will go back and review the tense and make changes where necessary.

I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #35, by Potter fan #1 The way things are

2nd July 2013:
Ok. Slightly... Slow. But I love Draco's conversation with himself.

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

The pace is slower than other Draco-Hermione romances as I feel too many stories mistake lust for love.

Love is built up over time, it comes from knowing the other person and accepting them with all their faults and being open and safe enough to show them yours.

That is a slow process. I believe you can feel a connection with someone on sight, but you cannot really love them until you understand them.

Also I enjoyed writing the inner monologue.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #36, by Jinxfang The Masked Ball

29th June 2013:
George seems to have recovered quite quickly from the death of fred. according to jo rowling he was never the same again.

Author's Response: Hello Jinxfang,

Thank you for your review.

George is pulling himself together because it is a business deal and do you think he is possibly overcompensating with high energy?

Even if someone loses someone close to them, they cannot remain in that depressed state forever.

George of course is more quite of the two and I look forward to psoting my short story where he starts to come to terms with his grief.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #37, by Dramione02 Epilogue

27th June 2013:
This was amazing!! This was the longest story I have read on here!!! The most chapters, I mean. The chapters were short but sweet!! This was an amazing idea!! I was so obsessed with it, I finished it in only 2 days!! I love Dramione!!! Best pairing ever!!! Thank you for writing this amazing story!

Author's Response: Hello Dramione02,

Thank you for your review.

I am in the process of rewriting this story and will be posting chapters as I edit/complete them.

I have posted the new chapter one and it is currently in the queue.

I hope you like the new and improved version of "Choices and Chances"

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #38, by Mallory The Pure Bloods Return

22nd June 2013:
AH! Oh I wish he would tell her! That would have been the perfect opportunity!

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Not yet - she still doesn't trust or respect Malfoy enough to see him as the wolfy wizard.

Telling her now would make her dislike them both instead of accepting they could be the same person.

I'm glad you are enjoying the story.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #39, by Mallory The way things are

21st June 2013:
I love it! I like how it makes people who may not like malfoy begin to see how he has to live

Author's Response: Hello Mallory,

Thank you for your review.

If you like the story, wait until you see the edited version.

Chapter one is in the queue and it goes even deeper into looking at the characters motivations and behaviors (without losings its charm... I hope!)

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #40, by OhHowILoveDramione Epilogue

15th April 2013:
wow, this story is so good and perfect. I've done reading and I don't even know what to do with my life hahah. You're cool

Author's Response: Hello OhHowILoveDramione.

Thank you for your review.

I am currently in the process of rewriting the story, giving more time to characters motivations and rounding out more minor characters (Check out Narcissa Malfoy in chapter one once it gets through validation. meow!)

I'm glad you enjoy the story as I tried to make a Draco/Hermione where they fall in love as realistic as possible.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #41, by dramione 4 ever Epilogue

9th February 2013:
read it again.probably for the third time or so.absolutely love your story and please write new chapters for HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO?.

Author's Response: Hello Dramione 4 ever,

Thank you for your review.

I am currently in the process of rewriting this story and have the new chapter one in the queue.

The rewrites look more into the characters motivations and round out some of the more minor characters.

I hope you enjoy it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Lovely Lily _16 Epilogue

24th August 2012:
Hello! This is an incredible story! I love how they mixed the classic story of Pride and Prejudice with the Harry potter Saga. I am an aspiring writer and let me say you made me come to realize how much i love what i do. You have so much talent, i felt the emotions of the characters so vividly. I love this pairing and you gave them such life. The story actually worked and wasn't extremely gushy to the point of ridicoulous. Their love story progessed in a very beliavable and heartwarming way. Iv'e read this story sevearal times. Much love and good wishes.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

It has always been a goal of mine to make this ship workable in the realm of cannon. I have also played about with trying to use the cliches in new and fun or completely over-the-top ways.

But with this story I really wanted to show a proper love, a love that comes from understanding and accepting the other person, their flaws and faults as well as their good points. Too often lust is called love and the love between the characters is illogical and has no depth.

I wanted this to be something special, something more, something real (just like the love).

I am glad you enjoyed it and I am actually toying with teh idea of doing a "Persausion" - esque Draco and Hermione romance.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #43, by TimeSeer Epilogue

22nd August 2012:
I love this story! Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

I have been very busy in teh past 6 months, working and travelling for 13 hours a day, 5.5 days a week.

I do have holidays coming up and I am looking forwards to having time to write again.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #44, by Secret Reader Epilogue

16th August 2012:
This was truly one of the best Dramione Fics I have ever read. Thank you for contributing your story into the world :D

Author's Response: Thank you.

When coming up with the idea for it, it wondered to myself:

"Why do most Draco/Hermione stories force the love between them? And why is infatuation and romance often called love? I mean they two of them are more like the characters from "Pride and Prejudice". Thats it! Combine the two!"

I really wanted to avoid cliches but to make the love between them feel genuine and build slowly, each changing as a person for the better even if they didn't end up together.

I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you enjoy the edits that I'm making to it, looking deeper at the motivations behind them.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #45, by Siriusly Love Sirius Epilogue

18th July 2012:
Awww this story was beautiful :') I loved reading every bit of it! I especially loved the way the masks worked :D 10/10!

And yes I did notice that Hermione wore Slytherin colours for the Weasley Ball :P

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

Also props for noticing the colours. I am currently in the process of re-doing "Choices and Chances" going deeper into the characters motivations and really looking at why they are like they are.

I hope you enjoy it.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #46, by cheshirecat23 The way things are

14th June 2012:
Hi!
I think someone just took your story, renamed it and posted it as their own.
The "author" renamed the story "Masquerade" on the website "quotev". It's the exact same story.
The same person also seems to have taken another story from another author (Contours by GrffindorGirl153) and posted it there.

PS: Great story, by the way. :D

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your review.

Using your information I have dealt with the issue.

My story was also used without my permission on the wattpad website.

I should be flattered that people think my work is good enough to copy yet I am annoyed as this is my own work that took a whole year of my life to bring to life.

It's like saying to a successful business person (I.e Richard Branson or Lady Gaga) "I want your success, how do I get it right now? I'm not interested in the hard work and years of sacrifice that go with it. I want the fruit without the labour, the spoils without the toils."

Not realising that without the work there is no success.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #47, by Zara <3 Epilogue

14th May 2012:
Wow this was amazing! I loved it, thank you for writing it :3

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.

I like to experiment with different ideas with Draco / Hermione romances.

This one is where I wanted it to make it seem as real as possible, to make you want them to be together and it seeming like it could almost be cannon and avoiding cliches.

I've got a few on the go at the moment where I am playing with the ideas of the genre cliches:

One serious where I make it into a workable story of the two at Hogwarts (delving into Hermione's emotional state in an unexpected way)

And another that takes the cliches and plays with them, also turning it into a bit of a battle of the sexes between them. (Balls! Beauxbatons! Birth Secrets! Beautifully made over Hermione! and more!)

Its really fun playing with this partnership as the dynamic between them opens you up to some really interesting opportunities for dialogue (snappy back-and-forth wit battles, flirtatious banter, full on arguements... so many possibilities)

Thank you for enjoying the story.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dracolovergirl5000 Epilogue

27th April 2012:
This was such a well written story. I loved it and I'm so sad that it has ended. You really picked a great plot line that wasn't full of cliches with the pairing. Excellent work and I'm going to go read the sequel now.

Author's Response: Thank you!

I really wanted to see if I could make this pairing work and still keep it close to cannon.

I am glad that you enjoyed it and I hope you like the sequel.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #49, by Dracolovergirl5000 Reflective Beauty

26th April 2012:
Apparently I have already read the first chapter of this story and I do not remember doing so. I have re-read it and I thought that it was very-well written as was this chapter. I re-read the review I left for the first chapter and am still at a loss as to why I reviewed way that in the first place, It was excellently written. My guess is that you requested the review based on your response to mine, and I just wanted to let you know that I am now reading this by choice and not by obligation and am very much enjoying it so far as I did not note in my earlier review of the first chapter. Please keep up the Great work.
Dracolovergirl5000
PS Serious apologizes for my first review with spelling and grammar errors and a not very detailed review.

Author's Response: Hello,

Thank you for your reviwew.

It happens, sometimes we just give out a quick review when we have a mountain of them to get through.

I am glad you've enjoyed it and hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #50, by batcalicello Epilogue

2nd April 2012:
[This is a general review over the entire novel]
CONGRATULATIONS. You successfully combined my two absolute favorite books. I've never seen the story of a classic like Pride and Prejudice so beautifully blended with a masterpiece like Harry Potter. I've always hated the Dramione "ship," and somehow, you made me fall in love with it. You didn't oversexualize the plot or insert unrealistic moments of sickening romance, which is so common in works of fan fiction. Although there are always places that could use some improvement, this was a work of genius, and by far the best fanfic I have ever read. It was refreshing and satisfying to read. Thank you so much for putting the time and effort into writing it.

Author's Response: Thank you!

This came about as a "What if I made a realistic Draco/Hermione romance?" And then "What better way than to set it up like "Pride and Prejudice"? Two perfect yet opposing forces eventually drawn together."

The rest, as they say, is history.

I am glad you enjoyed it as I put so much of myself and work into it. I love it very much and hope you can enjoy the fruit of my labour.

Love Pepper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>