Reading Reviews for Weather for Ducks
  
198 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HorseMad99 Epilogue: Part Two

2nd December 2012:
what am I going to do now?! I cant believe it is over :( Such a good story so was starving artists just wondering how boring my life will be now I don't have a story with ducks to read :( anyway congratulations on the amazing story and thank you so much for the hours of entertainment you have provided me with!!

Author's Response: read a book! knit a jumper! take up taekwondo! ride a bike! so many things to do~

thanks so much, glad you liked it! :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #27, by spreaddapoo93 Escapism, Miss Weasley

19th November 2012:
Hello! I do say, New New Egin is very very intriguing~ I can't wait to see what you've got coming next from this excitingly deserted, over-tartaned place. :)

Author's Response: New New Elgin is intriguing and a bit frightening in equal measures. not sure I'd like to live thee, but Lucy and Scorpius are a bit bonkers and, well, each to their own.

thanks ♥


 Report Review

Review #28, by spreaddapoo93 The Dartboard of Destiny

19th November 2012:
Hello! Aha! And so it starts... I'm so excited to be back with darling Lucy and the adorable Scorpius, and I can't wait to see what kind of Scottish dilemmas they get themselves into!

Author's Response: hello again! eee, hope you like it :D ♥

 Report Review

Review #29, by naughtforreal Epilogue: Part Two

23rd October 2012:
And here is the promised review. le cries~

Aaaah, I still can't get over it, honestly. Especially their imagined future, which just made me sob even more because of the...you know. Hee.

Anyways, this story is absolutely one of the best and right now I just can't get over...Lucy being pregnant, the Albus reaction last chapter, the zombie smut, Rose and call-me-Mary-Sue, Scorpius proposing and being happy about the sprog...basically EVERYTHING!

and I just can't find any word to describe how I feel about this story and I'm too lazy to hunt down a dictionary because all I'm thinking right now is giving this wonderful story a review and I can't even do it right so...jasdlkjasdjcbjdssdh this story is just way too awesome for words. :)

Aww, I will definitely miss this. Meanwhile, skipping off to read Blunderlund. :3

Author's Response: ahoy there!

because of the garden peas? omg i know so emotional rite

eee, I'm so glad you liked it! I didn't have a lot of fun writing it, and I was really anxious about what people would think, so I'm glad it's generally gone down quite well (:

thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #30, by AC_rules Epilogue: Part Two

22nd October 2012:
So, ah, we reached an end and it was a lovely one too. I basically loved everything about this an I'm so glad that my friend told me to read starving Artists way back when, but what I loved about this was how much it challenge the conventions of your classic romance story and well, that sort of thing has always really thrilled me. I get so irritated about these love stories that I don't feel like I could ever properly relate to, with characters who just act plain stupid but that's okay because you stick the label 'romance' on it and that's all fine. But love is tea and toast, you know?

And it's utterly refreshing to have someone write about that and to TALK about that through your writing as well. I liked the way things out too - these are the sort of endings that work for me, when nothing ends exactly how anyone planned for it to end, but that's okay because that's life and the important bits usually turn out okay.

So congrats on finishing Starving Artists and this lovely story, both of which will be favourites for long times to come :)

-AC

Author's Response: awwh, thank you so much! when I first plotted this story, it was just about New New Elgin and the talent show and much, much less about Lucy and Scorp (they didn't even get a KITTEN in the original plot) but as I went on writing I realised how much I wanted to challenge those conventions of 'romance', especially with the popularity of that misogynistic book that must not be named these days.

love is tea and toast (and a sunday roast!)

thank you so much for such a wonderful review ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #31, by AC_rules With Bells On

22nd October 2012:
what but but but but Lucy you can't be unsure oh noooseee, I'm reading on right now. Yup. Proper review in a few chapters time I promise.

Author's Response: I have no idea what to say so I'm going to tell a joke instead

what's brown and sticky?

a stick.



 Report Review

Review #32, by AC_rules Tea, Custard Creams, and a Cat

22nd October 2012:
AHh. There's so much win in this story and I'm not sure I can spare the time to leave a semi-decent review when I know there's so much more waiting TO BE READ.

But you should know I love this and currently have a lot of feels for poor Rose. I mean really, poor girl. And you've also made my fear for the future a significant amount. Oh dear.

But yeas, moving on because I want morrreee.

-AC

Author's Response: so much win? how can there be when Scorpius is in it? more like so much FAIL

baww. yeah, Rose hasn't really had the best of times.

see you at the next chapter!



 Report Review

Review #33, by AC_rules Elektra and Felix

22nd October 2012:
OKAY so I got way behind on reading this story and life is just all over the place now but, well, it's all finished so I thought I might as well delve back in and lap up the rest of your goodness.

Lucy's view on love pretty much aligns with mine, if I'm honest. I can't buy into all of that 'real stories for real woman' stuff and, well, passion is such a woolly thing to base something so concrete on.

But THIS "Yeah, it's hard to develop characters when they're undead…" has got to be one of my favourite lines of all time and I've really missed reading this story, so... yeah, it's good to be back :)

Author's Response: life is everywhere right now omg

ME TOO. Lucy's views on romance are just mine, Scorpius' views on marriage are mine, etc etc. I know there's like a formula of friendship + compassion + passion = perfect relationship but I'm like, eh, I just want someone who I can tell everything to who will also make me a cup of tea when I clap my hands.

thanks for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #34, by coolsilver Epilogue: Part Two

13th October 2012:
Haha. Mr. Rubbish indeed. :)
Lucy and Scorpius are two of the most unusual characters that I have ever met, and their lives and friends entertain me to no end! I loved Starving Artists, and I did like Weather for Ducks, however, I feel like Weather didn't end as strongly as it could have, especially with Lucy getting pregnant, and then the story ends a chapter after that revelation.
Lucy and Scorpius just don't feel finished to me. It's not that I want you to write up to the birth of their child or wedding-I'd rather you didn't, unless they insisted otherwise, actually. I'm trying to fully explain this without insulting this, because it is a fairly good story, but it's just not there, or up to par with Starving Artists. Sorry. :/

Author's Response: I have a backlog of about 74 reviews to respond to but I wanted to answer this one straight away...nah, it's totally not up to par with the original fic, I'll admit that. I actually hated writing these chapters. The story felt like so much of a chore towards the end that I wanted to finish it and just get it out the way. I'd planned to write a sequel as early as 2010, before starving artists kind of got 'famous' or was even finished, so although I didn't really start writing this until september of last year, I feel like it's dragged on too long and I wanted it out the way. To be honest, this was nothing like the way I originally wanted to end it either, but I eventually realised I had to change the ending based on the sort of feedback I was getting from readers (not just in reviews, but through a ton of different channels). So if the ending feels a little abrupt, it's probably because I tacked it onto the end of a story that was going in a very different direction. But, um, if I'd written my original ending people would probably be madder. And going on to write about ~the wedding~ and such would probably make people mad too.

I'm not entirely sure how I could have made this ending a bit stronger - you comment about it ending a bit suddenly after the ~revelation~, but I feel like stretching it out a bit longer wouldn't have been good for the story. For starters, I can't write romance without it being awkward, haha! I really couldn't bring myself to go into any more detail beyond what's here. I wanted to end it by at least giving the vague outline of what happened to them, without necessarily fleshing it out too much - that way, more's left open for you readers to interpret how you like. I tried to tie up loose ends without completely 'finishing it' with a 'they all lived happily ever after' or something. So whilst I agree with you that, as stories go, it wasn't quite up to par with the original, but I feel I have to disagree when you suggest the ending was abrupt.

So thank you for your constructive criticism, and, don't worry, you didn't insult this - I'm actually pleased to get feedback that makes me think a bit more and gives me some pointers for improvement! Thank you for reviewing and I'm sorry it didn't live up to your expectations :(



 Report Review

Review #35, by LittleMissPrincess Epilogue: Part Two

10th October 2012:
I'd love to save this review box so that i can take the time to analyse this chapter, and tell you how much i appreciated having this wibbly story in my life, but not sounding too mushy, and that i honestly think you're the best writer i've encountered thats not a proffesional write, and I'M HAPPY FOR YOU, and i should maybe end this terribly long sentence.

I'm just really, really proud of ...everything - i suppose.

In the beginning of these three chapters that you decided to throw at us, you mentioned that you weren't sure if you liked this ending, or if we thought it was boring, or whatever else you said. I think this ending was perfect. Its practical, lovely, not too cliche (although she did get pregnant...), amazing, and THEIR NAMES ARE MR & MRS. RUBBISH; frankly, i think thats the best part.
And really really lovely.
Oh Lucy and Scorpius, how i will miss you. And Mr. Andrew Socks. (have i ever mentioned that i think socks is a really good name for a cat, too? I used to have this little comic strip of a cat with no mouth named SOCKS, THE LAST AVENGER, that i used to draw in random places such as my physics text book, and my SAT book.)
Call-Me-Mary-Sue, and Rose (who i'm very proud of, as i remember her obnoxiousness in starving artist, and actually, maybe im more proud of Lucy's thought process towards her..)
Lettuce, Gwen and Tarquin.

And just...it was nice getting to know you through these stories, and reviews, so okay im bad at goodbye's but i'll try : goodbye.

hana(:

Author's Response: bawww, thank you so much! that means a lot :D

it's horribly cliche, haha! but practical, yes, I agree with you there. it's kind of the way it /had/ to end.

socks, the last avenger sounds like the best thing since sliced bread!

thank you so much for your reviews! :D

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #36, by LittleMissPrincess Epilogue: Part One

10th October 2012:
' if the saying were to make sense, it would run something like if life gives you lemons, carbonated water, sugar and a crap load of weird chemicals, make lemonade. ' - please let me love you, you amazing writer.

'You're a writer. We're all writers. First and foremost, a writer is a liar. A writer is a manipulator and a cheat. Fiction, it's all fiction. - is this like, inception?(:

'You're a prat and he does'

'Y'alright?' 'But you just had a bacon sandwich!' - because that makes everything better, albus.

Well this chap was lovely.

Author's Response: I will not permit you to love me, I am unlurvable.

IT IS LIKE INCEPTION. It's a bit meta is what I mean. cough.

thank you! ♥


 Report Review

Review #37, by LittleMissPrincess With Bells On

10th October 2012:
HOW COULD YOU DO THAT!
HOW COULD YOU!
leave us all alone for months, AND THEN BAM, three new updates?!?

and about the story :

midlife crisis, i get it (actually i dont, being a teenager does that to you) but being a reader of starving artists as well, i remember the old, hipster lucy and scorpius, and wow. Its just nice/interesting/sad to see the characters going this far.

And the speech that Scorpius said, MY that was amazing. i was really really proud of him, and i wanted Lucy to apologize. OH OH WAIT.

FRIENDS WITH BELLS?! i mean - what. No? how can Lucy have mixed feelings for him. THIS IS MY OTP. okay, this is sad.

so, im going to stop complaining and go and read the next chapter, kay?
kay.

ALSOO :
are you on tumblr? because i am atleast 108029834985207328% sure im following (someone like) you.

Author's Response: BECAUSE IM EVIL OK

my friends did always tell me I was like a middle aged man trapped in a teenaged girl's body, so I think I'm qualified to understand the midlife crisis. except Lucy and Scorp are in their early twenties and boy that is one premature midlife crisis they're having.

see you at the next one then!

yes, I am on tumblr, however I will not divulge my url here for reasons of tos ;D



 Report Review

Review #38, by infinitesimal Epilogue: Part One

10th October 2012:
Whoaaa whoaah, what just happened. NO SRSLY. WHAT JUST HAPPENED.
I'm going to reread this bit again..

OK. So.. that was unexpected. Never saw that coming. Like, at. all. And with so many fics ending/beginning with pregnancies and people getting knocked up, it sounds rather cliche if you don't mind me saying that. But but but, I'm positve this one is going to be so much better.
*le smile*

I'm just going to hurry up and finish reading the last chapter now. LAST CHAPPY. NOEES. D:

Author's Response: I didn't see it coming either. this was nothing like the ending I planned! (more like the ending I felt a lot of people wanted me to write, hhahaha). It is very cliche, yup. It's so cliche it kind of pained me to write it but...what's done is done.

hope you liked the last chapter (and thanks for reviewing! )



 Report Review

Review #39, by infinitesimal With Bells On

10th October 2012:
Aargh, so many feels! So many fan girl feels! I'm drowning in them! That confession. That was like the cutest thing ever, and I just wanted to bring them together and go: NOW KISS. But nooes, Lucy didn't apologize.. yet.

And asdfghjkl I dunno, i'm just going to read on. I knew the comics would come in somewhere.

Also, the authors note at the beginning got me worrying. I won't be surprised if this fic sad ending when it so deserves a happy happy mushy mushy one. After Quantum Physics, that is.

Author's Response: *chucks you a rubber ring*

I very, very nearly gave it a totally different ending...buuut.wait and see...



 Report Review

Review #40, by TheGoldenKneazle Epilogue: Part Two

9th October 2012:
NO0O0O0O0O0O0O0O0O0OO IT CAN'T BE OVER NO PLEASE NO BUT BUT

MY DENIAL WILL BE SHOWN THROUGH A 6000-CHARACTER REVIEW. Possibly a little OTT. But hey ho, these are desperate times and I have concussion from this lemon. IT CAN'T JUST END... RIGHT?!?

THIS WAS SUCH A PERFECT ENDING AND SO MUCH CUTENESS BUT I AM STILL MASSIVELY IN DENIAL ABOUT THIS ENDING; What will HPFF do without its routine dose of metaphor?! OMFG IT'S THE ONLY THING KEEPING US AFLOAT. The world is a drizzlier place without Weather for Ducks updates *sobs*

but i am totally and extremely and massively in love with all the parallels and repetitions and everything that made this epilogue like the other epilogue, i just feel like lucy and scorpius' love has been tried and come through the other side with all the trials and tribulations they've been through together - like Rose, and lack of money, and Burns Night (although there was never the Caber-Tossing I had been so psyched up for... or Irn Bru. Can we please have a sober-cause-preggers Irn-Bru-drinking Lucy watching Scorpius be taught the Scots national sport?!)

but yes, all the lovely bus stop and raining and Scorpius confessions and talking about buses and stuff... it made it all so beautiful and Scorpius-Lucy and was just the CUTEST THING EVER. :3 :3 :3 and it was sooo lovely to find out exactly what happened after they got together on that fateful night so long ago because FEELS ~~~

AND THEIR VISION OF THE FUTURE. IT'S JUST THE LOVELIEST THING, and it made me cry more than a bit, BECAUSE IT'S SO PERFECT. The fact that they grew up and were just shaking off the last of the studentiness may or may not have contributed to that sad gloominess and (mild) hysteria...

Scorpius can become a famous comic artist turned teacher turned still-life gardener painter, with his garden peas (is this a second-generation Drapple I see coming on, with Scorpeas instead? OMG fanfanfic with Lucy having sequins thrown over her instead of confetti at the wedding, Mr Andrew Socks carries the rings, Lettuce marries them, and ALL THE WEDDING FOOD IS GARDEN PEA-BASED.)

But getting hitched really cheaply? it's what Lucy wanted all along, right from the beginning where she was wishing they'd gone to get sozzled and hitched in Ibiza :')

I can't help adoring everything they said they were going to do, from the new jobs to garden peas. i hope the kid grows up to be happy and paint-covered and performance-arteestic with belled and sequinned cabers. it would truly be the duck on the pond if that was the case.

Favourite line was quite possibly 'I promise I'll get you a real ring someday,' he said.
'Nah,' I said. 'I like my foil.'
because it's so Scorpius/Lucy and they've been in the foil not the gold for so long, it's like... their thing. They're just scrubby and grubby together. and that's why it's so lush.

and SO MANY METAPHORICAL BUSES ahha i do love how you write Lucy as coming up with so many strange metaphors :')

I still dislike Mary-Susannah so much, but then, I guess that's just the problem with Mary-Sues. I still wish her well, and that Rose will produce tartan-wearing babies soon too.

Ahha it just felt like the "All was well." in DH epilogue; "all was well in New New Elgin". and i got the sense that it was such a bittersweet ending even as you wrote it long ago, although maybe that was just me? :( whatever it was, you ended it as perfectly as possible, and we know that Lucy and Scorpius will be very happy in their life... with Abraxus/Arthur/Narcissa/Audrey (and hopefully more) and Albus will drop in with his crazy wife from time to time and they will attend Scottish evenings with PRose at Albus' big house and Molly and her husband will give Scorpius gardening tips.

Amen, sistah. it's wonderful and you're wonderful and i love it all.

this wasn't quite hitting the 6,000 mark, unfortunately, but i do like to think that my appreciation (aka. love&tears) were shown through the squees and randomness.

THANKYOU FOR STARVING ARTISTS. It will forever be my favourite HPFF series. :')

Over and out :3

Author's Response: your 'no' is so epic it encompasses both letters and numbers w o w

'they said i must write so many lemons, cause i am so bitter' except lemon means something else in the fanfiction universe so oo-er

hpff will continue because, in the words of those great philosophers noah and the whale, l.i.f.e.g.o.e.s.o.n.

caber tossing at a burns night?!? WHAT EVEN okay this fic is kind of cracky enough to make that work.

don't be ridiculous. scorpius is far too weak to toss a caber. more like tossing the twig for him.

awhh! YES YOU PICKED UP ON THE SCORPEAS AHAHAHA. in the mad 3am land of skype chats we have collected a large list of variations on 'scorpius', one of which includes scorpeas. and yeah they're so poor their wedding food would really be all garden pea-based.

the child grows up to be happy. you know why? THAT CHILD WAS ME okay no but you get the idea.

HMS grubby foil, yeah that's a good ship name. although I think HMS grubby foil would be a bit prone to sinking if it really was made out of grubby foil.

it was pretty bittersweet. I felt I had to make it that way to counterbalance all the OVERWHELMING CLICHE of propsals and sprogs and whatnot.

psst. you want to know? it's Arthur. he grows up to be the pointman in a little film called inception, you've probably never heard of it.

thank you for what is definitely one of the nicest reviews I've had in a very long time ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #41, by TheGoldenKneazle Epilogue: Part One

9th October 2012:
...I don't even know how to react (other than WOOOHOO HEY AL PLEASE STAY I LOVE YOU, GOOD TO SEE YOU BACK IN THEIR LIVES NOW DON'T LEAVE K).

It feels so lovely and fluffy that everything is getting sorted out that I can't help but squeee :3 I love that Gwen and Tarks ran off to the circus and how New New Elgin is calming down (though a bit sad that it was Prose in the end - OMG THAT SHIP NAME - and Lettary but hey ho, Rose would've ended up chucking his sequins out the window).

And Lucy's pregnant?! I don't think anyone saw it coming, and there are mucho squees over here at the thought of a paint-covered toddler wandering after Scorpius :D I absolutely can't wait to see how Scorpius reacts, especially since they've got a bit more of an income now and everyone except Lucy - :( - is happy :)

TO THE SECILOGUE!

Author's Response: haha! I only realised /at this point/ that Al practically vanished from existence after the end of starving artists and he's AL so I had to bring him back. which is a shame because it meant I never got space to write my albus-is-actually-gay subplot :c

Prose is a brill ship name! heh. and whether Mary ends up with Lettuce is really open to interpretation...

TO THE BATCAVE!



 Report Review

Review #42, by TheGoldenKneazle With Bells On

9th October 2012:
AASDFGHJKL;'# WHAT HAVE YOU DONE?!?! LOCY SCORPO THERE'S NO CHAPTERS (for legit reasons) AND THEN THIS HORRIBLE I CAN'T EVEN

Ahem. I swear I've calmed down now. I DID love all the Roseness and mentions of Lettuce and how Lucy's sort of making peace with poor Rose. It feels natural and nice. Plus with all the brilliant trademark one-liners that have me in stitches were brill.

I can see why events would have built up to this crappy!Lucy bit and I feel sorry for Lucy and Scorpius and why it was needed :'( although Scorpius' speech was just the cutest thing EVER :3

Aaaand I should get a medal for self-control in writing a rubbishy commenty thing which is a pathetic excuse for reviewing when THERE'S TWO EPILOGUES STILL 8D *congas with hope*

Author's Response: HA HA HA I'M JUST EVIL LIKE THAT

eee, thank you. I wanted to bring Rose back and try to repair the damage I'd done to her character! and I sort of hope I was successful.

*joins your conga line*



 Report Review

Review #43, by justonemorefic Epilogue: Part Two

9th October 2012:
I also thought B N stood for BuN because there's been so much mention of buns lately.

omg I just also imagined Lucy telling him in a very deep monotone, 'I am with child' a la Vader.

but then omg SPINNY SCORPIUS IS SO HAPPY LOOK AT ALL THE HAPPY AND PEAS AND WE'RE GETTING LUCIUS B A B I E S THIS IS THE REALITY I ALWAYS WANTED AND POSSIBLY SLOWLY PRESSURED YOU INTO CREATING. gawd they are so adorable and always have been adorable and just. just. JULIA I AM SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW.

nooo take her name, there needs to be more scorpius weasleys on the archives.

haaa YOU STUCK THE TITLE IN. YOU ACTUALLY DID THAT TOO. but they are such ducks. ducks swimming in a mug - yes, mug - of whisky --

KNEE. SCORP ON HIS KNEE I AM BOUNCING. FOIL RING. MR & MR RUBBISH. it would be if our unborn sprog had my looks and his brains. Because the other way around would be a bit of a disaster and a real kick in the teeth for natural selection. heee this is really the only time I've ever been so happy at all this baby talk, ever. AND SHUT UP KISSdadjb

daw. DAW DAW It's PERFECT JULIA DO YOU KNOW HOW PERFECT THIS WHOLE THING WAS. like I knew you weren't enthusiastic about dredging to the end but JULIA YOU DONT UNDERSTAND HOW SAD I AM NOW THAT THIS IS OVER AND I WILL PRESSURE YOU FOR THAT ONESHOT. But like. It's the wee slice of life fic I've realized I've always wanted suddenly just now in my blitzing through of this. and. and julia. julia. julia my love. i do love you. because it is currently 3am. and i still have homework. but all is well. because all is well in new new elgin.

♥♥♥

Author's Response: FINamin bun!

okay I wish I'd written that now.

YAY YOU'RE HAP PEA. peas. scarpeas maflingo.

LOL omg scorpius weasley. what even.

ducks /in a mug/? those are very wee ducks

they did, indeed, kissdadjb.

YOU HAVE THE ONE SHOT NOW BE AT PEACE.

all was well.

♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #44, by justonemorefic Epilogue: Part One

9th October 2012:
lemonade speech :3 hey hey hey I like it so there. call me cheesy, but I will be a cheesy lemon. and eek all is well.

Tarquin and Gwen ran off to the circus. TARQUIN BECOMES DICK GRAYSON. TARQUIN IS ACTUALLY ROBIN. ROBIN IS ACTUALLY JGL.

YES THE MARY SUE/LETTUCE SHIP IS SAILING YES YES YES. ARE YOU WRITING EVERYTHING I WANT AND MORE? I THINK SO.

wait I... like... Miss Flitter? I mean, 'course I don't promote it, but she is a practical woman and I admire her bluntness, and she speaketh such truths. Also, she forwarded the zombie novel.

OH MY GOD YOU ACTUALLY DID IT. YOU'RE SADDLING THEM WITH A CHILD WE'RE GETTING WEE LUCIUSES, YOU DEMON LADY YOU LIED AOIBNFNMNG. WE'RE ACTUALLY GETTING agfmadgl (‘I don’t know why I’m sad, it was a really good bacon sandwich,’ was the only thing I could think to say. there are some things that even bacon can't cure. there, I said it :C BUT OMG THIS NEWS IS MAKING ME REALLY HAPPY EVEN IF IT DEPRESSES LUCY)

WAIT
A
SUIT
ARE
THEY
GETTIng
omG

FLEE I N G

Author's Response: cheesy lemon? egads

BRRRM. GWEN IS ACTUALLY GWEN STACY BUT ALIVE.

I really am. heh. I pander to you like a Gina-pandering machine.

secretly, she is preparing for the zombiepocalypse too. behind the wardrobe of potato sack dresses there is enough tins of soup to last, well, the zombiepocalypse.

I LIED!

ha ha haha haaa


 Report Review

Review #45, by justonemorefic With Bells On

9th October 2012:
snort, well ok Rose, at least you can vocalize your problems now. perhaps a shooting range will do you good?

‘I think…just before Alexander ended it, I realised he didn’t know how I took my tea. And it’s weird how much it got to me…’ no one should ever say this fic isn't philosophical. It's like the words of a wee hipster Plato.

She raised her eyebrows at me. ‘And I haven’t been doing that since I met him?’ WE'VE ALL BEEN DOING THAT SINCE WE MET HIM 8D your readers are a load of masochists, really.

BOOO COVEN OF GRAPHIC DESIGNERS. BOOO. I bet they use tumblr trends and unnecessary ribbons and punchy colors.

and cowbells.

you know, you write the best lazy day descriptions ever with everyday cuteness and tea and kittens and book-spine touching and YOU'RE GOOD AT THE FLUFFY BITS, DEAL WITH IT JULIA.

OH MY GOD THAT SPEECH SCORPIUS OMG OMG OMG OGM GOGMGOHHO. i'm actually on call with the bf right now and I like, smashed the keyboard really hard and he heard.

SAY SOMETHING YOU STOOPID HEAD.

GOING GOING GOING.

Author's Response: what Rose needs is a good stress ball. or maybe just a Scorpius clone who'll blunder about and fall down stairs to cheer her up now and again.

hipster philosophy. tea philosophy.

we really are.

you bet right. all they know is losttype.

BUT FLUFF IS SO HARD TO WRITE.

heheheheh I'm glad my fic transcended the screen and manifested itself as keyboard smash.

GONE GONE GONE



 Report Review

Review #46, by justonemorefic Tea, Custard Creams, and a Cat

9th October 2012:
cuddle me, you snivelling human fool. socks has got them all well trained, that cat.

adsflhlg OKAY I KIND OF FORGOT THE REVIEW FOR MOST OF THE MIDDLE BITS, BUT AHHH I WAS WAITING FOR ROSE TO COME AND FINALLY DO THE BIG OL' REVEAL AND -- oh Rose. Oh Rosie, Rose, Rose, you have CHANGED SO MUCH (lol poor Lucy had to go through the brunt of it first though, and all Mary Sue gets is a hug)

I AM GLAD SHE FINALLY GETS HER MOMENT. SHE DESERVES IT :3 BIG GIRL HUG.

Author's Response: he's a clever wee kitty.

Rose has changed...a little bit. for the better. I promise!

I just wish I could bake a big cake of rainbows and smiles and we could all eat it and be happy



 Report Review

Review #47, by justonemorefic Elektra and Felix

9th October 2012:
Lettuce pranced towards us like a baby giraffe on rollerskates QUEEN IS BACK.
is he a distant cousin of Apostrophe, you suppose? Recessive gene that sheds glitter?

yusssh return of the zombie apocalypse. I see your social commentary and I commend it, salute it, and give it a cake. hey hey, romantic philosophy is exhausting, so the cake is necessary.

I couldn’t quite make out what Lettuce said next, but it sounded something like e I love cats. I CAN UNFORTUNATELY RELATE TO HIM.

LETTUCE SOLD OUT SECRETLY HAH. I MUCHLY ENJOY THIS DEVELOPMENT. I'm also imagining him slowly stroking the cat maniacally, because he looks a bit like Dr. Evil, and he's doing raaawwr with his hands every so often.

‘Less is not more. More is more. More more is more.' can't argue with that logic.

COLLARBONE FLUFF I'LL TAKE IT. I can listen to their conversation wibbles all day.

Author's Response: yes. omg yes. yes. they are so related. they seem cuddly and sparkly, but they are actually evil and a bit deranged.

mmm sugar. I will use that to get me through the pain of blunderland's romantic philosophy.

plot twist: Lettuce knows all the moves to 'Thriller' by Michael Jackson.

wibbles, wibbles everywhere



 Report Review

Review #48, by justonemorefic (Love is) Tea and Toast

9th October 2012:
AHH IT'S THE LOVE SONG. I remember the gif of it still and it is perf perf perf :3

SEE THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU BRING THE GWENDOTARKS IN. THEY GET THINGS DONE. let us see what is beyond your pre-raphaelite exterior, mary sue.

‘I get the weirdest, weirdest feeling I’ve seen her before-’ asdafh WHO BUT WHO. I NEED TO KNOW BECAUSE I DONT KNOW. she's Rose's evil twin, Hugola isn't she. MAYBE LUCY'S EVIL GORGEOUS TWIN WHO LOOKS NOTHING LIKE HER??

snort pirates water u doing lucy. I am also firmly imagining them on a giant coin. Mr Andrew Socks the cat-parrot :3

OH MY GOD YES LETTUCE.

(...wait what if lettuce was the mysterious alex -squint- /wild mass guessing)

Author's Response: the perfect gif! eee.

'gwendotarks' sounds like a new and alarming species of bird.

lucy's evil gorgeous twin snort.

catparrot!

our reviews to each other make a lot of sense. really, they do.

HAHA WHAT IF no.



 Report Review

Review #49, by justonemorefic Mandrakes and Post Owls

9th October 2012:
‘I liked the bit with the watering can,’ Gwen chipped in. ‘About time Scorpius got violent.’ would not disagree with more of watering can scorpius. or kittens.

A lot of girls my age talk about hearing the pitter-pattering of tiny feet. I heard the stampeding of midget wildebeest. basically. and they're all on sugar. and leak.

Mandrakes lololololol.

I HAVE OFFICIALLY BEEN PROCRASTINATING FROM HOMEWORK FOR ABOUT AN HOUR.

BAWWW THAT IS THE CUTEST KIND OF ANGST CONVO EVER and I love that they basically give up in the same conversation.

HEE THE AWKS MAKEOUT SESH BUT IT'S CUTE AND THERE'S A KITTEN THAT HAS FELINES FOR LUCY. ARE YOU JEALOUS OF A CAT, SCOR? ARE YOU? doode, I love it though, because you said it was awkward and it's REALLY REALLY CUTE YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE ME IM TYPING VERY LOUDLY AND FAST.



Author's Response: watering can scorpius. okay.

...what

who cares about homework when there is fanfiction! LALALA

I BELIEVE YOU. I can hear you typing all the way over here in Scotland.



 Report Review

Review #50, by justonemorefic Hangovers and Hypotheticals

9th October 2012:
ohohoho my, scottish celebrations. THE STRIP THE WILLOW i have heard you tell of this.

I had a sudden, vivid mental image of Scorpius throwing me repeatedly at a wall whilst I boinged back like a rubber ball. omg now merging the image of Lucy and I-have-not-done-anything-productive boingy head.

YESS GWENDOTARKS.

‘Aw, you started without us!’ missed the stripping of the willow there, tarks.

And at that moment, the cushions toppled off the sofa and the wire bed frame within rose, elegantly unfolding like a woman’s leg emerging from a taxi, landing with a soft thud on the coffee table. perf perf perf.

oh my god SNORT I AM JUST IMAGINING THEM WAVING THEIR HANDS 'NOT LIKE A PSYCHO BUT' AND THE LITTLE OLD LADIES ARE PROBABLY ANTSY TO GIVE THEM TIPS OR SOMETHING 

he speaks truth though~

ON-A-WARDS

Author's Response: that is the most appropriate gif for Lucy ever.

tarquin would be a fantastic willow stripperer.

that is by far one of the weirdest similes I've ever written so I'm glad you like it.

the wee old ladies are actually lettuce, carrot, and their sibling artichoke in old lady suits.

AND UP-A-WARDS ♥


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>