45 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Marauderette Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

9th April 2010:
This is a great start! I just love Oliver and I have high hopes for this story! I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Yes, I have high hopes for it too, which is probably why I am taking my sweet time, because I don't want to fudge it up!

 Report Review

Review #27, by hermionewanabe628 Step One, Procure a Boyfriend

7th April 2010:
This story is really interesting and original. Definitely different from most Olivers stories which focus on Oliver getting together with some other person on his team. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yea that was why I started writing this! Because while those stories are wonderful, they weren't exactly realistic, because they always kicked off a random member of the team, usually Harry, which less face it, eliminating Harry is the weirdest and most illogical move in the world because the series is all about him... ok enough ranting. Ill be sure to add another chapter soon, most likely this weekend!

 Report Review

Review #28, by stepnhunguyen Step One, Procure a Boyfriend

2nd April 2010:
Aw Alex and Oliver are so sweet together. You haven't updated in a long time, I almost forgot about this story.

But I'm happy all the same. Oliver and Alex are so- Wait I already said that. The flashbacks seemed pretty important to me in the chapter. Why did Roger become such a jerk? Time will tell.

10/10

Author's Response: I'm really sorry it took so long. I am not going to lie, I almost forgot about this story. But good thing I didn't because its a cute story. Glad you liked it, and thanks for coming back!

 Report Review

Review #29, by miss_aurora Step One, Procure a Boyfriend

2nd April 2010:
Wow, I must admit, for a playboy, Roger really did a good job in courting Cass. But well, he's eexperienced enough, so that's quite expected, since it was sweet. Adfga, I just love the update.

Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Well the whole sweet thing was before he became a playboy. I mean he was only 13... Oh and I am assuming you meant Alex and not Cass... unless I put her name on accident. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by marieluz Step One, Procure a Boyfriend

2nd April 2010:
Oliver rocks.

Roger sucks.

This chapter rocks.

And I am happy. Finally, Spring Break is here!

Author's Response: yay, glad you liked it! I really felt like writing today so this is what I managed to come up with! I wish I had spring break... mine was in the middle of march :( have fun!

 Report Review

Review #31, by astoria_launay Shall we Ms. Parkin?

2nd December 2009:
Ahhh I love this! his wasnt too long and certainly wasnt boring.
I think POVs can get distracting, I'd like it to be just Alex, but thats up to you :)

Author's Response: Hmm while thats true, it might be a bit necessary as far as Roger goes... but I'll keep your comment in mind.

 Report Review

Review #32, by merisa Shall we Ms. Parkin?

24th November 2009:
i like it. it was really sweet. i love oliver so this story is awesome lol

Author's Response: Yay! Glad someone else enjoyed it! I'm going to try to start the next chapter real soon!

 Report Review

Review #33, by marieluz No, This Is Not About Quidditch!

22nd November 2009:
Ha. Oliver's funny. :P

Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like him... I'm not too sure if I personally like him yet. I think he's a bit OOC personally.

 Report Review

Review #34, by marieluz Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

22nd November 2009:
I like it so far! Going to read next chapter now...

10/10 :D

Author's Response: thank you so much for the positive review!

 Report Review

Review #35, by miss_aurora Shall we Ms. Parkin?

26th October 2009:
I'm actually rather dying of reading Roger's pov, to know what he has been thinking and how his feeling actually is. Now I understand why you mentioned that I might hate Roger here, and well, the more reason why I want to know Roger's thought :p

Author's Response: :) yeah, believe me Roger has a lot to say on the topic as well. Thanks for the review! And answering my question.

 Report Review

Review #36, by stepnhunguyen Shall we Ms. Parkin?

25th October 2009:
I like this chapter. My favorite by far. Oooh I would love to see Oliver's POV, He must be thinking all this...odd stuff.

10/10

Author's Response: haha ok ill keep that in mind. I think i need to put Roger's POV. Make people hate him less... maybe even more. Who knows?


 Report Review

Review #37, by miss_aurora No, This Is Not About Quidditch!

24th October 2009:
You will only realize how precious a thing is once it's gone. So yeah, Roger, you need to learn about your mistake, though I doubt he would give up just like that.

Love it

Author's Response: Exactly. Though people are going to pretty much hate my Roger in the next chapter, which is already half written :) thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #38, by stepnhunguyen No, This Is Not About Quidditch!

23rd October 2009:
I like Cass, though I prefer for someone named Cassandra to have the nickname Cassie. Though I'm not judging your story by names. :) It's great, let's see what Davies does.

10/10

Author's Response: Well I figured Cass was more fitting... since Alexandria was shortened to Alex... I thought about calling them 'A' and 'C' like in Gossip Girl... I might a little later. Not too sure. I don't want to fully focus on Gossip Girl. Though I want there to be a lot of drama of course. Anyway I'm stopping now. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #39, by LadyCullen94 No, This Is Not About Quidditch!

23rd October 2009:
loving it, really!. oliver fity wood and roger what a story this is going to be :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so far. I'm already working on chapter 3.

 Report Review

Review #40, by charmfacee Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

29th August 2009:
sounds pretty good so far!
cant wait to read more
xx

Author's Response: Thanks. I really like this story so far. At least I have not screwed it up yet!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Sakurasou Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

3rd August 2009:
Meep!

I loved this! Really really really, it was awesome! I love Alex, she is cool :p

And oliver is hot, its a good match :p

I'm glad she punched him rather than slapped, it shows off her personality. Write more soon please!



Author's Response: :) yes I thought the punching was quite good myself! I'm glad you liked it, thanks for checking out my story!

 Report Review

Review #42, by stepnhunguyen Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

25th July 2009:
I Liked it, so im reviewing. It's good so far and I wonder if Alex will crawl back, get cheated on again, and then ask for Oliver's help. BUt I'll have to read on.

10/10

Author's Response: well you'll just have to wait and see :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by HeavensWeather_HellsCompany Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

23rd July 2009:
Good story so far. Please update soon, I can't wait!!

Author's Response: I like how I start getting more reviews when the banner goes up. :) I'm very glad you reviewed! I am working on TPD right now, but then QQQ is up next!

 Report Review

Review #44, by marauders_girl11 Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

23rd July 2009:
i really like it! is harry potter in here, and is this a oliver/alex tale or a cedric/alex tale? i couldn't tale! lol. but i really think that cedric and alex make a great couple, so at least try them out!

it was really well written, over all, and great plot too! keep it up, and well be waiting for a review!

-Nickole.

Author's Response: Harry is in here, but only in the background. I don't really like the idea of eliminating him all together for my benefit, so I stuck her in Hufflepuff along with the charming Cedric, who I sadly booted from his captaincy. As it is Harry's third year Cedric and Cho aren't technically together yet so I don't know if anything with Cedric will happen. He's a bit of a blur. So far he is stationed as one of her good friends, and they flirt in a more playful than serious way. I think that's where it's going to stay too, sorry!

As far as Alex, there will be Oliver/Alex action starting in like ch 3 or 4 and the rest has Roger in the background, fun fun! Sorry it wasn't too clear.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Cassandra Lockhart Roger Davies- The Bane Of My Existence

9th July 2009:
Love it! I really seem to like her personality already, kind of hotheaded, but really cool. I can't blame her for making a scene in the hall...Roger is a real jerk. Please write more?

Author's Response: Thanks, I have had this story stuck in my head since April. I am glad someone else likes it besides me. I am trying to get a banner for it now. Then I will start the next chapter. Sorry it might be a week or so. Summer, you know! Anyway, thanks for being the first reviewer!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>