Reading Reviews for Operation grown up
  
109 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ashleym15 Firelight

1st September 2011:
Loved it can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm really glad you're enjoying it xxx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Summer <3 Firelight

1st September 2011:
Please please update soon. Its an amazing story and i'm always checking back for updates :D

Author's Response: Aww :) Thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh Firelight

1st September 2011:
This chapter was so intense! You need to update like really soon so i don't go crazy!

Author's Response: hahaha, I wouldn't want that on my concience :P I'm glad you're enjoying it and thanks for the review xxx

 Report Review

Review #29, by ravenclawgrl Firelight

31st August 2011:
hey! You probably don't remember me but I am still reading your story! So glad it's back and running! I loved it as always!!
patronus ideas... hmm,,
has Roxy had one? If not then maybe a...fox! Or a bear of some sort,
Another AMAZING chapter!!
Update ASAP!
10/10
xx :D xx

Author's Response: Of course I remember you!! Thank you so much for forgiving my abandonment! Thanks for the nice review and patronus ideas, I think it was you that helped me out last time! xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by ginny_butterfly Firelight

28th August 2011:
wow i love this whole story! cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #31, by Hermione288061 Firelight

27th August 2011:
Oh no! Bad things just keep happening! How are they going to find every one and was that Lily in the beginning of the chapter? What happened? How were they found?

I was so excited when I saw that this had been updated. And I'm still excited to see what happens next. Hermione being pregnant was a total shock and I loved Draco when he suggested the name for Cho's and Oliver's baby. It was so cute.

Keep up the amazing work and please update soon (although, I will understand if you don't update soon, writing fanfiction is tough work). XD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review :) Yes is was Lily at the beggining, I cant answer all of your questions because it was spoil the story and I dont know myself!! I will write as much as soon as I can but it's interesting writing fanfiction with a jammy space bar xD Thanks again xxx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Roxanne Cry baby

11th August 2011:
OMFG this story is amazing i am actully goin 2 be a fan of yours please please please write more chapters dont give up because this is the most amazing story i have ever read on this site!

Author's Response: Thank you so much and I think I am going to pick this up again xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lilly Cry baby

17th April 2011:
Just wondering if you were ever planning
on updating.ever. Please do cause it is
a great story!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad your enjoying it and I'm writing a new chapter now xxx

 Report Review

Review #34, by AlbusRox14 The Ministry

10th February 2011:
READ REVIEW BELOW THIS FIRST


Update. Please. I have another idea: wanna hear?


This would came after the groups that I mentioned previously have found each other again.


After everybody has maybe 2 weeks together all of the kids get captured and taken to the basement with all the adults, except maybe three people - ? maybe Rose, Ben, and Megan/Imogen (one of the female characters that we don't know about, this might offer some opportunity for character development) who are on patrol or food-gathering duty or something; anyways those three find out that the people have been taken to Malfoy manor and follow on broomsticks.

MEANWHILE in the basement
-the kids are freaked
-the adults are freaked
-the window is barred now
-nobody has wands

but the other three have wands, since Ben is pureblood he and scorpius were friends and he knows some sneaky ways into the manor

he and rose and megan/imogen sneak to the little dungeon window, remove the covering, and now the kids can fit out, so they can rescue all of the children (including Cho's baby) except Victorie and Teddy (too big).

Now the Death Eaters cannot force the adult's hand because their children are again escaped, and Victorie and Teddy have matured dramatically over the past month from taking care of the kids; they can fend for themselves against the Death Eaters.

So then they all escape except they don't have Teddy/Victorie's strong leadership anymore, so James, Scorpius, Rose, Dominique, Ben, Lysander, Megan, Lorcan, and Imogen form a sort of ruling council to protect the younger kids:
Albus, Lily, Molly, Hugo, Roxy, Lucy, Fred, and Louis


They all try to manage but they have to readapt and the previous places that they knew (leaky cauldron, lake area, hotel) aren't safe anymore. In addition, the firm leadership over the ginormous group that Victorie and Teddy had was because of their knowledge and older age, but now there are too many 'leaders' on equal par on the ruling council, they are all teenagers, and they all have hormones and disagreements.

Eventually it becomes too much and they split up into little groups. All the groups have individual ties to each other via blossoming relationships

(1) James, Albus, Louis, Hugo
- this works because they are all family

(2) Scorpius, Lysander, Lorcan, Fred,
- this works because Fred befriends scorpius, and Lysander and Lorcan are family

(3) Megan, Rose Roxy, Molly
- 'Meg', 'Rox', and 'Ro' are all young women who find common ground in their missing parents and taking care of Molly. They al play a sort of mothering role to Molly and they become very close-knit, like a family. Meg and Rose also have crushes on James and Scorpius.

(4) Dominique, Ben, Imogen, Lucy, Lily, CHO'S BABY
- Dominique and Ben have a thing going on, Louis and Dominique are family, and lucy + lily can play together and are too young to realize much. As for the baby, Dominique, being 1/4 veela, is like, 'oh my gawd' and falls in love with it right away. Imogen also has extensive knowledge of how to treat babies - since her mother has all this knowledge because she was pregnant - since they are willing to take on the task they get the responsibility. They has natural instincts/useful knowledge and are able to calm the baby down easily so it is not too much of a hassle.
HINT FOR GROUP 4: their first destination is cho's house to pick up baby supplies!


All the groups agree to meet once every week at a different place every week. The location of each meeting will be decided at the last meeting, and the first meeting will be at ?


OKAY if what I've given you with all of these reviews isn't enough to get you through 3 or four chapters then i'm a mossy rock! Which obviously i'm not!

Author's Response: wow, that is a big review, I'm glad you like the story and I think I might pick it up again :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by AlbusRox14 Cry baby

29th January 2011:
You havent updated or responded to rewiews in half of a year, just put the damn story to abandoned! Or update or respond or something!

Author's Response: Sorry! Have you ever spilt Apple juice on a laptop? noot goood x

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlbusRox14 Cry baby

25th January 2011:
Update, goddamnit! please, update or switch the status to abandoned, 'cause you haven's replied to a review since August, or updated in forever! Please!

 Report Review

Review #37, by AlbusRox14 Cry baby

20th January 2011:
READ THE REVIEW BELOW THIS ONE FIRST!

Okay have you abandoned the story?
'Cuz that would be really sad. I mean, you just need to introduce another short term goal in the kid's part and let the situation develop in the adult's part! (For short term goals look at the wonderful review below this one! Please?)

Please put up the next chapter I swear I will review if you do, well i'll review once I finish jumping up and down in happiness and reading the chapter!

Expansion on a previous idea:

when they get separated have it be because:
one team is foraging and they get stuck on a port-key and don't know where they are!
(The team with Imogen, Victorie, Lucy, Fred, Lorcan, and Louis)

one team is out in the city somewhere getting more food supplies
(The team with Teddy, Lysander, Albus, Lily, Molly, Hugo, and Roxy)

one team is staying in the valley and gets captured but escapes because of fluke and goes into really-super-serious-undercover mode (the group with Dominique, ben, rose, scorpius, James, megan)

and NONE of them know where the other teams are

tada! How's that?!

still not inspiring enough to get you to update?
**does the big pleading eyes thing**
Still? Shit. . .

 Report Review

Review #38, by AlbusRox14 Cry baby

18th January 2011:
I really like all the potential, but maybe it's too many things going on at once.

Like:
A Cho's new baby
B Teddy/Victorie
C Scorpius/Rose
D Dominique/Ben
E James/megan
F Lorcan/Imogen - ?
G Situation in aforementioned basement
H Political turmoil

It seems like you've hit a dead end with the story - immediate goals are reached and long term goal is still, well . . . long term
I mean, you haven't updated in a very long time, maybe this brainstorm will help.

1) Death eaters find their hiding place and capture them

2) They get separated into two groups unable to find each other
Possible groups that are separated
a. Scorpius, rose, Dominique, Ben, James, Megan
b. Teddy, Lysander, Albus, Lily, Molly, Hugo, Roxy
c. Imogen, Victorie, Lucy, Fred, Lorcan, Louis
(these are prospective groups that could be split into)

Maybe group a. has all of the brooms, very little food, no money
group b. has all the rest of the money and a little food
group c. has the food and all of the other supplies (the sneaky speakeys, belt straps - all the things that could be used in a fort or base of operations) Remember all of the groups can apparate so that is not a problem

3) Dominique's concussion gets worse, they need medical help for her and are forced to go to a muggle hospital

4) They set up shop at the lake - a sort of headquarters

5) There is a bad snowstorm, they end up stuck at the lake for god knows how long, things continue to develop

6) in the dungeon, the baby is alright, but just barely. There is a discussion over what to name it

7) in the dungeon one of the people has a fit of helpless anger and all the adults reexamine their feelings, then they are all moved somewhere else that nobody knows where!

Seven is a lucky number, right? Please update this story! I really love it!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Hermione288061 Cry baby

13th September 2010:
Wow, this is such a good story and I can't wait for more! Keep up the amazing work and please update soon! XD

Author's Response: Thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by lilgnome3 Cry baby

31st August 2010:
Aw! Thank god that Cho's baby is okay! I was so worried! And they found Lorcan and Imogen, everything is going to be fine now! I hope :)
Great chapter, can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Im glad you're enjoying it so far xxx

 Report Review

Review #41, by Grace Cry baby

22nd August 2010:
Really awesome story, you did a great job with the next generation! I like how old enemies have to put aside their differences to save the people they love, you use that plot device very well!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I am really glad you are enjoying this and thanks for the awesome reveiw xxx

 Report Review

Review #42, by itzy Cry baby

22nd August 2010:
Wow i love this story haha!!! please update soon(:
i cant wait to see what happens next

p.s. great story line ive never read anything like this i love it when people actually write something different than the usual
you and all the other authors of stories that are unique are awsome!^^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really hope you enjoy what's to come xxx

 Report Review

Review #43, by ravenclawgrl Cry baby

22nd August 2010:
eek xx :D xx
i love it! ! ! ! ! ! !
please update soon xx :D xx
thanks xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much xxx

 Report Review

Review #44, by ronhermione4evr Cry baby

22nd August 2010:
Finally! An update! I love how Lorcan is exactly like Luna- and his Patronus is a penguin! Haha, that is hilarious. The dreamy voice, the getting-off-topic, they're all like Luna, aren't they?

Happy for James and Megan. They seem better than Megan and Lysander, definitely better! The Harry flashback was great, but my favorite line was "I got thrown outí He explained. Ron and Fred both burst out laughing and then received simultaneous slaps around the heads from Hermione and Angelina." Best line ever!!!

Anyway, great chapter and please update soon!
-ronhermione4evr

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you noticed Lorcan being so much like Luna, I thought it would be fun to make the twins so different. And that line was one of my favourates too, I am really glad you enjoyed this chapter and thank you so much for the kind reveiw xxx

 Report Review

Review #45, by LadyCullen94 Cry baby

22nd August 2010:
Okay I think you have done the job on making me like Cho now, giving birth in a dark and nasty basement and then the scare of the baby being dead. Not something anyone should have to go thought so I really glad this is just a story. ^_^

So Megan and James... nice. Teddy and Vic, Rose and Scorpius, Dom and Ben and then I think Lsyander and Imogen...? It's one big matchmaking journey, ^^.

Loved the birth of James, and Ginny going all bossy, I so love her.

I can't wait to see how the adults get out, weather it be by the children braking in and saving them or some sort of miracle happens and they find a way out, maybe by house-elf??

Please don't keep us waiting to long for an update

Author's Response: YES! I finally made you like Cho! (one of the aims of this chapter :P ) Hehehe I do like my matchmaking, I think it takes away some of the scary and the flashback was probably my favourate part of this chapter (i may be adding more of those in) I cant beleive you managed to guess about the house elf!!! *shhh* Thanks so much for the amazing reveiw and I hope you enjoy the next chapter xxx

 Report Review

Review #46, by anonymous revisitor The Ministry

17th August 2010:
LadyCullen94 wrote:
Bless her cotton socks, Molly Weasley you ickle monster.

TOTALLY AGREE, SHE IS SO ADORABLY CUTE!!!I wonder who would win a mischief causing contest, her or my little brother...I'm placing non-magical bets on my little broter (he's h-e-double hockey sticks on wheels with a cup of cuteness) PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HURRY AND VALIDATE OR WHATEVER THE NEXT CHAPPIE!!! ME IS ADDICTED-O!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D and this is the ultra revised version, my first one had, like, 300,875 character.

Author's Response: Thank you for giving me a kick up the arse with your recent reveiws otherwise I dont think I would have got round to finishing the next chapter. Well the next chapter has been submitted and im waiting for it to be validated its my longest yet so I hope you're not dissapointed xxx

 Report Review

Review #47, by SnowMan Five to Midnight

17th August 2010:
The only thing I can think that's wrong is grammar, but I love the stories! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much and thank you for your patience with my appalling grammar, I would say I am improving but that would be a lie ;) xxx

 Report Review

Review #48, by anonymous revisitor The Ministry

11th August 2010:
Oh, Author!!! it's me again!! selling her jams, jellies, and WANTING TO STRANGLE YOU! PLEASE, PLEASE PLEASE HURRY AND GET ANOTHER FLIPPING CHAPPIE UP SO I CAN READ IT!

Oh, you don't want any jam? i'll just throw it in your notebook...

(author runs and grabs a pen starts writing the rest of the story aat the speed of light)

I thought so.

Author's Response: hahahaha, I m very sorry for the wait but i promise you, the next chapter is speeding along as fast as possible! x

 Report Review

Review #49, by Devon Ingram The Ministry

30th July 2010:
Very brilliant! The best cliff-hanger ever! I'm VERY excited for more to come!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much xxx

 Report Review

Review #50, by Devon Ingram The Ministry

25th July 2010:
You have very good cliff hangers that makes me addicted to reading it all!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I hope you enjoy the rest xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>