104 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Little_My Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

16th July 2010:
So close, so close, but there is Lily.
ANd Snape is sort of cute, and I feel for him.
So is Sirius though, he's great.
And a confession from Lily?
Not bad:)
Can't wait to see the next chappie:)

Author's Response: Thanks for another awesome review. Yes, they were close. But...what can you do? It just wasn't meant to happen in the Hospital wing. :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by The8thHorcrux Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

15th July 2010:
:( Snape. I have such a weak spot for dear Severus.

Author's Response: Aw...I know. I do too. But it's a long way until he becomes the Snape we know and love. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #28, by Theia Luna Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

14th July 2010:
HOLLY. CRAP. i LOVED this chapter! omg the tension between Sirius and Kayla was.. intense! and they were oh so close for the kiss, it's seems almost impossible that anything would interrupt them. but *sigh* it was.
Anyway, the dueling scene was also bloody incredible! just pure awesomeness haha. There's so much more i want to praise but.. gah! not enough time!!! AWESOME chapter and i can't wait for the next one! i'm terribly excited for more Sirius/Kayla and Lily/James!!!
please update soon!!

-Theia..=]

Author's Response: Thank you. The dueling took a lot longer to perfect, but I'm happy with it and glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #29, by Jenny Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

14th July 2010:
That was intense! I LOVED IT!!! That was such a great fight between Bellatrix and Kayla. I like how you did Snape's character. I think it fit him well with the coldness and the part of him that really cares for Lily. Sirius and Kayla were so close to kissing! Nooo!!! Lily ruined it! I cannot wait till they hook up. I can't wait for the ball. It's all so exciting. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm happy Snape didn't disappoint. It would have been disheartening if he had.

 Report Review

Review #30, by louise_loves_hp Rule #9:Safety First, Slytherin Gits Second.

14th July 2010:
There was so powerfull parts in here I would say this has to be one import chapter and it was writen great as always

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

 Report Review

Review #31, by Annabelle Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

14th July 2010:
please post soon! i must know how it plays out

Author's Response: Well...if you insist. :D
Don't worry. The next chapter is in queue. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #32, by Theia Luna Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

12th July 2010:
OOOh! i can't wait for the next chapter! i hope Kayla kicks Bellatrix's but lol. Anyway, please update soon!

-Theia..=]

Author's Response: Hey! Nice hearing from you again. Thanks for the review. The next chapter is in queue. It just needs to be validated. :D

 Report Review

Review #33, by The8thHorcrux Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

7th July 2010:
Addicted! can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I rather like your particular addiction. More is on the way :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Sophia Starkey Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

3rd July 2010:
I laughed my butt off while I read this story. :D
And it's written well! Please, please continue. I very much like this story.
10/10

Author's Response: Sorry for the late reply. Thanks, I'm glad you liked it so much. And more is on the way.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Siriusandmeforev Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

27th June 2010:
AH!!! I love this chpter! Am i sensing sexual tension between Sirius and Kayla??? Love the chapter, i do love whne you put Bella in there!

10/10

Author's Response: Hmm...sexual tension? I dunno, you tell me ;P

Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #36, by Annabelle Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

27th June 2010:
somehow the wait between chapters makes reading fanfics all the more addicting... all the same, hurry up and post again soon, please!

and i'm super excited for the return of Bellatrix. danger and romance are the best parts of any story ;)

Author's Response: It's the long validation time! I'm sorry. Well, it's shorter now, so updates will be faster. I'm excited that you're excited. Excitement is contagious, I don't care what anyone says to the contrary. Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #37, by Jenny Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

27th June 2010:
Great chapter! That is a terrible nightmare! I really want to know what happened to her friend. I don't know if I am right or not, but I am just going to guess that he got sucked into the wizarding world too and that is why nobody could solve the case? It sucks that she had to work Hogsmeade weekend and now she ran into Bellatrix. I can't wait to see what happens between them. It's so exciting! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Your guess is as good as anyone's. Keep reading to find out.

 Report Review

Review #38, by blimmchen Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part II.

26th June 2010:
Nice chapter once more. Update soon !!

Author's Response: Thanks :D I will.

 Report Review

Review #39, by Kelf11 Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

23rd June 2010:
I'm going to go ahead and guess that it's a memory posing as a dream, and Kayla's real name is Leah? I love that the best friend has grey eyes. I'm intrigued. Good work!

This is the first 'Woops-I've-fallen-into-the-Harry-Potter-universe-during-the-marauders-time-period' story that I really like. I'm looking forward to an update! 10/10

Author's Response: Because Kayla's full name is Kaleahni, there are a number of nick names in that name. Kayla is one of them. Leah is another. Glad that you like the story so much. More is on the way, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #40, by Grimmjow Jeagarjaques Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

21st June 2010:
RAR! You have no idea how much I honestly love this story. It has the right amount of plot and subtleness. And it isn't pure romance jazz, like "She fell into their world. She saw him. They had passionate s*x on the common room floor. The End". I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!! I honestly squealed a couple times thinking about it. And you really make it easy to relate with the character. But to not change how the future will turn out... That must be painful for her. EEP! I can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: And you have no idea how much your review cheered me up. I love reviews that give me insight like your did. It helps me decided where I should concentrate. Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Bookworm045 Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

21st June 2010:
This was really good. ;D
The dream thing was weird though...
You absolutely MUST update soon!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate review! I'll update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Hyenni Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

20th June 2010:
I feel really guilty for two reasons - one, this chapter has been up for a while and I only just read it, and two, I really can't think of what to say in this review!

Well, it was great - I loved the moment with Kayla and Sirius and the whole 'gay' thing. I especially love how you don't let her forget about our world as well as getting her involved in the HP world.

Okay, I have to say that I love this story because you manage to keep it light and funny but it's still deep and can be emotional too - I've seen many stories that lack emotional depth but you are brilliant at avoiding that. I also feel really close to Kayla as a character, and I think you've defined each of the other characters really well.

Wow, this was actually a pretty long review by my standards! So yeah...update!

^^

Author's Response: For someone who didn't know what to say, you said a lot. Thanks :D It makes me happy that the story has depth. It's one of my fears that my story would seem too bland. Thanks for the review ^_^

 Report Review

Review #43, by Serious Bunburyist Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

19th June 2010:
I really like your story and can't wait for more! Is Kayla going to tell Sirius and everone else about her past? Is she going to tell Dumbledore how to defeat Voldemort? These are the questions that are plagueing me, but I'm going to have to wait until the next chapters come out to find out, aren't I? In that case, update soon, puh-lease!

Author's Response: Ha ha, yes, you're going to have to wait for those answers, I'm afraid. Thanks for the review! :D

 Report Review

Review #44, by DownWithTheCarrows113 Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

18th June 2010:
PLEASEE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!! And I really am curious about the dream :) and Siri so OBVIOUSLY fancies her! I love the story and I love how you portray the characters and the concept of the thing!

Author's Response: I will update soon, I promise! :D And you have no idea how happy it makes me that you liked my character portrayal. Thank you very much. Many hearts to you.

 Report Review

Review #45, by blimmchen Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

18th June 2010:
OMG that was really really good. I loved the Quidditch match, but what I enjoyed most I think were the subtle hints of Sirius liking Kayla and Remus and James teasing him about it. The dream was very dramatic and breathtaking...It was very welll written is what I am trying to oh so elegantly say here lol. I hope you keep up the wonderful work and I cannot wait for an update :D

 Report Review

Review #46, by blimmchen Rule #7: Anonymous Presents Brighten All Birthdays.

18th June 2010:
Wonderful chapter. Had me smiling, laughing and squeaking...A LOT :D I loved the bit in the lake with Sirius' scar and all *grin* And I am dying to find out whom the locket is from, even though I have a vague idea :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by blimmchen Rule #6: Violence Always Helps.

18th June 2010:
I agree with you that Remus was the perfect choice for Kayla to tell her secret to. I bet with him harbouring his own dark secrets he would definitely be the most likely one to understand. But poor Kayla, all this uncertainty must be killing her...being away from home and must frustratingly not being able to change anything when she knows the fate of almost everyone around her. Next chapter :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by blimmchen Rule #5: Don't do it.

18th June 2010:
Another wonderful chapter and so much happening!! The midnight snack hunt was hilarious and really makes me wanna run to the nearest Starbucks now :D. The Marauders are still as hilarious as always. But poor Kayla, not knowing when or how she is going to be able to travel back into her world (or parallel universe or whatever)...and Sirius being so concerned about her and sitting in the TB...*sigh*

 Report Review

Review #49, by jackie. Rule #8: Dreams Are More Often Than Not, A Reality. Part I.

17th June 2010:
please continue! and update soon!! I love this story!

Author's Response: Don't worry. More is on the way.

 Report Review

Review #50, by blimmchen Rule #4: Beware Of Quidditch Nazis (hint: Their initials are JP).

17th June 2010:
Yay, action and fun-packed again. I don't have any trouble imagining James as a Quidditch-obsessed fanatic. As for the whole staircase fiasco and being carried around by SIrius...*sigh* jealous me... The idea to use a draft in case somebody asks awkward questions is brilliant, you've really thought this through. Rofl, Lily threw up on James' shoes? Why do I find that so amusing? Aw..poor boy... Well I guess it would be awkward for Kayla to start sharing a dormitory with 4 girls she's never met before. I loved the incident with Snape, that was brilliant. I will read more soon :D

Author's Response: Aren't we all a little jealous? :P And do keep reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>