Reading Reviews for Confronting Temptation
  
408 Reviews Found

Review #26, by paddlewaddle Pre Party Disscusions

12th April 2014:
I honestly love this story and can say that this story keeps me up at night thinking about all the feels I get just trying to empathise with Scorpius, Rose and Ron all at once. I'm am so troubled by how selfish Ron and Scorpius are, and I know they can't help it, but would it really kill Scorpius to write a letter to Ron to try and settle things once and for all? To bare his feelings in his own words to the father of the woman he loves so much? I don't recall a time when he ever tried to defend and prove his love for her to HER family despite knowing how important they are to her and that makes me feel less sorry for Scorpius. I know he doesn't care what others think, but Rose does and I'm not sure he truly understands.

Understandably he is so scared and insecure that the one thing he wants in the whole world may be leave him again but I don't see him attempting to fix the situation in a rational way where Rose doesn't inevitably end up CHOOSING between the two most important people in her life - and well, when has Scorpius done anything that was rational when it came to Rose?

I love that Vivian is the one to see straight through his actions and while she is not always the nicest girl, she is always the most rational when it comes to Scorpius and Roses' relationship and I really hope somewhere down the line that Scorpius defends his love for Rose on his own terms, with his own words in front of Ron, instead of Rose doing it for him. I love how Rose is sticking to her guns, but I can sense that Scorpius is so consumed with insecurity, that I'm scared he might end up leaving Rose to save both their hearts from breaking.

I see the hints of James and Vivian being dropped and I'm excited about this progress. I think of all the people involved, these two are the most rational when it comes to Scorpius and Rose, in a sense that they aren't as directly involved as either Hugo or Albus.

I guess what I really hope in the end is that they do have a happy ending. That all these regrets, insecurities, fighting and down right misery wasn't for nothing because I don't think I could bare the thought of having THIS MUCH drama in my life if I was Rose because it would bloody hurt so much. If Albus (now that he has matured enough) and Scorpius and James could get all chummy together... well... that would be a sight to behold. All these feels is really a testament to how fantastic of a writer you are. Seriously, keep rolling awesomely :) Hopefully this story doesn't end as filled with angst and heartbreak as Fighting Temptation to set up the third arc of the story.

Author's Response: To be honest I don't think Scorpius has ever considered actually writing a letter to Ron. Scorpius learned long ago that Ron probably isn't going to want anything to do with him. In FT he didn't write it because he was so shocked that Rose broke up with him to begin with and he was more caught up in that. And now he just isn't thinking, obviously. He is so scared that he is going to lose her again that he is not being rational. So to answer your question, no it wouldn't be so much to do it, but he just hasn't thought about it. When it comes to defending her love this story started out with Rose needing to defend her love. She didn't do it in the FT and Scorpius did defend his. So Scorpius was wronged. So to correct that wrong it was right that Rose would defend him in this story which she did in ch. 15. Scorpius could defend it all day but if Rose didn't agree then it would have meant nothing. Now he feels that it has already been defended but he doesn't realize that it was their love together that was defended, not the love that he simply has for her. Not the love that makes him get up everyday smiling and wondering how he got so lucky to have everything turn out perfectly. If that makes sense.
I will tell you right now, that this story may have a lot of Drama to come but Rose choosing is not in the cards. There is no choosing Ron over Scorpius or Scorpius over wrong, she has made he choice and she is sticking with it. IT may not be how everyone thinks it will be but the next story is not going to be like this one. It sort of is but really it's not. I can't really explain it but you will see.
Vivian is the friend you have who is brutally honest, she is not going to sugar coat anything for anyone. Sometimes we may not like what she says but it is rarely wrong. I can't say much on Scorpius and Ron, but I will say that they will have chances. Now if they take them or not it up to them.
Yeah everyone else may be anti Vivian but I'm going to make them come around. I want her to have something, I mean Scorpius really messed her up in School and she had issues committing to Bryan and that is obviously not happening now. So I have a couple of things in store for her and I hope that people will become a bit more welcoming to her in the end. Although I have a feeling that the jabs are never going to stop, that is just to Vivian. But at least she is fair in giving them to everyone, not just Rose. To be honest I don't think I have ever written a scene with Jame directly involved, not because I didn't want to but because it didn't work. So it's fun to write him, and I think he may soften Vivian a bit. Assuming that they ever get past what they are because at the moment they aren't even dating.
There is a happy ending, eventually. Now what kind of writer would I be if i left this ending happy? Now i will say it wont be as bad as Fighting Temptation. I mean they are married there is no them leaving and going off on their own future, wondering what might happen next. But I will say that the third story was supposed to be the last half of this one, but it just wasn't sitting right with me so I have decided to expand that arc into a complete story. So there is going to be some sort of cliffhanger I mean there has to be that transition into the next book. This story ending happy with them all in love and waiting for the future just is not a good set up. They still have some issues, but I swear that this is not the same as Fighting, you will just have to see what i'm talking about when it comes to that point.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #27, by Avanell 2 Pre Party Disscusions

11th April 2014:
Very excellent update, from seeing the Malfoys while preparations were being done and then visiting Al and the other boys, then seeing Scorpius. I can see your point about their being another story or two that needs to be done in another, just keep our couple together! :D

Author's Response: Yeah this chapter was supposed to be so much longer but, I was in a hurry because I was already over on my deadline for this chapter. So anyways I thought it be interesting to see Rose with the MAlfoy's alone, and I did want to catch up with Albus who is already having his own issues that i felt would be a good fit for the chapter.
Yeah a couple of people had mentioned back at chapter 20 that this is feeling like two stories, and I was what no it's not, have faith it's going to be fine. Yeah I was extremely long, when I sat down to map out the last half of the story, I was like what have I done to myself. In my mind it seemed pretty fine, but on paper actually looking at the outline, no way. It was too much for one story and it held no balance with the beginning. Luckly what I had planned could be expanded to a full story, but I do wish I had realized it sooner. Oh Well it is going to be fun to write and our couple will get together and be happy... eventually. Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #28, by bookworm530 Pre Party Disscusions

11th April 2014:
Aww what a sweet closing to the chapter! The scene with Albus was hilarious...would love to see that conversation with the Potters haha. Can't wait for more Rose and Scorpius

Author's Response: I thought it was fun to see Albus act that way. Unfortunately you will not be seeing that conversation. But you may hear about it later on. More is coming so I hope you enjoy the Rose/Scor. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Court Pre Party Disscusions

11th April 2014:
Well, it seems like James and Vivian are secretly dating. I can't wait for her to try to get along with all the Weasleys and Potters and it will be nice for her to get a little taste of her own medicine with the way she has always been pretty unwelcoming with Rose. I know she is trying to give Scorpius some good advice lately, but she still treats Rose pretty badly to her face. And I guess she and Scorpius can support each other at family events.
Were the Malfoy's bothered by the fact that Lexie's mother was Muggleborn? I feel bad for Rose to have to be forced into conforming to high society and hope Scorpius offers her some more support.
I'm hoping Scorpius will come clean soon. I have to wonder if Rose finding out about his deception will be at the end of this story and the next one will involve them reconciling again?
I am excited to read the rest of this story as well as another one. Thanks for all the time you devote to this and for sharing it with us.

Author's Response: I don't want to say that she has been unwelcoming to Rose. To be honest I'm surprised that more people have never noticed this, but Rose and Vivian are almost the same person. They are so much alike that they can't get along. Vivian makes jabs at Rose but give her some credit Rose has never once been friendly to her, with the exception of when she said that she was Sorry for her father's death in Fighting Temptation, and even then that conversation Vivian was actually being honest in what she said and Rose knows it. I think Rose and Vivian just have this mutual understanding and at the end of the day Rose really doesn't care what Vivian says. Also in this story with the exception of the few lines in the previous chapter and the two lines at before the Quidditch world cup where Vivian says "I wouldn't do that if I were you," when Scorpius left the room, how is that bad. She was being honest Scorpius was in a bad mood, and she warned Rose about it. These two have never really had a conversation. Yes in the last chapter she said something about Hugo, but that's Vivian defending her best friend, who Hugo wronged. Regardless of if Scorpius loved Lexie, Hugo did sleep with her, knowing that she was to marry Scorpius. Sorry for the rant but I think Vivian gets a lot of heat for being too honest and loyal. In fact if you go read the conversations with just her and Scorpius she is actually more supportive of Scorpius and Rose being together than other people. She knows that it is Rose who makes Scorpius happy and for that she is happy for Scorpius. She just points out things that people miss in the moment, but she is rarely wrong. She did the same thing in FT but just for different reasons. And the stuff she points out are things that would be noticed eventually. Sorry for the rant but Vivian is a complex character that a lot of people like to villianize and in Hogwarts yes she was annoying and persistent but I don't think she was so wrong in what she says. The jabs are just another part of her character, but still... Anyways once again sorry for the rant. I will say at the current moment James and Vivian don't actually say they are dating and they are far off from her attending any Weasley/Potter family functions.
No the Malfoy's were bothered that much. I think after the whole Rose debacle they were alright with Lexie. Not that they don't like Rose but they saw what it was like for him to get over Rose and they figured if he could find happiness then it would be better than forcing him to choose someone he doesn't love. I don't think Rose is going to conform to much I think she will put on a happy face but the second they leave she is going back to who she usually is. And seeing as how they live in New York she isn't going to care what they think. I can't tell you about the end but I will say that the next story there is a plot twist that will appear at the end of this one. Remember the next story was supposed to be the last half of this one, I just couldn't make it work in a way that I felt comfortable.
Anyways thank you for the review. I am sort of excited but also nervous about the next story so I hope it lives up to the expectations. Thank you for reviewing. Once again Sorry abut the Vivian rant, but this is something I have been seeing for a while and it is hard to not defend her, just like how I defend Rose. Anyways Thanks again for reading.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Me Reacting Actions

3rd April 2014:
When can we read next chapter? I hate waiting :) great story btw!

Author's Response: Soon I just went on Spring break today so I am hoping to get an update written for both my stories next week. The last half of this semester has just been really crazy with three 18 page research papers that have to be my priority right now. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #31, by a faithful reader Reacting Actions

16th March 2014:
oh my goddd so i read this chapter a few days ago (maybe it was yesterday) and it legit killed me so I went back and re-read the whole story, rose and scorpius have have ben through soo much and I just couldn't bear for one of them to mess things up now that they're finally together and happy, so scorpius needs to get over his insecurity and get his head in the game!! like seriously hiding things from rose is going to go him no good! and yeah... I don't know how to express what I'm feeling but they're perfect and the malfoy's appear to finally be accepting rose, and I like the potential for rose and astoria to get along or at least get to know each other better, but the whole ron letter thing with scorpius is not a good omen... I can't wait to read what happens next

Author's Response: Yes but the outcome of this may end up surprising you. Realistically I don't think that Scorpius would be fully able to get over everything that has happened and if I just lets that keep burning on they wont last as a couple. A relationship is about trust and love. And while Scorpius loves her, there is a bit of lack of trust between them. But yes Rose is going to mad, and she has every right to but their argument is going to be about so much more than a hidden letter. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Evelynn Rose Reacting Actions

16th March 2014:
Oh my gosh, I want Rose and her dad to be close again so much. They are obviously both hurting and need to make up soon. I love Rose and Scorpius however. They are so great together and I'm glad they are still strong. Update Soon! This story is so addicting.

Author's Response: Ron knows what he has to do to get back into his daughters life, now maybe he did that in the letter, and maybe he didn't. Rose and Scorpius are great together and they do belong together, if they could ever get past their issues. So glad you are enjoying my story and thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Arcoiris Reacting Actions

15th March 2014:
Oh my goodness!!! Do not tell me that Scorpius has been hiding letters from her dad??? Because that would be SUPER bad!!!
Good chapter, poor Rose.

Author's Response: No he hasn't been hiding letters from her dad, it was just the one, which might turn into more. It's going to be super something. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Avanell 2 Reacting Actions

15th March 2014:
Oh, dear...he HID the letter?!! Didn't tell her? I wonder if that will be a good thing for the moment...or backfire. Excellent, awesome update!

Author's Response: IT will probably good for the moment, what Rose doesn't know can't hurt her, but eventually she will probably find out. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by bookworm530 Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
Well written confrontation with the Weasleys...I wonder what Ron's letter says. I hope Scorpius is only taking it to read it first before giving it to Rose and that he won't keep it from her. Update soon!

Author's Response: You will find out eventually. Unfortunately he's not just hiding to read it first, he is actually hiding it from her. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #36, by oldershouldknowbetter Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I love this story. I only started reading it and it's predecessor with the posting of the last chapter, so please forgive the lack of previous reviews - I'll go back and do them when I get a chance.

While waiting for an update, I re-read the last chapter over and over. I loved it. So well done was the revelation of the marriage to Draco. And it was such a fitting start to the beginning of the conclusion to the story. Things will naturally start to wrap up from here. Rose is happy and married; Scorpius told his dad; Rose doesn't care if her dad knows; they'll spend Chrissy in her old home (England) then back to their life together in the US.

Until I read this chapter.

Skipping to the end - when I was reading the last few paragraphs I had the same thought you voiced in your A/N - there is so much more to go.

So much more drama ...
... angst ...
... STORY !!!

AARRGGHHH !

OK, calming breaths, lets do this in order.

Rose with Hugo and the baby. A nice little scene, Hugo's going to be a good dad which is pleasing to see after the rocky start he had to his dad-hood. I cannot say the same about the relationship between the parents. He's sleeping on the couch not her bed. She's going to work, he's looking after the baby. The Hugo/Lexi story has been burning away in the background I truly don't know where it will end up. Hmm, more plot to come.

It has lent a bit of frisson to Roses's home life (England home that is) beyond the tension with her dad. In this respect it has helped Rose's character by not being the only disappointment to her parents. It has been a balancing weight on her psyche, otherwise she just might tip too far into the darkness that surrounds her decision in choosing Scorpius over her father.

And this decision is brought to the forefront in this chapter, that's for sure. We see the vectors of the decision from nearly every angle. Alluded to by Rose and Hugo it's first real ramification is brought up by Vivian to Scorpius.

Vivian is a good character to have in this drama. I can't say I really like her, but that's the point. She is not there to be liked, but to stir the plot, which she does with almost malicious glee. That you've made her even remotely sympathetic is a triumph of characterisation on your part. She is not a villain per se, but she is definitely not on Roses's side.

"Be honest did you marry her so soon because you were scared she'd run again." There it is spelt out and in the open. From his reaction he had considered it even if only in passing. Blast - I hadn't thought about this aspect. I was getting into the married-now-happily-ever-after-except-for-a-few-little-aftershocks. Vivian is actually trying to be a good friend to Scorpius - trying to get him to think about and think through some of the ramifications.

It's enough for now that it's percolating in the back of his mind. He distracts them both with talk of her new beau. Who could it be - to be revealed at a latter date (I have my suspicions). So some more plot to come.

So the two lovers head to lunch ...
across the road from the ministry ...
where a certain Red-headed, estranged father works.

Scorpius what were you thinking?
Oh right you weren't thinking, your mind has been trapped by Vivian's words. By voicing the vague unformed fears, by putting them into words that is now all he can hear. "Recently Scorpius' greatest fear ... enough to actually listen." how telling, especially in the light of what happens at the end of the chapter.

Rose bolts, but Ron, to his credit, pursues her. Now we see the ramifications through her eyes. Her initial resolve starts to wither in the presence of the object itself - when confronted she wants both, acceptance and reconciliation.

He says 'I'm trying' which is a bit of a slap in the face and snaps Rose somewhat back to reality. "No you're not" says Rose. He isn't where it counts, ie to her and not just inside his head.

Her mum makes some overtures of peace, it's not her problem, it's Rons and she's just caught up in it. The wedding band is revealed and Ron ... walks away again, no emotional response, just a trite congrats. Do you ever want a relationship with your only daughter?

Rose vents and cries but it helps her resolve. It wasn't a mistake to exclude him but she has missed him. She sees only love in Scorpius - nothing that her father sees is true.

Unfortunately for Scorpius, most of this happens inside Rose's head. She is probably the furthest she's ever been from running from him. She tries to tell him "You know this changes nothing about how I feel for you?". But he doesn't believe it until he comes back to find her asleep, clutching his picture taken in their love's first blooming. She won't leave him, it was wrong to doubt; everything's going to be fine.

Then he intercepts the letter from her father.

Shock. Stunned disbelief. What he dreaded is coming to pass.
And he HIDES THE LETTER !?

no, No, NO !

give it to her, you must, you have to. Now is the right time, while her resolve is at it's strongest, while she is with you on your home ground. If you delay, especially if she finds it , or worse finds you've hidden it from her ... didn't you learn anything from the hiding of the Lexi situation from her?

AARRGGHH !

ASDFGHJKL; !!

Of course that's what's going to happen *sigh*
It is a dramatic narrative after all, and for that to reach it's fullest potential you have to have some drama.

But *sob* they were so happy just a chapter ago, come on EarthsTrueGreen cut a brother some slack *crying* just let them be happy. *wiping away the tears*

I was thinking the very thing before I read your end note - there is so much plot left to happen. So even though *sob* things may get worse before they get better *sob* it means there is still a lot of this story to go. Which can only be a good thing - the more of this excellent story I have the privilege of reading the happier I'll be.

Author's Response: First I wanted to say sorry it has taken me so long to respond. Yeah I was starting to realize in the last chapter that it was starting to sound more like an ending than a climax of a story.
I think Hugo is going to be a great dad. I don't think he ever meant to mess up Lexie/Scorpius lives back when all of that stuff first happened. But I think he is glad that he does have his daughter. That story has been burning in the background, that was the one downside to moving the characters to New York, the rest of the crew are in England. Making it hard to show what's going on in their lives. I don't think that Rose's parents are disappointed in Hugo, I think they are more disappointed that he didn't tell them until Lexie was about eight months pregnant, I'm sorry that it bomb shock to anyone. I will agree though that Rose's decision has been brought to much more of a relevant meaning in this chapter. It is easy to live with it when your thousands of miles away, but not when you are so close to home.
I love Vivian because I don't care if people hate her. When I first started writing her in FT I never thought/planned that she would be so valuable to me. I did want to show that she had grown up some so unlike when she was a teenager, she tends to be more of the voice of reason now she brings a bit of reality to the situations.
As for Scorpius, I don't think he could be hurt so badly and then not have actually considered the fact that he married her so that she couldn't run. Don't get me wrong he loves her more than anything, but Rose can be hard and at times impossible, they could have very easily become a couple who stays engaged for twenty years but never actually gets married. So for her to be so willing to go ahead and do, yeah Scorpius took his chance when he had it, regardless of if his insecurities were resolved or not. These two still have many problems that they have yet to talk about and at the end of the day until Scorpius decides to forgive her for hurting him so badly all those years ago, he is never going to be able to fully trust her, which is a problem.
I would love to hear your suspicions on who Vivian's new guy is.
Scorpius mind is going to be out of it for a while. Obviously he is not thinking at all by then end of the chapter. All he is thinking is that his life is exactly the way it should be, and he is scared to give Rose the room to change that. Ron has been doing some thinking since Rose basically told him to shove off. They both want a reconciliation, but Ron knows what he has to do in order to get that. Hermione has just learned to stay out of it when it comes to Ron and Rose. I'm not going to lie Ron's reaction to the wedding band could be taken two ways it is a shock to any parent to see their daughter scared to tell them something, and that is what Ron saw. But you will get more on that later.
I think Rose being upset over this is natural, unfortunately natural scares the daylights out of Scorpius. Your right Rose is the farthest from running from him, she is firmly set in staying with him. But there is only so much she can do. Seeing Rose with that picture was reassurance for Scorpius and in that moment he felt that he was wrong to ever doubt her, but that letter and the temptation that he believes it might actually offer to Rose, it is literally his worst fear. So he hid it, not that it is the right thing to do but can you blame him the last time that Rose got a letter from her dad about their relationship she broke up with him and moved to Brazil and he didn't see her for basically six years. Is he justified in his actions because he know better than anyone what kind of power a letter can have. There is a lot of plot left to go.
Thank you so much for your long review, I loved it and I look forward to your other reviews when you get around to them. Thanks for reading and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story.


 Report Review

Review #37, by guest Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
Scorpius is definitely playing with fire hiding that envelope from her! What if Ron was finally coming around? Does he really want Rose mad at him again so soon, she is going to be furious

Author's Response: I don't think Scorpius is thinking very clearly at the moment. All he sees is that he has something to lose and that he doesn't want to risk losing it just yet. But yes she is definitely not going to be happy with him when she finds out. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #38, by draco_lover12 Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I'm back again :P

I like to point out the lack of paragraphs. Two sentences is not a paragraphs and it can be slightly frustrating, and annoying that I can't read it in one bunch. Instead its like reading two sentences, stopping and then going again.

Also keep an eye on the , in speech because when it doesn't have say he said/she said after it it should have a . not a , . Hope this makes sense.

Ron is acting childish in my opinion and he needs a kick up the backside and just accept his daughter's decision. If he doesn't make an effort to get to know Scorpius how will he ever see he is different?

Laura

Author's Response: That's the beauty of novel writing. You don't have to follow the rules of standard composition writing. Fragments are actually more commonly accepted along with the occasional run on (although I know I have way too many of those.) Still I went back and I reread the chapter and I have to disagree with the paragraph lengths. A paragraph is a group of sentences that are related to each other. As an author a paragraph's spacing can also be used to emphasize a point. But even in those situations the paragraphs were more than two sentences. Now another reason for the spacing is that you can't have more than one perspective in a single paragraph, that is a big no no, and for that there must also be a space. I did notice that the spacing was much different in this chapter and it is because this chapter has a lot more internal thinking than other chapters, so I spaced for purpose and I personally like it that way.
As for the in speech, I did not know that about the ., so thank you for telling me. I will try to remember that when I'm writing.
Is Ron acting childish? for all you know he could actually be trying to mend things and Scorpius has just really messed up. If Ron didn't see how important it was to Rose that he get to know Scorpius I doubt he would have sent the letter. Also I'm sure Ron knows what it is going to take to get his daughter back, and it's not by bashing her new husband in a letter. But that is only one way to think about it.
Thank you for reading and for the tips.


 Report Review

Review #39, by Court Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I really liked this chapter as it's interesting and realistic to still have some conflict even though they are married and in love. I hope that Scorpius learned his lesson after all his dishonesty with Rose over Lexie and will not keep the letter a secret for long. And I hope that he seriously evaluates his friendship with Vivian and has a talk with hher as with all the opposition his and Rose's relationship is already facing, he doesn't need a "friend" who is going to purposefully make things harder and hurt Rose. I'm glad that Ron is reaching out to Rose! And I have to say that I don't really like Lexie. While I can sympathize with how hard it would be to have an unplanned and unwanted baby, I hope that she doesn't just walk all over Hugo and treats him a and the baby well. For example, if she is always gone and he's the one watching the baby, why can't it be at his flat? Can't wait to see what happens.

Author's Response: Yeah I definitely didn't want this story to be a they get married and everything is going to be happy. Yes they are together but they have also yet to actually talk about what their problems were before in their relationship. It's as if they want to forget and move on but that's not how it works. There is forgiving and understanding, and Scorpius is going to have to want to see that before their relationship will ever work. Scorpius isn't entirely in his right mind at the moment, he is letting his insecure fears take over, but I'm curious if he is justified in his actions? I mean the last time Rose received a letter from Ron when they were together, she broke up with him? so...
I honestly think that Vivian would say that to anyone not just Rose, that's just her character. She is very cynical and blunt. But she is also an outsider who knows Scorpius extremely well and can judge the situation in a different light. She said she didn't think that marrying Rose was a bad thing, but she is trying to bring light to a situation that was going to come up regardless of if it was at that moment or years down the road. She did the same thing that she did in Fighting, which is tell it like it is. She wasn't trying to hurt Rose or Scorpius or their marriage, she was trying to bring out a point that really needed to be brought out.
Ah, the Lexie Hugo situation. Lexie does adore her daughter, she just isn't as motherly as other women, and you will probably see (still haven't decided yet) that it is more that she doesn't have that natural mother's instinct. She is very stiff but she does love the baby. As for Hugo... he wants more than she is giving. The reason that they stay her flat is because I see it as that all of the baby's things are there, like the crib and stuff like that. Also, and I know I have never said this but it's because there really is no good place to add it in, but also I think Hugo's apartment is much smaller than Lexie's and he probably doesn't have room for all of the things that a baby needs.
Anyways more to come on that, and thank you for the reading and the review.


 Report Review

Review #40, by kaeliebear Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
Love it!! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: I'm glad, thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #41, by thestral517 Reacting Actions

14th March 2014:
I am guessing Rose is going to be hacked at Scorpius, even if she understands why he didn't give her the letter. Hopefully everything will work out in the end for all.
Enjoying story.

Author's Response: Well wouldn't you be mad, even if you understand why. But what I want to know is if Scorpius is justified in his actions? Thank you for reading and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #42, by draco_lover12 From Ms. to Mrs.

12th March 2014:
I love this story but I am finding spelling mistakes and stuff as I read, and to be honest it can be distracting.

Stuff like beginning spelt wrong.

Is this being finished as I love Rose/Scorpius.

Laura

Author's Response: Yes it is the next chapter has been waiting validation since Saturday so hopefully it will be up soon. As for the spelling I try my best to catch it but usually I never catch things until after they are posted. I try my best to go in and fix it when ever I get the time. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlexFan Traveling Clarity

12th March 2014:
Your (dramatic) irony game is strong in this chapter. My entire reaction while reading this was just "IF YOU ONLY KNEW!"

Hugo is avoiding everyone because he doesn't know how to tell them that he's going to be a father and then everyone is in the same room together and it's all tense and stuff and oh my God, that was absolutely brilliant and I was so sure that someone was going to spill the beans. I was so prepared for someone telling Rose about the Hugo situation and her growing upset and the chapter ending on a cliffhanger.

It was nice to know that that wasn't how it ended. I still predict that Rose is going to find out about the whole Scorpius/Hugo situation sooner instead of from Scorpius though. I can feel it in my bones that it's going to happen.

The only CC that I can offer is perhaps read the chapter over and see if there are any awkward sounding sentences and make sure that you're using the right form of your/you're.

Author's Response: Yup good old fashioned dramatic irony always makes a story good, jut not too much of it. Actually, I never directly said this and I don't know why but actually only Vivian knows that Hugo is the father of the baby. Everyone else knows that Scorpius is married and that they are divorcing because she cheated and got pregnant but he only revealed the detail of the father to Vivian. I wish that I had added that in but oh well, just probably wasn't thinking of it at the time. You're going to have to read the next chapter to find out if you are right or not. It's just not good drama if everything goes perfectly and Scorpius was able to tell her.
I will make sure to look out for that and thank you for the review. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond, I've had a busy couple of days.


 Report Review

Review #44, by HazelMidnight172 From Ms. to Mrs.

8th March 2014:
I'm so happy that I found this story! I read the first one a few months ago and was devastated when Rose and Scorpius didn't end up together. I'm absolutely ecstatic that they found a way back to each other. Your writing is fantastic. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you didn't just stop with the first story, those two certainly did have a ways to go in order to be together. Anyways thank you so much for the review, the next chapter is awaiting validation so it should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Guest Running

8th March 2014:
SO Rose is mad that Scorpius lied about his wife? Did she not fail to tell Scorpius that she pretty much was attached to Rex? and wasn't it her that shattered his heart in the first place because she didn't care about him enough? I mean considering she hardly ever spoke to her family anyway it seems stupid that she continued to hurt Scorpius. It isn't fair to her, Scorpius and especially not Rex that she is in love with Scorpius but not only refuses to be with him but slept with him knowing she was going to be dating some other guy when she knew it would hurt him to do so. She is completely heartless!! I honestly have never hated a character more and the sad part is that she tries to act like she's all innocent in the matter

Author's Response: She was never attached to Rex when Scorpius came to New York. She is allowed to have an ex boyfriend she didn't know he was going to show up, and it is even directly stated that Rose would have told Scorpius if she had known he was coming, and she was pretty honest about the aspects of their relationship. Not to mention her and Rex started hooking up because she found out about Scorpius engagement, there was never supposed to be anything serious between them. But Rex got serious, and that was when things have changed. Rose did care about him she loved him dearly but can I point out that it is scary to not know what's going on at seventeen. She has admitted it before she was scared and she ran. It had nothing to do about not caring for Scorpius. And yes she broke his heart but she broke hers as well. She spoke to her family quite a bit she just hasn't seen them. In later chapters you will get some clarification on her feelings of the situation. Also she gave Scorpius the option to stop she said, "I will have to leave," making it pretty clear that sleeping together wouldn't change a thing and to be honest Scorpius knew that well in advance anyways, he never once considered that Rose and him would sleep together and things would magically fall into place. Give him some credit he's not a complete idiot. And he slept with her knowing that he was married to another woman, even if they were separated is it alright to sleep with someone elses husband? She has never once tried to act like she is all innocent in the matter, she is innocent about Scorpius being a jerk who lied to her, that is her opinion to have, like I said before she has always been completely honest about everything I don't ever recall Scorpius asking her if she had been in a relationship, if he had asked she would have answered. She however did ask him directly why is it that he came and his response is Lexie left me, I'm sorry but that is pushing it. Not only not a good answer there are some glearing holes in his story. Now is she innocent in not standing up to her parents and fighting for Scorpius when she was SEVENTEEN years old, no she is not, and she has even said countless times that she knows that she is awful for not doing it. But she has fixed that and she has stood up to her father, she righted that wrong and as a result she has cut him out of her life, and I might add she did this after she had learned that Scorpius had lied to her.
I am happy that I have people who get so heated up on this story but I am going to request that you please try and look at it from Rose's perspective for a slight moment. And also may I ask if you hate her so much then why do you keep reading the story, I'm honestly just curious?


 Report Review

Review #46, by AA The Longest Day

8th March 2014:
Wow, Rose is a terrible person. First of all, did it ever occur to her that Scorpius was so heartbroken that his wife had clearly cheated on him that he didn't want to talk about it especially when it involves her brother? Also, Rose says Scorpius is the love of her life and then 2 seconds later agrees to date Rex? sounds like a serious b*tch. I don't care how mad she is at him or that she can't see herself being with him right then, that was just way to quick to jump from, your the love of my life but sorry I'm going to try with this guy instead. That must make Rex feel really special. Rose really doesn't care about other peoples feelings and only blames them for what happens even though all of these problems are her fault!!!

Author's Response: So I see you found me on this site. Finally you leave a review I can actually respond to. Scorpius told her himself he never loved her back in chapter 12, and you would have a valid point if he did love her, but he has pretty straight forward about never loving Lexie as more than a friend, so that is why that thought never occurred to Rose. Now the part about her brother that is a bit of a touchy subject, it is what it is. My personal opinion is that Scorpius could have told her he was married but that she cheated on him, if he had done that then Rose would have been a bit more understanding in the whole he's my brother aspect.
As for Rose I personally believe, from personal experiences, that you can be fully in love with a person and not be with them, because of something that they did, in Rose's case it was a lack of trust. Yes Rose is a hard person to like, and yes she can be inconsiderate at times, but she has never once lied to Scorpius. If he asked a question she gave him a full and honest answer and she feels hurt that he didn't show the same to her. When they were in the bed together, that was Scorpius get out of jail free card and he didn't take the chance. If he had come clean then, when he obviously wasn't as affected by what had happened Rose would have completely understood, she is the queen of not talking about something because she doesn't want to think about it. Scorpius really messed up, Rose has too but this makes them even, something that they haven't been for a very long time. Rose knows full in well that she has owed a lot to Scorpius in the past for what she did to him in Fighting, but she doesn't have that anymore. So that being said she feels that she can try be with Rex. Your right it probably was too fast for her to just go say that to Rex, but at the same time who hasn't done something completely stupid when they were hurt? I mean taking into account the whole thing with Scorpius lying and then her father, I think she feels that Rex will be good for her, and this is something that he and her have been talking about for a while.
Now I'm not going to lie, is it really fair for to hold everything against her because of something she did when she was seventeen years old? Even the most mature seventeen year old in the world would still make mistakes. She doesn't blame other people for her mistakes she is extremely aware of them but Scorpius actions aren't her mistakes, they his and his alone. He should have told her and because he didn't he broke that bond that they had. The trust that she could always know was between them. I am usually Scorpius side through a lot of the beginning chapters of this story but in this one I have to disagree he brought this on himself. He has had four months and countless chances to tell, not to mention he did just sleep with her the night before. Does that really come across as considerate?


 Report Review

Review #47, by kaeliebear From Ms. to Mrs.

6th March 2014:
I adore this story so much! I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. The next chapter is awaiting validation so it should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #48, by firebolt From Ms. to Mrs.

5th March 2014:
I just read both stories over the past couple days an I'm really enjoying them. How often do you update? Also when's the next one going to be up?
Loving the story and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I usually try to update every two weeks. But with an ice storm which cut off my power for five days, midterms, and getting sick, my update has been extremely late. The next chapter is almost done I only have one more scene to write so I'm hopping to get it in the queue sometime today so hopefully it will be up this weekend. Im pretty consistent about posting my writing status on my authors page so you can also look there to see what's going on. Anyways thank you so much for the review, I'm so happy that you are enjoying my stories.

 Report Review

Review #49, by bookworm530 From Ms. to Mrs.

1st March 2014:
Haha I love how you had Scorpius just slip the news at dinner instead of having it be so planned. It was nice to see an understanding side of Astoria, she just wants to see her son happy. I am loving this fic, keep it up!

Author's Response: Yeah I thought it would be a bit to much for him to sit down the family and do this whole planned out thing. This way was much more fun. Thank you for reading and reviewing. I am working on an update right now.

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlexFan Visits with Stolen Kisses

22nd February 2014:
What? What? This cannot be happening. There cannot be someone coming into the middle of my ship. REX WHY ARE YOU HERE WHY HAVE YOU SHOWED UP CAN YOU JUST NOT PLEASE!

That was one heck of a surprise that's for sure. I was so surprised when Albus showed up and it was even more awesome how lovely he was being to Rose and how he was willing to accept Scorpius and get to know him if he meant a lot to Rose.

I'd gotten all excited because Rose and Scorpius were making head way and I thought they were going to get together and I could rejoice and be happy because they were back together but then Carla had to go and screw everything up and Rex showed up and now they haven't gotten together and all of that talking did nothing because they're back to square one. I get that Carla was trying to do a nice thing and everything but come on, she had to ask Rose whether she still had feelings for Rex instead of just assuming that she still liked Rex.

Author's Response: Yeah Albus had grown up quite a bit over the years. He is willing to accept him because he is now in a similar situation and he can see things from her perspective.
Rose and Scorpius can never just seem to get the right timing on things. It is always something. Yeah Carla should have asked, but Rex was coming back to New York regardless of if she asked, his job had moved him there.
Anyways keep on reading it gets better with some more Scor/Rose action. Thank you for reading.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>