Reading Reviews for Forgettable Me
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheNewMalfoyMistress Forgettable Me

16th January 2012:
Ahhh I really enjoyed reading this! :) You have written it so well and it was so detailed... Love it! If you have any spare time, could you please read over my stories and let me know what you think? Thank you and well done again! :) xx

Author's Response: You're so kind! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this beautiful review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! If I find myself with some free time, I'll do my best to check your stories out as well. :-) Thank you again for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Livi_777 Forgettable Me

20th December 2011:
Oh gosh, this is really gorgeous! Really, really gorgeous! I just love the originality of it all, it's entirely delectable! I could almost gobble this whole story up whole and munch it down! The emotions that you pour out into this story are so heartfelt and raw that they brought tears to my eyes. There are so many people (including me) who can relate to this sort of feeling. The feeling of being invisible to the one person who lights up your life. I love the un cliche-ness of it all!
Beautiful! I can't find a bad word to say!

Author's Response: Eee, thank you!!! This review made me smile, and I definitely laughed out loud at your gobbling it up comment! :-D I'm so happy you liked it! And I'm especially happy that you found it original, as I really was trying to write a story that isn't common, so yay! I'm sorry about the tears, but I'm so flattered that the story touched you on such an emotional level, and I too can relate to the feeling, which is exactly why I wrote it! haha

Seriously, this is such a kind review! Its completely made my day, so thank you so much for taking the time to leave it! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #28, by Miss Muggle Forgettable Me

18th December 2011:
This is incredible. There is a ton of emotion in there; I really feel sad for Marian DeLacy.
I love how you took the cliche of Sirius being a player and spun it in a different direction. It is always refreshing to read about it this way, instead of Sirius and his friends laughing at some poor broken hearted girl's feelings.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm incredibly flattered! I'm really glad to hear that the piece moved you, that it made you feel for Marian! And I'm always happy to hear that I avoided the cliche's! YAY! It was definitely a goal I had, to do something not done too often, so I really appreciate you mentioning that! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Lizzfizz Forgettable Me

8th October 2011:
Aww, that was so so sweet. I was on the verge of tears it was one of the most moving and sweet things I have ever read. It's so perfect and sad but not too sad because she's just so content with just loving Sirius and not getting anything back for her whole life.
Thanks for writing it,
Lizzfizz

Author's Response: *blushes* This is such a sweet review. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave it. I truly appreciate it. :-)

I'm sorry to have almost made you cry, but I have to say that that is one of the most beautiful praises I could ever ask for, that my piece was so real to you that it could effect you so deeply. I'm really quite blown away, so thank you. I'm really happy to hear that you found such a sweet balance between the sad and pathetic side of this story with the content and accepting side.

This is just such a great review! Thank you endlessly for leaving it. :-)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Drecklin Forgettable Me

12th August 2011:
I... I don't really know what to say about this. I liked it, of course, but it was so sad... and yet hopeful at the same time, which shouldn't really be possible should it? I guess this story makes me feel like Marian described in the first part of this, saying how Sirius made her feel every emotion. I feel bittersweet about this, which is two conflicting emotions :P Anyways, this was very well written. I'm not much of a person for stories without action in them, but this is just so well written and nice- I'm genuinely glad I stumbled upon on!

You did such a great job on this, wonderful story :) Like you said, it was rather simple- but it's simplicity makes it special. And this is a special story!

Forum Name: Drecklin
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: Every time I read this review, I always start of thinking 'Ah, she must've hated it...' and then it turns into a really wonderful review! And I'm all like 'Psych!'... Yeah.

Anywhooo... Hi Drecklin!!! ^.^ I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this truly lovely review! I love how the story is such a contradiction that it actually left you feeling like one yourself! But I think bittersweet is absolutely something I was going for - that balance of sad and pathetic, but still sweet and hopeful. I'm incredibly flattered that you enjoyed the writing itself! I was very nervous to post this as my first one-shot (I almost removed it from the queue three times, actually)! It's great to hear that you're glad to have found it! Yay!!! :-D

You're so sweet. Thank you for the review, it's so lovely. I'm very grateful to hear this simple story called special - you've really made me smile! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #31, by Debra20 Forgettable Me

12th August 2011:
Happy Staff/Prefect Friday!!

Oh how I loved this little one shot Tanya. I loved that you chose to break the pattern and go for the girls that did not end up with Sirius falling in love with them. Being portrayed as a young man who had had pretty good luck with girls, it's always fascinating to hear the stories of those who loved him but were not loved in return.

When I read about original characters handled so well, with so much depth and personality, I wonder if I will ever be able to write them equally well. I have to confess myself very attached to Marian. I am almost ready to bet my life that at least once we have had an unrequited love. So we can easily relate to her feelings and emotions. You know how I pictured this entire story? Marian standing in front of his grave (if Harry has ever built one for him) or in her room looking outside her window at the starless sky. Crying and thanking him. I think he would also cry if he knew someone had felt like that about him.

I absolutely loved how intense her emotions felt. How mixed she felt about him. How tragic her romantic past had been, knowing that she was never loved in return. What really sealed my love and admiration for her feelings must have been the fact that she believed Sirius didn't even know her name. That she was just a number. We don't often realize this but the worst dehumanization is others not knowing our names. Our names represent who we are. They are a part of us. Imagine being called by a number every day. It's the worst mistreatment anyone could receive.


House Cup 2011, End of an Era Review Extravaganza
Forum name: Debra20
House: Gryffindor

Author's Response: Awww, thank you Debra20! It's so sweet you participated in the event and I'm really happy you came to my page, too!

I'm so sorry it's taken so long to respond to this, but gosh this is such a sweet review! I'm really so happy to hear that you like the idea of a story that's not the usual happy ending! I'd been reading a lot of Sirius/OC fics before I wrote this and I noticed that they all had such happy endings, the formerly unnoticed girl ends up with the most wanted guy, and I just felt like breaking the pattern! I was nervous to post, though, because a lot of people love the happy ending, so it's really so great to hear that you liked the idea! YAY! :-D

*blushes* Ah, you're way too nice to me! I'm so flattered, but I'm absolutely positive you could write an OC that I would love just as much! And yes, unrequited love... it really is so relatable. And I love the imagery you gathered, because mine was so similar! That's so wonderful that what I pictured came across to you as well! And that's so sweet - I think Sirius would have felt overwhelmed knowing someone loved him so dearly, too.

I love this last section. I agree so much. And I can't even imagine if someone I cared so deeply for didn't even know what my name was! And that's exactly why those mixed emotions come into play - because you feel so strongly, but do you even want to feel that way if the circumstances are that of Marian's and Sirius'? Ah, it's such an unfortunate scenario, but one that I think a lot of people can sympathize with.

Debra20, thank you so much for this truly beautiful review. *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #32, by NaidatheRavenclaw Forgettable Me

12th August 2011:
I remember listening to this story as a podcast and just thinking about how much I liked the story, and now I get to come and tell you here too!

The idea for this story is my favorite part. A story about all those brokenhearted fangirls who don't end up with Sirius. And while a lot of them must move on, I love that yours, Marian, continued to love him. But she didn't try and force it, or get mad at him, or break down crying. And I loved that.

You really captured the emotions perfectly in this, I think. It was a sad story, but it wasn't dripping with angst, but again, I liked that. You showed that you can convey sorrow and death without making a story really heavy. Great job!

Happy staff/prefects Friday and thank you so much for the summer! *hugs*

-NaidatheRavenclaw, Ravenclaw

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!!! Yes, the podcast of this truly exceeded all expectations. Jazzeh_Turnip was so perfect with it, she even made a believer out of me, who tried to pull this story from the queue three times! hehehe

I'm so happy you like the idea. Honestly, I was a bit afraid because most stories end up with the girl getting the guy, and I was afraid that without that happy ending, my story would be frowned upon. I'm so thrilled you approve, though! And even more so that you like the way she dealt with the heartbreak! Thank you so much! I'm so flattered! :-D

I'm so glad you think I found the perfect balance between sad and hopeful, between angst and acceptance. It's definitely the key ingredient for this story, that sort of paradox, and I'm really happy it came through! Yay!!!

And Awesome! Thank you so much for celebrating the Staff/Prefect day during the House Cup! Sorry it took so long for me to respond, but I really do love this review! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave it! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #33, by WeasleyTwins Forgettable Me

9th August 2011:
Hi, WeasleyTwins here for the review extravaganza! Happy Hufflepuff Tuesday!

Okay, I must admit that I'm not one for the whole 'Sirius was a -err- harlot in male form.' Be that as it may, I believe you have given such depth to the idea. This piece is classy and just perfect. You have taken the thoughts and emotions of thousands, perhaps millions of girls and women on this planet and translated them -rather brilliantly- into words. I could totally and completely sympathize with your main character, and that's what made the piece so real for me. Your style is simple, but expressive and descriptive. I absolutely enjoyed this - a delightful read.

WeasleyTwins
Gryffindor

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you for celebrating Hufflepuff Tuesday and for coming to my page, as well! :-D

LOL To be honest, I don't particularly see Sirius that way either. I wrote this one-shot originally just on a whim and it had nothing to do with the world of Harry Potter at all. When I finished it, I decided I wanted to post it on the site, since I had nothing posted yet, and so I had to simply find a character who could possibly fit the description, and Sirius was just a character who I knew had the potential to make sense, so I used him! But I sort of love that Sirius can be so different!

Anyway, I'm rambling! I'm so happy that even though you see Sirius as strictly the better guy version, I'm really grateful that you still found enjoyment in this story! "Classy and just perfect" - Gah, THANK YOU! That's such a beautiful compliment, I'm beyond flattered! And it's really great to hear how people are relating to the idea, too. I know I've been there as well, and so it's really wonderful to hear that I'm doing the experience justice.

Really, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this gorgeous review! *hugs*


 Report Review

Review #34, by Akussa Forgettable Me

9th August 2011:
Hello!

That was a wonderful, wonderful story. I felt my heart was about to explode with the pain this story made me feel. Her love was so strong and the boy, a tad to conceit, couldn't see it. I just loved this trip into this girl's feelings!

I particularily like the fact that you wrote this at the first person; gives the story an even closer and personal feel. I thought you also did an amazing job at putting words on this horrible things that is unrequited love. I could feel the pain of that just as much as the pleasure she felt.

I had to look very hard to find something to criticize becasure the beauty of your writting had me under your spell. In the end though, there is one thing and it is a very personal opinion so feel free to throw it out the window, ok?
Personaly, the very last line bothered me a little. I would have prefered if she'd stayed anonymous to us just as much as she was to Sirius. I like the idea of her love being unknown to Sirius and her name being unknown to us. Like I said, this is a personal opinion so you can do whatever you want of it! It doesn't take away the beaty of this piece or the powerful words and emotions that I was left with after my read. Gerat, great work, I enjoyed this a lot!

Akussa (Gryffindor)

Author's Response: Eep! Thank you so much!!! I hope your heart made it through without any injuries! :-D I'm so flattered at how strongly this made you feel, though! Wow... *hugs*

I'm so happy that the first person perspective worked for you! I know that when I was writing it, it felt more personal than third person would have, too, so it's great to hear that it transitioned well! And I've been there with unrequited love, so I could relate to her as well! haha I'm so glad I put it into words in a way that worked! Thank you so much!!!

hehehe That last line, yes, I get about 50% of people who just love the last line and 50% who think I should have left it anonymous! And to be honest, I'm completely torn! I see it working both ways! And I definitely appreciate your opinion on that line! It's so fun to see how differently people take that last line! I think I originally chose to do it that way because I wanted Marian to put her last stamp effort at being remembered as more than a notch by saying who she was, you know? But I can absolutely see how leaving it anonymous would leave that almost chilling effect of this person who knew she was invisible to Sirius also being invisible to the readers! hehehe I might even have changed it if it weren't already a podcast! LOL

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! Really, it's so lovely and I'm so thankful you left it for me! Also, I'm SO sorry for how long it's taken me to respond! Eep! But please know that my tardiness is no reflection on how wonderful I found this review to be! Thank you so much! :-D


 Report Review

Review #35, by Prongs05JP Forgettable Me

9th August 2011:
Wow. Just wow. This was awesome Tanya! Literally enjoyed this the whole way through - short, simple, but really well done! A fantastic concept, too. I suppose when I write Sirius I never really think about the next notch on the bedpost, or even the affect being a notch could have on them. I mean, obviously, Marian was a rather nice notch- *pauses. crosses out.* NAME, but there might've been others who weren't so thankful.

The whole writing style was lurvely here! I could feel the kind of.. nostalgic peace that she was speaking in, and I could literally imagine someone saying it, just like that. Baha, guess all I can say is I really loved it.
I usually put in some constructive criticism here, but, ah... can't really think of anything to criticize...

10/10 Fantastiiic!
--Jamesxx

__
End of an Era Review Extravaganza: House Cup 2011
Forum Name: Prongs05JP
House: Hufflepuff

Author's Response: JAMSIE! :-D Ah! I'm SO sorry for how long it's taken me to respond to this review!!! I have no good excuse at all... Forgive me??? *gives cookies and innocent eyes* :-p

Gosh, this is such a lovely review! I'm so flattered! THANK YOU!!! I'm really glad that the short length and the simplicity of the piece still allowed for it to be enjoyable throughout!! And yes, I always feel bad for my Marian... It's so much more difficult to see a kind person suffer, and her ending, while not devastating, was never exactly a happy one.

Awww, no criticisms? You're so good to me! ^.^ I'm so flattered to hear that you enjoyed my writing style here! That's such a compliment, I beyond appreciate you saying that!

You're Fantastiiic, Jamsie!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this beautiful review. You're the best! :-)


 Report Review

Review #36, by Cleopatraa Forgettable Me

5th August 2011:
Well wow didnít expect this. It was so deep to tell you the truth I expected something much more shallow. Sorry but thatís what I truly expected I expected a great but a lot more shallower (sp?) story. The story was in a way quite poetic and I like the fact itís so simple but still so incredible powerfull. Every word just hits the mark. I mean I could feel with you character I could place myself in her shoes and thatís something a lot of writers canít pull off. So kudos for you on that! Hmm I just realized the story is a podcast and I can see exactly why such a simple but still such a complex story.


I think itís great she didnít get him. That she didnít get her happy end. I mean yes itís sad and harsh but life usually is. Harsh I mean. Reality isnít that you get the perfect guy and the perfect life ( otherwise they skipped me) So yes itís great she didnít hget him and he didnít put much thought on her I always thought Sirius found his friend much more important then his flings.


You know as youíve seen throughout my review that I think this was amazing but I think the story would be greater, in my opinion, well if she had stayed anonymous It would fit the whole one night stand, a number on a list or a notch in your bedpost thing that was going one. It was something I immensely enjoyed while most of the theme I hate it when a writer portrays Sirius does that. So I have to say well done on that you made me like something I dislike.


Well I truly enjoyed your story! Good luck with any future work!

Author's Response: This review has gone unanswered for over two years! Am I the worst, or what? I'm so sorry! *sends flowers*

Even though I never did manage to write up a response until now, please know that that in no way lessens how wonderful it's been to have received such a lovely review! I'm so, so happy that I was able to change your initial expectations about this story! It can be really hard to change a person's mind when they've already sort of settled on an idea of what's to come, so I'm incredibly flattered that my writing was able to do just that for you! And I love hearing that the story came off as almost poetic - I know there's a fine line between simplistic and boring and it's great to hear the style worked out!

Mmm, so true about unhappy endings. They're far too common in real life and far too uncommon in fanfiction. And I can definitely understand that even though he is an incredible friend, it would take a very special someone to make him a good boyfriend! haha

Ah, yes, the ending! It's so intriguing to me that there's such a vast number of differing views on my naming the character at the end! Some people loved it and were really glad that I put it in, but others agreed with you! I believe that the reason I decided to name her is because it felt like this was her last chance to be remembered, you know? It was her last chance to sort of just say 'I do have a name and I am not just a notch.' But sometimes I wish I'd tried it the other way, too! haha Either way, I'm thrilled to hear that I made you like something you usually dislike! Woot! Normally I don't see Sirius as a big player, but it was just fitting in this circumstance, so I just went with it. :-p

Anyway, thank you again for the great review! I sincerely appreciate it! :)


 Report Review

Review #37, by Roots in Water Forgettable Me

5th August 2011:
Such a beautiful one-shot. I could definitely feel her emotions coming through, her confusion (but yet, not confused) about her love for him. You pointed something out very well: love can hurt, just as it can cause pleasure.

This was short, but it said all that needed to be said. The beginning was wonderful, an immediate contrediction and shows her conflicting emotions.

This was beautifully written. Truly. I loved the repetition you used (You were Sirius- so simple, yet with so many levels). And then the line: "One night stand. It sounds so... pathetic." I don't have the words to explaiin it. Wait- yes, I do. It's like she's almost regretting it, as if she feels she should, but she doesn't. (Excuse me if I'm interpreting this all wrong).

The last line, especially, was amazing. Such a powerful ending, one that perfectly expresses her feelings, her thoughts. "Thank you for letting me." So simple, so strong...

I'm so glad I read this. It was wonderful.

Roots in Water (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Hey Roots in Water! Thank you so much for the returned review! So sweet of you. *hugs*

And thank you! Wow! I'm always so thrilled to hear when the emotion of the piece is coming across as intended! This story really is sort of one giant contradiction, but I'm glad that you found beauty in it - really, I appreciate the comment so much!

I see you and I both love a simple repetition in a one-shot... I fall for it every time! ^.^ I'm so glad you enjoyed what I threw in. No! That's such a great interpretation! Almost wishing she did regret it, but knowing that she never could. Beautifully put, thank you for that!

*dies* You're far too kind. I really love that the last line stayed with you, that the simplicity of the piece still provided strength. I'm very flattered, thank you so much.

I'm so glad you read this, too! :-D Really, I so appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #38, by webeta123 Forgettable Me

4th August 2011:
Tanya,
That was amazing.

The way that the main character described Sirius was very interesting. It is often assumed that Sirius was a playboy, but you used this cliche very well to your advantage. And the way that the anonymous girl went through Sirius's story, at least what was released to the public, was spot on.

So, I hope this was good for you. Because this story was definitely good for me. :)

~webeta

Author's Response: Gah! Thank you! Wow, that's really so kind of you! Hahaha I'm glad that you found the Sirius as a bit of a playboy thing interesting, instead of completely opposed to the idea. LOL The truth is, I didn't write this story with Sirius in mind. I just wrote it about a girl having a hard time getting over a guy that she never should have fallen for in the first place. Then I wanted to post it here, but there was nothing magical about it, and so I had to find a character to base it around, and I realized that Sirius is a character who could fit into that picture I'd created of this guy. And... yeah, that's the story! Bahaha!

Thank you so much for the review! I really appreciate it! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #39, by EverDiggory Forgettable Me

3rd August 2011:
This was absolutely breath taking!

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow! I really appreciate that! Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #40, by nextgenoration Forgettable Me

25th July 2011:
Okay, so I have seriously had to write this like three times! In all honesty, I loved it. It was brilliant. I don't why but I actually cried. This is awkward. Not like sobbing. XD Just had like a tear... okay anyway. I am sooo tired so I am having major trouble linking together my thoughts. This was hauntingly lovely. I felt an extreme sense of connection to Marian. Why? I can't tell you. I probably have zero in common with this person. :P I enjoyed your use of epithet there at the end. Nice descriptions. Still. Haunting. I don't know why. I felt really bad for the girl. Praying to run into him. That isn't an easy life.

Anyway, I LOVE YOU TANYA!

ASH

Author's Response: ASH!!! ^.^

Nawww *blushes* Honestly, you're way too kind. I'm beyond flattered by this review - it's had me smiling since you wrote it! I don't even know how to respond, I'm in such awe! With words like 'brilliant' and 'haunting' and the idea that it touched you so deeply that it brought a tear to you eye, really, I could not feel any more complimented! I love that you feel related to Marian even though you seem to have never experienced this exact situation. And yes, poor Marian... I think she relates to the side of us that sometimes feels pathetic and perhaps that's why people can relate? Anyway, this really is such a kind review, I can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave it - especially after it got erased on your first try! LOL

And you're so adorably rambly when tired! hehehe ^.^

I LOVE YOU MUH ASH!

Thank you, again, my love!
Tanya


 Report Review

Review #41, by weasleywitch Forgettable Me

20th July 2011:
This is the best story I have every read. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Wow... I'm completely blown away by this review! Thank you so much - honestly, I don't know what to say! You're far too kind and I'm beyond flattered. Thank you for this review, honestly. :-D

 Report Review

Review #42, by gryffindoralltheway Forgettable Me

23rd April 2011:
That's kinda sad! He didn't even remember her name! That was really good, though!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, Marian's story is a bit sad, but I like to think it's a bit hopeful, too... (Is it? LOL) Anyway, I'm so glad you enjoyed and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #43, by Alopex Forgettable Me

22nd April 2011:
Hellooo. I am finally getting around to doing the reward reviews for the Altermentary competition. ;)

I thought this was an interesting perspective to take of a situation like a one night stand (coupled with a hefty infatuation by one of the parties). In particular, that line Marian said about having used Sirius her whole life was interesting. I do think she's being rather self-serving, to be honest, since if Sirius didn't really remember her or know her well, how could he "let" her love him? It's a weird way of looking at it . . . but it's an interesting look at a character who's not quite as stable, for lack of a better word, as many of the rest of us.

This is a short piece, and I don't have a whole lot to say about it. I was going to close with a comment from Ezra, but I could only think of rude things for him to say in-character, so I decided against it. ;)

Author's Response: Alo ^.^ I feel like I should have answered this review first now, but YAY for winning staff reviews! :-p

So thanks for another awesome-sauce review! I think you understand Marian really well based on this review, which is always good to know that she's coming across accurately. You're very right that she's clearly infatuated to a point that she's almost unstable and she's desperately self-serving when it comes to that line. She wants to be more than just another girl and so it's almost as if she's trying to convince herself that it was partially Sirius' allowance that kept her able to love him, when we all know that that decision wasn't up to him at all, but if she can feel that it was partially his decision, even by just the tiniest bit, I think it helps her. It's a bit pathetically sad, but it's great to hear that her story is interesting and different from the norm.

Hahaha Ezra... Yeah, I'm not sure I ever want him reviewing anything of mine ever, LOL Good times, though... Good times... ;-)

Thanks again for all three reviews! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #44, by AndrinaBlack Forgettable Me

18th April 2011:
I liked that. Sometimes simple can be very beautiful and this definitely had something of that simple beauty. I also like it that it's sad but it's also not sad at the same time, because she is not really bitter or anything.

I think you got Sirius character down well, at least as seen from someone else's eyes. I can imagine that he could sometimes be one of those people who breaks hearts without meaning to and without really noticing he does it.

Just two sentences bothered me a little. To me the end with her telling her name wasn't really needed. Maybe, it's that the "My name is..." has been done a lot, but somehoe it sort of jumped at me at the end and broke the mood a bit. The other one is, "A large part of myself feels sick when I think about it, you." Maybe it's the punctuation and it should be "- you" or something to make more of a pause, but somehow that sentense doesn't seem quite right as it is.

Those are however really small things and overall this was a very enjoyable read, so don't mind the CC too much. :)

Author's Response: Hey Andrina :-)

Thanks so much for coming to review! It's really great to hear that the simplicity still allowed for beauty. I'm also really glad that it comes across as a mix of both sad, but not sad - bittersweet. That made me smile ^.^

Ah, it's really wonderful to be complimented on Sirius and how someone might see him. I agree that he could easily be an unintentional heart-breaker, what with those dashing good-looks... Breaks my heart all the time... ;-)

You know it's the funniest thing with that ending and the name thing! I've got 50% of reviews that love that I mention her name and the other half that feel I should have left it anonymous, and I easily see why the anonymous side feels the way you do, and if this weren't already a podcast, I might even have changed it, haha. I guess I chose to do the name originally because it sort of felt like she was giving one last shot at trying to seperate herself from the other girls by leaving her name behind, but I don't know, it's so all over the place with opinions, haha. Thank you, though! I probably would change it if it weren't a podcast already, to be honest... LOL

And ooo, I never even thought about adding more of a pause there. I definitely see your point and maybe I'll end up going back and tightening that up a bit sometime! Thanks for pointing it out!

Alright, well thank you, Andrina, for the lovely review! I appreciate your input very much, truly. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it! ^.^

xTanya


 Report Review

Review #45, by adahpfan Forgettable Me

29th March 2011:
amazing! i love sirius/ocs and this one, despite being different, exceeded all expectations!

10/10

Author's Response: Ah, that's so great to hear! Seriously, I love that you enjoyed the fact that it wasn't an entirely conventional fanfiction - I truly appreciate your kind words! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #46, by Tayla_Elisabeth Forgettable Me

15th February 2011:
Tanya, this story is unbelievably beautiful. It's so sweet and lovely and just so unique. I love how refined a character Marian is, and how well-written this piece is. I absolutely adore it!

Author's Response: *blushes* Oh wow! Thank you so much, I'm incredibly flattered! I'm really happy you see it as unique, especially, because I try not to write stories that have been told before! Gosh, this is such a sweet review so thank you so much for taking the time to write it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #47, by Kaida_Snape Forgettable Me

13th February 2011:
Wow. That was simple, cute and really well done. I really enjoyed that! In fact, I will have to favorite it in a minute. The language flows straight through and the voice is fantastic. Great job!

Author's Response: Hey Kaida! I always see you on the forums, so thanks for stopping by and leaving a review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, really! Thank you for all the compliments about the piece, and yay for favoriting! :-D I really appreciate you taking the time to review and absolutely making my day better! :-)

 Report Review

Review #48, by flozoeoreo Forgettable Me

13th February 2011:
That was sweet. It's an interesting point of view, one I've never thought much about before. I've seen your name on awards and things around the site, so I decided to check you out :) It was worth it. I loved this.

10/10 :)

~Flora

Author's Response: Wow... You've seen my name on awards?? Where are you looking?!? I wanna know! Hahaha But thank you for the review! You seriously just made my day! It's great to hear that the point of view is original and I'm very flattered that you think the read was worth stopping by! Really, thank you for taking the time to review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #49, by adahpfan (not signed in) Forgettable Me

10th February 2011:
i love this different type of sirius/oc, do you think that you could write a longer story about Marian DeLacy? she seems a really interesting character...

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it and that it didn't feel like another same old Sirius/OC story! :-D And Wow! You know, I've never really considered the idea of turning this into more than a one-shot, to be honest! But that's an interesting idea, so I'll think about it and see if I can come up with anything! Either way, it's great to hear that you find her so intriguing! Thank you for the review! :-)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Roonyskatoony Forgettable Me

18th January 2011:
Oh. My. God. That was beautiful.
It's so nice to see a fic where she DOESN'T win him over! In fact it's kind of good to see that he didn't even seem to care much because it doesn't always work out so perfectly!
10/10! :D

Author's Response: Hey there! Wow, thank you! :-D I'm so happy you liked my not-so-happily-ever-after fic! I was a little worried when I wrote it that people would only be interested in the fairy tale endings and not so keen on my take, so thank you so much for the compliments and taking the time to review! It's very appreciated! :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>