Reading Reviews for Welcome to Blunderland
  
272 Reviews Found

Review #26, by aadf { epilogue }

2nd February 2013:
It finish ... After all they walk throug !!! I'm happy she is okey with her scars, and has her real friends with her, it finish a little lonely but really good, really loved this story

Author's Response: ah, glad you liked it! thank yo for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #27, by naughtforreal { epilogue }

2nd February 2013:
And it was MEGA, really. I almost cried. (Almost cause they are dorm people around me and dorm people must not see you cry)

Oh Julia, you're brill. Nuff said.

But I kind of want Florp (haha strong shipper shipping weak ship) although Flora/Fauna driving off to a cliff isn't so bad, really. Team Feminist haha.

So yess, this is MEGA, you are MEGA and everything will be Mega if you think it'll be hahaha. (The morals are moral-y hee) :3 luff, luff.

Author's Response: baww!

thank you :3 you are also brill, in so many ways.

ahh, I find it kind of hilarious how people shipped on this story - everyone started out shipping florp, then floral, and now...florp. and all along I was standing on the harbour like 'nope none of you can dock sorry'. I am the harbour master. *evil laugh*

thank you so much for reviewing & I'm really glad you liked it! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by naughtforreal { 22 }

1st February 2013:
Scorpius is a zombie and the last scene is totally Florp. This is not a proper review but I love youuu hee. :)

Author's Response: scorpius is now a fully-fledged member of the undead. fact. thank you for reviewing ♥

 Report Review

Review #29, by my_voice_rising { epilogue }

30th January 2013:
Wow, so good. This story definitely took a turn, but I liked the ending. Especially that you brought back the thestrals, and how they remained a point of this story all along. You're a very talented writer, and I'm so glad to have been able to follow along with Four-eyes Flora and her friends. Really wonderful work.

Eagerly awaiting Counting Daisy Roots!

Author's Response: 'This story definitely took a turn' is a bit of an understatement...

Ah, glad you noticed that! Even when this story was still following the original plan (and it was your average love triangle fare) the thestrals were always meant to crop up at the end in some shape or form. Kind of a callback to the start of some form!

Thanks for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by my_voice_rising { 21 }

21st January 2013:
BALJGKSDLAFJDKLSAJFDKSLAMDKSLAJUREIOAJCKLDSA F
DSAJFDSA
FDSAJKFJDSAKLFJDSKLJRFIOWEFJCKLMX.

I FELT ALL OF THE EMOTIONS

Oh my goodness, oh wow, oh gosh. I can't believe Scorpius is alive after all--I thought the Ministry studying the afterlife was going to come back into play, but I thought Flora was dead and they brought her back. Oh wow. Okay. I feel better--I can't believe nobody told her! And poor thing, those horrible scars. Oh gosh. You must update soon. You must. I wish I could leave two reviews: one for now, one for when I have calmed down. But I just can't. Please update soon!

PS: I think you should know that I almost used the word "mega" in conversation yesterday.

Author's Response: that is one epic keyboard smash, my friend!

don't worry. I feel like I went through the five stages of grief writing this.

also, yes, hurrah! I am not totally evil. I let scorpius escape with...well, a sort-of life. not that I'll ever have time to write it, but the afterlife concept comes from my plans for 'in dreams', a drastoria I'm writing - fact: the scorpius in this story is the child of the draco and astoria in that one. if that accounts for all the angst...

well, you know what happens now :3

thanks for reviewing! (and for using the word mega. heeehh) ♥


 Report Review

Review #31, by aadf { 21 }

20th January 2013:
okey ... i have spend the last days reading this, OH GOD !!! what happen? .. i still don´t get it
btw really cool story, plis update soon

Author's Response: glad you liked it! which bit don't you get? let me know and I'll try to clarify it ;) thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #32, by my_voice_rising { 08 }

19th January 2013:
I really admire Flora for wishing she had never gone to the party at all, and truly resenting what she did with Scorpius. Most OCs would probably be thinking "omg wait does my friend like meh?" but she knew right away that she regretted it, and the fact that she had cheated on Albus was her biggest concern. The line about her not remembering what colour Scorpius's eyes were was really brilliant. :)

Author's Response: Omg, you're so on it with every chapter - seriously, best reviewer ever: you're getting everything right. Scorpius is a bit of a meanie in this chapter. It felt about 50% wrong to even /consider/ shipping them together here. Flora puts too much blame on herself, though...

Thank you so much for your amazing reviews :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #33, by my_voice_rising { 07 }

19th January 2013:
How sweet of Albus to make sure that Flora gets her sugar quill fix. Ahhh, a wink. I am totally fangirling over this story, but so many feels. It's kind of like Pretty in Pink (which I at least find to be a compliment) with the Scorpius-Albus-Flora love triangle. So good!

It really made me sad that Albus said his friends abandon him often. But it said so much about him, I think: Flora may only have two friends, but they stick together, and have for years. Albus has a really wide circle of friends but they don't seem to be that close. It added a really nice touch of humanity to his character, even if I'm reading way too far into it!

I love when he asks her if she's afraid of ghosts. It's a really unique and somehow personal way of talking to one another--and her response about the fat friar was really funny.

My only critique is how much we see the word "awkward." I feel like it's become a buzzword in today's pop culture; socially awkward/tragically hip girl we see in characters portrayed by Zooey Deschanel, Kristen Wiig, Lena Dunham, etc. You've done a really great job introducing us to Flora, and I believe that you know her inside and out. So the word "awkward" is going into overuse and kind of detracts from her character, like she's really insisting how quirky she is. I hope that doesn't sound too harsh; I really like Flora. and she's a really believable OC. But I think you've characterized her so well that her 'awkwardness' speaks for itself and doesn't need to be mentioned so frequently :3

That being said.

OH.

MY.

GOD.

The kiss in the snow! So perfect, so adorable, so believable, how she kept trying to say something; how it took two attempts before he could actually do it. I love that he blew on her face. It's a really sweet and unique gesture that perfectly encapsulates being nervous and not knowing what to do but it's so endearing. Oh my gosh. I am so happy now :D

Author's Response: I've never seen Pretty in Pink - I'll have to give it a shot! (does it help that my favourite Fall Out Boy song is Pretty in Punk?)

Eee, I'm glad you noticed that! It was a bit deliberate. Flora makes a big deal out of being unpopular when she actually has two very meaningful friendships, Albus seems popular but he's actually a bit of a loner in a way. Five house points for you.

Thanks for pointing that out! I intended for this story to really play up the cliches so I think I kind of flung the word 'awkward' asunder without really thinking. I'll be sure to tone it down in the edit.

Heh. I used to know a boy whose one and only real trick was, er, breathing on your face to make you look at him. Real charmer, he was.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #34, by my_voice_rising { 05 }

19th January 2013:
I couldn't possibly stay away! So I'm back. :3

It's easy to see that you've really invested yourself in this magical world. The ease with which your characters talk about certain bands and their albums and concerts was impressive, but I was really blown away by Albus making the WS symbol at her from across the library. And you actually gave them a reason to click and start bonding, rather than randomly develop an attraction for one another when beforehand they knew nothing about one another. And when he said "mega" I was so happy!

I love "Life's a Witch" makeup. Like too much.

And extra-curriculars at Hogwarts are always overlooked in stories. Baking Club, Book Club, etc.--of course they had these! But we never get to read about them because the trio was busy with the Saving the World Club. I love the normalcy that we get to see in your story; it's something we didn't get much of with canon.

I get the sneaking suspicion that the entire reason Albus is hanging out with Flora is because of his I HAVE TO HELP EVERYONE complex. The way he invited her to Hogsmeade was so cute, but I think that she's reading into it. At this point in the story, at least, the relationship seems one-sided.

So I must continue on then, right?! :D

Author's Response: Hello again!~

Ah, it was pretty easy! I just transplanted elements of my own life (my obsession with Pulp and Jarvis Cocker, etc etc) into this fic and gave things more, er, magic-sounding names.

I had to put in some extracurriculars - I'd be so unhappy if I was at Hogwarts and they didn't have an art club or anything! Also, heh, saving the world club, I like it.

Ah, you're touching on something there with Albus. He's not as shiny as he seems. Although there's still a good portion of the story to go so I'll keep my lips zipped for now.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #35, by house elf { 21 }

17th January 2013:
YOU TRICKED ME. i thought he was dead and you are a cruel cruel person

p.s. 2 chapters to go and still staying strong on the flora/scorpius ship! i speak for my fellow florp shippers when i say we're not giving up that easily :p

Author's Response: >:D

No word on the endgame ship yet. I hope I can still surprise you all ;D thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #36, by Vettinag { 21 }

16th January 2013:
Oh wow, I really like this story!
I've been reading so many of your fanfics lately, I haven't touched the book I'm supposed to be reading at all...
This is one of my favourites, and I hope you update super fast!
Oh also, I like Florpius more than Floral :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much! An update should be expected this Wednesday :)

Heee. I won't give away the endgame ship yet :3 thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #37, by my_voice_rising { 03 }

14th January 2013:
Me again! I really like your characterization of Scorpius. The only thing that I noticed in this chapter is that Flora acts totally cool and casual around Albus when he talks to her after Herbology. Much of her allure is that she's so awkward and that her brain keeps turning to different forms of stewed/mashed veggies when she's around him. xD I'm sure she's just trying to prove Fauna wrong, and say that she doesn't have feelings for Albus, but there was a stark difference in her character with really no time for her to evolve that much, realistically.

...And then there she is again when she drops all of her parchments and quills xD Handwriting like that of a geriatric donkey on acid! She is entirely too fun to read.

BAH SO CUTE. "I don't think you say silly things at all." And you really capture the feeling of being put on the spot by a boy you like, and wanting to both crawl under a rock and receive more attention. I love the description of it feeling like somebody held up two candles to her face.

Author's Response: Eee. Thank you :3 I do like writing my woobie Scorpius.

I'm glad you're finding things to comment on like that! Like I've probably mentioned before, I'm about to edit this fic from start to finish, and I could do with any concrit anyone wants to offer me~

Thank you very much! ♥


 Report Review

Review #38, by my_voice_rising { 02 }

14th January 2013:
Here is my attempt to leave a more coherent review:

I love that you didn't make the kiss horribly romantic. It was exactly as it should have been; she was floundering and embarrassed and somewhat excited and then immediately after it was over, it was over. I think the word "linger" is one of my least favorite to read in fanfiction ever, especially during kissing scenes, and you didn't use it once! :D

The bit about her mixing up her plumber uncle with the subject of her paper is brilliant! I really love her, have I mentioned that? She is totally average--and I mean that in the best way. It kind of breaks my heart to read another "aw, man, Hufflepuffs are so average" story, but your OC totally makes up for it.

‘One of the Slytherins, like, hit me,’ I said, sounding as if I didn’t quite believe myself. ‘They hit a girl with glasses!’ Hahaha! So many parts of this story made me laugh, and this really stuck out to me. Your dialogue between characters is so completely natural. It's easy to read and totally realistic, especially for the age group you're writing.

I can tell that you and Flora share the same distaste for "such annoying teenage girls," hehe.

Reading on, of course!

Author's Response: Who needs coherence? Your reviews are brilliant enough already!

Barrrgh, I'm not overly fond of writing any variety of physical romance - ergo an obvious lack of elaboration on kiss scenes, etc. And I also hate the word linger! Almost as much as 'deepened the kiss'. Also, why does every boy's mouth taste like cinnamon in fanfic? Just my two pence.

Ah, inspired by real life! Someone in my history class confused Mary Seacole with a Mary in the year below. Much hilarity ensued.

Having just left an all-girls' school that I went to for seven years...yes, I definitely do have a distaste for annoying teenage girls. In a big way. I take it out in fic ;D

thank you for another lovely review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #39, by my_voice_rising { 01 }

14th January 2013:
BAH! BEST SPONTANEOUS KISS TROPE SCENE EVER. My jaw is slack. Lit-rally.

Man, I am going to go ahead and apologize in advance for the nonsensical reviews I am about to leave on this story. I am already 100% fangirling for Flora. I mean come on, she's so mega. And I love your personification of Albus. He's so nice.

I can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: I LOVE THAT TROPE. Not as much as I love the desperate 'we're gonna dieee!' kiss trope though.

Ah, I love your reviews!



 Report Review

Review #40, by LittleMissPrincess { 20 }

10th January 2013:
AAH! NOOO! I DONT UNDERSTAND! WHAT IS AIR, BECAUSE I DONT HAVE ANY LEFT.
I DONT UNDERSTAND, OH SO HELP ME OMG OMG OMG OMG NOPE NOPE JUST NO 10723498234092875% DONE OKAY JUST NO.

this is too painful to breathe, and way too many questions to ask that i have lost the ability to even.
all i can say is please, for the love of all that is holy, update soon before i kill myself - AND SCORPIUS BETTER NOT BE DEAD

Author's Response: AIR IS WHAT YOU BREATHE. PLZ BREATHE IT I DONT WANT TO LOSE U.

In other news, thank you for reviewing :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #41, by my_voice_rising { introduction }

9th January 2013:
How have I not read this before? Like, a million times before? This is perfect. Flora is the perfect OC, in my mind; she's clumsy and awkward but clearly those traits were not tossed in as an afterthought to balance out her wit and beauty. I love that Scorpius is an even bigger loser than she--to the rest of Hogwarts, that is. I for one think they're both lovely. And can we talk about Flora and Fauna? Too cute.

Usually I leave more cohesive reviews than this, but usually I have a gallon of coffee at my side. Needless to say, I have found my new HPFF read for the next few weeks and am very happy about it! Wonderful work.

Author's Response: Aah, thank you! Heh, I will admit that the intention of this story was to be as cliche as possible so that I could deconstruct said cliches. And I'm rather attached to my loser Scorpiuses :3

Thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #42, by onestop_hpfan18 { 01 }

9th January 2013:
I enjoyed this. There were a couple sentences that seemed like you said the same thing twice in one sentence, making it feel redundant, but I can't be bothered to go back and pick them out. I know that one was when you first described Scorpius as clamming up like a clam; the end of that sentence about him being like a clam could be chopped off because it was redundant since you don't need to clarify what you mean by the statement since it speaks for itself. Aside from the minor redundancy, though, I enjoyed this chapter as much as the first. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I need to edit this story - it's remained pretty much untouched since I first posted it, and still needs a bit of work. Glad you liked it, though, and thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #43, by onestop_hpfan18 { introduction }

9th January 2013:
I really enjoyed this first chapter. It's been quite some time since I've read a decently written crack!fic and this one definitely is original in the style and word choices you've used to tell the story in. There isn't really much I can critic about it since I was just reading for enjoyment without keeping my eyes peeled for mistakes/errors. But I think that's what makes a story great, the fact that it's entertaining and easy to follow makes it well written; the general flow of the story was well paced and there weren't any hiccups in the flow that made me pause while reading. I'm looking forward to reading more of this, great job! (:

Author's Response: Heee, I'm glad someone noticed that this /might/ just be erring on the side of crack!fic. It gets darker later, but mostly as a means of holding up the mirror to the crack. idk if that made sense~

thank you very much for reviewing! I'm actually about to edit this from the start (I just finished it, haha) so if you spot anything I could improve upon along the way please let me know :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #44, by Meghna { 20 }

9th January 2013:
I love how fast you update! It's been an year? :O That's hard to believe.

I love the description of the Department of Mysteries. The room with the planets especially. In the last chapter when you talked about the corridor with doors, I was puzzled because it didn't match the description given in OotP but I understand now. So thumbs up for that!

Also, what I don't understand is how Harry potter would let his son roam free in the Department when he clearly knows how dangerous the place is. Clearly, there were several aurors with him, so he could have sent someone back with them who knew the way out or something. Erm, just wondering.

But great chapter nevertheless. :D

Author's Response: I cant really believe it either! This story started out as a joke and now it's pushing 90,000 words on my hard drive. It's all a bit mad~

Ah, yeah, I had to take a lot of liberties with the ministry architecture. All I had to go on was my memory and the hp lexicon! Also, there are so many bloody doors in that department...

Ah, as for that: when Albus went to go and fetch the aurors, the official hadn't attacked flora and scorpius yet - all he knew was that some suspicious things about blood status were being asked. That's why about an hour has passed in this chapter - it's taken that length of time for the aurors to mobilise. By the time Harry arrives, let's presume that he just suspects there's a rogue wizard somewhere. He doesn't realise the extent of the issue or that the attack has taken place and could easily mistake flora's slightly hysterical reaction for an /over/reaction. He knows his son is trustworthy and just wants him to get out while the aurors hunt down what they believe is a rogue official. I hope that makes sense!

Also, er, I wrote it that way for plot reasons. Hahaha.

Thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #45, by Fawkes394 { 20 }

8th January 2013:
No!!! Scorpius can't be dead, I refuse to believe it : ( The Department of Mysteries is so frustrating! It must be hard to describe such a weird place.

Author's Response: it was a pretty frustrating place to write about! so. many. doors.

thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #46, by GubraithianFire { 20 }

8th January 2013:
NO. JUST NO.

That is all. LOLJK it's not all, because I left this for precisely one year (!!! congratulations and such!) without reviewing so I think this is as good a time as any to fix that problem. And AAAH this is so weird stylistically and characterization-ly and it's awesome. It's love triangle deconstruction and history things!!! and action and politics! It just makes me so happy :')

And okay I swear that Albus is evil. I love floral more than florpius (is that what it's called? I forgot) but I am 95% sure Albus is evil. This might be my evil!Albus bias peeking through and corrupting what's there in the text, but he is not all there, if you know what I mean. I won't believe he's good until the very end and what I hope is a supremely happy ending, but even then, I'll probably just have a Blunderland AU in the back of my head where he steeples his fingers and muahahas his way through ruining poor innocent Flora's life.

Sorry I'm not sure where that comes from either.

And umm what else. I was quite surprised to realize that I really don't like Scorpius. It's the first of your Scorpii that I don't like. And it's not just that, again, I like floral better than florpius. His character is very well constructed and great but as a person, he just rubs me the wrong way. He's quite conceited and just... lots and lots of self-pity. Flora is like that too (that rant from a few chapters ago where Scorpius tears her apart was amazing), but her lack of agency is endearing and his is grating; if he were narrating, I imagine it would be a lot of moping and whinging, whereas Flora is just a cheerier, less depressing person. I agree that he wants to have the bruises as badges of honor~ or whatever, but I don't see that as... a good thing, kind of? It reminds me, weirdly, of vigilantes and Batman, but Scorpius as Batman is the single most hilarious thing I've thought of all day. BUT I DON'T WANT HIM DEAD! I hope he's not dead. And his relationship with his parent(s) is, as usual with your Scorpii, brilliant. OH! And I like... sauna. Was that the Scorpius/Fauna ship name? Well I do (I adore Fauna. Moar Fauna pls!).

And it would be TERRIBLE of me to ignore talking about Flora because it is her journey I personally am most invested in (that's not sarcasm btw -- Albus is kind of just there for me unless I think he's evil, and Scorpius, as I said, is not my favorite). Flora, again, is so cheery and content to be bewildered by life. It too gets grating, which is why I liked when Scorpius called her out, but never so much that it actively puts me off the fic. She's adorable, she's rather self-aware, she is one of the best-integrated OC Hogwarts students I've seen in a while. She just fits, you know? And every time Albus tries to get ~physical with her, she's not suddenly preoccupied by his six pack or gleaming hazel-green eyes, she's just freaking out, and I love that. You see OC girls 'freaking out' whenever their crush or whatever kisses them or something, but they always get over it and get on with it. I like that Flora seems naive (and I love that she doesn't understand wizarding politics -- not that I condone it -glares like a good history/politics student-) but is very quick to stand up for herself (FRIENDZONE RANT!!!). Yeah basically I adore her.

I'm sorry this review is really weird and manic and I'm really sorry -- but I am really happy to have caught up after, ahem, a year. I'm so proud of you Julia! It's mega mega mega zoomified. But now I feel like I should have just waited until the end so I wouldn't have to wait for updates! D: Sigh. I'll live.

(AND SO WILL SCORPIUS)

Author's Response: Happy 'that crazy night in skypeland when Julia decided to write a love triangle fic' anniversary! I will admit it is weird stylistically. There are commas and unecessary speech things all over the shop and almost every paragraph starts with 'so' and ends with 'stuff'.

So...stuff.

I am 95% sure Albus is not evil (we're talking Mr Burns evil, amirite) but he's certainly not the shiny manic pixie dream boy he purports to be. He's basically just an average bloke with a bit of polish and nice teeth.

YES THANK YOU FOR SAYING THAT I mean, I love writing him, but I don't like this Scorpius either. He rains on every parade. He is the ultimate buzzkill. He is so wrapped up in himself like an origami crane that he doesn't even bother to realise that Flora spends all her time chasing after him and making sure he's alright. SO I LOVE YOU FOR SAYING IT. And yes, plot twist: Scorpius is batman.

On a serious note, I'm so glad you commented on Albus and Scorpius like that. I don't think either of them are that nice, really (but this is coming from the author who knows all about them). Albus has a bit of a hero complex, a smidge of Harry's 'saving people thing' in a world where people don't really need saving...yet. And he's very selective about who he saves. And meanwhile Scorpius is staggering around wailing WOE IS ME and getting into fights for sympathy. They're a pair of gits, if I'm honest.

Haha, thank you for saying that too! Team Flora ftw. Idk, I guess this comes from when I read the Hunger Games - everyone would just ask me 'are you team Peeta or team Gale?' and I'd be like 'er - I'm team Katniss?'. And the thing about Albus getting ~physical, yes. I remember when I read Divergent and there was that passage of Tris facing her fears to become Dauntless, she overcame her fear of physical intimacy (which seemed so randomly placed lolololol) with Four in like, five seconds. That doesn't happen. Trust, my dear OCs, trust~

(Also glaring as a good ex-history student but only pseudo-glaring because I only really pretend to understand politics and parade around like 'yeaah i'm a lefty feminist look at me' but I just regurgitate other peoples' opinions mostly).

Anyway. I'm vair glad you like Flora and are suspish of Albus (the bus of Als) and Scorpius (the Pius of...er...Scors).

Only three chapters left, so three weeks to go!

Thank you so so so much for your AMAZING review and I love you lots and lots ♥


 Report Review

Review #47, by HorseMad99 { 20 }

8th January 2013:
Nooo!! You can't have killed Scorpius! This was an amazing chapter, poor Flora :( please update soon I love your story xx

Author's Response: I should be updating in a week's time :D thanks for reviewing! ♥

 Report Review

Review #48, by viccy6 { 19 }

7th January 2013:
What about Albus? :'O
Oh my, such an exiting chapter!!

Author's Response: all shall become clear soon!~

thanks for reviewing ♥


 Report Review

Review #49, by Fawkes394 { 19 }

5th January 2013:
Hi! OK, so I'm kind of addicted to your writing so I've been reading practically everything you've written and finished, I'm too impatient to wait for updates. And I came across this and I decided to give it a shoot even though it's not finished.
Of course, I'm loving this story and now I'm in need of reading the next chapter. Argh! Cliff-hangers drive me crazy! I need to know Scorpius and Flora are OK, and I hope Draco is OK also. And Albus, he acts so weird, with the cryptic 'I'm not a good Gryffindor' and 'I can't trust anyone' comments, I'm wondering if he should be trusted and if he's going to save Scorpius and Flora.
I love the Starving Artist references, when I read 'famous artist Tarquin Prenderghast' I started grinning like an idiot.
To put an end to my rambling, I totally ship Flora and Scorpius, Albus is amazing (a bit creepy after his cryptic comments) but Scorpius is Scorpius. PLEASE update soon! : )

Author's Response: hey again! heee, I'm glad you decided to give this one a go.
I actually have the rest of this story pre-written right up to the end, so I'll be updating once a week from now on :) you'll find it all out soon!
also, yes, I do reference myself a lot. I'm a bit of a megalomaniac like that.
thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #50, by LittleMissPrincess { 19 }

2nd January 2013:
NO NO NO NOPE SORRY 500% DONE
okay this whole chapter is SO not cool. okay no. this is downright terrifying.
this only good part (okay no, thats rude. what i mean to say is, the only happy part) was all the starving artists references tucked and stuffed in there.

its like AU: the cast of staving artists/weather for ducks and blunderland are parallel universes to each other.

well anyway, THIS CHAPTER WAS SO SCARY :( I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE MINISTRY OFFICIAL WAS GOING TO CALL SOMEONE TO 'DEAL' WITH FLORA.
THIS IS SO SCARY. like, i know the whole point of all this is to be like how it was in the old days, but someone got penalized for just being a muggle-born?
i feel slightly stupid for asking, because i mean , i know that used to happen, but just seeing it happen again is making my feels hit the over load.

okay so you dont understand how important it is for you update soon like do you understand, i hope you do because otherwise i will have creys.

okay bye!
also one more thing : ARGH CLIFFHANGER!
now bye for reals.

Author's Response: you think you're 500% done with this story, believe me, I am 1000% done with it...

heh. twas once a night on skype when I hypothesised that this was the book Lucy went on to write after being paid an advance by a YA publishing company to write something 'fluffy and romantic with a serious message' and she just thought 'you know what why don't we stick a bit of violence in this' and LO! blunderland.

nah, it's okay! it does get cleared up a bit later on. the thing is: they don't really want Flora. 'dealing' with her would just be roughing her up, a bit of memory modification, the like. they're actually after scorpius. more to come on that in later chapters~

I have the rest of the story prewritten and awaiting edits and should hopefully be updating once a week from now on :3

sorry to enrage you further but I believe the next two chapters also end on cliffhangers...I'm just evil like that.

adios! ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>