Reading Reviews for Confronting Temptation
  
386 Reviews Found

Review #51, by AriesGirl40 Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
That was a really awesome surprise! I figured Rose would chicken out until Scorpius could produce a blessing out of Ron lol
See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Funny enough when I first started to plan out this story, over three years ago, the whole blessing from Ron, was going to be Rose's major downfall. Obviously that idea has evolved and the whole idea of them eloping has been around since like chapter 3 of this story. Thank you so much for the review. See you next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #52, by LightLeviosa5443 Dresses and Invitations

8th January 2014:
Hi!

So I loved this chapter, I know I'm super late on getting to all of my reviews and what not. Super weird that that last chapter has so few reviews, clearly people don't know what's what!

This story is fantastic, and I can't wait to see how Rose handles Matt's family party and how she handles Scorpius' family at christmas. Poor thing, missing her dad, I wish Ron would stop being so stubborn and just accept her. I don't know if Draco and Astoria are being exactly accepting, but I think it's a sweet step for them to extend the invitation!

I can't wait for your next update! Keep writing!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hey late or not at least you reviewed and that is what really matters. I really wanted to show that Rose still does have some kind of connection to her dad, and that she would miss him, even though her stubbornness won't let her do anything about it. The Draco and Astoria scene will defiantly have some awkward moments in it, but they extended the invitation because they love their son.
The next update has been validated to I hope you like it.


 Report Review

Review #53, by Ravenclaw12 Dresses and Invitations

5th January 2014:
Next one!! hurry! i'm checking almost everyday.

Author's Response: It's awaiting validation, so it's on its way. Thanks for the review and keep checking.

 Report Review

Review #54, by MEH Dresses and Invitations

5th January 2014:
UPDATE

I want da next chaptar! You ain't foolin' around instead of pulling ya s-h-i-t together n' updateing??? You you have already written dat damn chapter! You promised you would update da 3rd of damn january! You don't wanna be one of those goddammit good writers who don't keep thair promises and give out dat damn amazing book two seasons late, HUH?

Sorry, my inner black lady just peaked out. The point - please update?

Author's Response: Alright, first of all you should understand that I do this in my spare time, meaning that I take time out of my life to do this, and sometimes things happen that are out of my control, such as a massive snow storm in the New England states that canceled my flight back home keeping me away from my computer. Also I update pretty frequently, compared to what I did with Fighting Temptation, it took me 3 years to finish that story and in one year with this I am already on chapter 22 so that says that I am doing my best. If I miss an update it is because something has happened and I can't get to it right now. And just so you know the next chapter is awaiting validation as we speak, and it will be worth the wait!
P.S. Please if you must use the inner black girl keep reviews 12+. Also on a fun note your name is my initials.


 Report Review

Review #55, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Dresses and Invitations

28th December 2013:
So I've spent the past few days reading both of your stories and I have to say this is the best fanfic I have read in a while. I absolutely love this. Your writing style is beautiful and I enjoy reading this late in the night. Some chapters have pushed me to tears and its really interesting. I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter because I bet it's going to be hectic. But I really do appreciate that you have taken the time to write such a lovely story, and it has made me smile and feel happy. Also, I'm just saying if Rose and Scorp do end up you know married and with at least a child I wouldn't mind a story about them either. I'm going to be reading your other story when I get the chance just because I enjoy your writing style. So thank you so much

Author's Response: Thank you so much this review made my day. I don't mean to make anyone cry but I will admit that kind of proud my writing can. I am so glad that you are enjoying my story. At the current moments I do not have a third story planned, but I promise that this one won't disappoint, and who knows I may have an idea. I hope you enjoy my other story, I personally feel that my writing style is different for that story, actually better, so I hope that you still enjoy it. Thank you so much for this review it was so sweet.

 Report Review

Review #56, by pastenchantments Dresses and Invitations

26th December 2013:
LOL that line about bringing voldemort from the dead...completely irreverent but completely hilarious! Keep it up; can't wait for Rose and Scorpius's happy ending! One note: the grammar is still a little distracting, what with the run-on sentences and comma splices. But most of the time I can understand your meaning :)

Author's Response: I thought Scorpius would say something extremely sarcastic when addressing hos family. Glad it made you laugh. I'm working on the grammar and compared to the grammar in Fighting it is getting better. But I will keep a look out for the comma splices and run-ons. Thank you so much for the review and reading.

 Report Review

Review #57, by AriesGirl40 Dresses and Invitations

24th December 2013:
I just finished reading the chapter you were wondering about before running onto this chapter. I don't think what they meant was the word slow. Atleast not in the word for meaning not fast. I thought the last chapter was more like... Rose was taking a breather from her hectic day to day life and was enjoying Scorpius. It showed me she was deeply connected to him. She wants to wake up with him every day. For Rose, that's special. I enjoyed last chapter.
This chapter I was glad they found a place that would make them both comfortable, and could grow with them as their commitment to each other would also grow. Love, marriage, family. I think they found the perfect home for each other. I also think that you set the next chapter up nicely. Avisit to the Malfoys and a possible visit to mum and dad for Rose. Who knows , maybe dad might even give an inch and let Scorpius wait inside the doorway? It's Christmas, the possibilities are endless :)
Now, go find some Mistletoe and have a Happy Christmas too!
I shall see you next chapter

Author's Response: Thats how i intended it to be, almost like a cool down from everything that was happening. The next couple of chapters are going to be interesting ones, a lot of things are about to happen, i will say that at the current moment Rose does not plan on visiting her family. Thank you so much for the review and for reading. glad that you feel the story isn't slow.

 Report Review

Review #58, by AriesGirl40 The Issue of the Bag

23rd December 2013:
I loved Roses thoughts over Scorpiuses bag. Burn it? I hadn't considered that. lol I hope she had a good time at the burning :)

Author's Response: That was a funny scene to write. Very Rose like. Thank you so much, as always, for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #59, by kayleefrank Dresses and Invitations

23rd December 2013:
Please write more! I love these stories!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I have chapter 22 written already so when the queue opens up on the 3rd I will update. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #60, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Dresses and Invitations

23rd December 2013:
This is gonna be interesting.

Author's Response: It's gonna to be awesomely fun to write is what it is. Thank you so much for the review, will update when the queue opens.

 Report Review

Review #61, by julianna ls Dresses and Invitations

14th December 2013:
Hello, I spent six hours to read the story all in once. This is the great story. I love it so much. Its not slow. It is moving. I have only one suggestion. Please no more big obstacles between main characters. I would be to much for me.

Author's Response: What about big surprises between main characters are those alright? So glad that you love the story, thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #62, by rania khan Dresses and Invitations

14th December 2013:
pls pls pls update quickly she's finally gonna "meet the parents". please can't wait no more. just can u give us a bit more scorrose cute moments. ur such a good writer i can't wait any more

Author's Response: Trust me the next chapter is going to have some score/Rose moments. So be prepared, unfortunately my story Twelve is to be updated first, and if I can get the next chapter to this finished in time I will try and update before the break. If not I will update immediately after. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #63, by Danielle Felton Dresses and Invitations

13th December 2013:
I hate having to wait so long to know what's gonna happen next! I wish I could just pop into your head and know everything! I truly enjoy reading this story! And no, the last chapter was absolutely fine...I'm so in love with Rose and scorpius' relationship! You make it so realistic and ii honestly love what you do with hour character development! Amazing job! :)

Author's Response: Sorry about making you wait. I'm going to try and update before the break but that depends on how fast I can get Chapter seven of Twelve finished because that is what I plan on updating next. So this story may have to wait until after the queue opens again. So happy that the last chapter was fine and that you feel it is going at a nice pace. Thank you who much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #64, by Snowflakes Dresses and Invitations

10th December 2013:
Im loving it sooo much and i guess its moving a little slow actually...but anyways its amazinggg!

Author's Response: Yeah it is going to pick up in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing both my stories.

 Report Review

Review #65, by JJ97 Dresses and Invitations

8th December 2013:
I'm perfectly happy with the story!! More whenever possible please!!! I can't wait until Christmas with the Malfoys!! And are the Weaselys going to show up perhaps??

Author's Response: The Weasleys don't plan on showing up and Rose does not plan on seeing them.I am going to try and update before the queue closed but I have promises my readers for Twelve that I will update that story first before the closure. So if I can get both updates in before the 20th I will. Thank you so much for reading, glad that you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #66, by bookworm530 Dresses and Invitations

8th December 2013:
Great chapter! I am excited that Rose and Scorpius found a place...even if it won't have a nursery quite yet ;) Look forward to Christmas and the next chapters!

Author's Response: So glad that you liked it, and that you mentioned the nursery comment, I thought that it would be funny to sees Rose's reactions to that. Anyways thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #67, by epicjellybean Dresses and Invitations

8th December 2013:
I love when you update!! it's like highlight of my life! please try and update soon your an amazing writer and in my opinion you are pacing things superbly. Thanks for being awesome!!

Author's Response: So happy that you enjoy my updates. I will try and update before the queue closure, but I promised my readers for Twelve that they will definitely get the next update. So if I can get that finished and updated before the 20th then I will put in chapter 22. It really just depends on my classes and how fast I can type.
Glad that the pacing is good, I was become slightly concerned with it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #68, by Coolgf Dresses and Invitations

7th December 2013:
i this one and can't wait to see xmas now. :)

Author's Response: So glad that you liked it. There is one chapter before xmas but it is really going to change a couple of things, in a good way. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #69, by tmb Dresses and Invitations

6th December 2013:
nicely written, but it seems a bit of a filler chapter. Not sure where you are going with this story now. Thought that it would send at the release of the kid, but now am confused to where you are headed. but, I love the story and continue to look for your work. keep it up

Author's Response: Yeah, no. I still have a few tricks up my sleeve. This chapter was a filler chapter that set up a couple of things that are going to happen in the upcoming chapters. There is still a good bit of plot left because regardless of if Rose likes it or not, her fathers approval does mean something to her and she will never be fully content until she has it. I personally am not a fan of stories where they spend the whole time getting together and then it ends with an epilogue of their wedding, I like to read about the relationship as well. I swear this is still a plot. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #70, by sophie Dresses and Invitations

6th December 2013:
not enough reviews? ok, here's one: i absolutely loved the circling the bag scene! i could literally see her doing that right in front of me while reading. you have the gift to let characters come to life. keep it up! looking forward to chapter 22 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, this really made my day. It wasn't that I didn't have enough reviews I'm honestly happy with having any, it was more that it was so different from the other chapters that I thought something was wrong. Anyways glad you liked that scene it made me laugh as I wrote, because as ridiculous as it was, it is so Rose, only she would take something so mundane and make it completely logical in her head.
Chapter 22 defennietly has a pretty good plot twist in it, and I am so excited to write it and get the feedback. After finales of course. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, it really means a lot to me what you said.


 Report Review

Review #71, by Arcoiris Dresses and Invitations

6th December 2013:
I did not think the last chapter was slow at all. It was a good step in establishing their new relationship. I liked this one as well for that purpose. Some minor misspellings, like Dumbledore's name.

Author's Response: Yeah I noticed all of that the other day I'm not sure what I was thinking, besides the fact that it was 3 am when I was editing it. Anyways that along with several other continuity mistakes have been fixed, i'm just waiting for the chapter to be revalidated.
I'm glad that you liked, it I was just curious, partially because I have mixed feelings on the previous chapter so...
Thank you so much, so glad that you feel i'm establishing their relationship, because I am really trying to show that this one is completely different from the one they had before. Anyways Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #72, by xTimexTurnerx Dresses and Invitations

6th December 2013:
Howdy! I love your stories and I saw your A/N at the end of this chapter. Nothing was wrong with the last chapter! It was cute, I'm so happy they're finally getting to be together. I feel like after the chapter before it does seem a little anticlimactic and these two chapters seem almost like a sequel. The "Stay" chapter read like the natural ending to the story. So maybe people took it that way? Are less tuning in? I love me some fluff and their relationship is so strong that I still love reading what you post. Those are just my thoughts!

Author's Response: I personally felt that they would have an awkward moment at the beginning of the last chapter where they would be like what now. There really was no good way to bounce back from chapter 19 unless I said something Crazy like Rose was pregnant.
I hate it when Stories just end with them getting together and then getting married, I want to explore their relationship some more, but I see how people thought that could have been the ending. However it was not. No, less people are not tuning in, its the same as before, that was why I was sort of thrown off a little by the reviews. I'm not complaining I'm grateful to receive even one review but considering the other chapters number in reviews there was a dramatic difference so my first thought was that their was something wrong somewhere within the story because it was very different.
Anyways i'm feeling better now about it. So glad to know that you love my stories and that you are enjoying this chapter. Fluff is always good but not to much, I still have a couple of twist planned. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #73, by thestral517 Dresses and Invitations

5th December 2013:
The chapter was fine. Enjoyed it and the last one too. Like for you, it was a busy time for many. Don't worry so much about what others think, just write your story the way that you want. That story is what people keep coming back to. No one wants to read a story written by committee. One note, you have a sentence that begins Scorpius and her, She and Scorpius might be more grammatically correct, but as I said before, it is your story, write it like you want.

Author's Response: Yeah, the only thing is that the number of reads didn't go down. I personally liked the last chapter, but when I posted it I felt that it was a little anti climatic, because the chapter before that was when they got together and I wasn't sure how exactly to bounce back from that, so maybe I took it to heart and I appreciated the feedback. The reason I mentioned it is because in my opinion being too slow is setting me back, it's about finding a happy medium, and I really just wanted input from the readers. Like I said I rarely let reviews change the plot line of the story, in fact it has happened only once and that was with Bryan and Stacy getting together, it was originally staying Bryan and Vivian. But I do use reviews to base how I go about presenting plot lines and when. In my original rough draft, all of chapter 12 never happened, heck they didn't even kiss until ch. 17 which was when I originally had them getting together. Want to note that obviously I don't do a story by committee or else I wouldn't have so many people hating on Rose all of the time.
Anyways thank you so much for the feedback. I really do appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #74, by Sharon Dresses and Invitations

5th December 2013:
Love the story! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much will do.

 Report Review

Review #75, by Candyfloss Unicorn Dresses and Invitations

5th December 2013:
I think it is great with a little action sometimes; it's not like someone have to die in every chapter, right? I think it's great with chapters full of adorable moments. :)

What date ca. for the next chapter?
I'm exited!
xoxo

Author's Response: I think it would be a pretty short story if someone dies in every chapter, I mean there is only so many characters and I think it would get a little depressing. So glad that you liked it, it took me forever to get this chapter finished.
As for the next chapter, I have sort of promised me readers for my Scor/Rose fic Twelve that I would update that story before the queue closer for the holidays, now I may try and do both stories, but it is all going to depend on how fast ch. 7 of Twelve can get written and then validated, because I cant have to chapters awaiting validation at once, (not my favorite rule for the site) but if I can get it up and validated before the 20th I will certainly get ch. 22 in. So probably after the 20th of December or the 3rd of January. On another note, I do regularly post where I am with writing and updating on my authors page, so you can always look there as well.
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>