Reading Reviews for Apostollo
  
271 Reviews Found

Review #26, by rubz We might as well be Strangers

10th July 2012:
THIS IS AMAZING IM ADDICTED TO IT

Author's Response: Thanks! Please keep on reading, it gets better as it goes! :D Thanks again for the review!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #27, by Mad badger Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

1st July 2012:
Really cool book very like Jk in some ways, i'm really pleased you kept them all alive which at one point I didn't you would. Please keep writing your a brilliant writer.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you liked my story! Well, I have one more WIP on HPFF, it's called Never Alone! Check it out if you want; I haven't updated it in a while but I was held up with my exams, I should start updating any day now! Thanks again for the time you took to review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #28, by Kim Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

25th June 2012:
This story was excellent. You did a great job. Sorry to see it end, but you definitely wrapped it up nicely.
Good work portraying the emotion between the trio and with Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! Well, all stories have to end at some point, but I'm really happy that you thought the end was good! Thanks again for your review!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #29, by Aburner774 We might as well be Strangers

15th June 2012:
This is the best story I have ever read and I'm only on the third chapter. Wow. Just wow.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! Please keep reading, I'm sure that you'll find the following chapters even more interesting! Thanks for the review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #30, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

11th June 2012:
A;SLDKFJ YOU UPDATED. IT'S HERE. THE END. A;SLDJKF.

Okay, so now that that's out of the way, I'm going to do the same thing I did a couple chapters ago, where I reviewed as I read the story. So here goes. :):):)

**

You always write Harry and Ginny together so perfectly! I looove them together as you write it! Also, this:

"Honey, I'm gonna kill our love seed."

I literally laughed out loud when I read this. :D

**

So that's the end... It was really good:D I loved it, and as sad as I am to see this story go, I'm glad that you finished it. A lot of the stories that are really good at first tend to be abandoned, and I'm happy that that didn't happen with this one.

I feel like there's so much to say, and I don't even know how to sum it all up into words! I just can't thank you enough for taking time to write and finish this story. (As it /is/ the reason I even have an account here on HPFF, in case you didn't know:) So even though this is it for now, I'm hoping it's not the last we'll ever hear from you:)

Well that's enough chit-chat for now. Here's the last 10/10 I'll be able to give this story! I can't wait to hear more from you in the future:)

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, and for all of your reviews so far! I'm actually pretty thrilled that you went ahead and created an account on HPFF just for my story! :) There are much more great stories in here however, you just have to look! :) And anyway, this story might be over, but I promise you Never Alone and the rest of the stories I have in my head are going to be even better! Thanks again for reading and loving Apostollo! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #31, by dibble We might as well be Strangers

9th June 2012:
Dibble... More then a second...

Author's Response: Um...I don't exactly understand what you mean, so I'm just gonna go ahead and say thanks for your review! :P
Lana


 Report Review

Review #32, by Maitri Harys Recipe For Danger

9th June 2012:
Hey Lana!

Heads up!

Good story, lovely detailing and enchanting split-screens! :D

Going ahead with lotsa expectations,
M.H.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you like it so far, I hope you'll keep reading and keep liking it! :) I appreciate the review as well ;)!!!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #33, by Maddie Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

8th June 2012:
Awww, what a happy ending! I loved how you tied everything back up, just the way that it should be :) Thanks for taking the time to respond to everyone's reviews, and for writing this awesome story! It was a fantastic ride wasn't it? And a what a great story...Well, goodbye for this story (but hopefully many more to come :D)

Author's Response: Thanks for actually leaving reviews so I can respond to them! :P I'm really glad you liked the ending and that you liked the entire story in general! Thanks for reading my story and thanks for liking it so much! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #34, by Lies Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

8th June 2012:
It's over. *cries* I'm going to miss this story so hard. :(
Okay, I have been reading this story since chapter 16 and I instantly fell in love. You write in your own funny way what can make me cry and laugh at the same time.
Your plot was not cliche, for what I'm very grateful, because I'm quite tired of that. You had me fall in love with Harry since the first time he almost died. (oke, I admit, I love Harry no matter what) but you stayed true to his original character. Thanks for that.

You know, I'm very bad at expressing how much I love this story so here it comes: I LOVE THIS STORY. I still hope there will be a sequel or a new story apart from Never Alone. I just can't imagine myself not waiting for a chapter of one of your stories.

I read this with pleasure.
Your biggest fan, Lies. (:

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and thanks for loving my story! I'm really glad that you thought I had Harry right, because that was really important for me (you can tell that I too love Harry no matter what :P). Well, Never Alone is still out and well, while there is no plans for a sequel on this one, who knows, maybe on day...:) But well I still have plans for new stories, one of them is actually getting started, so wait and see.:) Thanks again for reading and for all of your reviews!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #35, by k Epilogue: Even Fairytale Characters Would Be Jealous

7th June 2012:
FINALLY! I was beginning to wonder if I was ever going to see the end. OMG, its finally here, the end *tear*. It now just hit me, like a sack of bricks, "oh the pain." I can't believe two years have gone by since the whole fiasco. A lot of things have changed. Hope is now 2 years old, Albus has one more year at Hogwarts and possibly on his was into Auror training (though it sounds like some of James as rubbed off on to Albus), Lily is fifteen, and James is seventeen and in a successful band (and still crackin jokes). However, one thing will always remain and that is the LOVE that is shared between the Weasley's and the Potter's. Congrats girl, you finally finished, now lets get on to finishing "Never Alone"

Until Next Time, "Mischief Managed."

Author's Response: I know, I know, it took a while, sorry! Thanks for reading and thanks for all of your reviews throughout the story! I'm actually having a hard time with the next chapter of Never Alone, you see I had it all written and ready to post and then I deleted it by mistake and now I cannot seem to get it right... :( Anyway, I'll try and post another chapter there soon too! Thanks again for following my stories! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #36, by Rose How A Resurrection Really Feels

29th April 2012:
You love near death experiences don't you? :)
Anyway, I saw this story only a few weeks ago and I just finished reading it (until this chapter), and I enjoyed it. You made tears fall from my eyes, you gave me heart attacks, you made me hold my breath, and in times you made me stare at the screen for a few moments saying to myself "WHAT JUST HAPPENED?", but I still loved it. I'm glad I found it late enough, cause now it's over and I don't have to wait for updates :p

Author's Response: Well, as I said before if this was an actual book and in need of consispency, then not all of them would have been near death experiences but some may have stuck, but as it is I couldn't bring myself to kill any of the characters I've come to love, even though my storyline may have demanded it! :D I'm really glad that you liked my story! Well, it's not over exactly there's still the epilogue! I'll try and post that soon! Thanks again! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #37, by CJ What comes after the Blues (Part 2)

29th April 2012:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I love this story and Never Alone-cant wait for the next update! Your stories are great Thanks for writing them :)

Author's Response: Well, thank you for reading them! :) And for reviewing of course! I know it's been a while since I last updated Never Alone and trust me usually I there's onyl a week and sometimes less between my updates, but as I said to my other reviewers as well, my exams are coming up and my time is really limited those days. BUT I'm close into finally finishing the next chapter for Never Alone and then I'll try and update Apostollo too! Thanks again for taking the time to read my stories! I'm really glad you liked them! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #38, by Maddie What comes after the Blues (Part 2)

29th April 2012:
Aww, what a cute chapter! It is a nice break to read something funny and light after all the darkness in the last chapter! HeeHee, Harry and Ginny made me laugh, and then Ron walking in and BOOM big fat awkward moment! Great chapter, can`t wait until the epilogue!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for taking time to leave a review! I'm sorry it took so long to respond, but things have been pretty hectic! I'll post more really soon, at least I hope I will! Thanks again! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #39, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid What comes after the Blues (Part 2)

28th April 2012:
Regarding your A/N: PLEASE make it a two-part! I am just not ready to let this story be over yet! Even though I don't really have a choice. Whatevs...

And now regarding the chapter: D'AWW! That was so. Frikkin'. CUTE. I am dying of adorableness. I absolutely LOVED all the Harry/Ginny we got in this chapter:) I'm also glad that James isn't with Cornelia, because I thought that whole thing was just really messed up. Ah, well:)

I'm sad that this is the last /technical/ chapter, with the next one being an epilogue. :'( However, I give this chapter a 10/10, and I sort of can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm trying to finish the story, but I'm also studying really hard those days, so I only have very few hours during a week to work on it. :( I think I'm gonna make it a two part thing though, but we'll see. I'm glad you liked this chapter and I'll work as fast as I can to post the next one soon! Thanks for reading and for the time you took to review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #40, by k What comes after the Blues (Part 2)

28th April 2012:
Dude girl you got this up fast. It's kind of nice to have a happy chapter instead of scary chapter. I totally cracked up laughing when Harry told James that he was grounded, ah the joys of parenthood. Can't wait for the final chapter. POST SOON.

Author's Response: Yeah, I got this one up fast, but it's taking me a century to post the next one. I just can't find enough time to work on my stories properly. Exams suck! I'm glad you liked this one though! I'll try and post as soon as possivle! Thanks for your review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #41, by Lies What comes after the Blues (Part 2)

28th April 2012:
HA! I always wondered when part two of "what comes after the blues" would come up.
I loved the love of Harry & Ginny it was very sweet. Actually the entire chapter was very nice written and I was "aaaw"ing the entire time :p
The 'Ron walks in on them' moment was hilarious, I missed their laughter.
I do hope there's one more chapter. (I guess so since they're no AN or any alert of "yes folks, this is the end")

now I'm just babling. I very much enjoyed the chapter and I still hope I can talk you into a sequel or some sort.
still faithfull reader, Lies.

Author's Response: Sorry for taking so long to respond but things have been hectic in my life and with my exams coming up I have seriously limited time in my hands! Thanks for your review! There is in fact one more chapter, it may actually be two chapters but I'm having trouble finishing them due to my very limited as I said time. Thanks again for posting a review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #42, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid How A Resurrection Really Feels

23rd April 2012:
I'm starting this review before I read the chapter, partly because it seems long and I want to make sure I remember everything, but partly because I want to get out how I feel before I read it. So here you go:

OHMYGOD, I'M ABOUT TO READ THE CHAPTER. A;LSDKFJ... I'm freaking out:O I can't wait to read what happens, and I am so looking forward to it!!

**

Oh thank god someone broke that circle!! I was about to die from all that suspense you left us with! I love that you kept Ginny's character strong here- that she didn't sit around and wait for other people to save her. As soon as she was free, she got herself a wand and started fighting! And of course, it's just like Ron to make a sarcastic comment!

The part where Artemis killed that poor boy literally made me 'Aww' out loud. That was sad, but very well written. Something you've always been good at is getting emotions out, especially with Artemis being crazy. I am LOVING the dueling scenes you've come up with! They really are amazing :) Especially when we get to Dolohov's death scene. I won't lie- I cheered out loud for that part. :D

**

Oh my freaking Rowling. That whole scene with Al's death and then bringing him back and Yaxley actually helping and... You know, I don't even have words for that! I'm so close to tears, it's not even funny! This was definitely your best moment of writing throughout the entire story. Hands down, that was AMAZING.

**

And now I've finished the chapter. It's actually quite bittersweet to know that there isn't much more after this. I've been with story for quite a while and you were very right in saying that I've enjoyed it immensely.

I also want to say that I think you've evolved so much as a writer with this story. Looking back at the first few chapters, it's pretty amazing how good you've really gotten! I've been with this story for quite a while, and I've loved every minute of it! I was incredibly anxious when it was taken off for that period of time, and I was SO happy when it came back! This is really one of my all-time favorite stories and it's going to remain in my favorites until there ever comes a point in time where you decide to take it off of HPFF.

I can't wait to see it resolved. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. (And to mention me:D That literally made my day.) 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Wow, that's a long review! I'm so thrilled, I love reading long reviews and I'm glad you took the time to actually write it down! :)
Of course Ginny wouldn't have sat around waiting for help, that would have been so AU. I hate some stories that I read where Ginny or Hermione, for that matter are potrayed like helpless damsels in distress, while in her books Rowling was all about strong women.
I'm glad you like the whole craziness Artemis was emitting, though to tell you the truth I don't think I'm completely pleased with her character throughout the story. Maybe I can go back and work on some edits. Yeah, getting rid of Dolohov was a long awaited thing, right? Though at first I wanted to do more with him than actually kill him, but somehow it didn't fit. I really didn't feel like keeping Al dead, so close at the end (even though the thought did cross my mind), and I'm glad that you like the scene where they bring him back. I realize that it's kind of inconsistent that nobody dies, but I just wanted them to be happy at the end.
I know, the first chapters are hideous! They were written like really really farther back, long before they were actually posted and now when I read them, they seem so... plain. Yep, that's the word. I seriously need to get back and add things or edit or both. But that will happen after the story is finished.
Thank you for enjoying this story so much and thanks for sticking with it for so long!
The next chapter is already waiting on the queue! Thanks again! Loved your review! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #43, by DaBluBanana How A Resurrection Really Feels

23rd April 2012:
Aanndd...it's over! I can't believe it's over...wah, this story was so much fun to go through. And everyone's still alive! Or...I mean, presently alive. There's been quite a bit of dead-but-now-alive-as-though-they'd-never-been-really-gone-and-in-a-lot-of-cases-weren't. But anyways.

Ahh, Al. Gotta love him. And make sure he doesn't die. If he had died, you would've been next, you know. Attacked by a hoard of vengeful readers. (You know I'm kidding. None of us actually know where you live. :D)

Not to mention I'm really glad -- maybe I shouldn't be? -- that Artemis got a little taste of her own evil magic there. I now love them Weasley women even more than before. And thank goodness we're rid of Dolohov now, he's just been a real pain for...for...well, the entire dang story! YOU GET WHAT YOU DESERVED, YOU BLASTED JAMES-TORTURER, YOU!

As for technicalities...well, there were a few typos here and there, mostly just things that happen all the time and were easy to skim over. Can't really remember anything specific, but maybe you can go over the story later with fresh eyes and tidy things up a bit, you know?

Gah. I still can't believe it's over. Thank goodness for conclusions and epilogues. HURRAH! (Shall we pop out the champagne, or will that seem too much like sending this story off? Ah well, LET LOOSE THE CONFETTI!)

And as for my username, thank you. I love it a lot, as well. Even though I came up with it when I was...um...ten?

BUT AWESOMENESS! (Huh. I'm really rambling a lot.) The use of the Greek is pretty awesome, I must say, and this whole ritual thing is pretty crazy. I mean, that whole "no magic can reawaken the dead", and you STILL managed to find a loophole. That's mad skills right there.

So that concludes my review, I think.

No wait...a comment about James and Cornelia. Okay, so maybe it was obvious, but I thought they were a messed up couple from the start, and I'm glad they're going their separate ways. That doesn't make me a bad person, does it? I just didn't like her very much...

BUT, I do love you and think you're pretty awesome for being able to come up with such an incredible story, and not only that, BUT ACTUALLY FINISH IT. I tip my recently recovered hat to you. (So many people abandon stories about halfway through, and I know I have this annoying habit of starting things that I can't finish.)

Finally (I'm done, I know, it's a miracle) update with the ending soon so that we get that closure that every story needs, and keep writing, dude!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review! It's a long one! I love long reviews! :)
I know that there was indeed a lot of nead death experiences and to be honest if I was J.K.Rowling (well, then I'd be rich and successful), or if this was like an actual book and consistency was not to be ignored then I guess that at least one of the Pottes would have stayed dead. I think it would have been James in the Near Wild Heaven chapter. But well it's a fic and I could bring myself to actually kill any of them for real... and not just because then I'd get attacked by my readers. :P Oh, I was glad that Artemis and Dolohov died as well, so if I'm happy that two of my characters are dead then you have every right to be! :D
Yeah, James and Conrelia were a messed up couple, they were meant to be a messed up couple, besides remember in reality she was supposed to be his... um... you know the 'p' word... let's not say professor out loud, you never know what's going to happen. :P Though James is going to be a bit broken up about it, but he'll get over it! :P
Yeah, there were points where I didn't really think that I would finish it and I'm glad I did! Even if it took 38 chapters! (counting the two left). I think you should try and work on your stories too, you're good with writing! :)
Thanks for reading! And thanks for the long review! Did I say that I love those?
I'll post more soon! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #44, by Maddie How A Resurrection Really Feels

22nd April 2012:
Aww, what an ending to an amazing story! The whole thing, right from the beginning just captured my attention, and now it is almost over. *sniff sniff* But this chapter itself was great. Harry destroying the ceiling= brilliance. I nearly had a heart attack when Al died though, I was like, HOW COULD YOU, and then I realized the portal was still open, and I reminded my lungs that air is a good thing. Hmm, I wondering if the green eyes have anything to do with returning from the dead. Or maybe its in the genes. Huh. Anyway, I loved how Artemis died, by her own creation and greediness. And the fact the Molly killed Bellatrix, and Ginny killed Artemis. I thought it was kinda cool how mother killed mother, and daughter killed daughter. Very symbolic. And thank you so much for mentioning me in your Author`s note... You made my day :)
Now, all I have left to do is wait for these last chapters, and then go read Teddy`s story... But thank you for this story and the sheer amazing-ness of it all. Don`t stop writing!
As always, 10/10

Author's Response: Well, it could have been the green eyes, but considering that James escaped death so many times too, I'm going with the genes! :P Yeah, it was always Ginny and not Harry that was going to take out Artemis, I don't know why but that's how it always was in my head. Thank you for reading my story and thanks for the time you take to leave me these great reviews! I'll post more soon! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #45, by TeddyLupinPotter How A Resurrection Really Feels

20th April 2012:
I loved this!! Your plot line is genius, so many twists!! I was almost crying!!
Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! And for reading my story! I'll post more soon!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #46, by k How A Resurrection Really Feels

20th April 2012:
I have 3 words for you "OH MY GOD." That was literally the most intense chapter of the whole entire story. I literally stopped breathing during the whole Albus situation. Thank you for not "keeping him dead." This whole situation that the Potter's went through is definitely going to change the rest of their lives.

PS: Thank you for the shout out. It means a lot to me that you think of me as a loyal reader. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the time you took to leave me a review! Yeah, well I guess if this wasn't a fic, but like a book or something most of the heroes who had near death experiences would have stayed dead, well at least one of them would, but it's a fic and it's my fic and I didn't want anyone to die... :) I'll post more soon! I'm glad you liked it!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #47, by Lies How A Resurrection Really Feels

20th April 2012:
It's actually over.. (if you don't count two two following chapters)
I'm having trouble getting this. I follow this story almost a year now -ever since chapter 16) and now it's over. Wow.
I LOVE the chapter fyi. I love Artemis' end and the whole Albus dead thingy. Very nice indeed.
Albus truely is his fathers son. Only he could die and come back to life. I'm a bit sad James and Cornelia are done though. I liked them very much. But I'll see in the next chapter right?

By the way, thanks for the thing you said in your AN. I have read this with the greatest pleasure and loved every second of it.

your faithful reader, Lies. :p

ps: for a second I thought that Scorpius and Draco might come along.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yeah, it's kinda hard for me to accept that it's over too! But I'm glad that I was able to finish it! About Draco and Scorpius, I kinda liked where I left them, with Draco finally realizing that he needed to be a better father to his son, so I didn't want to ruin that... thanks again for reading through all of these chapters! More is on it's way! :)
Lana


 Report Review

Review #48, by JJtheNerdfightingStarkid No Rest For The Wicked

6th April 2012:
... Well, this is bad.

Author's Response: He, he...
I guess :D
Next chapter is already awaiting validation though! :) Thanks for the review!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #49, by IHaveTheDeathstick No Rest For The Wicked

5th April 2012:
Ugh ugh - so mean! Do they manage to persuade one of the young death eaters? Please write quickly!

Author's Response: Well, don't worry I've just posted the next chapter up for validation, so it will probably be out by tomorrow..!!! Thank you so much for reading my story and thanks for the time you took to review as well!!!
Lana


 Report Review

Review #50, by IHaveTheDeathstick Looking (your) Death In the Eye (Part 1)

3rd April 2012:
Artemis isn't Scorpius's aunt, duh. good story though.

Author's Response: I didn't mean that she is his aunt, meaning she's Draco's sister, but since she and Draco are first cousins, she is his aunt, only once removed... right? I don't know, but in my family we call them aunts and uncles too, but maybe that's because my family is bigger than the Weasleys and you don't know who's what anymore. :P Anyway, thanks for your review! I'm glad you like my story, please keep reading and feel free to post more reviews as well ;).
Lana


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>