50 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Lady Isabella Grace Marento The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

11th March 2011:
Make more chapters now! Please?

Author's Response: Heh, well this parody was just kind of a one-shot, but I'm glad that you liked it! Maybe I'll get some more parody inspiration in the future(: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Bookworm045 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

7th March 2011:
This was so crap it as good. In a good way, of course(: And I love the end and her new name and Pansy and Draco's Veela-ness, but my favorite part was the line where she was explaining why she'd decided to forgive Lucius and Narcissa. 'His hair is awesome' is not a good reason to forgive someone for effing up your life. Lol, really good though.

Author's Response: Haha, glad you thought it was ridiculous and such. It was a lot of fun to write all of this nonsense :P Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Sara_Sj The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

5th March 2011:
That.
Was.
Hilarious.

Especially the ...all of it ! I laughed. I admit, I /really/ wanted to *headdesk* at several points in the story, but it was /that/ bad.

It's so bad it's good ! hahaa. I mean that in a good way.

Hmm...favorite quotes? Umm. that's kinda hard to say...

OH


"I have a confession," he admitted and bit his lower lip (sexily). "I'm... part veela."

"You don't need to feel bad about that, Draco," I told him, rubbing his arm soothingly.

"It just makes me feel so superficial, you know?" he said in an angst-ridden voice as he tugged his fingers through his silky blonde hair. "I don’t want people to be attracted to me just because of my unexplained and illogical veela heritage."

"You are so much more than your veela heritage, Draco. You're a good person. It's like I can see your soul… and it's full of sunshine and bunnies and everything good in the world."

Draco's deep and beautiful soul was then juxtaposed with a surprise appearance by Pansy Parkinson, who seemingly came out of nowhere. She was flailing her arms wildly and screaming like a banshee.


Draco is so cute

Author's Response: Hehehhe. I'm so glad that you liked it!! It was ridiculously fun to write this. Cliches are just hilarious, haha. They can be good, but they can be bad. And I wanted them to be very very bad.

WRITING THAT PART WAS WIN. I mean, it's so random. Draco being a veela? Makes no sense. And that's why it is so awesome. Plus it was fun to make Draco all angsty and silly. :P

Thank you for reviewing!! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #29, by adluvshp The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

5th March 2011:
hahahahaha!!! omg!! this was lyk, well i cant stop laughing!!! haha!! really great use of al the cliches in just one fic!! hahaha!! awesome!!

Cheers!
AD

Operation: Green with Envy =D

Author's Response: Hehe, glad you think it's funny! I had so much fun writing this. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #30, by TenthWeasley The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

4th March 2011:
THIS FIC IS THE EPITOME OF EPICNESS.

You got every single Dramione-related cliche in the book and ran with it full-blast, and I am dying on my loveseat over here. And my dog is giving me a strange look, and I do not care one iota, because THIS. WAS. AWESOME.

Oh my Godric, I don't even think that I can say much more about this without dying of hysterics. I would comment on my favorite part, but it was ALL my favorite. Like, legit.

I will now prostrate myself before you in the hopes of gaining the wisdom that inspired you to write this. This was great!!

OPERATION: Green With Envy

Author's Response: I am really confused as to what this Operation: Green With Envy is, but I am really happy that I have been a part of it and am receiving reviews, LOL.

Thank you sosososo much! I love all the reviews I've been getting on this. I just felt like being ridiculous, and alas, this fic came about.

Haha. Thank you a million times over for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #31, by BoxSnake The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

4th March 2011:
oh my god XD couldn't stop laughingg. AMAZZINGGG (:

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you!! I'm glad it made you laugh!

 Report Review

Review #32, by potterfreak2 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

3rd March 2011:
"And then they rode off into the sunset." This was brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #33, by potterfreak2 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

3rd March 2011:
Hahahaha! Hysterical! I loved it. Totally cliche and fluffy but I still enjoyed it. :D I really liked when Hermione was just like "Thanks for raising me. Peace out." :) I also really enjoyed when Pansy comes out of nowhere and shouts "I'M HERE TO KILL THE EVIL SPAWN OF SATAN BESIDE YOU!" That was stinkin' genius! :D

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm glad you liked it. It was really fun to write something so ridiculous as this. And yeah, Pansy is just completely unexplained and illogical in this lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Jillysquid The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

2nd March 2011:
it was ok.
In the beginning I felt like herminonie was a brat.
then everything was just moving so fast. A draimionie is supposed to be longer I think. You need to build up the suspense. I loke the plot, I just wish you did more with it.

Author's Response: Well, it's kind of supposed to be that way because it's a parody. It's just something I wrote for fun and not really in seriousness. Thank you for reviewing(:

 Report Review

Review #35, by Gembob The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

1st March 2011:
Love it, especially where she said bye to her 'old' parents and the illogical veela heritage.

Well done indeed!!! Nearly pissed myself laughing.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm happy you liked it. Those parts were fun to write. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Mimi The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

1st March 2011:
This is probably one of the greatest things I have ever read!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Dragoness101 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

1st March 2011:
Haha that was great.

Author's Response: Glad you thought so :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #38, by stepnhunguyen The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

1st March 2011:
Oh god this was classic. Absolutely hilarious. I saw all the cliches I usually see (ya know ericajen-fied and HILARIOUS). I loved the ending with the unicorns and the whole beginning and well, the whole thing! There was the Zabini one, her name being Mia, then her leaving without being sad, then glamour charm (curves in ALL the right places), then Draco, then party, then her wearing dresses (or just the fact of that), and pansy. Oh, cliches, cliches.

10/10

Happy daze

Author's Response: Haha, hey there! You are one of my most loyal/avid reviewers. I adore it. I'm so glad you liked it!! I just really wanted to mush up all those cliches into one one-shot. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #39, by Toujours Padfoot The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
THIS IS SO EPIC.

I am in love. I demand a sequel. I want to hear more about Draco's orbs and their perfect children and a fairy godmother coming and giving Mia lots of galleons and a tropical island full of hot leather pants.

Pretty please? :D

Author's Response: Oh goodness. I hadn't even considered a sequel! But alas. We shall see. I don't make promises about these things, though, for lack of delivery :P Thank you for reviewing! You're basically my idol, so this is a big moment for me.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Leigh Ann The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
I think you made Hermione sound a little. . . desprate? Damsel in Distress? Stupid?

Sorry, but I don't see the REAL Hermione Ganger played out here at all.

Author's Response: Wait. I can't tell if this sarcastic or not? Either way, thanks for reviewing! I appreciate it :D

 Report Review

Review #41, by Lillylover22 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
this is the funniest and best one-shot i have ever read!! it is FREAKING FANTASTIC!! i love it. it has everything that a story needs, romance, angst, evil ex ect. fantastic!! i was almost crying with laughter!! 10/10 =] by the way it was your title and the preview warning thingy that got me to read this story!!!

Author's Response: The funniest and best? Oh goodness. You people just want me to have a bigger ego than James Potter, don't you? :D The title is quite dramatic, isn't it? Haha. And I'll admit I was quite proud of the summary! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by rainbowsocks The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
that was absolutely hilarious.
i was crying of laughter.
you are AMAZING
xoxo ~

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm glad I made someone cry (from laughter, haha).

 Report Review

Review #43, by Aly Delacour The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
Oh, Erica...*wipes away tear* it was just beautiful! I don't know how you managed to capture the beauty that is their totally plausible relationship, but you did!

Seriously, though, this is hilarious! I think you managed to fit in just about every cliche in the Dramione world. I loved (well, cringed at!) how she just leaves her parents so easily and forgets them. It's really just sooo in Hermione's character to do that, isn't it? :D And the part about Ron being locked in St Mungos was funny - nice twist on the usual Ron-becomes-a-psycho plot that send Herm--MIA running into Draco's arms!

I laughed so hard at all the little touches like the amazingly delicious meal (pffft, SPEW is old news for Mia!) and the Mary-Sue unicorn (I remember hearing about them in the chat so I was looking out for it).

I think the best (worst?!) quote that sums the whole thing up is this one:

'Me being me and liking a man who takes charge of the situation, not allowing for the woman to have any substantial options, I strutted over and put my arm through the crook of his elbow.'

No, wait! My favourite part is actually the chapter title. '...oh whatever'. Brilliant!

Very nice parody :D

Author's Response: I loved writing her just leaving her parents. I purposely didn't give them names - they just aren't important enough for such things as names :P And obviously it's completely plausible that Ron goes psychotic and ends up in St Mungos.

Yes, SPEW is for girls with bushy hair. Mia Zabini's hair is too glossy and pretty to care about house elves.

You're the first to mention that one! I'm excited now. And the chapter title was on a whim. I was in the process of typing the entire thing but then that was just too much :D

Thank you for reviewing, Aly! You're the bestest.


 Report Review

Review #44, by ciararose The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
OHMYGOD.
Can I just say that this fic had me literally laughing like a loon all alone in my large apartment? I was laughing and lollygagging alone like a lunatic loon and a lord of all thing largely not logical all alone in my lonesome large living room.

That is what this fic did to me. Right up there. See it? It's there.

There is absolutely no point on doing CC on this because it was deliciously, fabulously nonsensical. It sat right on the border of some of the actual fics I have read, the ones that make me want to weep black tears of despair.

And yet weep I did not.

You know why?
Because of this:

It had been a most tantalizing snog.

Author's Response: I tried understanding that paragraph, but then I just moved on to the rest of the review. :P I'm glad I made you speak a whole bunch of crazy nonsense, though. It feels like an accomplishment.

I wanted some of it to sound actually serious, just to add to how ridiculous it all is. And well, it had been a most tantalizing snog. Even if the silver orbs had eyelids covering them.

THANK YOU, CIARA! :D


 Report Review

Review #45, by EmpireAndAll The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
Tololiolioli (great job!)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by TallestTower The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
OH MY GOODNESS ERICA. THIS WAS ALL KINDS OF EPIC!!!
Oh my, every other line I had a new favourite part. I think one of the things that kept getting me was the sentance structure with the whole 'complimented kindly' 'queried politely'. Perfect.
There were so many comments which sent me laughing. The part about the House Elves?! And Ron 'Which is completely characteristic of him'. One of my favourite parts was Pansy going 'Fine' and disapparating. Oh but I loved all the parts and may have to keep a copy of this at all times. You are a genius for turning horrible cliches into something so incredible. Hahaha. The names were fantastic, as was your description of his ORBS! Perfectly parodied :D

Author's Response: Aww, shucks. You're making me blush ;) Haha, I wanted to keep an air of seriousness to it, just to add to the ridiculousness (is that a word?).

-nods solemnly- Yes, yes. It is completely characteristic of Ron. Quite. Indeed. :D Thank you so much, love. Your reviews always brighten up my day! OH THE ORBS. They're so dazzling!


 Report Review

Review #47, by _Leo_ The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
First, let me say: rotflol ;)

No seriously, I had to laugh out loud at various scenes, and a permanent grin on my face throughout :D

The name! Mia Aurora Gabrielle Maria-Josefa Esmeralda Destynnee Purple Zabini. Of course you'd want to shorten it to Mia. And unicorns and leather-pants! I'd just have to quote the whole one-shot back to you for favourite scenes.

That chat was hilarious, and I was waiting to read the outcome. And I love it!
xxx Leo

Author's Response: I loved that conversation in the chat. I'm so glad it happened. Writing this one-shot was so much fun. Mia's name was so amusing to come up with. I was just trying to find a whole bunch of names from different cultures, just to make it even less sensical :P

Thank you for reviewing!! All these reviews are making my ego giant(er).


 Report Review

Review #48, by Melliex The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
HAHAHAHA! This was BRILLIANT! Seriousy, I laughed a lot at this, the thing that made me laugh the most was; "my unexplained and illogical veela heritage.” I dunno it just tickled me. Serioulsy, this was awesome a very good spoof and it was clear that you obviously thought it was wat OTT when you wrote it, so, well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Haha, yes, the veela-ness. So ridiculous and yet so necessary. :P Plus, we all know Draco is just a super hottie, so he must be veela(; Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #49, by hpgrl The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
BAHAHAHAHA! epic! great job erica!

This was very well written and was full of insanity :)

It kind of reminded me of Coraline, if you've ever read that book, except without the evilness.

Favorite parts:

Alfonsina and Fibonacci (awesome names)

Mia Aurora Gabrielle Maria-Josefa Esmeralda Destynnee Purple Zabini (Destynnee Purple!)

"I'm...part veela"

not feeling self-conscious or awkward in the least

Amazingness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! I was hoping I'd see you come by and review.

Heheh. I'm glad you liked those parts! I added Purple into her name because it was just so ridiculous, hahaha.

Thank you thank you thank you!


 Report Review

Review #50, by FreakOut13 The Woeful, Inspiri... oh, whatever.

28th February 2011:
Haha, very interesting read. :P (I found this story modding TDA and thought it looked fun.)

LOL at Draco being part veela, the unicorn's name, Mia's name XD and everything else. The only thing is, the Zabinis are not Caucasian. But maybe that's part of the parody/clicheness? lol.

Anyways, great job. A parody is good when it's almost painful to read because it's so true. Yours was. XD I almost stopped like five times but had to keep reading. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Glad it looked fun! And yeah, the Zabini race change is part of the clicheness. I always see them magically become Italian, Spanish, anything but the race they ACTUALLY are. So I decided to add it in :P

Thank you so much! I'm glad it was entertaining :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>