Reading Reviews for Operation Happy Ending
  
187 Reviews Found

Review #26, by stefanie437 They Stumble That Run Fast

15th May 2012:
lovely! do check out my review on fanficsunderthestairs :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reviewing! I appreciated all your feedback. :) You are wonderful!



T


 Report Review

Review #27, by katti4493 They Stumble That Run Fast

14th May 2012:
I think Evie is going to die. Because Sirius would stay with her until the day she dies, and clearly he is not with her later :( Still brilliant chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Oo well hang on there! I think I may be a little more unpredictable than you're giving me credit for ;) Til the day she dies may be just an expression ...or maybe not. You'll have to wait and see!


Thankyou! I can't wait to hear what you think of the next one!


T


 Report Review

Review #28, by katti4493 Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

14th May 2012:
Well, we all knew that was coming, right from when Remington slammed the door when they revealed the plan to her right at the beginning. But it's a great story, keep reading!

Author's Response: Haha yes. I'm glad you kept reading!


Thankyou!


T


 Report Review

Review #29, by katti4493 All That Glistens is Not Gold

14th May 2012:
It all seemed so happy and lovely...until that last bit. I love that you are adding a sinister edge, because obviously, at this point, the war was starting! I'm definitely going to keep reading!

Author's Response: Woohoo thankyou! Yes it is sinister and I'm not sure if you've gotten up to Chapter 13 but it's about to get a whole lot more sinister after that. Sigh. Happiness is never simple is it?

Thanks for your review!



T


 Report Review

Review #30, by stefanie437 Our Play is Cast, Our Stage is Set

10th May 2012:
Hi there! It's fanficsunderthestairs from tumblr, and I just wanted to let you know that I'd LOVE to review your story! I wish more people would ask me to! Tomorrow is my college graduation so I probably won't get to it until Sunday or Monday but I can't wait to read it. I am very honored that someone has actually asked me to review a story! You don't have an ask or fan mail option on tumblr so I figured I'd let you know here...I'll review the last chapter to let you know that I finished reading, and you can check my tumblr page for the review after that :)

Author's Response: ARGH! IT'S YOU!

First of all thankyou so much for agreeing. I can't wait to hear what you think from a professional perspective (the good AND the bad) as all constructive feedback is welcome here. I love writing and anything anyone can say to help me improve is a blessing. Yes, I am a little nervous about what you will say but I just keep reminding myself that even the negative stuff will be good for me. And as I said in my request, I really respect your reviews.

Oh I should really fix that Ask thing shouldn't I? Haha.

Anyway thankyou so much and I hope you had lots of fun at your graduation! Hope to hear from you soon!


T


 Report Review

Review #31, by AKS21 They Stumble That Run Fast

9th May 2012:
Ok a few things i forgot to add in the first review...
the cliff hanger! ah lkhafjhakfjh don't let her go please don't let her go... well maybe if you send Sirius along with her (might finally make her realize her feelings akhdakjfhkah) hehehe
and don't second guess your instincts, I read all of your reviews and your comments and you seem uncertain about how readers will react. TRUST ME WHATEVER YOU ARE DOING IT IS RIGHT! i love this story. I feeling a little bit of JKR when i read it, combined with something new and fresh and i like it :) Also, please don't let there be too much heartbreak, i think i little piece dies inside me whenever these beloved characters hit a speed bump!

AKS

Author's Response: Oh yes the cliffhanger...I'm too fond of them really...don't you worry yourself the Evie/Family thing will totally work out! Eventually...

Oh thankyou! I guess its a creative thing second-guessing yourself but I will certainly have an extra bounce of confidence from now on now that you've said that :)

Heartbreak Shmartbreak...There are many speed bumps on the way to love but I'd like to remind you what the story is actually called ;) ...

Haha thanks again!


T


 Report Review

Review #32, by AKS21 They Stumble That Run Fast

9th May 2012:
OH. MY. GOD. Absolutely incredible! First things first... thank you so much for dedicating the chapter to me! I am so flattered I adore your writing so i feel truly wonderful!

Now back to business, i know i say this all the time but your writing gets better and better every single chapter! I had a smile on my whole face this chapter, it was like i had a hanger stuck in my mouth! I loved the whole Evie playing quidditch thing, she really needed that. the commentating was absolutely hilarious! Now if only Evie can finally accept her feelings ahhh... I'm sure (or rather hope) that it will come in good time! Also, now i'm in love with Sirius :) Oh and i liked the bit at the beginning with Lily and James haha "Wow. I am seriously a bad influence on you"

Keep writing, keep writing, keep writing! You honestly have an amazing gift and you shouldn't waste it.

AKS

Author's Response: Haha no worries love! It was completely honest, I do really love your reviews! So excited that you think my writing is improving yay! I had a hard time writing the Quidditch scene for some odd reason, hence the reason why it took so long to go up, but I'm so glad you liked it :)

And thankyou thankyou thankyou again for another amazing review(s) and all your kind words! Christmas at the Potters will be a special one and I can't wait for you to read it :)


T


 Report Review

Review #33, by VeronicaOlivia They Stumble That Run Fast

8th May 2012:
I. Love. This. Story.

I have to say, really Evie? Really?! You just had to? But I guess I understand. But I just feel like giggling like an idiot whenever James and Lily show up.

I love you, in a friend sort of way.

Author's Response: Haha! Thankyou! I love you too...in a friend sort of way...giggle away love, you'll be giggling so much more in the next chapter!


Can't wait to hear what you think of Christmas at the Potters!!


T


 Report Review

Review #34, by padmoonyfoot7 They Stumble That Run Fast

8th May 2012:
WOW, I was so glad when I saw this story had been updated, and then when I read it it made it even better.
I love the bit with James and Lily and the way he gets in trouble for her.
And the way everyone gets really excited when they find out that Evie will be playing, and how it reunites Remington with the girls - which was very sweet, by the way.
The game was very well written and was quite funny. I don't like the Ravenclaw team at all, but I'm guessing that I'm not supposed to?
The bit with Evie and Sirius was the highlight for me. It was so lovely, the way he loves her so much and when he gets the advice from the Fat Lady the way he talks about the wedding is so sweet. The dancing was absolutely amazingly written and I can't wait to read the next chappie - Christmas at the Potters!! But I don't want Evangeline to leave, because I don't think she shouldn't leave Sirius. Though if he's going with her; that's different. Update soon!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Hello!! Aww thankyou! It makes me so happy that you enjoyed this chapter because I was truly nervous about it. I had to reunite Remington, her exclusion was killing me. No, you're definitely not supposed to like the Ravenclaw team...which makes the last Quidditch game I have planned so good. And the Fat Lady, how gorgeous is that scene! Oh how I had fun with that :D I do hope you enjoy Christmas at the Potters...absolutely everyone in one small house...oh the things I could write!


Thankyou again for your lovely reviews!!


T


 Report Review

Review #35, by kellyjelly They Stumble That Run Fast

8th May 2012:
Great chapter! I loved the way it ended. :)

Author's Response: Thankyou! Haha yes I do like my cliffhangers don't I?


T


 Report Review

Review #36, by Youknowpoo They Stumble That Run Fast

7th May 2012:
kjsdvadfjnvoadnvndvnsdvasdjvnn CHAPTER 13 IS HERE...IT'S HERE AND IT'S BEAUTIFUL,BEAUTIFUL, BEAUTIFUL! Okay this story just keeps on getting better and better! The Quidditch match scene was actually amazing...I was laughing out loud! EVIE AND SIRIUS. I don't think I actually need to say anymore.EVIE, DON'T GO! Poor Remington though, a piece of my heart slowly curled up and died when I read that - I feel her pain as I love James too! Despite the fact I'm actually in love with Sirius and Evie now, I still have love in epic proportions for James and Lily and in this chapter you did them proud. I wondered how you were going to follow the joy that was the 'broomstick scene', but you certainly did! (More James and Lily please!)It's all going so well with them, I'm getting insanely paranoid and fearful that they're going to fall out and Lily's going to break James' heart and argh don't break James Potter's heart, I mean it's James Potter, how could you do that to him?! Also, if this happens I would probably need therapy! You had better update soon! Okay, you are a wonderful, fabulous writer! Thank you for writing such joy. x

Author's Response: nnisdnfjcnskdjfsiuherfsknfjknckjsneu YOU are BRILLIANT! Haha. Gosh I love your reviews. Please don't ever stop! I'm so happy that you liked this chapter I was actually a little nervous about the Quidditch scene - it works in my head but I wasn't sure if it would work in anyone elses...And hoorah for following up the broomstick scene well! Haha. As for getting paranoid well...something between them is bound to happen. I'd be a little more worried about Sirius and Evie if I were you ;) I hope you won't need therapy over those two!

No my dear, you are a wonderful fabulous reviewer. Thankyou again! Can't wait to hear what you think of Christmas at the Potters!


T


 Report Review

Review #37, by CypressQueen Doting On His Very Absence

7th May 2012:
Hi.
I just gave to say that this is one of the best marauders story that I have ever read. I love the way you portrayed Lily's and James's relationship. As well as the one of Sirius and Evie. I really enjoyed reading the scene on the broomstick - it seems to me that he would totally do something like that. Looking forward to reading the next chapter.
CypressQueen

Author's Response: Really? Wow! Thankyou! I hope you liked the new chapter as much as you liked these ones :)

Can't wait to hear from you again!

T


 Report Review

Review #38, by AKS21 Doting On His Very Absence

23rd April 2012:
New chapter coming anytime soon? Seriously missing this story!
-AKS

Author's Response: Haha. You'll like the next one...trust me ;) It should be out sometime today! Keep a look out for it and can't wait to hear what YOU think of it!!


T


 Report Review

Review #39, by stardust_lover Doting On His Very Absence

6th April 2012:
OH MY GOD PLEASE HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT ONE! so so so good!

Author's Response: Haha OKAY OKAY OKAY I will! Update coming soon and it's a really, really long one :S Hope that's okay...


Can't wait to hear what you think about it!


T


 Report Review

Review #40, by stardust_lover Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

6th April 2012:
wow so much drama! really liked this one :)

Author's Response: Haha yes. That's one way to put it!

Thanks!



T


 Report Review

Review #41, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap Doting On His Very Absence

2nd April 2012:
Oh wow, I loved the broom scene! It was much more than I expected, I really didn't know what Lily was going on about when she asked him to call her by that name. I'm in love with this story, update whenever you can. :D

Author's Response: Haha thankyou!! Yes it was the one scene where I've been waiting so impatiently to finally put in and it didn't work until now. Glad you loved it and I seriously love your reviews, thankyou so much! Update coming soon...and it's a LONG one.


T


 Report Review

Review #42, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap The Heart on My Sleeve

2nd April 2012:
There was a pause that seemed to last for many longer moments. Such pauses are when two people suddenly realise that there is this unexplainable flow of hot energy coursing quickly between the two of them. Sparks that once noticed will never be unnoticed.

That entire part with Sirius gave me chills! I could feelthe emotion. Oh, the connection was so strong and then when it broke I just deflated. Wonderful chapter!

Author's Response: Haha really?! Yes! That is so cool, you have no idea :) Thankyou!!


T


 Report Review

Review #43, by AKS21 Doting On His Very Absence

22nd March 2012:
When is the next chapter coming out! I miss it! Please tell me it is already finished and in line! ah keep writing you're amazing :)

-AKS

Author's Response: Haha soon, love, soon! I'm almost done with it and the queue isn't too bad so it will definitely be up VERY soon. Keep checking back!

Can't wait to hear what you think of it ;)

T


 Report Review

Review #44, by padmoonyfoot7 Doting On His Very Absence

20th March 2012:
And Breathe!!
This chapter was phenomonal! And that is not a word I use lightly!!
I love the James and Lily scene, it was so romantic, and perfectly written!
I love the way Sirius and Evie's relationship is blossoming without them even knowing, like when they jumped into eachothers' arms!
I think that the whole background plot is very mysterious, and exciting!
I think that this was written very poetically, and it all made sense too (without difficulty)
I honestly think that this is one of the best stories I have ever read!
So I'mm going to take a really, really deep breath, and hold it until I can read more of this amazing story!!
Keep up the good work!!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!!

Author's Response: Haha phew. Breathing is good. Thankyou so much for this amazing review, I seriously cannot wipe the smile off my face. It's stuck. Permanently. I'm so glad that you are enjoying all the different aspects. There are some tough times ahead, but some great ones as well and I can't wait to hear what you think of them!

p.s. You won't have to hold your breath for too much longer ;)

T


 Report Review

Review #45, by padmoonyfoot7 The Heart on My Sleeve

20th March 2012:
WOW!! Absolutely amazing!! Sirius is so romantic!! Evie and Sirius should definitely be together!!
Can't wait to read more!!
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: Naw thanks! Yes I agree they definitely should be. And soon. :D

Thankyou again! Can't wait to hear what you think of the next ones!


T


 Report Review

Review #46, by Youknowpoo Doting On His Very Absence

13th March 2012:
Argh! Oh my goody goodness the broomstick scene! Literally, words cannot describe it. I'm utterly in love with James Potter. (Oh deary me that sounds sad!Oh well!) Superbly written, loved every minute of it. I am slightly dubious about how you're going to top this- cannot wait though, please I must read lots more! I also must say that Evie is an amazingly written character. Why am I not at Hogwarts? I want to go to Hogwarts! I'm also really intrigued about the whole 'Nova situation'- I have several theories that are probably all wrong! Also, when are Lupin and Ana going to get together? ...Super frustrating! Love the Shakespeare quotes, really adds depth. Oh what else shall I rant about?... The March/Daffodil twist- LOVED IT. Arggghh I want to be at Hogwarts with James!!! Probably should stop ranting now, you're going to think I'm completely mad (Which I probably am!). Thank you so much for writing this!

Author's Response: Best. Review. Ever. Haha if you could nominate individual reviews for the Dobby's I would totally nominate this one. You are awesome! And who cares if you're slightly mad, all the best people are as Lewis Carroll said and I quite agree with him :) Haha I don't know if I'll top it, certainly not with the next one but maybe one day. In the near future. Fingers crossed. I'd love to hear your theories about the Nova situation you should add them next time, okay? Okay, deal.

Thankyou so much for writing this amazing review! I keep re-reading it haha. Can't wait to hear what you think of 13.


T


 Report Review

Review #47, by Miss_potter Doting On His Very Absence

12th March 2012:
YAY! I loved this chapter, the length was actually really good :) amazing story, keep writing and update soon
Mwa xo

Author's Response: Thankyou!! So glad you liked this chapter, Iw as so worried about it. I shall endeavour to keep up the length :) Update coming soon, hope to hear what you think of it!


T


 Report Review

Review #48, by Chocolate Muffin Doting On His Very Absence

12th March 2012:
YAY! Lily and James are finally together! I can't wait until she meets Mrs Potter. I would really like to see more of Remus/Ana in the chapters :-(. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I know!! Haha. Remus and Ana are coming I promise! And it will be worth it :)


Can't wait to hear what you think about it!


T


 Report Review

Review #49, by SnitchCat Doting On His Very Absence

12th March 2012:
Are you really French ? 'Cause I am, and I would like to know if I'm not the only one ^^

Author's Response: No I'm not, unfortunately! I don't think I've come across anyone else who is French, but you should check out some of Khp's stuff - she has a lot of French influence in her writing :)


T


 Report Review

Review #50, by Julie Doting On His Very Absence

11th March 2012:
Amazing! Such a sweet scene! I can't wait to c what happens!!

Author's Response: Naw I know! Aren't they cute? Haha thanks!



T


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>