Reading Reviews for Fighting Temptation
864 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Diezal325 Complications and The Truth

15th June 2013:
soz.ive lost track. gr8 book im reading it on my kindle...its really hard 2 type! how old r...

Author's Response: Alright chapters 1-11 they are fifteen turning sixteen. Scorpius turned sixteen in April and Rose's birthday is in July so she is fifteen, and Albus was born right before her so he is fifteen. Now after chapter 11. I jump ahead a year and 4 months, and they are seventh years 18 turning 19 so at the point your at they are all 18. I remember in the books that students could go to Hogwarts at eleven years old and I remember that Ron was on the older end of that age group so that's where I put them. i hope that helps thanks for reading and reviewing I hope you enjoy the rest.

 Report Review

Review #27, by MissesWeasley123 Epilogue

14th June 2013:
Yay! Toronto! I'm Canadian, so Im hoping for some action in Toronto, which is like, 2 hours away from where i live :D cannot wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Im sorry to say that she doesn't stay in Toronto that long. I wanted to get her on the North American continent so that her final move to New York doesn't seem so far off. Your still not that far from her destination, much closer than me im from Georgia. Thank you so much for reading and for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Cathy20 Epilogue

11th June 2013:
Okay, I absolutely LOVE this story! I can't wait to start reading the sequel! The one thing that I didn't like about this was the fact that there were frequent misspellings of words as other words. For example: "He put his hand on he check" instead of "He put his hand on her cheek". the "he"/"her" and "check"/"cheek" ones were the ones I noticed the most...I disregarded the errors while I was reading because the story line was still PHENOMENAL! I absolutely adore your plot and character development! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Yes I am well aware of that, and I'm not going to lie when I first started the story no editing was done. which would have caught that and of course spell check never caught on to it because they were actual words. I have since actually started editing my own writing and i'm not going to lie sometimes a few things get past me but not near as often as they used to. the reason check and cheek get the most problems is because (and this is what I think i'm not a 100% sure,) that e and c are somewhat similar and when I'm reading on a computer it is extremely hard for me to slow down as I would on paper and I think I skim over it seeing the c as an e.
Anywyas not the point there really is no excuses that just what I think might be happening. I am in the process of slowly editing because there really are some misspellings which are ridiculous and make no sense what so ever, which would have been caught if I edited. Once again not the point the sequel I spend time actually editing and it has gotten better.
Besides that thank you so much for the review and I am so happy that you enjoyed the story itself. Enjoy the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #29, by mynameisjessicaah Are We Friends?

7th June 2013:
I'm really enjoying the story so far. I think you're a great writer and have a great imagination. Rose and Scorpius are one of my favourite pairings. Although, the spelling is rather off putting. Do you have a spell checker on your word document? Otherwise, it's great and I'm glad I started reading your fanfic!

Author's Response: Yeah I have a word document the only problem is that I didn't misspell words I just used different words. I have gone back and edited that chapter and I am editing them all little by little but it is a process. Anyways than you so much for the review and I am glad that you are enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #30, by nitra_black Epilogue

30th May 2013:
i first started reading this story 2 years ago!..and i never removed it from my favourites and now i know why..Its an incredible story and i stuck by what i said 2 years ago; still one of the best ive ever read on here (and ive read ALOT! LOL) You should be sooo proud of what you've accomplished it's not easy to write a story that spans 4 years and has the main characters go from enemies to lovers to a couple to exes to lovers to friends to acquaintances and now back to lovers again.. I'm so privileged to have read it and so happy that you made it in the first place. CONGRATULATIONS!!

Now onto the sequel! :)


Author's Response: Thank you so much I am beyond extremely proud of this story. It is the first story that I have ever finished all the way through and in doing that I know it is possible and I can do it again. It took me three years to get it done but I did it and put my heart and soul into it, along with some blood sweat and tears. Anyways I am so beyond happy that you have finished reading it and that you were enjoyed it. It means so much to me to hear that you liked it thank you for sticking with me for two years. Thank you for the review I hope that you enjoy the sequel.

 Report Review

Review #31, by ironmanboo When She Was Born

20th May 2013:
this is such a sweet chapter!! cant wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Well I am so happy that you thought it was sweet I love Ron/Hermione so much so... Hope you enjoy the rest of the story thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #32, by Vesi Epilogue

14th May 2013:
I really enjoyed this story! I started reading Confronting Temptation, only to realize it was a sequel. A well written and engrossing stories, well done :))

Author's Response: Thank you so much I am so glad that you enjoyed it. I hope that Confronting Temptation wasn't hard to understand without reading Fighting Temptation. I hope that you enjoy Confronting. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #33, by Vesi I'm Here For You

13th May 2013:
This is such a cute story! I really enjoy it :)))

Author's Response: I am so happy to hear that, I hope that you enjoy the rest as well. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #34, by Voldermorthugs In the Bird Cage

9th May 2013:
There are a few grammatical mistakes, and some parts that could be smoothed out a bit, but so far I am really enjoying this fanfic. I like how you aren't magically making them like each other like so many people do with similar plot lines. They are having to get to know each other gradually.

Author's Response: Yeah one of my goals this summer is to fix all those mistakes although I do think that the grammar gets better throughout the story. It used to drive me nuts when I read a fic and they hate each other in one chapter and are in love in the next that was part of the reason why I wrote this story. Anyways I am so happy that you are enjoying it and I hope you like the rest. Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Anon Flying Off the Handle

28th April 2013:
AMAZING. I am hooked.

Author's Response: So good to know I hope that you enjoy the rest and that you will like the sequel. Thank you for reading and for the review.

 Report Review

Review #36, by WishfulMuggle 15 Years Later

22nd April 2013:
I was completely caught by surprise by the whole fight thing...Why are they even fighting? But props to Rose for being able to hold her own...even though she kind of initiated the whole thing it would seem...I'm excited to continue reading.

Author's Response: It's been a few years since I wrote that scene but im pretty sure I had them fighting because I wanted something extreme, more than just name calling. Also I wanted to show that Rose was just as bad as Scorpius. Im glad that your excited to keep reading I hope you enjoy the rest. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #37, by potterbookworm Flying Off the Handle

11th April 2013:
All of these really cute moments in between Rose and Scorpius make me smile really big because of how adorable they are together. It could be because I found this story hours ago and it's now 3AM and I'm really tired and can't stop reading... But it's probably because they are adorable the way you write them :)

Author's Response: First of all let me say trying to respond to a review on your cell phone is so annoying. I tried three flipping times and I kept hitting the wrong button which would erase my respone, finally I just went to my computer.
Now that thats over, I am so happy that you are enjoying all the cute/adorable moments between Rose and Scorpius even if you are tired because it is 3 A.M.
Thank you so much for reading and Reviewing and I really hope that you enjoy the rest of the story just as much.

 Report Review

Review #38, by Nadia Epilogue

5th April 2013:
All I can say is, thank you. Thank you for writing this and sharing it, I am so so happy that I got to experience it.
You really are an incredible writer, you somehow make the story so real and heart-wrenchingly emotional. The characters were mature and well-developed, your timing was perfect. I'm speechless.

I loved it, please keep writing.

Author's Response: You made me smile so much in this review it was so.sweet and kind. Thank you so much for leaving it and you have no idea how much it means to me to know how much you liked this story and that you felt the characters. If you choose to read the sequel I do hope that it stands up to the impression that this story made. Once again thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #39, by queenwombat Breathe

5th April 2013:
i am illegitimately crying right now. I don't know what to say. I'm so pissed at Rose she needs Scorpius and Scorp needs her AAHHHhhh why can't they see it!!!???

Author's Response: First of all I want to say welcome to the being pissed off at Rose Weasley fan club, I don't think one person liked her after this chapter, which wasn't my intention, yet I could still see how. All I can really say on her behalf is that she is young and confused and she has so many issues and things going on that she is really pushed into doing what she hunks is best, even if it's not. I'm sorry I made you cry. Thank you so much for your review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #40, by queenwombat What is Love?

4th April 2013:
aah i am eternally in love with this relationship!! it's too perfect. It's so much better the Draco/Hermione because they are just way to different but these to i swear the wizard gods made it happen

Author's Response: Yeah I read Draco/Hermione years ago and for a while and yet I could never get past how Draco would never date Hermione because she was a muggle born, and also I think that he wouldn't have liked her even if she was a pure blood, because she would be too much like ron's family and not care about her blood status and also because she was such a know it all. Lastly because I'm such a big Ron and Hermione fan so... Anyways with that being said I felt that Scorpius could maybe feel differently especially sense there wasn't that much about him in the book, I could sort of make his personality how I wanted it to be.
I will say that the Wizarding Gods have some sort of sense of humor.
Thanks for the review and for reading.
P.S. Really random note I love your name queenwombat. Totally Awesome.

 Report Review

Review #41, by queenwombat Collision

4th April 2013:
NONONONONONONONONOnononoononono i thought it was going to be happy now... plus this whole time Scorpius has been 'fighting temptation' so no more fighting k (but the chapter was still rly good even though i wanted to cry!!)

Author's Response: Yes but it did have a point and he did say that he loved her and in a way he was forcing Rose to open up her own feelings so it wasn't a totally horrible chapter. Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Jena Paranoia and Secrets Revealed

4th April 2013:
I'm totally a rosexscorp fan obviously :P I'm rooting for Bryan and Stacy right now !

Author's Response: I really hope that you read chapter 3 of the sequel. Even if you have no desire to read more about my Rose/Scor after this stroy still check out chapter 3. I know that sounds weird but you will understand why, when your done reading. Thanks for the review and for reading hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by queenwombat Secrets and Dancing Kisses

4th April 2013:
YES YESYESYESYESYEZSyesyesyesyes you make me very happy!

Author's Response: Glad to know that I can make you happy, thanks for the review I'm so happy that you are enjoyong it.

 Report Review

Review #44, by queenwombat Are We Friends?

4th April 2013:
I love this story and i did like the friends scene a lot. You're a really good writer and I'm pretty sure you've finished this story but I hope you write a new one soon. You have the kind of talent that cannot be ignored!

Author's Response: I do have a sequel that I am working on for this story. There are 5 chapters posted and it is called confronting temptation. Thank you so much for the review and the compliment, it was so sweet. I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #45, by Ice Epilogue

4th April 2013:
:-( :'( :-) :-D =-O

Author's Response: I hope that means you like it. I hope you enjoy the sequel as well. Thank you so much for the review and for reading.

 Report Review

Review #46, by AriPotter In the Bird Cage

1st April 2013:
I want to apologize for my review in the previous chapter. I totally missed the fact that it was an April Fool's joke, because I am obviously a complete idiot, and your story is the only one I read today. I will definitely continue reading. Sorry again!

Author's Response: No it's fine although if I we're you I would wait until tomorrow before I start reading it that way it makes sense and that you get the full effect. I wouldn't be able to get through it cuz the messed up words would drive me nuts. Gotta love the Hpff staff. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #47, by AriPotter Pushy Friends and The Enemies Talk

1st April 2013:
So, I started reading this story, and I was really enjoying it. However, I cannot get myself to read another chapter because of all the messed up words. I mean, everytime it should be "voices," it is "underwear," and that is just one example. I looked ahead, and it is that way for at least the next two chapters. If this is ever fixed, I would love to read the story, but until then, I don't think I can handle it.

Author's Response: Trust me I couldn't handle it either, it is driving me nuts, all will be better on April 2nd and the original content will be back. Thank you for reading my story and hope that you enjoy it when all the weird words are removed.

 Report Review

Review #48, by broshell Friends and Other Company

1st April 2013:
I like the story but word choices are confusing me. Underwear for voice... puppies for eyes. There is more but you get the point.

Author's Response: HPFF thinks it's funny to play tricks on April first in honor of Fred and George. Reread on April 2nd all will be back to the way I wrote it. Yeah I get the point it is extremely annoying, and I didn't do it intentionally. Thanks for reviewing though and the next chapter wont be so weird.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Candyfloss Unicorn Epilogue

31st March 2013:
I think this was a really really good novel, and i really enjoyed reading it. I am kind of sad that Rose and Scorpius didn't get together :(


Author's Response: Yeah I just felt that Rose wasn't ready yet and that they we're both kind of young. That's why I the sequel six years later when they are like 24 because I feel like by then she would have had time to mature enough to actually fight for him. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you check out the sequel because my intent is not to leave them broken up. If you don't I will go ahead and tell you that they do end up together and that if I didn't do the sequel the epilogue of fighting temptation would have showed that. So no need to be too sad. Thanks for the review. Hugs.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Candyfloss Unicorn Breathe

30th March 2013:
I. Am. Crying.

why rosie? D:

Author's Response: Im sorry. Please forgive me. Lol thanks for the review glad that you stuck with the story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>