Reading Reviews for The Guardians
  
119 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Dalek194 Beyond the Veil

2nd June 2010:
Great, yet again! I'm delighted to see Sirius rescued! :-) The concept of using the Greek Gods is an interesting idea - it worked pretty well, and didn't distract from the main story too much.

I have to say, when I started this story, I had no idea it would end up as a rescue for Sirius! :-) I would like to see more Harry/Ginny soon, but you were right to leave him out here. Good work, again, and I hope you keep writing, instead of finishing now Sirius is out. I love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks!! :)

I'm glad you were surprised about the Sirius rescue idea..and Harry/Ginny will be coming very shortly! Don't worry, this story has A LOT coming..this was just the beginning! ;)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Ravie_girl29 Beyond the Veil

2nd June 2010:
:O WOW, omg, fan-fricken-tastic, omfg, I...er.gaaa.I love this chapter what else can I say...I'm going to go google the most epic word ever and that won't even to able to describe this chapter!

I love how Sirius is such a ladies man he even has a goddess swooing over him

I can't wait until Harry gets to see sirius!

I knew the names Elysuim and Tartarus sounded familliar but I couldn't think of where from :D lol, My english teacher would have been diapointed in me, we studied Greek and Roman mythology for a whole semester last year lol, its very JKR to throw that in there, it gives the story a real canon element even though it's non-canon :D

If I had to grade this chapter on a scale of one to ten I would give it fifty billion, yeah, it's pretty rockin. Basically and generally awesome

Sorry, ubber long review o.O I'll stop babbling now :D have fun on vacation, wear sunscreen (I know first hand, I got the worlds worst case of sunburn yesterday at the beach)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I couldn't help it..I always thought of him that way. Some people think its cliche, but we all know he was devilishly handsome so how can he NOT be a ladies man, you know? :P

Ahhh I can't wait for Harry and Sirius' reunion as well, it's going to be nice to finally have that written.

Lol, don't worry, your English teacher will never know! :P Yeah, I thought it was JKR-like, as well to throw in some Greek mythology.

And don't apologize! I LOVE long reviews! They make my day. :)

Thanks, I'll definitely enjoy vacation, and wear a lot of sunscreen, lol. Hope your sunburn is feeling better. :P


 Report Review

Review #28, by Voldys Fury Beyond the Veil

1st June 2010:
Hi ,
I really like this story ;D
Iunnno , I saw it, & was like,
Ah, why not ?
& I fell in love with it.
Very good characterization, I say.
Do we get to see more Harry/Ginny action ?
I hope we do ;D
Keep up the good work !

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it..and it's always wonderful to hear that my characterizations are accurate. Sometimes I worry, lol.

Don't worry, there will be more Harry/Ginny action in the upcoming chapters. I just had to sort out this issue before we could sort out THEIRS. :P


 Report Review

Review #29, by seekers_destiny Beyond the Veil

1st June 2010:
At least Harry gets mentioned in this chapter, I sort of missed him. I can understand Remus's ambivalence but he seemed to be channeling Snape at times. I hope we won't see any more of this Remus. I am very much looking forward to Harry's reaction and hopefully there will be a H/G reconciliation as well.

errata:
just in case we are too late
If it is already too late, there's no point in going. I think you meant something like this:
just in case later would be too late

Ginny waited with baited breath.
Ginny waited with bated breath.
From grammar . about . com: A hook, witness, or animal is baited ("lured, enticed, tempted"). Breath is bated ("moderated").

Author's Response: Errors fixed! Thanks again for catching them, it's always appreciated!

I know, we haven't seen very much of Harry, but we will soon. I miss him too! I know Remus seems so unlike himself, but that's the point. He doesn't want to get his hopes up for something that may not happen. He already lost Sirius once, imagine the feeling the second time? Don't worry, Remus will be back to normal now that he doesn't have any reason to doubt Ginny.

Harry and Ginny WILL talk next chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by ForgottenWriter Beyond the Veil

1st June 2010:
OMG This is sucha good story!!
Please update soon!
Happy Writing
Alayna
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'll update as soon as I can!! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by PotterGirl7145 Beyond the Veil

1st June 2010:
Aww! I love this story! I am so so happy they have sirius back! YAY! :) Harry is gonna be so so happy! :) Well done Ginny! Please post more soon! :)

Author's Response: Glad you loved it! I'm happy to have Sirius back as well, lol. :P Don't worry, the next chapter is in the works..I've just been pretty busy lately, so hopefully it'll be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #32, by hannahdaspannah Beyond the Veil

1st June 2010:
Wow! That was a great chapter. I look forward to the next one when Harry is reunited with Sirius :-)

Author's Response: Thank youu, so glad you enjoyed it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by queenflora09 Breakthrough

29th May 2010:
It was great! Sorry I haven't reviewed! Your story deserves the review but my exams make it so then I can take like 1 min to read it but never have time to review it. Great job! 10/10

Author's Response: That's okay! I totally understand..exams were in charge of my life up until about two weeks ago. Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by _hedwig_ Breakthrough

25th May 2010:
Love the revelation. I have become a newfound obsession with clever angrams. For example, Torchwood is an angram of the British television show, Doctor Who, and they actually use Torchwood as a secret society in the series.
I love the whole AU thing now, I hope you add a chapter soon!

Author's Response: Wow, that is actually really interesting, I never knew that. Good catch on that one. :P I love anagrams, as well..I find them to be quite fascinating.

I'm glad you love it, and don't worry I've got chapter 16 finished already, so I'll be posting it pretty soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #35, by _hedwig_ Back to Hogwarts

25th May 2010:
Ha! I was right! Muahahahahaha
I've never read an AU before, and some things you wrote seem to make sense. Like, Sirius' portrait should be somewhere. 8/10 for two reasons: 1) I hate it when people portray Ginny as a weakling (but it makes the story flow, so it's okay.)
2) The argument btween harry and Vernon and the discussion btween Harry and Petunia seemed forced.
Great story!

Author's Response: I'll take an 8 out of 10, lol. The conversation with Harry and Petunia was supposed to seem forced..it's her personality. Ginny wasn't a weakling..she stepped in FRONT of Harry, it was just the shock of the blow that made her fall over.

Thanks for the comments. :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by _hedwig_ Confrontations and Reunions

25th May 2010:
Sirius! Ten points to Gryffindor!

Author's Response: :) :) Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Hayley Breakthrough

25th May 2010:
I love this story! plz contiune it.

Author's Response: Thanks! Don't worry, I'm not going anywhere. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Mrs HJ Potter Breakthrough

24th May 2010:
I loved this chapter, finally a break thru for Ginny. As for Harry and Ginny, well I think he should remember she is trying to help.he is always so angry that he seems like he is ready to explode. Can't wait to see the next chapter.

Author's Response: Lol, it's fun writing angry Harry. But he'll realize soon enough.

Thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Aurorofthelight Breakthrough

24th May 2010:
This is a very unique and interesting storyline! I wasn't sure about it at first, however, like any really good story, it has me hooked! I'm guessing the 2nd prophecy has something to do do with the growing love bond between Harry and Ginny and her abilities helping him in his fight. Will be following this with great interest.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad it was able to captivate you! :P

You'll see about the prophecy! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by basilisk13 Breakthrough

24th May 2010:
good chapter its all i can really say ooo and keep writing

Author's Response: thank you!! :) :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ravie_girl29 Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
"Merlin knows, Sirius would advocate the excessive consumption in his honor"
LOL I love that part :D
Great chapter, i can't wait to read the next chapt, i'll defainatly check out your website when I have time (though time is hard for me to get right now) again i really hope this won't be a Malfoy/Ginny story
Keep writing, I can't wait to see what happens in the ministry:)
ps the anagram idea was awsome i would have never thought of that

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you. My friend who betas for me particularly liked that part, as well.

Don't worry, it is NOT a Malfoy/Ginny story..it's listed as Harry/Ginny! Malfoy is just in there to bring up some interesting things, haha.

Awesome, I hope you do check out the site (when you have time, of course!)..it's still in the works, but I'm having a lot of fun putting it together.

Ahhh thanks, I've had the anagram thing planned for so long, so it was awesome to finally write it! I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by PotterGirl7145 Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
Please please post more sooN! Ilove this story! I hope Ginny and Harry work everthign out! Wow love the story! :) :) I knew petunia was jealous! and they had a brother! Wow! I read the whole story and was like yes at least there are a lot of chapters so i wont have to wait and then i was so exited wen i finished this chapter i went to go hit next chapter and there isnt one yet! Please post more soon! :) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy to hear whenever someone enjoys the story THAT much. :)

Hahaha, I know how you feel about expecting another chapter! But don't worry, I have the next one written already, and I'm working on chapter seventeen.

Ginny and Harry will work things out, I promise. :)


 Report Review

Review #43, by Ginnyishot555 Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
Finally! There gonna get sirius back!

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by seekers_destiny Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
I wonder what Malfoy is playing at. He does get some enjoyment out of baiting people but he has his own mission to accomplish. He seems to be investing too much effort into something with too little results. I'm also surprised that he brought up Occlumency at all much less asking her if she was practicing it. I wonder if he tried Legilimency on her and it failed?

Dumbledore is lucky he doesn't have to face Muggle authorities. Making firewhiskey available to minors could get him into trouble. They may have been a minority in the audience but they were there. Anyway, you definitely have me curious about the next chapter.

I'm back to nitpicking again. The first one is from the summary...

errata:
Ginny finally finds the informations he needs
Ginny finally finds the information she needs
Ginny might be a bit of a tomboy (having six brothers can do that to you) but she is definitely a girl. Harry would be very disappointed if she wasn't. ;-)

there was an array of picture
there was an array of pictures

so she conceded with saying
so she concluded with saying

Author's Response: You'll see what the deal is with Draco soon enough.

I thought the firewhiskey might cause a little bit of controversy, so I see where you're coming from. I know that it's customary for people to drink champagne as a toast, even if they're not of age, in certain occasions, so I figured that I would be able to slide on this one, in memory of Sirius. The poor man has been through hell and back, so I think he deserved a decent tribute.

I hope I didn't offend anyone with that! :X

Thanks so much for finding all those errors, lol..the one in the summary was DEFINITELY a typo! I'll correct them right away. :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Dalek194 Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
Ah, a new chapter at last! It was, as always, excellent, but I just have a few notes; would Sirius's memorial be held at Hogwarts? I know it was sort of his home, but I'm a little surprised. And I'm surprised Harry is acting so cold towards Ginny, especially after they had just kissed. Isn't he being a little paranoid about Draco? I'd like to see more Harry/Ginny. But still, this is an excellent story and I am very excited about the idea of a website, I will definately be giving it a look! I can't wait for the next chapter; will they be able to rescue Sirius? Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I couldn't think of a better place for Sirius' memorial to be. If it were to be held at Grimmauld Place, a lot of people wouldn't have been able to attend. While this may seem unimportant, I think it needed to be open to the public, so that people could really understand the impact of the entire betrayal. It made sense to me at least, lol.

Well..Harry's Harry, hahaha, so of course he's being paranoid. The Draco thing was just sort of an excuse..he's not really thrilled with people keeping secrets from him to begin with, and he KNOWS Ginny is up to something, he just doesn't know what. The fact that he caught her seemingly hanging around with Malfoy doesn't make him feel much better. Luckily, he'll be let in on it soon..

I hope you do check out the site..its still in the works, but it's been fun to play around with.
As for Sirius, you'll just have to wait and see! :)


 Report Review

Review #46, by MissLilyEvans Of Past and Present

14th May 2010:
Wow, I really enjoyed this chapter a lot. I do kind of wish Harry and Ginny had talked a bit about what happened...I am also wondering why Malfoy wouldn't have tried to reach out to Cassidy.

I can't wait to read more and see H/G relationship grow.

Author's Response: That's a good question, but she's in Gryffindor..so typical Draco would be not to embrace her in any respect.

You're the second person who said that they wished Harry and Ginny talked about what had happened. I'm starting to think maybe I should have put it in there! :X I just sort of figured since, they were both there, it wasn't entirely necessary for them to discuss it. I might have to write some missing moments here and there. :P Thanks, all this feedback really helps!

There will be more to come for Harry and Ginny..they just need to get past some obstacles first..haha :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Ravie_girl29 Of Past and Present

14th May 2010:
Another great chapters, really good, I still feel so bad for Cass and Alix, you really catch emotions well, I hope Gin and Hermione find more about the veil, can't wait for the next update

Author's Response: Thanks! Cassidy and Alix are quite tragic, aren't they? Don't worry..things will work out for them..

:)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Dalek194 Of Past and Present

13th May 2010:
Well done, more great stuff :-) I like the way you've altered the point of view various times in this chapter, going from Harry to Ginny to Remus. My only criticism would be that there is no conversation between Harry and Ginny about what happened the night they caught Wormtail, but I'm sure it will come in the next chapter. Keep up the good work! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks! Its fun to switch point of views. I like getting into the mind of all the characters. :)
I sort of felt like it was unnecessary to have them discuss what happened...they were both there, so they knew what occurred. I wanted give more time to the more important stuff, that hadn't already been told. :P


 Report Review

Review #49, by seekers_destiny Of Past and Present

12th May 2010:
Whoa! I got a mention in the author's notes! That was a very pleasant surprise, thank you. I'm not planning to do any nitpicking today as nothing really jumped out at me.

I liked the opening interlude with Alixandra and then her time with Remus at the end. I also liked when Harry and Ron were trying to encourage Cassidy. The bit with Regulus was an interesting twist. I'm hoping that Ginny is making progress. The only thing missing is some H/G time but I'm sure there is more of that coming up. This is a nice chapter that leaves me looking forward to more.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I just figured I'd let you know how much I appreciate all of your corrections! :)

There will be more H/G time..eventually, haha. It might be a little longer than what everyone is expecting, but there's a reason for it. I really liked the part with Alix and Remus too; I kind of felt like I needed to give a little bit of back-story to where she fits into this whole thing. There will be more to come for that as well.

Thanks for the great comments. It always makes me happy to see the same people reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by Ginny Weasley Shocking and Horrible Surprises

12th May 2010:
i love this story!! one of the best ideas ever

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you like it. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>