Reading Reviews for Confronting Temptation
  
385 Reviews Found

Review #26, by bookworm530 From Ms. to Mrs.

1st March 2014:
Haha I love how you had Scorpius just slip the news at dinner instead of having it be so planned. It was nice to see an understanding side of Astoria, she just wants to see her son happy. I am loving this fic, keep it up!

Author's Response: Yeah I thought it would be a bit to much for him to sit down the family and do this whole planned out thing. This way was much more fun. Thank you for reading and reviewing. I am working on an update right now.

 Report Review

Review #27, by AlexFan Visits with Stolen Kisses

22nd February 2014:
What? What? This cannot be happening. There cannot be someone coming into the middle of my ship. REX WHY ARE YOU HERE WHY HAVE YOU SHOWED UP CAN YOU JUST NOT PLEASE!

That was one heck of a surprise that's for sure. I was so surprised when Albus showed up and it was even more awesome how lovely he was being to Rose and how he was willing to accept Scorpius and get to know him if he meant a lot to Rose.

I'd gotten all excited because Rose and Scorpius were making head way and I thought they were going to get together and I could rejoice and be happy because they were back together but then Carla had to go and screw everything up and Rex showed up and now they haven't gotten together and all of that talking did nothing because they're back to square one. I get that Carla was trying to do a nice thing and everything but come on, she had to ask Rose whether she still had feelings for Rex instead of just assuming that she still liked Rex.

Author's Response: Yeah Albus had grown up quite a bit over the years. He is willing to accept him because he is now in a similar situation and he can see things from her perspective.
Rose and Scorpius can never just seem to get the right timing on things. It is always something. Yeah Carla should have asked, but Rex was coming back to New York regardless of if she asked, his job had moved him there.
Anyways keep on reading it gets better with some more Scor/Rose action. Thank you for reading.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Jo From Ms. to Mrs.

8th February 2014:
This story just keeps getting better and better! I thing you have created this story perfectly and can not wait to read more! I would love to hear more about the weasleys reaction to the wedding and maybe a fight between the newly weds? Kepp up the good work :)

Author's Response: Trust me there will probably be a fight between the newly weds, they did rush into this very quickly and they have just started to get back into the habit of being together. In fact Scorpius even proposed in an argument, so yeah there is probably a fight in the future. The Weasleys are going to have a reaction among other people. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. So glad that you are enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Arcoiris From Ms. to Mrs.

7th February 2014:
Enjoyed it! I hope Narcissa warms up to Rosť at some point. I thought all characters seemed very much in character. And can I say, "Yay! They are married!!!"

Author's Response: Yeah I have a feeling Narcissa isn't going to do much warming up. Some things just don't change. But really it doesn't seem like any of the family really cares about her opinion anyways. Glad they all seem in character, I hate writing about main characters from the series because I am so nervous that I will do them injustice.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Avanell 2 From Ms. to Mrs.

6th February 2014:
What an excellent introduction to the Malfoy family and manor! Loved the update, loved all three different reactions! Cannot wait for more, besides our couple cannot wait for Rose and Astoria to get to know one another, and then of course interactions with others. Draco? Narcissa? Any of the Weasley clan? Hoping for all that SOON!

Awesome brilliant update :D

Author's Response: Yes Astoria is a little bit more friendly than the others. I'm sure Draco, although he is some what alright with Rose, I'm sure he will through in a couple of rude comments about them being married, I mean after all he is still making payments on Scorpius' last wedding. Glad you liked the reactions. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #31, by thestral517 From Ms. to Mrs.

5th February 2014:
Enjoying story. Waiting for everyone else to find out.

Author's Response: It's coming. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Danielle Felton From Ms. to Mrs.

5th February 2014:
I have literally been stalking this story for so long now! This was really amazing as usual. I do follow Twelve as well and I get how different the Roses are. I thoroughly enjoyed this one and when i saw the word count was even more pleased. I just reread fighting temptations last night and I'm starting over this one. I really don't read over stories but honestly I'm in love with what you do to these characters and the lack of a typical storyline is astounding. I keep looking for more fics to sub while I wait for your updates but it really is hard to do seeing as no one comes close to your stories. I really am very anxious to read. when rose tells her parents. I loved when scorpius dropped the marriage bomb just like that. I also liked how you made draco more accepting that I think Ron will ever be. This was a wonderful chapter once again!

Author's Response: Yeah the Twelve Rose was giving me such a hard time. When I was writing, I was very shocked by the word count. In generally this chapter was challenging to write because I had no clue where I was going to end it. So when I saw the word count I like huh? But anyways glad you think my story line isn't typical, I new from the beginning of this series that I did not want to have any of it end with a wedding, it is so overdone, but I did want them to get married, because I think that is a very big change for Rose as a character. Rose telling her parents may not be what your expecting, she has pretty much made up her mind that she is not going to go tell them, she doesn't even want to be in the same room as Ron at the moment. That being said things don't always go according to plan so... You will just have to wait and see. As for Draco, well Rose did save Scorpius' life, can he really hate her for marrying them. He is not happy about it and he is going to have to work on accepting it, but what is he really going to say against it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I always look forward to what you have to say, you leave some of the sweetest reviews.

 Report Review

Review #33, by kayleefrank From Ms. to Mrs.

5th February 2014:
I love this story so far. Can't wait to read more! Btw, beautiful love scene. They are so hard to get just the right amount of details without going harlequin, and you did it perfectly.

Author's Response: Glad I could get the love scene right, I tried my best to keep it toned down. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I will hopefully have an update in a couple of weeks.

 Report Review

Review #34, by tiffy2440 From Ms. to Mrs.

4th February 2014:
Awesome story! I started reading Fighting Temptation a couple of days ago and I haven't stopped since. I've read all of it and now I can't wait for the next update. Hopefully it's not far away!

Author's Response: I'm working on it. My 'goal' is to get the next chapter of Twelve finished this weekend and then I can focus on chapter 24 of Confronting and get it updated. So hopefully it wont be but a couple of weeks. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #35, by sagitariangal Prior Engagements

1st February 2014:
I started reading Fighting Temptation just yesterday and by tonight, I finished reading up to the last updated chapter of the sequel!!! Needless to say you've got me hooked! Trust me when I say this, I have been reading your stories non-stop... while I was eating, drinking, hell even when I was drying my hair, my eyes were glued to the screen. My mom thinks I've gone mental, but that isn't news really. Neways did I mention I looovvve your story and that I'm hooked to it? please please please update soon! Can't wait!

Author's Response: Well thank you so much. I am running so late on this next chapter, I usually try to update every two weeks, but after I finished writing chapter eight of my Twelve, )where Scorpius and Rose have completely different personalities then the ones in this story), I had trouble connecting back to the Scorpius and Rose characters in this story. However that is over and I am about halfway through with chapter 23, so hopefully it wont be too long. So glad that you are enjoying my story. Thank you so much for reading and obsessing, I know there have been a few stories on this site that I was reading them in the middle of my trig class. So...
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFan Thinking With Avoidances

29th January 2014:
What exactly happened between Rose and Scorpius? They seem really aggressive towards one another and the last time I checked they left off on relatively good terms. I mean, I know that Rose wouldn't be thrilled to have Scorpius as a partner because of the memories but her reaction was a lot more violent than I had anticipated. Maybe there is more to it than I thought.

I always thought that Stacy and Rose would keep in touch after they left Hogwrts but now that I think about it, Rose hasn't mentioned Stacy at all in the last two chapters. It's so sad when you lose touch with friends. Stacy sounds link she's really happy though by the sounds of it. I shipped her and Bryan so hard in Fighting Temptation but I thought that they would never happen because of Vivian. It's good to hear that she (Vivian) and Bryan are still on good terms though even though they did break up.

Just some minor CC but you've got quite a few typos throughout the chapter that I would suggest fixing. But other than that I'm enjoying the story so far!

Author's Response: Nothing happened. Keep in mind that Rose expresses her emotions through anger and at the moment all she wants him to do is leave. I think her reaction was more out of frustration because Scorpius brings up a lot of old things for her, things that she had made a point to lock away and keep silent about.
As for Stacy and Rose, I personally feel like Rose isn't the type of person who is very good at keeping contact with people. She is one of those people who thinks I should write so in so, but then never really gets around to it. Yeah Rose hasn't had contact with Stacy in a while, I doubt that she would mention her very much in casual conversation. I do think that Stacy is happy. The Bryan and Stacy relationship is the only thing I have ever let readers change my mind about, originally I had always planned for him to end up with Vivian, but the more I started to think about Reviews that talked about Bryan/Stacy the more I thought about it and lets just say I saw the light, and now they are my favorite couple to write when I do get to write them. I have even planned out an entire spin off for them that takes place from the events of how they got together to current events in Confronting Temptation, but I haven't decided if I'm going to write it yet.
Yeah I am editing things as I go, I will look at the typos and go fix them, thank you for letting me know. Also thanks for the review and for reading.


 Report Review

Review #37, by hanna Prior Engagements

26th January 2014:
Amazing, as always.
Is this the end?

Author's Response: Oh no, the next chapter is them going to the Malfoys for Christmas. I'm trying to get it done as fast as possible but with school it's taking longer than I expected. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Lizzy Prior Engagements

17th January 2014:
Omg. Wow! So I loved the chapter. It was great as always. I liked how short and sweet it was. It was nice to see that you don't need all of the extra fillery stuff to make it good.
I loved loved the proposal scene and I'm not sure if you did this on purpose but I know that you said in a review on The Abundance Of Potters how if you ever had Rose and Scorpius get married it would be the same way that she had them get married in her story. So that was cool.
Ok so great story! I can't wait for the next update!
~Lizzy

Author's Response: YEah me and Phoenix Feather think a lot alike. I have had that proposal planned for about six months now, so when I saw that Phoenix did something similar to it, I about died laughing, because that is so not the first time that has happened. I thought about changing it because her chapter had come out first and I still had one chapter to go until this one but ultimately I decided to keep it because I fit so well, and I think that would be the absolute only way that Rose would even think about marriage, and then decide that it was something that she wanted. But to make it not completely like hers I tacked on the re-proposal which I really thought turned out well and good for them.
Anyways thank you so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the next chapter, I should be up putting it in the queue next weekend.


 Report Review

Review #39, by killjoy Prior Engagements

11th January 2014:
Ohhh dear lord Ron and Hermione are going to have a fit. Hermione because she missed them getting married and Ron because they got married lol

Author's Response: Assuming that Rose tells them that she is married, remember she isn't really talking to them at the moment. But who knows she may have a change of heart. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #40, by A Prior Engagements

11th January 2014:
asdfghjkl THERY ARE GETTING MARRIED!
IH
*shipping scorose*
i just love the way that he's just shouting 'THEN LETS GET MARRIED' and she's like 'FINE' and then he's just like 'wat did we just get engaged'

Author's Response: Yes they are. I thought that it would a very Rose/Scor way to bring up the subject. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Avanell 2 Prior Engagements

11th January 2014:
Wonderful, beautiful update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #42, by bookworm530 Prior Engagements

10th January 2014:
LOVE IT!!! Of course their families probably won't...can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Their families will have a few choice words, or lack of words in on circumstance. Glad you loved it that you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Arcoiris Prior Engagements

10th January 2014:
Loved it, especially how the rope turned into the ring. Brilliant! Hurrah for getting married!

Author's Response: I thought the rope would be a cool touch. So happy that you liked it. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Danielle Felton Prior Engagements

10th January 2014:
I really didn't expect that whole 'let's get married' thing at the end...but I was pleasantly suprised! These characters feel so real...I love this chapter! An excellent job well done! :) btw how many more chapters do you think this story will have? I honestly don't want it to end...I look toward to these two week updates immensely! Your writing makes so much sense and its a pleasure to read! It's kinda hard to get me really involved and attached to a story...but you've done it! See you in two weeks! :D

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't want them to wait. Rose doesn't do weddings and I can't picture them as the couple who would just wait to plan a wedding, they have already been through so much already. They would just do it. I'm estimating somewhere between 10-15 chapters left. But I will probably do like I did with Fighting and that is tell you when I'm at the last five chapters. I am so glad that you like my story and that you get my writing style. Thank you so much for the review I always look forward to seeing what you have to say.

 Report Review

Review #45, by kayleefrank Prior Engagements

10th January 2014:
I love it. I'm glad they finally got together, and got over their stupid issues. I know they will have more that involve family and I can't wait!

Author's Response: Yes the next chapter is definitely going to be full of family. mainly the Malfoys. Thank you do much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #46, by LightLeviosa5443 Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
Hi!

I don't think I could click the link fast enough when I saw that this chapter was posted!!! Fabulous!!

It was short, but perfect. It was everything the chapter needed to be, and I'm so happy you had them get engaged and married. This story is coming together so perfectly, and I honestly am loving reading it so much I don't know how I'm going to wait for the next chapter. I really don't! I hope Carla doesn't get too mad at them!!!

Thanks for writing such a brilliant piece of work, I can't wait for the next chapter to hit!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Yeah it took forever for this chapter to get validated. No joke for 4 days I checked my phone non stop.
This chapter was everything that I wanted it to be. Yeah I knew I didn't want Rose to wait. She never struck me as the person who would ever want a wedding and I think she would feel that getting engaged was so far from her ideas that when it came to getting married she would be like why not.
Hopefully you will only have to wait a couple of weeks for the next update. So it wont be near as bad. Carla will have something to say.
Thank you so much for the review.


 Report Review

Review #47, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
YAY! I'M SO EXCITED! I've been waiting SO LONG and now it's actually happening!

Author's Response: You've been waiting long, I've been waiting a year to write and publish this chapter. I was like a crazy puppy when I was waiting for this chapter to be validated. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Evelynn Rose Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
Oh my gosh, they're getting married! Where did this come from. Is her ring a piece of string? Anyways, update soon!I love this story, it has gotten so good.

Author's Response: Yes they are. This has been planned from about chapter 3 so I have been working on it for a while. No her ring isn't string, its a string that Scorpius enchanted to turn into a gold band. It's in the part when he is purposing. I just thought it would be a cool way to propose and seeing is how it was the next day I doubt he had time to go out and buy one. So glad that you liked, ill update in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Justanother_REGULUS_dream Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
Loved it. Short, sweet and to the point It was super good.

Author's Response: Yup, that's how I felt about it. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #50, by AriesGirl40 Prior Engagements

9th January 2014:
That was a really awesome surprise! I figured Rose would chicken out until Scorpius could produce a blessing out of Ron lol
See you next chapter!

Author's Response: Funny enough when I first started to plan out this story, over three years ago, the whole blessing from Ron, was going to be Rose's major downfall. Obviously that idea has evolved and the whole idea of them eloping has been around since like chapter 3 of this story. Thank you so much for the review. See you next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>