Reading Reviews for Lipstick Stain
  
43 Reviews Found

Review #26, by voldy's devil Because I Loved Her

22nd December 2010:
OMG! This was the first story that made me cry. Right now there isn't a person who i feel more sorry for than Albus. He really loved her ... *tears*
10/10 :")

Author's Response: Sorry I made you cry! I cried writing it too! And I feel so sorry for Albus... I think I may have to write a sequal for him to be happy in!!! Thanks for the review! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ronsgirl29 Because I Loved Her

20th December 2010:
KIRSTY, OMG. YOU MADE ME CRY. I'm sitting here at my computer with tears ready to burst. This is just so sad! But I think it's some of the best writing I've seen you do, they way you captured his emotions was amazing. *turns green with envy* You made it so that I could feel what he felt. Amazingg.

I thought the lipstick stain was a really nice touch. It's crazy how even the smallest thigns become important when you lose someone. And that he didn't care that she wasn't a redhead, haha that made me smile (:

Wonderful oneshot, even if it did make me cry. Though I hope someday he's able to be happy again, I can't bare the thought of him being so lonely his whole life.

10/10
-sylvia

Author's Response: Sorry I made you cry! :'( It is so sad! I actually hated myself for days after I wrote it! Like for real, I just wrote and saw what came out, then reread it and felt awful!

I'm so glad that you think its one of my best pieces though!! :D Cheers! I did like the lipstick stain bit, I mean when you loose someone every little thing matters you know?

And I've been thinking about writing another oneshot, just because I cant bear leaving Al so miserable! He's only 19!!! Thanks for the awesome review! -Kirsty x


 Report Review

Review #28, by poisoned_thoughts Because I Loved Her

5th December 2010:
Can i just say that was amazing. It was so sad I actually cried a little.

Author's Response: thank you so much! Sorry that I made you cry though! Hope you enjoyed it anyway- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #29, by nena Because I Loved Her

5th December 2010:
LOVED IT!...beautifully written.sad but still a wonderful story :)

Author's Response: thank you so much! Thanks for reviewing- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by baletgir Because I Loved Her

4th December 2010:
I don't cry. EVER. I honestly cannot remember the last time I cried, especially over something "not real". But you did it, well I teared up, which is like sobbing for me. That was so beautiful and wonderfully (?) sad. You could not have written this any better. It had some great details, but not too many and any more would have taken away from the emotions which you portrayed brilliantly. I'm speechless!
Great Job!
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Wow, I feel very privillaged then! I'm really glad that you liked it! I'm glad that I got the detail/emotion barrier right! THanks so much for reviewing! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #31, by angie123 Because I Loved Her

4th December 2010:
Well done, love. Good story. Very sad,but hey, that's the point, right? 10/10

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad that you like it. It really is the saddest thing I've written! But hey, it was called a challenge for a reason! Thanks for reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #32, by KarmaBlack Because I Loved Her

31st October 2010:
Congratulations - first time I've ever cried in a one-shot. Fabulous writing! My favorite line was the, "I was the first Potter man in four generations to love a woman who was not a redhead. And I didnít care in the slightest- because it meant I got her." one! I wish I'd thought of that because its simply amazing! Love it!

Author's Response: aww sorry you cried! But yay that my piece is moving :D I'm glad that you liked that line and the story in general! Thank you for reviewing! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by GinnyWeasley447 Because I Loved Her

29th October 2010:
This almost made me cry it was sooo good. You are an unbelievably good writer! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and took the time to review- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #34, by cg Because I Loved Her

27th October 2010:
sooo saaad
:'(


do you know the name of the guy in your banner

Author's Response: Tom Sturridge :) And thanks for reviewing- Kirsty xx

 Report Review

Review #35, by iluv2eatcarbs Because I Loved Her

25th October 2010:
Hey!! Sorry it's taken me so long to get here and review!!! Real life has been kicking my butt! Anyway, onto reviewing. I really loved this, honestly! I haven't stumbled upon many deaths with next generation fics (apparently death doesn't exist if Voldemort is dead :P) But I really truly loved this. You depicted Albus's lost and grief really well and I was pleasantly surprised. You're definatly going to be a tough competitor :)

~Lauren

Author's Response: Lauren- no problem, I get real life, sometimes it just gets too busy!!!

Now that you mention it- I havent read any next gen deaths... hmm, never thought about it really! But i'm glad that you liked it! And this was my first ever challenge and I must say I really enjoyed it! Thank you for reviewing and I look forward to hearing the results!!! :D -Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #36, by yegodsitskripa Because I Loved Her

24th October 2010:
this was a GREAT story. i absolutely loved it! its so frikking bittersweet!
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it and took the time to review! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #37, by castaspell Because I Loved Her

24th October 2010:
Oh my gosh I cried a little bit. That was so heart-wrenchingly sad and super good at the exact same time. You really portrayed how much Al really loved her. It's hard (for me at least) to write that strong of a love. You pulled it off brialliantly. Great job!

-castaspell
10/10

Author's Response: castaspell- sorry I made you cry!

This is (I think) by far the saddest thing i've ever written. I think Al really did love her, like the real kind and I felt awful about what I did to him when I read over my story! (I wrote it on a bit of a whim) But i'm glad that I got across the intensity of Als lover- thank you so much for taking the time to review! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #38, by potterfreak2 Because I Loved Her

23rd October 2010:
Wow. That was heartbreakingly sad. :( But I loved it anyway. It was so romantic. And when Albus reveals everything he has done because of his love for Sara, your heart breaks and goes out to him. I really loved it, and it was well-written.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it and thought it was well written, I think I might have to write another one shot to make sure Al is okay though. I feel so bad for him! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Roonyskatoony Because I Loved Her

21st October 2010:
Aw...wait sorry let me just saw that again...aw! THAT WAS SO FLIPPING SAD! It was just...ok so I'm kind of lost for words but it was amazing. Like incredible amazing. Definitely 10/10!

Author's Response: I know! It really IS sad! The saddest thing i've written so far! Thank you so much for reviewing and letting me know your thoughts! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by Amberfire Because I Loved Her

21st October 2010:
oh my gosh , I was crying through that. It was very moving and very realistic. Well done so much for capturing the raw emotion from Albus. It was sweet that we only knew of Sara through his memories but we could already get a feel for how good of a person she was because of how much Albus loved her.

This is such a nice piece and I'm so glad about the way it turned out, I was taken in from the very beginning, and all the way through it was captivating and emotional. Albus' feelings were so raw and real, well done.

The lipstick stained cup. Brilliant, and so, so sweet. And the engagement ring necklace, so sweet as well. I liked how you also included that there were some days that Albus didn't know the point of getting up or doing anything. I thought that was very realistic. I don't think you could loose someone that close and continue easily so well done for portraying Albus' difficulties. I was so impressed, and cried a lot :S

Brilliant.
Amberfire

Author's Response: Amberfire- thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review!

As mean as i'm going to sound- i'm so glad I made you cry!!! :D I mean, i'm sorry and all that but it means that my story must have been pretty decent :P

I'm glad that I managed to capture the raw emotion of loosing someone you love. I mean I felt horrible for killing Sara after i'd done it. I mean Al was only 19 and he lost the love of his life!

As for the lipstick stain- without sounding arrogant I think that that was one of my better ideas! I mean you always see lipstick stains on cups and I can imagine feeling like that was all there was left.

I'm really glad that you liked this story! And I hope that I didnt make you too sad! (I was depressed for 3 days after writing it! -Ask my best friend!) Thanks again for reviewing!- Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Rowdy18 Because I Loved Her

20th October 2010:
Oh my gosh I am bawling right now. Such a great sorry! Feel bad for Albus :(. Great job with this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Crying! Sorry! But hey- at least I know I did a good job if you're crying! I felt horrible after I wrote this! I couldnt believe what I had just written! I almost changed it, but i'm kinda glad I didnt! Thank you for your praise! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #42, by BananasForApple Because I Loved Her

19th October 2010:
Oh my gosh! That was awesome! I'm sobbing right now, just so you know. Haha. Do you plan on writing more about Albus and Sara (like before she died)? I would love to read it!
-Brit

Author's Response: Really? I made you cry?! :D Is it wrong that that makes me happy? I made one of my best friends cry too! And I almost cried myself when I read it over! :O Sorry, I dont plan on writing Al and Sara's love story (though my over active imagination gave me the basic outline) they were very happy- i'll give you that! Thank you so much for reviewing! And sorry for making you cry! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Akussa Because I Loved Her

19th October 2010:
Very sweet and emotional piece. I love it.
The details you give are just enough so that we can imagine what kind of love those two have known and how hard it can be for him to be left behind.
Excellent work..

Author's Response: Thank you so much- I'm glad that I managed to provide enough detail about them whilst leaving enough to your own imagination! :) And also, yes I feel so sorry for Al, after I wrote this I felt so guilty! I was tempted to change it! Thank you so much for reviewing- Kirsty

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>