Reading Reviews for Playground Nut
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #26, by isabelle_finnigan Hogsmeade

6th September 2010:
awesome chapter! I hope u r updating!! yeah that's rite, i seen u r online, (home page i hope that mmeans u r updating!

Author's Response: Hahahah! Omg haha I love you(not being creepy). I was actually thinking a couple of minutes ago that I hope no one see's how much I am online because I am ALWAYS online haha!! No I'm not updating right now :P I was just checking my other story! I am still in the planning stage of the next chapter, but usually after a few days I just write and it is done in a day or two! I think I'll start writing it now actually! Lucky you!! :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #27, by RumbleroarRedvines Playground Nut

6th September 2010:
OMG!! This was such an adorable story! That's such an awesome idea! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I wanted to read a story like it for so long, but couldn't find one so I decided just to write one instead :P. I'm glad you like it!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #28, by Ginny2951 Hogsmeade

6th September 2010:
When I saw the title I just had to read it :) I thought Lily would slap James when he did all of that to her. Anyways great story, can't wait to read the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Haha the title, it took me a while to think it up. I think I got the idea of it from my friend who always calls me nut and then playground because I needed a place for kids to meet! Lily will probably end up slapping James, I decided to extend that chapter into 2 parts! So don't be fooled by that smile of Lilys, it could mean many things! Thank you so much for reviewing!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #29, by Luna65 Hogsmeade

5th September 2010:
brilliant chapter :))

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The next chapter should be up next week or the week after!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #30, by hp481516 Hogsmeade

2nd September 2010:
I thought that this was an awesome chapter. I can totally see this happening. At first I thought Daniel seemed nice but then he was kinda rude to Lily at the end and overreacted. Great job!

Author's Response: Yeah, all that anger was slowly building up inside of him and then he just had to lash out! Apparently at the wrong moment though haha. You will see later on that Daniel is just a huge playaa! Thanks so much for the review hp! I'm always so excited to see your feedback on the chapters!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #31, by musicalwings1215 Hogsmeade

1st September 2010:
James is awful! I wouldn't have forgiven him so easily. but great story, keep updating!!

Author's Response: I am once again being really creepy answering this review so fast. anways. This review just basically gave me an idea for the next chapter. I mean I had something planned, but now I want to do this idea first! I'm not going to tell you it though haha! But hint hint, don't let that ending fool you Lily hates James with a burning passion still..!!! Alright no more hints!! Thanks for the awesome review musicalwings!!

With lots of joy because you're reviews give me ideas even if you don't know it,

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #32, by Sirius Blacks lover Letters

1st September 2010:
Hahahahaha, I loved the song James wrote! It was priceless:) I liked this chapter a lot, and the letters were a really nice touch.

Author's Response: Haha James is not the poetic or singing type. Which you could argue I am not the best either since I made him do that haha!! But anyways, I was in the letter reading/writing mood that day, sometimes these chapter ideas have a funny way of coming to me! Thank you so much for reviewing! I jsut checked and there are three reviews from you! You're awesome!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #33, by Sirius Blacks lover Sorting Days

1st September 2010:
Good chapter, inventive and funny. Although I think you use the word "while" a bit too much, when describing actions. you could say ".as he..." or "..., dflkjdlfjkf" you know. It's a very good read and I really enjoy it! On to chapter five now:)

Author's Response: Yeah... I've been trying to fix that!! :P I notice when I am reading over my work that I use the same word over and over and over! It's a habit that needs to be broken and fixed!!! Thank you so much for reviewing!! :D

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #34, by Sirius Blacks lover Hogwarts Express

1st September 2010:
I like this story; it's creative, well paced, and everyone seems in character so far. My only complaint is that there are a lot of grammar problems, and I think it would flow better without them. That being said, good job:)

Author's Response: kdfskda, haha I've gone through these chapters over and over again. So much that I am getting sick of them haha, but those little grammar mistakes always have a way of poping up! I guess I know what it is supposed to say so I just skip over it and think that it is the right word when it isn't :P. Looks like I will be going through them again!! I know I say this on every review and even sometimes I get sick of it but. THANKS SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING! You are truely an awesome person, totally made my day seeing these!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #35, by Hayleekins Hogsmeade

1st September 2010:
I thought it was hilarious! I also loved how awkward it was between Lily and Daniel, I'm still laughing :D Very good chapter! Keep up the good work!
~Hayleekins

Author's Response: Haha thank you so much! I always thought that first dates were awkward... at least mine was. Extremely awkward haha :P! Thank you so much for the review!!! I am glad I made you laugh!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #36, by SeverusLove Hogsmeade

31st August 2010:
This story's really good except for a few grammar mistakes here and there. But otherwise, it's fantastic. Anyway, I really hope you won't make Severus a bad guy here. If you've read the series, you know how devoted he is to Lily. But anyway, I just hope you don't make him look that stupid or evil.

I LOVE the Black scenes here. Mainly because I LOVELOVELOVE Sirius...and Remus. Your portrayal of James was good...especially the part when he yelled at Fletcher for yelling at Lily. But don't go too fast. You can't have Lily falling for Potter yet. It just seems too soon yet. And besides, there are lots to happen yet. Anyway, otherwise, the story was good.

Keep up the good work!,

SeverusLove

Author's Response: Haha never will I ever make Severus look like the bad guy. Until he calls Lily you know what, then you might see some mean action. But he will try and become friends with her again. I know what you mean about not going to fast with James. I just thought it would be nice to show that Lily isn't all the mean all the time you know? If you don't it is totally fine, but I'm not going to make Lily fall for him anytime soon, trust me! Thank you for the fabulous review SeverusLove!!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #37, by izzyfizzy Letters

16th August 2010:
FINALLY!! OMG good chapter and PLEASE UPDATE FASTER!!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm almost done writing the next chapter it should be up within the week. But the queue is so long this week, so I don't know how long it will take :P. Thank you so much for reviewing!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #38, by mizzxpearl Playground Nut

14th August 2010:
I loved this! It was soo unbelievably cute!

I loved James in this. Petunia was a bit shady for me, but hey, isn't she always? Hmm, what else? I don't really think that James' parents would let him just roam aroun the park with an invisability cloack, but we all do know that he was spoiled as a boy, so it actually might be on mark.

I can't wait till they meet again! It's nice to read a James/Lily where Lily doesn't start hating James from meeting # 1. Granted, she was a bit mad at him, but she also did get a bit of a crush on him! :D

Keep writing! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I know what you mean about James and that invisability cloak. A little strange that he just had it with him. I always assumed he was a trouble maker so we can just say he snuck it out of the house. But I didn't really think about that until now so you can picture it anyway you want! Thank you so much for reviewing, always make me happy!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #39, by ekroman Letters

14th August 2010:
Yay a new chapter ! :D Gosh I always end up reading really late (it's 1 AM in Denmark)

Author's Response: Lol it's all good, I read until 3 AM sometimes :P(of course it isn't 3 right now its 7 PM). My mom's not to fond of this reading habit. Oh well! Thanks for the review ekroman, always looking forward to hearing from you!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #40, by hp481516 Letters

11th August 2010:
I loved James's horrible poem. I felt so bad for Snape throughout the entire potions scene with Lily. I will be looking forward to the next chapter. Great job!

Author's Response: Hah it took some serious thinking to come up with that poem, I guess that shows I don't have the talent of poetry either :/. Poor Snape indeed, I was trying to show how...delicate their friendship is. If that makes sense. Thanks for the brilliant review hp!! You can expect a chapter soon.

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlack Letters

11th August 2010:
I loved the part when he was like 'i can hear you'. Lots of cliches in this chapter but somehow you make them work haha. Love Lily's attitude and James... well he's just annoying. Perfect. :)

Author's Response: Cliche's Em are my life, I had to have them in here somewhere :P. I got the idea of Lily from you actually, of course I changed it but you gave me that idea. As for James I just need to make him as annoying as possible.

Your loving sister,
Maddie :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by Hayleekins First day of Hogwarts

19th July 2010:
Really good, still some silly gramatical errors, but a very injoyable read! I can't wait for the next chapter, to see what ideas you have!! Please, update sooon!
~Hayleekins

Author's Response: Blahh I know lol!!! Those dang gramatical errors are a killer, but I'm working on it. I'm going to get a beta that isn't my sister because sometimes I find it weird that my sister is correcting it along with everything else I do! Thank you so much for the awesome review Hayleekins!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #43, by Kat First day of Hogwarts

19th July 2010:
Soo good you should write heaps more books

Author's Response: Thank you! If I think of anything I'll be sure to put it in book form! :)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #44, by Sirius Blacks lover Playground Nut

18th July 2010:
AW so cute! It's so authentic because it really sounds like children, and it's still really good. Awesome Idea!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I baby sit a lot of kids and am still a kid at heart so I know how they talk ;) . I'm so glad you liked it and thanks for the awesome review!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #45, by Hayleekins Playground Nut

18th July 2010:
Ha, I like it! I think it would be a good story, and judging on the fact that there are more chapters, you have changed your mind? Either way, you have a great potential to be a good writer, with few spelling/ gramatic errors! Very Very good!
~Love Always, Hayleekins

Author's Response: Yup I changed my mind, no one shot any more it is gonna be a story and about those spelling/gramatic errors... I've been working on it haha, but unfortuately English is not my best subject, but I love writing so I need to get better at it! My sister is my beta and she was trying to teach me some writing styles, but some how I always seem to mess it up! Thank you for the awesome review Hayleekins and the criticism about that, means I still need to work on it!! :P

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #46, by ekroman First day of Hogwarts

18th July 2010:
I like it:) read the first 4 chapters a while ago but I couldn't remember it all so I read those again too :)

Author's Response: I forget my chapters all the time and that is worse because I wrote them haha!! Thank you I'm glad you liked it and took the time to read it twice. :)

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #47, by Izzyfizzy First day of Hogwarts

17th July 2010:
i think this story is cool! i always wanted to read about james and lily meeting and stuff but this one is the best by far! Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I found a couple of stories where Lily and James met the first time, but I wanted too write my own just because I pictured it differently than they did. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you liked it!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #48, by hp481516 First day of Hogwarts

16th July 2010:
Awesome job! This is probably my favorite chapter since the first one. It was really funny. I was laughing almost every time Sirius or James spoke. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I was working hard on the dialogue for this chapter because I felt like I was slacking on the other chapters :P and I'm glad it made you laugh! Thanks for an awesome review hp!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #49, by LoveTomRiddle Sorting Days

29th June 2010:
You just keep on getting better and better!

You don't keep anything OOC, which is brilliant and you keep James annoying Lily just as he should.

Amazing chapter, have an awesome day!

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I don't want to have any like ANY OC characters in my story at all. I'm trying to keep to the original way it was, because I haven't read a story like that and I really wanted too so I thought 'Oh I'll just write it myself'. I'm so glad you like my story, and thank you for the review!! Hope you have an awesome day too!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review

Review #50, by musicalwings1215 Sorting Days

28th June 2010:
I absolutly love your banner, so beautiful! the story is amazing too, keep updating! and quick question, is lily going to start falling for james before they get to 6th or 7th year?

Author's Response: Thank you so much took me so long to make my banner! You know I thought about Lily falling for James before 6th or 7th year, and I'm really considering doing it. I'm kind of doing what I would have done in this kind of position. So I would have a crush on him, but I would act like I hate him...which I have done before so... I guess you will have to read to figure out which way I'll go ;). Thanks for the review musicalwings!!!

WhatAboutRegulus


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>