Reading Reviews for The Dream Barrier
  
267 Reviews Found

Review #26, by cometolive21 The Dream Barrier

30th August 2011:
So far totally beautiful! I love it. Can't wait to read more! Sometimes i hate it when they have someone be James sibling but this just works so well for some reason. I think it's because you aren't saying it is actually part of the book in a way. Sorry for rambling!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoy my story! :D Its always a wonderful thing to hear! Thank you for the review and I hope that you'll keep reading and reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #27, by HartOfARebel Quidditch Practice

29th August 2011:
It's been ages!! I'm so happy you updated..yay =]
Great chapter, the only complaint I have is that I felt it was a little short. But that's probably because I love the story so much and wanted to keep reading =]
Great chapter, James and Lily have finally got together (!). It felt a little anti-climactic, but I still liked it. It wasn't a big production or anything, which Lily probably liked.
I know college is stressful and exciting and writing is probably the last thing on your mind. But I'd love if you updated again soon. =]

Author's Response: It has been ages! Sorry! This chapter is over the 3000 mark which is what I always go for so it isn't much shorter than any of the others. With James and Lily I've always felt that them getting together would be a bit anticlimatic. Because of how they were. If James did it extravagently then it would show Lily that he hadn't changed. But in making the moment all about them and not about the audience Lily said yes. But thats my view! I move out on Saturday! But I am trying to write a fair chunk of the next chapter this week! Try being the operative word! Thanks for the review! -Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sirius is sexy Quidditch Practice

28th August 2011:
you, my friend, are a complete legend, I love this story so much it's untrue, it's brilliant. please carry on writing it because i cant live life not knowing how it turned out! you're amazing big love! Ps, all hell will break loose if Kirsty and Sirius do not end up back together! xxx

Author's Response: why thank you! :) I'm glad that you like the story, it's good fun to write! I will finish this though, I promise you that! And Kirsty and Sirius. well we'll find out soon ;) Thanks for the review! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexNicLamb Quidditch Practice

28th August 2011:
Oh! I love it. And you. But mostly it. I might love you more if update faster this time... Lol. Just saying. It's good that Sirius and Kristy are back to normal. I almost typed back together. *Hint, Hint* Update quick-ER!

Author's Response: I will try to update soon, but no promises! I move away from home this week! :O And I wouldn't say they were back to normal, they're closer than they were after the break up. There's still a bit of distance between them! I will update when I can- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #30, by lily601kd Quidditch Practice

28th August 2011:
Yeah! Another chapter! WHEN WILL SIRUIS AND KIRSTY GET BACK TOGETHER!? It's unbearable having to read about the two of them liking each other (cuz you know they do) and not doing anything about it. Isn't funny how two people can't see they're in love, but everyone else can?

Author's Response: ahaha, everyone has the same questions!! They're both idiots. We can all see it, but they're both being a bit stuborn at the moment. I have a plan though ;) I'll update as soon as I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #31, by leopard Fighting With James

25th August 2011:
i'm really enjoying this story so far, it's great! i can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying it! The next chapter is in the queue. I hope you keep reading and reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #32, by Messrs Leo Welcome to my Life

25th August 2011:
I loved this! I can't believe I haven't found this sooner...You know...Is it sad to say that I have always wanted to be part of Harry Potter too? Okay, i'm going to admit it. I dream that I am part of The Marauders and I really wish I was a witch. This story is really cool and it had grabbed my attention straight away and has made my obsession with Harry Potter a litte more real! All I can say is that this is going to be a really good story and thank you for coming up with the idea! :D

Author's Response: ahaha, I think that all us HP geeks secretly want to be apart of it! I'm glad that you're enjoying the story, hope you keep reading and reviewing! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexNicLamb The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

31st July 2011:
You know, I've been reading this story since day one, and only now have I realized that Kirsty and Reg's relationship is kinda like Lily and Snape's. But more interesting. Update Soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for having been reading from the start! It's always nice to hear that someone has read from the start and aren't bored yet! And actually you're quite right. I hadn't thought about that. I guess that Gryffies and Slytherins just don't make good friends! I've started the next chapter. I'll update when I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #34, by Rosealena Welcome to my Life

18th July 2011:
I thoguht this chapter was really good. I can really relate to a good majority of what was written. Good job and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed it :) Thanks for the review - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #35, by ipopo75 Welcome to my Life

14th July 2011:
I love it ! It's the first time that I read this kind of story... I'll read the next chapter right now !

Author's Response: well I'm glad that you decided to read it! Thank you for your review and I hope you continue reading - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #36, by Padfoot_The_Author33 A Broken Heart

14th July 2011:
Oh my god! James's reaction was a little harsh, i found myself crying at it. In fact i still am... :(
Great chapter though, beautifully written:)

Author's Response: James is a prat. Sorry I made you cry! But i'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #37, by Padfoot_The_Author33 Love and Letters

14th July 2011:
NO! As much as i luv sirius, he and kirsty ABSOLUTELY CAN'T BREAK UP!

Author's Response: Ah, those two... I guess you'll just have to see what happens between them :( - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #38, by Padfoot_The_Author33 Hogwarts is Home

14th July 2011:
This story cracks me up until I have tears running down my cheeks! The facial kind XD 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad that you were amused by this chapter! Thank you for all your amazing reviews! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Maddie From A Different Table

12th July 2011:
Hatin' Krity, feelin' bad for Regulus

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #40, by lily601kd The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

12th July 2011:
wow. poor Leigh. This story is getting good! It's becoming more serious and stuffs. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I know! I feel bad for her! But i'm glad you're enjoying the thickening plot! I'll keep writing as much as I can! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #41, by CaitMary Songs and Sleepovers

12th July 2011:
OH MY FREAKING GOSH BUT I GET LIKE CONNECTED TO CHARACTERS FEELINGS SO I HAD TO STOP READING LIKE FIFTY TIMES BECAUSE I FELT EMBARASSED FOR KIRSTY AND I WENT INTO HYSTERICAL GIGGLES. MY SISTER THOUGHT I WAS CRAZY. :D
-MARYCAIT

Author's Response: Ahaha, yes, Kirsty was a little embarrassing this chapter! And I've been looked at like a crazy person for the same reasons! Thanks for your review- Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #42, by RosalieHaleDiggory The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

8th July 2011:
wow i cnt believe tht Leigh's parents r so cruel! n tht hr dad was EVAN ROSIER! actually i can ive read many fanfics in which a rlly nyc persons parents turn out 2 b d wort u can imagine! it is a bit clichéd, but gud idea. so glad u updated! i luv Dream Barrier! cnt wait!
RosalieHaleDiggory

Author's Response: I know, they really are horrible people! Thank you for your review :) I'm glad you liked my idea dispite the fact it really is a cliche! I'll update when I can! I'm glad that you love The Dream Barrier! It is my baby and hearing good things about it always makes me smile! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #43, by HartOfARebel The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

7th July 2011:
I was getting worried there that you were gonna abandon this! Glad to have you back =] Poor Leigh, I did not see this coming at all! I'm hoping that this will pull Kirsty out of her slump, I miss her =( And she needs to get back with Sirius already!! Jeeze, I bet they're both miserable.
"There will be at least one other chapter this summer, hopefully more!"
I'm hoping there's more!! One chapter in like three months is not enough to keep me satisfied =P
Hope life calms down so you can update loads ;)

Author's Response: I promise you right now I have NO plans of abandoning this! I love it way too much! I'm just suffering a little bit of writers block :/

I feel bad for Leigh too! But I think this is a wake up call for all of the kids! Kirsty especially, this chapter made her realise that the war is real and her crap really doesn't matter in the scale of things (thus pulling her out of her slump!) Sirius... I make no promises! Sorry!

I will update as much as I can, but as i've mentioned before this is my last summer with my friends! After this everyone goes away to Uni and I'm not going to miss out on outdoors to write i'm afraid. I will write when I have the spare time though! Thank you for your review and kind words! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #44, by AlexNicLamb The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

6th July 2011:
Okay, I love you for updating. But I mean it when I say Update ASAP. I check this practically every day, to see if you updated. (I know. I'm obsessed. But who cares?)

Alright. Leigh's story made me water up a bit. I have to admit it. Oh gosh, and she's a Rosier?!?! I didn't see that one coming.

Update soon! Please?!?!?!?
XOXO

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I do try, but my inspiriation for this story is actually cutting my off at the moment, i'm a bit stuck with where I want to go. Actually thats not true, I know where I want to be- just not how to get there! I'm honestly honoured that you think so highly of my story! (I know I do it to other peoples stories.)

Leigh's story, yes, I know. I feel so bad for her! And she is a Rosier!

I'll update as soon as it is written! I promise! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Puttylil The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

6th July 2011:
Poor Leigh! :( Those pure-blood gits! D: Is Leigh's Uncle's father (who she called grandfather) still alive or does she have no one but her friends? All I can say is poor Leigh! Suddenly I'm pictureing a scene in which they are fighting Death Eaters and her parents are two who are unmasked and she says something like 'Hello Mother, Father, thought I was dead did you?' before kicking some serious arse. I wonder if it was her parents who murdered her aunt and uncle! :O Anyways, brilliant chapter, worth the wait! Keep it up! :D

Author's Response: I know! I hate purebloods! (cough... Kirsty and James are sooo not purebloods... much) Her Grandad did die, that was why she had to come to Hogwarts in the first place it was mentioned in earlier chapters, so really Remus and her friends are ALL she has :( I feel for the poor girl! Ahaha, that would be a great chapter! Ooh. totally just got inspiration for a title chapter!! :D I'm really glad you think that my writing is worth the wait, it is an honour that you think that. I'll update as soon as it is written! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #46, by hogwartsfavoritecoupleh The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

6th July 2011:
Yayy you updatedd:)
Leigh's backround was so sad:( but i loved this chapter anyway! update soon!

Author's Response: thanks for the review! It was sad... sorry! - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 The Unmasking of Leigh Finlayson

6th July 2011:
LOL glad you had fun graduating, congrats! ^^
I'll visit your MTA page ASAP :P

I was a bit confused in the beginning because I had no idea what was going on; I actually went back a chapter to check if I missed one xD
But apparently, no I didn't :)
It's nice to finally get deeper into the other characters' past!
I feel really sorry (?) for Leigh now; they took away the only real parents she's ever known..
Amelia.. I thought it was Madame Bones at first, ha..

It seems like hearing about all this has made them all more mature, though. No more teenage drama; they've got more important things on their mind now.

I don't think it was clichéd because in it's context, Leigh's background seems pretty realistic. Is Evan here?

If you say the moons almost full.. Moony's furry little problem is coming up? XD

Love it! The wait was worth it! ^^
Update soon!
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: thank you for your review! I'm sorry you got a bit confused at the start, I just struggled getting this chapter started so I started it in a different way.

Yes! More back ground! I've wanted to do that for AGES! And yes! Feel sorry for Leigh! Love her! I don't understand why no one liked Leigh! She was never meant as a bad character! I like her!

I think that hearing about Leigh's family has made them all more mature. They had to get more mature, it showed them that the war was real. Certainly Kirsty anyway!

Evan Rosier will be involved!

And yes, Moonys furry little problem will come up soon! Thank you so much for your amazing review! And i'm glad that you feel that my story is worth the wait! I will update as soon as it is written! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #48, by Millie Tickle Wars and Belly Laughs

12th May 2011:
I haven't really been looking at this lately which is why I haven't reviewed your last couple of chapters, so sorry for that. If you think the sixth forms bad work wise just wait until you get to uni. It's funny I always had this vague impression that we would get less work after A levels. Any way this continues to be good. I'm glad James has made up with his sister, considering how protective he is over her it was always a wee bit odd that he sided with Sirius, considering her state.
But Sirius, well now he's started to forgive her, I don't understand why he can't just hear her explanation, and go back to before.
Please don't make Kirsty go out with anyone else.
Hmmm not sure whats going on with Leigh, I'm going to go with her little bro being attacked by a were wolf for max angst =).
Keep it up, and I hope all your work goes well.
Millie xxx

Author's Response: it's no problem I understand completely where you're coming from. I have my higher exams starting tomorrow. Hence why there is no way in heck i'm getting a chapter up this month. Like at all.
James and Kirsty needed to make up- them fighting was pointless! Sirius and Kirsty- there is no way in heck she is gonna get with someone else! Too cliched and obvious so i'm not going there! And Sirius is a boy and deaf. I dont understand him either!
Leigh- well I guess you'll just hear the drama and angst next chapter!
Good luck in your exams too! - Kirsty xxx


 Report Review

Review #49, by sinwillys822 Tickle Wars and Belly Laughs

8th May 2011:
ohh looks like kirsty and sirius are getting back together but remus cant get over his insecurities and dumped leigh. can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Kirsty and Sirius are building a friendship right now, I can't see them getting back together any time soon. And you can see what's upset Leigh in the next chapter ;) - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review

Review #50, by lily601kd Tickle Wars and Belly Laughs

4th May 2011:
...what is Siruis' problem? oh well, I can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: Honestly- I think that Sirius is afraid of letting Kirsty in. Despite the fact that she did nothing wrong (other than lie) Sirius still views it like she cheated on him or something. So I think he just doesn't want to get hurt! I'll update when I can - Kirsty xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>