Reading Reviews for Operation Happy Ending
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #26, by classicblack The Heart on My Sleeve

13th June 2012:
I absolutely love all the hints to the HP books that you have in this story! An intelligence that would not be seen by Hogwarts until a girl with bushy brown hair and buck-teeth? Love is most powerful magic of all? You are so good at this!

Alright, I absolutely loved all of Sirius and Evie's conversations. Honestly, they are so superb and heartfelt. I loved them! Sirius is so adorable and young and in love. Really, I love your interpretation of Sirius.

So they kissed and I was so excited and then... nothing. She ran away. Stop being like Lily, Evie! Just let Sirius love you! Please?!

Her first transformation was pretty well-done. I expected a bit more action, but Sirius-Evie love was alright with me ;) Let me guess, this was when the Wolfsbane Potion was invented? Or did she just drink Amortentia?

On a happy note: James is such a gentleman! How cute, kissing Lily's hand!

I suppose that James's mother has died? Or something tragic has happened? Or perhaps, the owl's letter could be telling James that Evie's family was found dead? Whatever it is, I'm sure it'll be sad :(

Brilliant chapter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Yay! Sirius and Evie! Yay! (Favourite couple ever!)

Ah I know. She's a runner. Damn Evie! (Don't worry she doesn't run for long!)

I didn't want too much action for her transformation because I really didn't want it to overshadow anything and I looked up the history of Wolfsbane and it was being invented around this time (hence the its not a real potion but Evie's so smart and risky and ridiculous she tried it - also, thought it might be cool to have Remus get his hands on it through her).

Ah keep reading!

T x


 Report Review

Review #27, by classicblack Double, Double, Toil and Trouble

13th June 2012:
Just something that popped into my head that I want to say before I start reading: what time of year is it? I mean in the story as this point. It just helps me get better into the story if I know the timeline. I know it's 7th year, but what part? Thanks :)

I can understand Lily too! It took me a little while to figure out the first thing she said, but after that it was really easy. I feel exceptionally bright right now, haha ;) Speaking of that: very creative prank/ way-to-bring-Lily-and-James-togeher.

And don't worry, inner-monologueing is quite alright with me.

Wow. Just wow. Frankly, it gave me goosebumps- James's speech about Lily, that is. Honestly, I couldn't think of anything else I'd rather have a bloke say about me. Why can't every girl have a guy like that? Makes me feel a bit sorry for Remington, but I'll get over it. I don't like her and my instincts are telling me that she's going to get caught up with Henry Vale.

Speaking of Henry Vale, I'm impressed. Frankly, I think you're one of the first authors that I've read that actually further incorporates the scorned ex-boyfriend later on in their story as an actual antagonist. Really well done on your part! Can't wait to see what his "revenge" is going to be.

On another, much lighter note: A!!! Finally! Lily and James together at last. Please keep them together! It was so perfectly sweet how James was afraid to touch Lily and then how she guided him. Really, that was adorable.

I actually find myself more attracted a man if he's wearing a suit. They're just so classy, haha.

I've realised that your story has really gotten a lot darker since the first few chapters. It started out as a light little James-Lily romance story and then you added all this plot that really made it stand out! I don't know if you meant it that way, but I like it!

Very nice chapter. So cute!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: It's getting towards Christmas :)

Yay! More prank approval! Honestly had so much fun with these pranks. It is the essence of the story so I'm glad it works well!

So background fact...that story is actually IN REAL LIFE based on a song that my cousin's husband wrote and sang for her at their wedding (we are all really good friends - close cousins are the best - and I was sobbing the entire time). I managed to film it and it just stuck with me for so long that I had to place it in my writing. So real fact - James is slightly based on a real boy here. They DO exist.

She will get caught up with Henry Vale. Definitely. He's just lying there waiting to happen. As I said in the previous response EVERYTHING IS IMPORTANT.

Yes definitely darker, and it will get even darker right until the end. That's one thing that JK taught me and it's something I hate about most huff stories - that they stay on one tone the whole time. Life doesn't work that way and it especially doesn't work that way when there's a war on.

Thank you!

T x


 Report Review

Review #28, by classicblack Method in the Madness

13th June 2012:
Oh my gosh! I loved your connection to Tom Riddle with the Lux Perpetua potion. And how Slughorn was actually serious for one little second. Really, my head was screaming FORESHADOWING the entire time. Well done!

As much as I want to punch Remington in the face, I thought it was kind of cute that both she and Lily smelled Essence of James in their Amortentia. Makes me feel just a little bit bad for Remington. Just a little. Like a tiny miniscule part of me...

I also thought it was good how you showed Lily's inner turmoil with James by describing how she couldn't make the potion. Very creative way to stay omniscient.

I loved the Hospital scene with Evie and the rest. It makes me wonder if she'll actually be turning into a werewolf in a week or if the hype will lead to nothing?

I feel a bit stupid asking, but what is the significance of daffodils being the flowers of March? Just a little confused there ;)

Wow! Evie knew all along about her parents! That was a shocker there, but I liked how you tied in her match-making of James and Lily with her dealing with the pain. I loved James's reaction (very realistic), too, and how he was being so noble in going after Evie's family. Really adorable and adding McGonagall's Animagus form- perfect!

I knew that this chapter had to end disappointingly. I mean, I was hoping for a James-Lily relationship beginner, but as I was nearing the chapter, I knew that someone, probably Remington, would have get in the way. It's just a bit too soon. I did like the end, though. Plenty of suspense that will last until I finish writing this review and going on to the next chapter, haha.

There wasn't really much going on in this chapter, but I liked it al the same. Lots of foreshadowing and plot trails.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: You are officially the greatest reviewer. I'm so glad you've picked up on those little foreshadowing/links back to HP. It makes me all happy inside :)

Haha I'm glad you feel a little bit for Remington. She is a human after all.

Daffodils to be explained...

Yep everything is tied. EVERYTHING IN THIS STORY IS TIED. DID YOU HEAR ME READERS, EVERYTHING IS IMPORTANT!

Thank you!

T x


 Report Review

Review #29, by classicblack Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

12th June 2012:
No no no no no no no no no no no no no!

No.

Remington Olso + James Potter does not equal love. No.

So back to the actual review of the chapter:
Wow! That was... inspiring. Honestly, it inspired me to actually go and finish writing my story that I've been too lazy to finish writing for a while. Go you!

I loved the line where the Death Eater saw the death of Voldemort in James's eyes. Sort of an indirect death as result of James, but the powerful meaning was there all the same, haha. It was really dynamic and definitely was the part the stood out to me the most in this chapter.

So everyone is blaming themselves or others for what happened to Evie. I really would like to read about Evie's thought process about that and why she ran to dave Sirius. Honestly though, Lily was a a bit melodramatic when she overhead that James blamed himself. But she's known for overreacting throughout literature, isn't she?

I really liked how you showed the different perspectives from the outsiders point of view on werewolves with the two different Healers. We just need to find out if Evie actually will become a werewolf, though.

I loved the furthering of the Sirius-Evie relationship in this chapter! So sweet! I like that you aren't taking it too fast.

The Death Eaters wanting werewolves. Seems a bit extreme to the extent that they took it hmm? I'll just have to wait and see I guess.

I cannot wait to see how everything goes with finding Evie's family. Wow! I loved the memories that James had and how you explained why he and Evie really do seem like best friends!

I was so hoping that in the beginning saving Evie would be a James and Lily bonding moment, but alas, it has only succeeded in driving them further apart. *sigh*

Now, to seriously address the Remington Olso issue. That. girl. has. problems. She needs to realise that she is crushing the dreams of millions of children around the world by attempting to form a relationship with James Potter. Honestly, James + Lily = Harry. And therefore, my childhood. Goodness, she needs to get it through her head that the universe is against her! By the way, it seems a bit like she's stalking James... Just a bit. But maybe that's me trying desparately to find a legitiment fault in her...

Anyhoo, fantastic chapter. I've noticed my reviews are getting longer with your chapters.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: YES! MOST PERFECT REVIEW EVER! Naw so glad you finished your story! And SO GLAD SOMEONE UNDERSTOOD. It's probably my favourite line in the entire story (until the last line but...you haven't read that yet...)

Eeee Sirius and Evie again! Ee!

Death Eaters are extreme and I wanted them to try and crash through and burn everything in this story.

Yay! Backstory approval!

Ah yes. Remington Oslo. Problem Girl. Issue Girl. Whatever will she do next!? Always getting in the way...

I like long reviews. Don't ever stop writing long reviews.

T x


 Report Review

Review #30, by Marauder_Weasley They Stumble That Run Fast

8th June 2012:
OMG I FEEL SO SORRY FOR SIRIUS AND THAT QUIDDITCH MATCH WAS AWESOME

Author's Response: Haha so do I and you don't even know the half of it yet! Oh man, can't wait to hear what you think of the next one...Thankyou!!


T


 Report Review

Review #31, by AKS21 They Stumble That Run Fast

6th June 2012:
when is the next chapter coming out?!? these have been two very long weeks!
-A

Author's Response: Sorry love! I'm currently in the middle of lots of assignments and exams :( But the new chapter will be out within the next two weeks and then I'll be on holidays and you'll have lots of chapters coming at you that you won't even be able to breathe between them! Haha. Hope to hear what you think of Christmas at the Potters :)


T


 Report Review

Review #32, by classicblack Revenge Has No Bounds

5th June 2012:
Remington Oslo... will now become a werewolf?

Ok that's a stretch, I'll stop guessing and get to your review now.

Now wasn't this an action-packed chapter? Seriously (or should I say siriusly?), it was fabulous. You actually have a gift for describing Quidditch games, although Fleet seemed a bit like Jordan to me...

Anyhoo, I thought it was a nice touch how you had the Slytherin and the Gryffindor teams working together. It showed that just because they're Slytherins and Gryffindors, doesn't mean they have to be enemies. Slytherins are all bad, haha. Nice avoidance of generalizations.

The payback on Henry Vale was fantastic. I do enjoy when an author comes up with a good prank for the Marauders to play. It's so difficult to find good pranks these days *sighs*

Soo close... I was all excited because I thought that Lily and James would move up another step in their relationship and then the Patronus happened. Goodness gracious it seems there have been some troubles with Remus! I can't wait to read how James will heroically protect Lily! Don't know why she didn't guess it had something to do with Remus, though.

So, for the first time, I'm actually going to have to live with the suspense of your fantastic cliffhangers because it's late and I have final exams tomorrow. *sighs*. It's time for me to go to bed.

Wonderful chapter, as always. I will be back to review tomorrow!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Nope not Remington! But close. Yep Fleet is totally meant to sound like Jordan. I have no imagination when it comes to sporting games because I don't watch any at all haha. So I took JK's lead there and it fitted. Hope you don't mind :)

So I was totally warned against the two teams working together by my beta at the time but I think I definitely made the right decision. It was unexpected and I hate stereotypes.

Yay! Good prank approval!

I know I'm so mean. Don't worry ;) Hope your exams went well!

T x


 Report Review

Review #33, by classicblack Forever and A Day

5th June 2012:
Before I finish the chapter: thank you is two words! Not one! Sorry, it's been bugging me, haha...

Frankly, I loved how Lily reacted to Remus being a werewolf. Honestly, so many authors just have her all nice and accepting, but you didn't and I appreciated the fresh take on that bit of information. What's her position on it now, though? That wasn't really clear. Also, I'm wondering if and when she'll tell Remus?

Aww isn't James so sweet, comforting Lily and all? Why can't every girl have a guy like him? *sighs*

Holy cow! Lily... and James... kissing... and... wow!! And then it ended and I was like, awww.

But Petunia... in Hogwarts? Bit of a stretch, but I loved how you showed her perspective about her almost aproving of James and how you mentioned that she knew Snape was in love with Lily. Seems to me like Lily is the only person who didn't know it. I loved that you didn't show they're relationship as strained as it's usually portrayed, but I feel like, although the soft side of Petunia was always there because she took in Harry, Petunia wouldn't have been that... nice(?) to Lily. Just basing on how cruel she was to Harry. I think Petunia's prejudice against all things wizard would have prevented her from acitng like that. It didn't seem totally realistic to me, but I did love it.

I liked how you showed Lily and James's relationship developing, but that it didn't automatically turn into a sappy relationship. Perhaps they can be friends now?

Loved Evie's reaction when James and Lily left. However, sometimes it seems to me like she's more James's best friend than Lily's. Also, what's happening to the Evie-Sirius plot bunny? I supose the flowers floating in her room were some foreshadowing to that, but I'm curious! Don't leave me hanging for long please!

Lots to think about this chapter. There's the growing relationship between Lily and James and then-

MOTHER OF PEARL! What do those last two paragraphs mean?! Who is Mollie Ford? Why is she important to the Death Eaters? How does this have anything to do with Operaiton Happy Ending? So many questions! They need to be answered soon- or else ;)

Lots to think about after this superb chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: ARGH! YOU'RE AMAZING! Your reviews are epic. Here goes:

Oh thank goodness. I really wanted to explore that she was a little ignorant when it came to such things (and we all know none of us are free completely from bias and prejudice - it's recognising those things that make us better). She's definitely okay with it, mainly because she's considering it from a personal perspective - so how would someone on the outside consider Evie now etc etc.

Hmm yep, I have to admit Petunia was completely something I wanted to experiment with to see if anyone would notice - thank you!

Hmm friends...haha maybe?

Eee Sirius and Evie! Gosh I love them. That plot bunny will hop along soon and then GETS SERIOUSLY INTENSE.

Haha. Maybe more like mwuahaha. That's important. Reeeallly important. Remember them.

You're awesome!

T


 Report Review

Review #34, by classicblack To Yourself Be True

5th June 2012:
Oh yes they can Lily. And they will. Your friends will keep you inside that room for days (okay, maybe I'm being a bit meldramatic) if necessary. However, I love the way you end your chapters. Just the right amount of suspense mixed with finis.

Wow. Lily found out Remus was a werewolf! Can't wait to see the direction you take that in. I can bet it's going to be interesting. Why would it be in James's file, though? Dumbledore didn't know about the Marauders being Animaguses and so wouldn't the information more likely be in Remus's file?

Oh my gosh, I chuckled dryly (yes, again) when Sir Richard flirted with Professor McGonagall! That was so funny and I loved how you gave life to some of the less-recognized members of Hogwarts: the suits of armour. Next, you'll have to feature some paintings. The foreshadowing in the last chapters to that point was really well done, as well.

A thing to improve on: add more events to each chapter. I like short chapters, but I feel like not much happens in each one.

One thing I like about your writing is that you remian completely omniscient. You don't focus on one character's thoughts. You show all of them almost all the time. I feel like so many authors try and fail to do this, but you don't.

As always, great chapter.
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Gosh what a fantastic review! Thank you for pointing out what I'm doing well and giving me some constructive feedback. I definitely recognised that I needed to add more stuff each chapter so have been doing so :) Hopefully they're not getting TOO long now haha.

To answer your question - I did have to do a little research before I wrote that in and read an interview with JK herself where she said it was quite likely that Dumbledore and McGonagall knew completely about them being Animagi (therefore I reasoned there was some kind of security and action plan in Remus's file to do with him being a werewolf - gosh, can you tell I work in Education?!). Hopefully that's a good enough explanation haha.

On to your next wonderful review and thank you!!


T


 Report Review

Review #35, by classicblack This Band of Brothers

5th June 2012:
My my my my oh my oh my! Congratulations Lily! For growing up a bit! For admitting that James isn't such a bad guy! For listening to whatever reason you had to listen to to see the truth!

The wonderful thing about starting a story months after it's been published is that you don't have to wait for the next chapter for a long time and that the cliffhangers are wasted because you can simply skip on to the next chapter. It's fantastic!! But I did enjoy the cliffhanger, which I'm pretty sure would have added immense suspense had the next chapter not been posted ;)

Can't wait to read why Lily believes James now, but I hope that she wasn't tricked into believing. Because that would just be disastorous and add more drama in the future. Now, I love drama, but still...

It was a rather good chapter. You always have the best ways of beginning your chapters. Very creative and new and fresh. Although, this chapter didn't really have much happening in it, did it?

May I ask why exactly they locked James in a broom cupboard? Was it only to stop him from seeing McGonagall?

Super chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Haha! I know right! Oh that cliffhanger...I do enjoy coming up with them. No no she wasn't tricked, but you will enjoy her reason!

Thankyou! I always wonder when a reader likes a particular part of my writing (like the beginnings) I then start to try harder on them and overthink them, so I hope the beginnings stay like you like them!

Yes haha. It's as simple as that.


Thanks!


T


 Report Review

Review #36, by classicblack Tempt Not a Desperate Man

5th June 2012:
"And so James very quickly threw a long silk cloak around himself and slipped behind a suit of armour. To anyone watching him specifically, they would have been surprised to find he had suddenly and effectively disappeared from sight." Wow, I think every chapter has a least one line that I'm extremely impressed with. Loved the way you introducted the invisibility cloak! Just had to add that before continuing to read the chapter... (by the way, I've got to say I loved the opening to this chapter- very attention-getting and creative. Okay seriously, I'll finish reading now...)

Just a minor correction: the Room of Requirement doesn't show up on the Marauders Map.

So... wow. Just wow. Go James. Honestly, I'd be a bit flattered if a bloke beat up a twit I was dating for me. 'Course, it'd take me a while to believe that he did it for the right reasons and I might question his sanity for a bit, but I'd be flattered all the same. I loved how you tied this into Lily and James's eventual love. Can't wait to see how you tie that part in altogether- what with Lily sealing her fate and all.

You have a great way of introducing key points about Hogwarts/ the Marauders Era (i.e. Map, Room, and Cloak).

I'm still left wondering about Vale's involvement with Gray. Hope that's elaborated on more in the next chapters.

Oh Remington. What is her involvement in all this? Really. One minute I think she likes James and then the next she's telling him that she'll tell Lily what really happened. Honestly, what is with this girl?! I hope to figure her out soon.

I love your drescription of the beginning of Lily's mixed feelings for James.

Fantastic chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Ooh really? Thankyou! By the way, I love the fact that you review as you go along - it makes the feedback so much more relevant.

And oh my goodness, you are so right! Why didn't I pick up on that? Why hasn't anyone else picked up on that! I shall change it when I go through and give each chapter an image. Thanks love!

Umm I should probably say it now...Remington you won't figure out until the very last chapter. Purely because I've written her that way! She's a complex character who I've spent a lot of time on and I can't wait to see what you think when you eventually read it!

Thankyou so much for all your feedback and encouragement! You are a wonderful reviewer!


T


 Report Review

Review #37, by classicblack All That Glistens is Not Gold

4th June 2012:
"He looked rather like a fish, opening and closing his mouth so many times without any sound actually venturing from within." Ah the fish comparison. Frankly, I don't think a story is complete without at least one.

Anyhoo, on to the chapter! The reaction to Sirius being "in love" with Evie seems a bit... girlish? But maybe you planned it like that, haha. I felt like I was back in primary school for a second at a sleepover with my friends. Just seemed to me a bit like teenage boys wouldn't actually act like that...

Loved the reaction as soon as Evie came back into the dorm late. I chuckled dryly to myself, and it takes a lot to make me chuckle dryly, mind you.

Let me guess: Remington has a crush on James and there's going to be a whole dramatic fallout and and mostly likely reconciliation in which Remi hates Lily for loving James, but eventually accepts it and finds love of her own? Just a guess, though.

The ending to this chapter: chilling. Really, it was quite fantastic. Totally and completely out of the blue and I'm definitely looking forward to seeing how you tie that into the plot. Honestly, I'm really excited to follow that plot bunny.

Great chapter!
Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Haha yes I did plan it like that. I find young boys before they mature in relationships tend to be very stereotypically girly in their responses to their friends liking a girl. They push them around and tease them - surprisingly similar to girls at the similar age, but just far more hands on. Or maybe that's just all the boys I know haha!

Yes! Chucking dryly! Awesome!

Haha I loved reading this comment and then seeing your confusion in the next few chapters. I do like leading my readers into a trap of thinking I'm predictable only to pull the rug out from underneath them, it's so fun! Haha.

ooh I like that word - chilling. Thankyou! It's starting to unravel a bit now as you get to the final chapters submitted, so I'll be interested to see what you think about it!


Thankyou so much!


T


 Report Review

Review #38, by classicblack Our Play is Cast, Our Stage is Set

4th June 2012:
I love it! Really, this chapter was quite a refreshing blurb amongst my usual insane readings (does that even make sense?).

Well anyway, this was really a fantastic chapter. It had just the right amount of humour mixed with a dash of drama. Throw in a pinch of romance and a sprinkling Shakespeare-inspired plot and you've got yourself a rather promising first chapter.

Really, I thought this was really attention-getting and fantastic. You wasted no time before getting me interested.

Great chapter, I can't wait to see what you've got next. Evangeline seems like a really interesting leading lady.

Happy writing,
classicblack

Author's Response: Wow thankyou, for all your reviews! It's quite interesting, I wrote this first chapter as a side idea to the main HPFF story I was writing at the time (one I deleted as I abandoned it temporarily) but it was much more popular than the other story I was writing so I kept going!

And on I go to your next review! Haha.


T


 Report Review

Review #39, by Hannah They Stumble That Run Fast

30th May 2012:
Alright this story is BRILLIANT. Please update soon or I might explode

Author's Response: DON'T EXPLODE PLEASE! Haha. Thankyou lovely person! Update is definitely coming soon and I should warn you...I giggled the whole way through it...Hope to hear what you think of it!


T


 Report Review

Review #40, by genhp Method in the Madness

25th May 2012:
I love the Slughorn and Lily interaction with the potion in this chapter. It was very intriguing and felt well thought-out. Great writing, I've been loving this story thus far, keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Oh man, he was always my favourite professor. Can you tell? Can't wait to hear what you think of the rest of the story!



T


 Report Review

Review #41, by dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap They Stumble That Run Fast

17th May 2012:
Thanks for the shout out and yay an update!


"Yes you are my prettiest little cat," he purred to his constant feline companion, "You are the prettiest little cat and you are mine, yes you are."

I have been on a Filch kick lately so when I saw you put him in this chapter I was so excited!

Wow. I am seriously a bad influence on you

I loved Lily and James in this chapter. Their relationship has grown so much from chapter one. James is the biggest sweetheart (and Sirius). It's almost too much to handle.

The Head Boy AND Girl out of bed! He rehearsed in his mind, NOW can I use the shackles?

^ Funniest thought ever! Couldn't stop giggling.

I can't think of a better reason to be banned from a Quidditch match than to have been caught sneaking back up to the castle with you. In fact, I've never been happier about being punished

^ Seriously? Seriously? I want my own James Potter.

Yes there is. Can't you hear it?

^ And my own Sirius Black.

The entire portion with Sirius was heartbreaking. I wanted to cry for him. I felt the tears clouding my vision. I knew she was going to want to go find her family but...but...will he go with her? I think he will. It's Sirius. He wouldn't let her go but that'll essentially break up the whole group.

Oh! You just write so well every chapter is captivating. You really make them people. You know what I mean? I read a lot of fanfiction and sometimes the teenagers are so dramatic and so...fictional but you're writing real emotions and real people. That's why I love this story so much.

Author's Response: Um yes. My own JP and SB would be excellent. Okay. Thanks. Bye.

Haha no worries! As you can see you leave awesome reviews so the pleasure was all mine. I'm seriously over the moon that I almost made you tear up with the Sirius part! Their relationship is pretty heart wrenching to me, because I know where it's going I guess. I think he wants to go with her, sure. Whether he will or not...hmm we will see. But I would like to say that Sirius is a man of honour. And nothing proves that more than what he is about to do in the next few chapters.

Thankyou so much for your wonderful words of encouragement. There is nothing a writer wants to hear more than her characters being 'real'. Uh. I can't tell you how much this means to me.

Thankyou thankyou thankyou!


T


 Report Review

Review #42, by ClaryBlack They Stumble That Run Fast

16th May 2012:
haha. BUM. i really wanted it to work out! poor evie... poor SIRIUS! i just have a few comments. You seem to be going a bit to quick, it would be nice for you to elaborate a bit more on the other girls characters, specifically margie. it would feel like more of a complete story if i know all the people in it better. I also think that maybe you know the plot so well yourself that you forget to unravel some of it for the readers?
just some pointers to help you out! but really, over-all a VERY good story!
CLARYBLACK

Author's Response: Ooh feedback, excellent! Thankyou! Sure, definitely, I do tend to move a bit fast, I will try and elaborate more on those girls. Margie actually has an interesting story to unfold so it's interesting that you picked her out haha! As for leaving details of the story out...that's actually on purpose. I hope it's not keeping readers from the story though, because all will be revealed as long as they keep reading! Haha.

Thankyou SO much for your review, I really appreciated it! Hope to hear what you think of the next one.


T


 Report Review

Review #43, by genhp This Band of Brothers

16th May 2012:
I am absolutely loving this so far. Great writing! You have a charming style.

Author's Response: Thankyou! Is it odd that I tried to pull a Prince Charming like face when I read this? Haha. Hope to hear what you think of the next one!



T


 Report Review

Review #44, by CassiePotter They Stumble That Run Fast

15th May 2012:
I ABSOLUTELY ADORED THIS CHAPTER. The way you write the characters is fabulous, and the chemistry between them that naturally comes from that is awesome. I think Evie might just be my favorite character... She's just so relatable! And that Quidditch playing was amazing! Also, speaking of Quidditch, I loved Ainsley! Haha. I can't wait for the next chapter, I'm super excited for Christmas with the Potters! and your chapters are so long! I wish I had enough ideas to write that much in a chapter! This is one of my absolute favorite stories, and I can't wait to see what happens next! It's been absolutely brilliant so far! 10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: WELL I ADORE YOUR REVIEWS. Thankyou so much for your lovely words! I quite like Evie too, I think she's the person I wish I was - brave, able to get through anything without making too much of a drama, and not really concerned about boys! Haha. Ainsley is a funny one, I enjoy writing him just because I can be as cheeky as I want and get away with it :) Oh man, I have no idea where all the ideas come from and they're all insane! Sometimes I read back on the story and think...did I really write that? Haha. Just keep writing, it will come!

Oh I seriously can't wait to see what you think of Christmas at the Potters!! (she writes with an evil laugh...)

Until next time m'dear,
T


 Report Review

Review #45, by silverunicorn They Stumble That Run Fast

15th May 2012:
awww. Sirius is so sweet and adorable in this chapter! ^_^ love you story so far. can't wait to read more.

silverunicorn xx

Author's Response: Naww I know, wait until the next one though! Phew it gets a little tense...haha. Can't wait to hear what you think of the next one! Especially of Sirius ;)



T


 Report Review

Review #46, by stefanie437 They Stumble That Run Fast

15th May 2012:
lovely! do check out my review on fanficsunderthestairs :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for reviewing! I appreciated all your feedback. :) You are wonderful!



T


 Report Review

Review #47, by katti4493 They Stumble That Run Fast

14th May 2012:
I think Evie is going to die. Because Sirius would stay with her until the day she dies, and clearly he is not with her later :( Still brilliant chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Oo well hang on there! I think I may be a little more unpredictable than you're giving me credit for ;) Til the day she dies may be just an expression ...or maybe not. You'll have to wait and see!


Thankyou! I can't wait to hear what you think of the next one!


T


 Report Review

Review #48, by katti4493 Not Single Sorrows, But Battalions

14th May 2012:
Well, we all knew that was coming, right from when Remington slammed the door when they revealed the plan to her right at the beginning. But it's a great story, keep reading!

Author's Response: Haha yes. I'm glad you kept reading!


Thankyou!


T


 Report Review

Review #49, by katti4493 All That Glistens is Not Gold

14th May 2012:
It all seemed so happy and lovely...until that last bit. I love that you are adding a sinister edge, because obviously, at this point, the war was starting! I'm definitely going to keep reading!

Author's Response: Woohoo thankyou! Yes it is sinister and I'm not sure if you've gotten up to Chapter 13 but it's about to get a whole lot more sinister after that. Sigh. Happiness is never simple is it?

Thanks for your review!



T


 Report Review

Review #50, by stefanie437 Our Play is Cast, Our Stage is Set

10th May 2012:
Hi there! It's fanficsunderthestairs from tumblr, and I just wanted to let you know that I'd LOVE to review your story! I wish more people would ask me to! Tomorrow is my college graduation so I probably won't get to it until Sunday or Monday but I can't wait to read it. I am very honored that someone has actually asked me to review a story! You don't have an ask or fan mail option on tumblr so I figured I'd let you know here...I'll review the last chapter to let you know that I finished reading, and you can check my tumblr page for the review after that :)

Author's Response: ARGH! IT'S YOU!

First of all thankyou so much for agreeing. I can't wait to hear what you think from a professional perspective (the good AND the bad) as all constructive feedback is welcome here. I love writing and anything anyone can say to help me improve is a blessing. Yes, I am a little nervous about what you will say but I just keep reminding myself that even the negative stuff will be good for me. And as I said in my request, I really respect your reviews.

Oh I should really fix that Ask thing shouldn't I? Haha.

Anyway thankyou so much and I hope you had lots of fun at your graduation! Hope to hear from you soon!


T


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>