Reading Reviews for Before the Dawn
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Kelly Before the Dawn

21st September 2010:
Is there going to be more?!

Author's Response: Probably not. It was written as a one-shot and I don't have any plans to continue it at all. I hope you enjoyed the story as it is, and thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #27, by Canadian_Hogwarts Before the Dawn

11th September 2010:
I just want to say that this is probably one of the best pieces of writing that I've ever read. It takes all the desperation, darkness, and heartbreak that the characters are experiencing and makes it come alive. Ron and Hermione would have realized exactly what Harry had done, and they would have acted just like this. It was a pleasure to read. Job well done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! You really just made my day. That was exactly what I was trying to portray, so I'm so glad that you thought it seemed so realistic and true to canon.

 Report Review

Review #28, by micking Before the Dawn

27th August 2010:
It feels like what happened to end it all. At least that is what we all think happened. Lots of sadness and fear and understanding too. Great chapter. Do you intend to write more on this, or is this all there is?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) I'm not planning on writing any more to this story. I've toyed a bit with the idea of writing a companion piece that would cover Ron, Hermione, and Ginny's thoughts when Hagrid emerges from the forest with Harry's body, but I'm not sure if it will ever happen.

Thanks again for your review. Glad you enjoyed the story :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by lauraf68 Before the Dawn

25th July 2010:
Not sure how or why I skipped this one when I first found your author page. I came back to take a look at what else you have since I'm waiting on more from your WIP and realized I missed quite a few "treasures".

Spot on here with your characterizations. Very nice one shot! I absolutely love it. I love how Ron is so stressed out and exhausted that he is thinking and saying things to himself and others that he wouldn't have necessarily normally said. I like how you helped him censor himself on some but let some fly too. So typical of normal life.

AND your Ginny is so perfect, just as I see her. Stoic on the outside, mushy on the inside. You know how much I love Ginny!! That is exactly how I see her. May I borrow a bit of your Ginny -IF- I ever get to that part in my story? I would absolutely give you credit. I especially love the 'Ginny nodded' quote about Harry being noble. That is exactly the sentiment I have in my story.

Well, I hope to get to more of your treasures--I mean stories when I get the chance. Happy Writing. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Hi Laura! Thanks for another very sweet review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for you kind remarks about Ron and Ginny. You can absolutely borrow a bit of 'my Ginny'. I mean, I'm really only borrowing Jo's Ginny anyway ;)

Thanks again for continuing to read and review my stories! I really appreciate it :D


 Report Review

Review #30, by BecPotter265 Before the Dawn

23rd July 2010:
Loved it! :) The characters sounded like they do in the books, especially with Ron cursing Harry :P
You have a really good writing technique which makes me want to keep reading, it was great! That chapter would have been good in Deathly Hallows if J.K did a chapter from Ron and hermione's point of view. Really enjoyed that story :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I appreciate your kind comments :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by ReAnna Before the Dawn

17th June 2010:
That was really good! i could see this happening!

Author's Response: Thanks again for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you found this story to be realistic.

 Report Review

Review #32, by DobbiesSock Before the Dawn

26th May 2010:
Really good :) you portray the characters really well, you can really imagine this happening. Fab!

Author's Response: I appreciate the review :) Glad you found it to be believable. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Sam Before the Dawn

26th May 2010:
I liked it, it was short and I know it was supposed to be but it would have been good long, knowing what Ron was thinking the whole time.But GOOD!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Sam :) I thought about extending this until Harry and Voldemort's show down, but I was having a hard time keeping the characterizations and pacing. Plus, this kind of seemed like a natural ending. Glad you like the story, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Riya Potter Before the Dawn

26th May 2010:
It's a nice emotional story. I liked it and hv added it 2 my favourites... :) Good luck! Keep writing...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Extra thanks for adding it to your favorites. It's greatly appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by Fallen Star Before the Dawn

26th May 2010:
This is amazing! I'm not kidding. It's written with such precision and emotions... well done :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments and for leaving a review. Glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Fallen Star Before the Dawn

26th May 2010:
This is amazing! I'm not kidding. It's written with such precision and emotions... well done :)

Author's Response: Double post thanks :P

 Report Review

Review #37, by _hedwig_ Before the Dawn

25th May 2010:
Are you sure this is your first fanfic? It's fantastic! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks *blushes* I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by SlytherinRuby Before the Dawn

12th May 2010:
This perfectly captures this missing moment. Their reactions are tuned precisely to what each character would have done. I applaud you.

Author's Response: Wow, I really appreciate you saying that. I'm not sure I deserve such praise, but I'm really glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by mommcgonagall Before the Dawn

7th May 2010:
really wonderful!
I loved it

Weasley is our king!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :) Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Stargirl Before the Dawn

6th May 2010:
That was fantastic and mean! I want to read more! xx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed it, but I'm sorry you thought it was mean :P

 Report Review

Review #41, by Katie Before the Dawn

24th April 2010:
WOW amazing really good fanfiction loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to read it and leave a review :) Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by saffy Before the Dawn

20th April 2010:
This was really really good, an amazing piece ofwritting. I cant believe this is your first fanific!

I thought Rons characterisation was perfect i loved the interaction between him and neville

"Yeah, great, you do that Neville"

Only one thing felt slightly out of place

"Oh, Ron, how will we ever recover from all of this"

this seems a little bit formal and doesnt really flow with the rest of what is an excellent one shot :)

Thanks for a great read and keep up the writting!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words. It really made my day to read your review. :) I'm glad you found Ron to be in character, that's something I really strive for when I write. Thanks again for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by ickyvoldykins Before the Dawn

12th April 2010:
I don't know what I can say besides wow. This story was extremely well written, and it was very in-character. I don't read very many missing moment stories, but this one popped up on my radar and I thought I'd give it a try.

I especially liked how you wrote Ginny; it was the exact way I'd imagined her to react if she had found out like this in the book. Neville, too.

This was an amazing read. Nine out of ten, down one for the sort of dense paragraphs. Bit of a struggle to sort through those, but then again, I have dyslexia, so maybe that's just me.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I appreciate the compliments. I worry a lot about doing justice to these fabulous characters, so I'm glad you found them to be in character.

 Report Review

Review #44, by FireSphinx Before the Dawn

12th April 2010:
Nice, I liked your take on Ron. It was different... in a good way. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I really enjoyed writing from Ron's perspective.

 Report Review

Review #45, by spam_up_sam Before the Dawn

11th April 2010:
This was wonderful, it really was.
Great writing, you got the characters down really well which is something I'm terrified of so I avoid writing too much of the trio in case I get it terribly wrong, but you have nothing to worry about there.
I love the idea to, there are so many untold patches in the last book and this really fitted in.
Great read
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review :) It means a lot to me. This is the first piece of fanfiction I've ever written, so it's nice to get some positive feedback.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>