Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Laugh it Off
  
107 Reviews Found

Review #51, by Phantasymmetrical Dark Times

13th January 2011:
I love this! Seriously, lovelovelovelove it. (:
Your characters are sassy, funny, and this story certainly makes the time fly when you're 'researching' during fashion class. :P
Update soon! You're doing a fantastic job on this story! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! Sadly my flash drive is missing again, so it could be another week. Sorry! But thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #52, by Tonks101 Dark Times

9th January 2011:
amazing!!! Like normal kep goin!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) New chapter will be put into validation soon.

 Report Review

Review #53, by katieKMY Dark Times

1st January 2011:
Write more! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I plan on it. :)

 Report Review

Review #54, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Dark Times

1st January 2011:
Aww this is so sad! Poor Alice!

Also poor Elsa and Remus, it seems James' plan isn't working so well :/

Anyway I still enjoyed it even though it was sad, more soon I hope, when the queue opens :)

Happy new year :) x

Author's Response: I'm glad you did. :) The new chapter will be in the queue as soon as it opens back up! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #55, by RUMBLERORE Dark Times

30th December 2010:
eep. that was pretty sad. but I liked the mauraders parts. :) pretty crazy stuff with sirius goin on. whoaa. hehehe. but yeah I just read these past few chapters and they were all good :) and I can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: I wasn't sure how the drama in this chapter would work, but I'm glad you liked parts of it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #56, by NeverGotHerLetter Dark Times

29th December 2010:
Hello!! I thought you abandoned the story so I un-favourited it, (sorry) but now I see you updated, so I'm going to re-favourite it :) And I really think that these last two chapters were actually worth the wait!! More darkness in this chapter which was good, after Devon's werewolf attack thing- that's right, right? And then the sweetness of the surprise birthday party :) It made me laugh that Sirius succeeded in slipping Mm. Rosmerta a sleeping draught, just the thing his character would do. Your characterisation of James is just as I thought he would have been like, happy and light and generally lovely. (James is my favourite HP character EVER. Ah, I love him)... Although Lily's kind of annoying me actually --- I mean, why does she always have to put a downer on things?! Not dancing wi James just cause he made a joke? Ah. Silly girl. But I guess it's good characterisation, and we all know she'll fall for him someday ;) Anyway, I really think you've done well with the plot line; however horrible the thought is, I think it is really good you included the death of a parent, and the effect of her sudden change in personality really helped to portray Voldemort's first reign. And is Remus falling for Elsa!! Ah! Wow. Well, I know I'm rambling so I'm going to just say one last thing; You know how your chapter images and banners and all that are all of Adele? I think that is SO good. Like, some people change the look of their character from time to time on images and stuff, and I like how you've kept the consistency, and now every time I think of Elsa, I think of Adele's look. Perfect. And also, Chapter 9's image was my favourite so far. Yeah. I'm a gon shutup now. ~NeverGotHerLetter

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about the long wait! I really just lost my muse completely for a while, but now I actually have a plan as to where this is going. And thank you for all the feedback! I really appreciate it. And I'm sure I've said this before, but characterization is the main thing I'm trying to focus on, so I'm glad you think I'm doing well. And I love Adele so much, and I just can't picture anyone else who looks like Elsa. Anyway, thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #57, by 65ashben Dark Times

23rd December 2010:
I love this story! I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad! :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #58, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Happy Birthday

19th December 2010:
I'm irritated I missed this when it first went up.

Another great chapter though!! Aww bless she's starting to like Remus!!

I really want Sirius to like her back though.

I hope you can update again soon :) Although of course the queue is closing soon :( xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :) And I think my next chapter should be validated sometime soon! I got it in before the queue closed, so any day now!

 Report Review

Review #59, by WildFlower Happy Birthday

6th December 2010:
A simply great chapter! I am now tied to who I want Elsa to get with! Remus is just so sweet, and Sirius, well is Sirius LOL! Please update!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thanks! And actually, I'm starting to get a little tied too! But I think I have it figured out ;) Hopefully I'll be able to update soon, but I'm uber busy right now, so just a warning! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #60, by Toujours Padfoot Happy Birthday

2nd December 2010:
Good stuff! Let it be known that I am rooting for Team Remus. And that's saying something, because I am definitely a Sirius kind of girl. But I just can't resist the sweetness that is Remus! What can I say; he's growing on me.
:D

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm glad to hear it. Personally, I find it really hard to choose between them, but power to you if you can! Anyway, thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #61, by Daniela Happy Birthday

1st December 2010:
The story is lovely. I can truely say, that I'm eager to read another chapter. I'm looking foward to read the next part of this story :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. :) next chapter is being edited right now, so be on the look out! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #62, by Opalpixiechick Fat

30th November 2010:
Aww. Go Regulus! People always forget that he did do the right thing in the end.

Author's Response: I know, right? I wanted to give him some credit, of course, if you read on...lol. Well, anyway thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #63, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren Queen of Anything

7th November 2010:
Oh my god it's been so long since I've read any fanfiction! So I came straight for yours obviously, and it's still as brilliant as ever, and I could just slip right back as if I never left it!
I hope that Elsa and Remus really are getting to Sirius! I think the guy must be blind. Anyways, more soon please darling! xxx

Author's Response: Well thank you! I've actually been off fanfiction for a little while too, but I'm back now, and will hopefully be updating soon! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #64, by RUMBLERORE Queen of Anything

6th September 2010:
aww...this story is so good! i love it! haha james is really awesome. now i wish i had a cool friend who wouldnt mind dressing up as a pumpkin for halloween. *sigh* oh well. bahahah remus and elsa crack me up. i just cant help but laugh at them whenever they try to make sirius and mary jealous. heheh. anyways, i LOVE the story, as i said before, and i cant wait to read the next chapters! honestly they better come soon or i might die. well, probably not, but still. :)) oh! and oh my goodness with the whole werewolf thing! :O that was pretty intense! hahaha just saying. :) really good job on the story so far! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm so happy you like the story! And don't we all wish we had a friend like James?
;D


 Report Review

Review #65, by mariesaysRAWR Queen of Anything

1st September 2010:
Insanely awesome!!! A fresh, original main character that readers can relate to. An interesting story line. Very funny. Two thumbs up. :D

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you like it and find that Elsa is relatable! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #66, by Kinti Queen of Anything

29th August 2010:
And all of a sudden my faith in the Random Story button is restored!
Seriously, this is a great story. You've written the characters really well, especially Elsa, who's not only a believable character with flaws (which makes a change!) but really funny. Quite a few bits in this have had me giggling out loud, so congrats there!
I'm loving the relationship between Remus and Elsa - it's so sweet!
I look forward to reading more of this! I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you thought the characters were believable. The whole point of this story was trying to make an OC who felt real. So thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #67, by Blue Biro Queen of Anything

23rd August 2010:
wow, AMAZING chapter! pleasepleaseplease update soon!
loved it!
becky ;p
you rock! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #68, by WildFlower Queen of Anything

21st August 2010:
I thought it was super hilarious and totally something James would do making him dress up as a pumpkin! Ugh, this chapter made me laugh! I was also happy to see more operation making Sirius jealous underway, Elsa and Remus are just awesome! Loved the chapter and I can't wait for more! 10/10 :D

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #69, by NeverGotHerLetter Queen of Anything

20th August 2010:
I actually have just fallen in love with the last three lines of this chapter.
And this is the one of the only stories on this website that has actually made me laugh out loud!
I love Elsa's bitchiness and how you've characterised her.
And I love this story, keep writing x x x :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really happy you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #70, by Tonks101 Queen of Anything

20th August 2010:
Wonderful!! Please update it so good!

Author's Response: Thanks much!!

 Report Review

Review #71, by Adrielne Insanity

20th August 2010:
One never knows what they might find when they click the "random story" button. Sometimes the found story is so horribly written and has such an annoying plot, that one feels the need to hit their head against a wall, repeatedly and hard, and close the HPFF window as soon as possible before the tentacles of bad writing leap out and grab one's ankles, pulling one down and under, like Devil's Snare. Other times, one finds a pearl.

This story is the latter.

The first chapter pulled me in. Your OC has a very defined character and - more importantly - she has flaws. She isn't miss perfect, like in some stories. You made me want to keep reading!

~ Adrielne

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm thrilled you're interested!

 Report Review

Review #72, by Jenny Queen of Anything

18th August 2010:
I love Halloween. That's probably why I enjoyed this chapter so much. And because you are a good writer. Yes! Elsa and Remus are finally getting to Sirius and Mary. I'm so proud of them! Hahaha anyway, I can't wait to read more of this fantastic story. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Ha, me too! And thank you so much! I'm glad you think so. :)

 Report Review

Review #73, by s_amy2014 Fat

17th August 2010:
Another great chapter! I am still loving Elsa. It's great that she's found someone who seems to like her for who she is. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #74, by s_amy2014 Insanity

17th August 2010:
Haha, very entertaining chapter! It makes me want to read more. I really like Elsa. She's a very unique character. I love her sense of humor and the way she love/hates sirius. Plus, she's not perfect! Finally! A fanfiction where the main character is a beauty queen!

Great job, I'll add this to my favorites & keep reading!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm trying to write a story that centers around someone who for once, isn't your typically beautiful, smart and skinny OC. So I'm glad you like her! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #75, by Tonks101 Of Sponges and Sarcasm

15th August 2010:
Please update ur story us great!

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter is currently in validation. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>