Reading Reviews for Fighting Temptation
  
856 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Voldermorthugs In the Bird Cage

9th May 2013:
There are a few grammatical mistakes, and some parts that could be smoothed out a bit, but so far I am really enjoying this fanfic. I like how you aren't magically making them like each other like so many people do with similar plot lines. They are having to get to know each other gradually.
Thanks!
Voldermorthugs

Author's Response: Yeah one of my goals this summer is to fix all those mistakes although I do think that the grammar gets better throughout the story. It used to drive me nuts when I read a fic and they hate each other in one chapter and are in love in the next that was part of the reason why I wrote this story. Anyways I am so happy that you are enjoying it and I hope you like the rest. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #27, by Anon Flying Off the Handle

28th April 2013:
AMAZING. I am hooked.

Author's Response: So good to know I hope that you enjoy the rest and that you will like the sequel. Thank you for reading and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by WishfulMuggle 15 Years Later

22nd April 2013:
I was completely caught by surprise by the whole fight thing...Why are they even fighting? But props to Rose for being able to hold her own...even though she kind of initiated the whole thing it would seem...I'm excited to continue reading.

Author's Response: It's been a few years since I wrote that scene but im pretty sure I had them fighting because I wanted something extreme, more than just name calling. Also I wanted to show that Rose was just as bad as Scorpius. Im glad that your excited to keep reading I hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #29, by potterbookworm Flying Off the Handle

11th April 2013:
All of these really cute moments in between Rose and Scorpius make me smile really big because of how adorable they are together. It could be because I found this story hours ago and it's now 3AM and I'm really tired and can't stop reading... But it's probably because they are adorable the way you write them :)

Author's Response: First of all let me say trying to respond to a review on your cell phone is so annoying. I tried three flipping times and I kept hitting the wrong button which would erase my respone, finally I just went to my computer.
Now that thats over, I am so happy that you are enjoying all the cute/adorable moments between Rose and Scorpius even if you are tired because it is 3 A.M.
Thank you so much for reading and Reviewing and I really hope that you enjoy the rest of the story just as much.


 Report Review

Review #30, by Nadia Epilogue

5th April 2013:
All I can say is, thank you. Thank you for writing this and sharing it, I am so so happy that I got to experience it.
You really are an incredible writer, you somehow make the story so real and heart-wrenchingly emotional. The characters were mature and well-developed, your timing was perfect. I'm speechless.

I loved it, please keep writing.

Author's Response: You made me smile so much in this review it was so.sweet and kind. Thank you so much for leaving it and you have no idea how much it means to me to know how much you liked this story and that you felt the characters. If you choose to read the sequel I do hope that it stands up to the impression that this story made. Once again thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #31, by queenwombat Breathe

5th April 2013:
i am illegitimately crying right now. I don't know what to say. I'm so pissed at Rose she needs Scorpius and Scorp needs her AAHHHhhh why can't they see it!!!???

Author's Response: First of all I want to say welcome to the being pissed off at Rose Weasley fan club, I don't think one person liked her after this chapter, which wasn't my intention, yet I could still see how. All I can really say on her behalf is that she is young and confused and she has so many issues and things going on that she is really pushed into doing what she hunks is best, even if it's not. I'm sorry I made you cry. Thank you so much for your review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #32, by queenwombat What is Love?

4th April 2013:
aah i am eternally in love with this relationship!! it's too perfect. It's so much better the Draco/Hermione because they are just way to different but these to i swear the wizard gods made it happen

Author's Response: Yeah I read Draco/Hermione years ago and for a while and yet I could never get past how Draco would never date Hermione because she was a muggle born, and also I think that he wouldn't have liked her even if she was a pure blood, because she would be too much like ron's family and not care about her blood status and also because she was such a know it all. Lastly because I'm such a big Ron and Hermione fan so... Anyways with that being said I felt that Scorpius could maybe feel differently especially sense there wasn't that much about him in the book, I could sort of make his personality how I wanted it to be.
I will say that the Wizarding Gods have some sort of sense of humor.
Thanks for the review and for reading.
P.S. Really random note I love your name queenwombat. Totally Awesome.


 Report Review

Review #33, by queenwombat Collision

4th April 2013:
NONONONONONONONONOnononoononono i thought it was going to be happy now... plus this whole time Scorpius has been 'fighting temptation' so no more fighting k (but the chapter was still rly good even though i wanted to cry!!)

Author's Response: Yes but it did have a point and he did say that he loved her and in a way he was forcing Rose to open up her own feelings so it wasn't a totally horrible chapter. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jena Paranoia and Secrets Revealed

4th April 2013:
I'm totally a rosexscorp fan obviously :P I'm rooting for Bryan and Stacy right now !

Author's Response: I really hope that you read chapter 3 of the sequel. Even if you have no desire to read more about my Rose/Scor after this stroy still check out chapter 3. I know that sounds weird but you will understand why, when your done reading. Thanks for the review and for reading hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by queenwombat Secrets and Dancing Kisses

4th April 2013:
YES YESYESYESYESYEZSyesyesyesyes you make me very happy!

Author's Response: Glad to know that I can make you happy, thanks for the review I'm so happy that you are enjoyong it.

 Report Review

Review #36, by queenwombat Are We Friends?

4th April 2013:
I love this story and i did like the friends scene a lot. You're a really good writer and I'm pretty sure you've finished this story but I hope you write a new one soon. You have the kind of talent that cannot be ignored!

Author's Response: I do have a sequel that I am working on for this story. There are 5 chapters posted and it is called confronting temptation. Thank you so much for the review and the compliment, it was so sweet. I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Ice Epilogue

4th April 2013:
:-( :'( :-) :-D =-O

Author's Response: I hope that means you like it. I hope you enjoy the sequel as well. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #38, by AriPotter In the Bird Cage

1st April 2013:
I want to apologize for my review in the previous chapter. I totally missed the fact that it was an April Fool's joke, because I am obviously a complete idiot, and your story is the only one I read today. I will definitely continue reading. Sorry again!

Author's Response: No it's fine although if I we're you I would wait until tomorrow before I start reading it that way it makes sense and that you get the full effect. I wouldn't be able to get through it cuz the messed up words would drive me nuts. Gotta love the Hpff staff. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by AriPotter Pushy Friends and The Enemies Talk

1st April 2013:
So, I started reading this story, and I was really enjoying it. However, I cannot get myself to read another chapter because of all the messed up words. I mean, everytime it should be "voices," it is "underwear," and that is just one example. I looked ahead, and it is that way for at least the next two chapters. If this is ever fixed, I would love to read the story, but until then, I don't think I can handle it.

Author's Response: Trust me I couldn't handle it either, it is driving me nuts, all will be better on April 2nd and the original content will be back. Thank you for reading my story and hope that you enjoy it when all the weird words are removed.

 Report Review

Review #40, by broshell Friends and Other Company

1st April 2013:
I like the story but word choices are confusing me. Underwear for voice... puppies for eyes. There is more but you get the point.

Author's Response: HPFF thinks it's funny to play tricks on April first in honor of Fred and George. Reread on April 2nd all will be back to the way I wrote it. Yeah I get the point it is extremely annoying, and I didn't do it intentionally. Thanks for reviewing though and the next chapter wont be so weird.

 Report Review

Review #41, by Candyfloss Unicorn Epilogue

31st March 2013:
I think this was a really really good novel, and i really enjoyed reading it. I am kind of sad that Rose and Scorpius didn't get together :(

*hugs!*

Author's Response: Yeah I just felt that Rose wasn't ready yet and that they we're both kind of young. That's why I the sequel six years later when they are like 24 because I feel like by then she would have had time to mature enough to actually fight for him. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you check out the sequel because my intent is not to leave them broken up. If you don't I will go ahead and tell you that they do end up together and that if I didn't do the sequel the epilogue of fighting temptation would have showed that. So no need to be too sad. Thanks for the review. Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Candyfloss Unicorn Breathe

30th March 2013:
I. Am. Crying.

why rosie? D:

Author's Response: Im sorry. Please forgive me. Lol thanks for the review glad that you stuck with the story.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Candyfloss Unicorn Are We On Trial

28th March 2013:
This was so sad. I really love this fanfiction, but at this chapter, i was crying at the end. Really. I love this! I am going to hug you over the internet!

*hugs!*
Amalie
Candyfloss Unicorn

Author's Response: Thank you I love hugs. I'm sorry that the chapter was sad but it gets better. Thanks for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Candyfloss Unicorn Forgotton Birthdays With Unexpected Reactions

28th March 2013:
SO CUTE!
I was like; KISS KISS KISS!

Author's Response: They will kiss eventually. Thank you so much for reviewing and reading. I hope you are enjoying the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by DracoForLifee Breathe

26th March 2013:
It was too sad :O
I just can't get myself to read the remaining chapters.
*sigh* fingers crossed, I hope to read something that will be happier ='(

Author's Response: I'm sorry that you thought it was so sad but please do try and to continue to read. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #46, by RavenclawGirl11 Flying Off the Handle

16th March 2013:
Sorry to point this out, but I noticed from your writing that you are american. I am English, and in England pissed means drunk
Other than that, this is a really good story
RavenClawGirl11

Author's Response: Well it's true you learn something new every day. Thank you for the information I will keep that in mind for future reference. Glad that you are enjoying the story even though it has a touch of American in it. Thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #47, by Queen of rascals Insight With Downfalls

7th March 2013:
I love the story, but you might want to go over all the chapters again.
Most could use a little more editing. Grammar is fine, it's more word choice and spelling then anything.
None the less, I love the story!!
Keep writing, your very good at it!!

Author's Response: I have been meaning to go in and do some clean up work with the chapters, it really just comes down to time and a lack of it. Anyways thank you so much for the review and I am glad that you love the story even with the errors. Enjoy the rest.

 Report Review

Review #48, by sleepless_nights Complications and The Truth

28th February 2013:
I just hate how Al, Lily and the others just go on about how Scorpius used to hurt Rose, and none of them thinks about how she hurt and provoked him just as bad. And Rose never admits to that either, what really annoys me about her!

Author's Response: Alright so what you said did slightly get to me so much that I had to go back and read the chapter because I swore that she did admit to starting the fights as well. Somewhere in the scene with her family and they are talking about what their parents are going to say when they look back on their children Molly says "Think back on our childhoods they are autamatically going to say Rose was the smartest but man she had a temper remember the way her and that Malfoy boy would fight." That wasn't Molly defending Rose that was her acusing Rose and Rose even admits to starting the fights in the next line "He initiated just as many fights as I did." and Rose even says that Albus fought him too, which leads Albus to say "You two would beat each other up for no reason."
Now in Al, Lily, and the others defense they havn't gotten to know Scorpius the way that Rose has and admittedly as you see in chapter three (I think) Rose has had more injuries than Scorpius and her's do tend to be worse simply because Malfoy is stronger she could walk away from a fight with a broken ankle and his would only be sprained or fractured so they already see him as being threat. Not to mention their family loyalty is rooted so deep within them that they feel they have to choose Rose's side, even though there really isn't a right side because they both used to fight it was never one sided.
I hope I didn't offend you in this response, it's just that lately especially I have had to become a huge advocate for Rose and yes she is misunderstood, but she does know her faults and I don't want you to think that she didn't admite to what she was doing. Admitedly at the time of the conversation they still didn't know about her relationship with him, so she couldn't defend him like she wanted to but you do see towards the end of that scene that when she tells albus that he better learn to trust Malfoy. Also you will see agian in a few chapters that Albus knows full and Well that those fights weren't all of Scorpius' fault.
Anyways I hope I cleared some things up I just don't want anyone to hate her because she isn't honest. Hating her for being a child or immature or in some circumstances for being a coward all of that is fine but not because she didn't own up to her part in the situation. So thank you for the review and sorry about the explanation, since I am writing the story I guess I feel a little protective of Rose.


 Report Review

Review #49, by KiaraMalfoy Situations and Punishment

21st February 2013:
I love it! You always use the perfect language in your chapters! Enchatee!

Author's Response: I am so glad that you ae enjoying it I hope that the rest is just as good. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlfriend Epilogue

19th February 2013:
This is the best story I have seen on this site. Very romantic!

Author's Response: Well I am so glad that you liked it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>