Reading Reviews for Promise me
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Wiccan The Birthday Bond

2nd April 2005:
Forgive my lack or verbology...but, damn, you are one heck of a writer. I wish I had your knack for description and emotions.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you Wiccan. No verbs needed to get that point across! I'm so pleased you enjoy it! And thank you for the reviews.

 Report Review

Review #27, by *Alyssa* Blinded

30th March 2005:
Great job as usual. Gotta keep reading

Author's Response: Thank you! And as always thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #28, by *Alyssa* Journey to Azkaban

30th March 2005:
I love your writting you are so wonderful. You are so good at capturing emotion it's juct amazing. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Hi Alyssa! Thank you for joining me on this and I am delighted you're enjoying this too. The emotion is heavy in this story, but if it comes across well then i'm so happy. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #29, by timeturner Best man - second best

29th March 2005:
He's going to be so broken hearted, isn't he? You are just going to break his cotton pickin heart.. i know you are. *sighs* I love this chapter..it's one of the best. I love the interplay between Sirius and James and how James has such protective emotions for him. James' comes off as the more experienced, wiser Maurader who is trying to help keep Sirius from being hurt even more. Excellent.

Author's Response: I think Lily has that affect on him. To mature him a little. Yes, he would be protective and he'll be livid if anything does happen! He hates Arella. thank you for reviewing my dear.

 Report Review

Review #30, by timeturner (archive still hates me) The End of The Innocence

29th March 2005:
I hate them. Hate them with a bloody passion. Both Snape and Arella (can you hear me hissing?) A no-hoper like Sirius??? Oh, how you've made me hate them. Of course, that shows how delightfully well you've written this that I got so angry because of what your characters did. I really do dislike them now. My poor Sirius. Can he trust no one?

Author's Response: Calm down girl! I'm so pleased to have invoked such a reaction! Snape is a git at the best of times,a nd he does hate Sirius. You wait til the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by timeturner (archive hates me) Chess

29th March 2005:
Descriptions and emotions were excellent as usual. I have a hard time swallowing the idea that even in his duty to persuade the family of his allegiance he still would accept the behavior of Lucius. But that's one thing I like about this story. It allowed me to see a different perspective on Sirius' personality that I've never considered. Great work.

Author's Response: Archive hates you? Oh no! Well it's more of a case that he has to accept Lucius as he;s cornered there. If he erupted he'd put Arella in danger too and I think he bites his tongue for her. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #32, by wulfeyez Journey to Azkaban

29th March 2005:
Incredible. Poor Sirius, Poor Arella. I think you nailed that conversation between the two down between to young lovers parting ways perfectly. Bravo hon, Bravo!

Author's Response: Awe, thank you hon. I'm delighted you joined me on this and thankful for all your wonderful reviews.

 Report Review

Review #33, by bbnaz Promise Me

29th March 2005:
ache sadness despair and little hope. what a finish, what a story.

Author's Response: Thank you BB. I hope to do the Severus /Arella one real soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Xavier JX Promise Me

28th March 2005:
Greetings BJ! Wow! It took me three sittings to read through the whole chapter. It was so full raw emotion! I had to pause to take it all in. Usually I pick out certain parts of the chapter to comment on. But it this case, I can’t do that because your whole chapter is one. If I did take out any one section of it would not do the other sections justice. The whole story was breathtaking, and in its last chapter it you have outdone yourself and that is saying something. Cheers! John!

Author's Response: Thank you so much John. I had real doubts about that chapter because when I wrote it it didn't feel right but the response is so good that I'm happy now! Thank you for your reviews, hon. I'm always pleased to get one from you.

 Report Review

Review #35, by CuppaJoe Promise Me

27th March 2005:
is there a sequel in the near future?

Author's Response: I hope to link another story to it Cuppa. When that will be I'm not sure because I started another one recently. When I do I'll let you know! Thank you for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #36, by bbnaz Dealt a poor hand

21st March 2005:
shattered and silent for sirius...........

Author's Response: Awe. Thank you hon.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Xavier JX Dealt a poor hand

21st March 2005:
Greetings BJ! Wonderful opening! I notice in a lot of other fan fiction the characters spend several nights in bed together before they actually do anything. Hmmm, I will keep that in mind should I ever need to write another romance. Good tie in with the books, the parts about the deaths of the Prewitts, Dorcas Meadows and Marlene McKinnon. I liked the part about how Remus learned his negotiating skill by getting the rest of the Marauders lesser punishments. I liked the line “When I go, I want to be shot down in a blaze of glory”. Reminds me of another story I read *wink* *wink*. Great foreshadowing. The whole bit about the motorcycle was great! You must really know about men and their toys. The last part was a perfect tie in with the “On The Other Side Of The Veil”. Cheers! John.

Author's Response: Ah yes. Well, I needed it to be a steadier pace for Sirius to show the importance of their relationship. I'm so pleased you've picked up on the books and foreshadowing in the chapter. The motorbike? I'm lucky I only have sport to contend with and not machines.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Cor_Leonis Dealt a poor hand

21st March 2005:
Another nice chapter, BJ. You have some nice foreshadowing when Sirius mentions how he wants to die. I liked that. The bachelor party was great--love how you've made Frank. What an ending, too. That's a shocker. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing Frank and the party. I'm glad the foreshadowing comes across for you. Thank you for your time and review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by CuppaJoe Dealt a poor hand

20th March 2005:
OMG no

Author's Response: Yes! hi Cuppa Joe. I'm so pleased to see you're still following, and thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Britannia Dealt a poor hand

20th March 2005:
Excellent chapter- I loved the descriptions of Sirius' feelings. Great scene with Arella teasing Frank - and what an ending!

Author's Response: Thank you hon. I think Arella would be teasing Frank a lot, just to get through what would be a bad time for them all. The ending...hmm, well you know why she's off. Last chpater next week so thank you for the reviews, my dear. I do appreciate them.

 Report Review

Review #41, by shortiibabi Dealt a poor hand

20th March 2005:
Oh no....she actually agreed to it? how could she? poor Sirius..I love him best out of all the HP characters and now i feel bad for him in your story...thats really got to suck for him. If i were him i'd flip out on arella... I'd also just go kill Snape so Arella wouldn't have to do anything with him..I love this story though, you're an awesome writer!! i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Awe, sorry shortibabi!!! If you have read my other story, Veil, the Arella thing may be a little clearer. Her heart is really somewhere else, and though she adores Sirius she can't forget that special someone, deep deep down. the next chapter will be the last one, but thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by wulfeyez Dealt a poor hand

20th March 2005:
Heartbreaking, that was that was. Poor Sirius, none of the Marauders could catch a break could they? Brilliant as usual, my dear! I loved the poker plays and the comradery. Perfect. :D

Author's Response: Thank you hon. I think this breaks Sirius' heart, but he'll recover...I hope. Next chapter is the last one, so we'll see. Thank you for your support and your reviews my dear. They mean a lot.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lalis Journey to Azkaban

16th March 2005:
Hello! I saw your review on Llewelyn McEllis’s fics, therefore I can only presume that you’re a L/N shipper. Well, to be very honest, so am I. That’s why I’m leaving this review; I’ve got this new L/N fic, and apparently there are many few around the site. I’m just recommending it, it’s called “Never lose your Hopes”, and asking you very kindly to leave your ideas. Thanks! Lalis

Author's Response: thank you Lalis. I'll be sure to check it out some time.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Britannia Best man - second best

14th March 2005:
Really intense again, lives being ripped apart, the reaction to the prewitts all so beautifully written.

Author's Response: I think the Prewitts death would be a huge blow for the Order. Thank you for the revew, my dear.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Britannia The End of The Innocence

14th March 2005:
The exchange between Snape and Arella - wow - so intense and Sirius reaction to it was so painful to see - poor Sirius you really made me feel for him. Great work.

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel for him in this chapter. He realises he loves her, but does she love him? Thank you for the review

 Report Review

Review #46, by bbnaz Best man - second best

14th March 2005:
Simply marvelous, smashing, over the top, brilliant......man oh man what a beautifully written chapter. How is it that I am almost embarrassed to peer into their private moments which you bring to life with your words.

Author's Response: Awe, bless you. I tried to make it intimate without being passionate, which I hope makes their relationship mean a little more. Thank you as ever, my friend.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Cor_Leonis Best man - second best

13th March 2005:
It's easy to see why James and Sirius are so close--they can be frank with each other. Interesting having Lily as a seer, and her foreshadowing--perhaps because of JK's notes about her eyes being important? Anyhow, another nice chapter--poor Sirius. Their stars are crossed, but not as they might've hoped.

Author's Response: Yes, and I'm glad the frankness between the two boys comes across. I think they would be so. And yes, poor Sirius. His future with Arella isn't quite what he wants. thank you so much for taking all the time to review. it means so much coming from a talented author like yourself.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Cor_Leonis The End of The Innocence

13th March 2005:
Love the exchange between Arella and Snape--he's such a sad character, but he deserves what he gets. Great ending--leave it to James to interrupt a fit of passion with bad news. Keep me updated when you add on to this, will you? I can't believe I let myself get this far behind.

Author's Response: Well I know you've been busy, my dear! It had to be James to interrupt things, i felt, and as for Snape...well, he missed his chance with Arella, and his evil ways deserved a slap, though there is a little more behind it than that. Thank you once again.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Cor_Leonis Chess

13th March 2005:
You've created a nice Black family--very distinguished, outspoken, and of course, snobbish. It's easy to see where Sirius gets some of his qualities, and loathes others. I'm enjoying this.

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear you're enjoying this! The Black family was a gift to write and I loved doing so. And yes, i tried to add that arrogance that even Sirius can't hide. Thank you for your kind words.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Cor_Leonis The Birthday Bond

13th March 2005:
Another nice chapter. Sirius and Arella are going definitely going to be challenged by visiting his parents, that's certain. And Peter's date--I wonder if is really a date after all... Great job, BJ.

Author's Response: No. No date in my head as I was writing that at all. The first signs of him defecting, I feel. Thank you for reviewing, Cor.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>