Reading Reviews for Control
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lily_sfd Miracles

16th September 2010:
Its really good. I cant wait for the week with sirius.

Author's Response: To be honest neither can I, its the first scene I wrote! I've been waiting a long time for it myself! :) Thanks for the review!
- xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by fire witch Miracles

15th September 2010:
I absolutely love it, im a new reader but I dont plan on going anywhere any time soon! favourites!!!

Author's Response: Yay!! Thank you for reviewing!! :)
- xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by niks_560 Miracles

14th September 2010:
Okay, so I may have screamed a little when I saw you had updated! Does that satisfy your need to know that there are still readers out there, even if they are scarely insane ones (not necessarily saying that's me).

Nice chapter. Considering the amount of time it took to get here, it felt a little lacking, so I'm hoping your next chapter is better. I'm not saying this one was bad, far from it, it wasn't just up to the same calibre as the others. Or maybe that's just me. A little constructive criticism for you there, even if you end up wanting to decapitate me. 'Please don't!'

Again, can't wait for the next one and for the love of God woman, don't make us wait any longer.

Here's hoping you update soon Lady x

Author's Response: You were actually the very person I had in mind when I pleaded for people to review. All I kept thinking during my writer's block was "Oh no! I'm making her wait again PLEASE DON'T GIVE UP!!" And you didnt!! You're still here!! So thank you for writing, even 2 words along the lines of ''Read it" would have made me happy =P
Yea I myself am not 100% happy with this chapter but it was far and beyond better than the other disgraceful attempts I had made and I was getting afraid that if I didn't update soon I would never do it!
15 should honest to god, fingers crossed, prayers said, lucky charms bought, not take as long!!! TOUCH WOOD!
But I hate disappointing you and everyone else reading this so if I need to push college work to the side and focus on this I honestly will :)
Thanks again for reviewing! :)
- Ruth xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Blue Biro Miracles

14th September 2010:
aw, such a good chapter! please update soon!
you rock!
becky ;p

Author's Response: WOW!! You reviewed every chapter! Thanks so so so much! :) I'm really really glad you like it and that I've still got readers :) And I LOVE Heart Vacancy, never actually thought about it in regards to this story but you completely right it does fit!! Thanks an absolute million for all your reviews and I hope you stick with me! :)
- xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Blue Biro Revelation

9th September 2010:
aw, so glad Willow cleared that up for Remus, that boy needs to belive in himself more :)
must.read.more!
you're fanatstic and amazing!
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #31, by Blue Biro Interrogation

9th September 2010:
aw, good old remus, im sure he'll be able to 'break through to her' as Willow herself put it :) loved the chapter!
must read on!
you rock!
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #32, by Blue Biro Confession

9th September 2010:
W-O-W! her brother is still alive!?! why didnt he tell her!?! well, i sppose i wont question the old mans logic, there usualy is a method to his madness :)
loved it!
you rock! (again~!)
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #33, by Blue Biro Aftermath

9th September 2010:
aw, so dramatic! loved it though! i cant belive how good this is! honestly, its bloody fanatstic!
MUST READ ON! you're amazing!
you rock!
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #34, by Blue Biro Torment

9th September 2010:
aw, poor Willow! what did they do to her borthers, and why!?! sirius is the best though, loved the chapter, bets yet! ;p
you rock!
100 billion/10! ;)
becky x

 Report Review

Review #35, by Blue Biro Endeavours (Part 2)

9th September 2010:
the chapter images are really cool by the way :) another brillaint chappie! :) im listening to heart vacancy by the wanted whilst reading this, fits it absolutly PERFECTLY ;p
you rock! ;)
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #36, by Blue Biro Endeavours (Part 1)

9th September 2010:
aw, trust remus to make the smart move :) amazing chapter - suprise, suprise!
loved it, i really did!
you rock! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Blue Biro Absence and Return

9th September 2010:
aw, woo, go Dumbledore! poor Willow, im glad they're going to try to change her mind though, Dumbledore's right :)
oyu gotta love the crazy old man ;p
loved the chapter - as per usual!
your biggest fan becky! :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Blue Biro Waiting

9th September 2010:
aw, who's her brother!?! it must be so hard for her! and she was totaly right to tell them all off, i love her character :)
you.are.fantastic ;p
loved it!
10 billion/10! yes, THAT good!
becky ;)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Blue Biro Breakdown

9th September 2010:
aw, poor Willow! wow, dont i feel sheepish...ive been claling Willow Millie for the past three chapters! sorry about that :)
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G chapter! no joke, best written chappie yet!
must read more! you're brilliant!
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #40, by Blue Biro Hope's Death

9th September 2010:
aw, what could that letter posibly say!?! and why does she insist on cageing her emotions? again, dont get me wrong, i love her deep personality and this plot line, but i am a very impacient person! loved the chapter!
you're amazing! seriously, you are such a talented writer! :)
becky ;p
10 million/10!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Blue Biro Quidditch Frustration

9th September 2010:
aw, why doesnt Millie try out? and why does she keep crying!?! dont get me wrong, im quessing she has a perfectly valid reason, but the suspense is kiling me! must read on! you rock! (fact!)
becky ;p

Author's Response: Thanks for both your reviews! :)
Lol I guess she did do alot of crying at the start, don't worry she'll cheer up soon-ish =P
She has her reasons is all I'm going to say and yup you're gonna have to just keep reading to find them out :P
Thanks for reviewing! It means that YOU rock!
- xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by Blue Biro Returning

9th September 2010:
aw, such and amazing first chapter! poor Millie, why is she crying? cant wait to read more, fantasticly written! :)
becky ;p

 Report Review

Review #43, by ivanaalina Revelation

23rd July 2010:
I really loved this chapter (and the whole story so far)... Continue with the good job... xoxoxo

Author's Response: I'll try! :D. It makes me happy that people seem to like this and are talking the time to review so thank you!!
- xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by naflower05 Revelation

19th July 2010:
i like it!!! =] this was a great chapter!! please please please update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: Writing as I write, does that make sense!?
Lol thank you for the reviews! :)
- xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by niks_560 Revelation

19th July 2010:
I'm glad you uploaded so soon. See, I knew you could do it. Now there's no excuse to keep us waiting for so long for the next one.

And no, Willow is not be annoying. I think the pace is brilliant. Most people just tend to rush into things, where as I like to read stories with flesh as well as the bare bones. And her reassurance to Remus was very believable and very her. I liked it.

So, who's week is it next? I honestly can't wait for Sirius'. I have a feeling he's just going to piss her off :)
Not really looking forward to girls' week with Willow. Maybe it's just me being tomboy-ish, but I just can't help but think they're going to give her a make over or somthing (which by the way, I can't see Willow agreeing to). I have a feeling Peter's week will be a bore, but maybe again, I'm being biased (what, he is a rat!)

Upload soon please. I really want to read more. Lovely chapter and I think you got Remus bang on. Good job. Actually, I love all you depictions of the characters. It's like you've wandered into my own imagination. Except, if you did, you'd have ended up killing yourself from the shear madness. :)

Until next time x

Author's Response: Lol I felt I needed to do something to try and make up for before! I have the next few chapters planned out so fingers crossed I'll get one more in before the queue closure but it'll be touch and go cos I imagine everyone will be rushing too.
Yea I sometimes feel when I'm reading stories that the climax has come to quickly and I get annoyed because it makes if feel less realistic, so thats why I am so concerned with the timing!
Lol seeing as you've mentioned your fear of make-overs a couple of times I've decided to reassure you that there will be NO MAKE-OVERS in this story :), well maybe a wardrobe one in the distant future but nothing dramatic..and not carried out by who you might think :P
No more hints now or I might lose track of myself and tell you everything! And I'm so so so happy that you like my depictions of the characters. I know some parts are a bit cliche but I'm trying to keep that to a minimum!
Ok thats enough writing here I'll go back to chapter 14, I'm sure you wont mind :D
- Ruth xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by AliceInAzkaban Interrogation

13th July 2010:
Okay so this is really really really realy good! Please keep writing aand fast!! :D

Author's Response: Lol chapter in the queue right now! Hope you're still reading :) Sorry for the delayed response and thanks for reviewing!
- xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by lynchet Interrogation

13th July 2010:
Really good as usual Ruth! :D Just one thing - the sense of writer's block does come out here, just in places, but it's not such a huge deal. I'm so excited to read about what's going to happen next - close quarters with Remus! And sometime thereafter Sirius too...Amazing idea! Love love love!

 Report Review

Review #48, by Bookworm511 Interrogation

13th July 2010:
Hey,
I just found this story and I have to say that I love it. It's so different from most of the stories out there, and Willow and her actions seem so realistic. I loved how she decided to agree to their terms, yet still keep up some sort of walls. Or at least tries to.

On the other hand, I know she mentioned playing quidditch as a chaser in her original outburst, and that James needs a chaser. I'm guessing that's not a coincidence and I'm wondering if James will convince her to join the team when she has to spend a week with him.

I have to say that I love how you craft each character and their actions and reactions. Such as Lily's reaction to what Willow is telling them, and her regret thereafter. I also love how she connects with Remus and Sirius in different ways. Such as how Remus can sympathize with her walls, and how Sirius understands the restrictions her nickname gave her.

Again, I love the story and I can't wait for your next update. :)

Author's Response: I have NO idea why I'm only responding to this now. I think I convinced myself that I had, when clearly I hadn't!
I'm really glad you like it! And thank you so much for saying it's different, I get a little paranoid sometimes that I'm just trotting out cliche after cliche!
You have it exactly right regards Remus and Sirius. Both of them have seperate reasons to identify with her meaning different ideas about how to draw her out.
I have a chapter in the queue right now! Fingers crossed it will be up in a few days and thanks for reviewing! :)
- xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by pnkcarnation Interrogation

13th July 2010:
I just found this and I really like it! please keep updating!

Author's Response: Yes! I'm really glad new people are finding this too :) Thanks for reviewing!
- xx


 Report Review

Review #50, by naflower05 Interrogation

11th July 2010:
loved the chapter!! cant wait for more, please update soon!!! =]

Author's Response: Aggh! I don't know how I missed this earlier, Really sorry I'm only responding now! I'm really glad you liked it and chapter 14 is in the queue! :)
-xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>