Reading Reviews for Nothing Personal
  
149 Reviews Found

Review #26, by viccy6 Turning Page

18th January 2012:
Yaay, a new chapter!! :D and, awwwe, such a sweet one :') it made me really happy when reading it, they're so cute together :D

10/10

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I wanted to give them a nice sweet moment, seeing as they've had so much drama!

Thanks for your reviews, they make me smile!


 Report Review

Review #27, by Crescent Moon  Turning Page

18th January 2012:
Great chapter!! I loved it!!
I loved Scorpius!! I'm reading this in a silent library, do you know how hard it was not the burst out laughing?! I'm just so glad I've managed to perfect my silent laughter!! XD
I really can't wait to see what happens next, and yeah, loved the fluff. Please update as soon as you can.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm sorry I almost made you laugh in the library! haha but silent laughter is a good skill to have, so it gave you an opprotunity to practice your skill ;)

I'll try to update soon! School and RL are so crazy right now, but I'm working on it.

Thanks for your kind review! I'll give who some hints for what's coming up as a thank you... Scorpius will be cashing in his favor and we meet a Russian guy named Sergey.

That's all that I'm saying :D
Ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #28, by fairegirl22 Turning Page

17th January 2012:
Al and June are so adorable xD great job

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Maddie Turning Page

17th January 2012:
FLUFF! :D

Such a cute, fun chapter :) If only I were in June's position... *sigh*

Happy (late) new year to you too!

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it :) June was one lucky girl in this chapter! I think any girl would want a guy to be as romantic as Al was to her.

Thank you!
ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #30, by Emily Turning Page

16th January 2012:
lolz. oh scorpius :D he makes me giggle.
that date has now become my dream date.
yay for fluff :D
10/10
p.s. is Quaffleboobs going to come back and cause some drama? and the guy flirting with June--Connor?--is he coming back? but please don't break June and Al up--they're too cute :)

Author's Response: Scorp is a silly guy :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter! Im not used to writting a lot of fluff, so I am relieved it turned out okay!

You'll just have to wait and see about those two... ;)

Thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #31, by viccy6 Therapy

1st January 2012:
Blair is such i b* * * * >:'( but I'm not worried about her, she's not threat :P Connor however.

Keep writing, I love this story! I'm not going anuwhere ;) Looking forward to the rest of the June/Albus weekend they're so cute together :D

Author's Response: Haha, yeah Blair is quite the diva, but you're right, she's not really a threat. I'm not saying anything about Connor though! You'll just have to wait and see ;)

Thank you! I'm working on chapter 12 and hopefully I can post it as soon as the queue opens in a few days.

-ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #32, by viccy6 Like Magic

1st January 2012:
I started crying at the end of this chapter :') I don't cry often.
Great story, love Al, June, James, Stella and Rosie!

10/10!

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry! But I'm glad that my story has affected you, it means a lot that my stories can have an emotional connection for people!

Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by daliha Gravity

31st December 2011:
I love June and although Connor seems nice I'd rather have June with Al :)

Also the nightlight bit was soo cute! It had me awwwing (silently because again it's really late :P) I'm adding this to my faves so I can finish later :)

Author's Response: Haha, I like June with Al too :)

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. All your reviews were so nice! They mean a lot. Thanks again

-ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #34, by daliha What's life without a little blood?

31st December 2011:
I like this chapter! especially this line: "I smile to myself, if I had known that all I needed to do to get Al back was almost lose my arm, well, I would have tried that months ago!"
I don't know but I was laughing (silently of course because it's verrry late :) )

Author's Response: This whole chapter was really fun to write. I'm glad you like that line, it was one of my favorites as well. It shows off June's silly side a bit haha.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #35, by daliha Lullabies

25th December 2011:
I love that last line! It sums up the chapter perfectly :) Actually the spacing is better for me at least since my eyes tend to hurt when everything is all together :( But I loved the chapter. Oh and Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

I'm glad the spacing helps your eyes! It just drives me nuts that I go through it a million times and the spaces come back anyway. Oh well.

Thank you, Merry Christmas to you too!


 Report Review

Review #36, by daliha Taking Initiative

25th December 2011:
I like you characters and the story so far I just feel like there's too much dialogue, it's not a bad thing but a bit of description here and there and the story would greatly benefit!

Author's Response: I have a problem with putting in way to much dialogue. It's my weakness haha. I've been trying to add more description in the later chapters, but I'm still working on it. I'll be sure to go back and edit some of the earlier chapters and even the dialogue to description ratio a bit

 Report Review

Review #37, by Secret Santa Like Magic

24th December 2011:
Finally it all makes sense now! I was wondering all along why James and Albus were on such bad terms and why Albus seemed so tempermental, and now it is beginning to make sense. It definetely seems like their relationship will be stronger now that they are finding a way to work through this. Great chapter!

Author's Response: I was so happy to finally get to give some answers! I didn't want everyone thinking Al was a total jerk for no reason at all (he's usually only a jerk when he has a reason haha)

Glad you like the chapter, thanks for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Secret Santa Gravity

24th December 2011:
The converstaion between June and Leah at the beginning was hilarious. I love how they both hav sarcastic attitudes that play off each other perfectly, and how they can work togther against their horrible boss.

The whole kitchen scene was very well done as well. I thought Connor was going to provide further complications at first, but then its good to see that they can just be friends. I think June's adorable awkwardness is what really makes the story.

Author's Response: I figured since June has such a horribly boring job, she deserved a fun coworker that she could complain to :)

Glad you liked the kitchen scene! Connor... well, no comment on that ;) You'll just have to see with that fellow. Adorable awkwardness is a perfect way to describe June haha, I'm happy that you like her!

Thanks again
ronsgirl29


 Report Review

Review #39, by Secret Santa What's life without a little blood?

24th December 2011:
I loved the new developments in this chapter! Its so great that June splinched herself when Albus told her he loved her, nothing can ever be easy for them.

It was also funny how Scorpius had to calm Albus down, and how James showed up and threatened to mess everything up just by being completely clueless.

Albus and June's relationship is so hilariously disfunctional and very entertaining to read about.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha, sometimes I feel guilty making things so hard for them, but it wouldn't be June and Al if everything was fine and dandy all the time.

That part was really fun to write because Al likes to think he's calm and collected all the time, but really he freaks out about things just like everyone else. Especially when he nearly kills the love of his life ;)

Thank you again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Christy86 Therapy

23rd December 2011:
update soon can't wait for more chapters good work

Author's Response: Thank you! Im working on chapter 12, should be up when the queue reopens :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Secret Santa Lullabies

22nd December 2011:
This was a great chapter, I love all the new developments.

First of all, I like how it started out like The Hangover, hoe she doesnt remember anything and was forced to piece everything together.

The whole party scene was very well done, I loved all of June's snide remarks, and the brief Sco/Rose appearance. The drinking game sounded hilarious as well.

Albus really came across well here, and although we weren't too sure about him prior to this chapter, he is now really sympathetic and we are definetely rooting for him. It was so nice how he stood up for June and looked after her, and so awkward how they had trouble having a real converstaion once they were sober again. The last line was a great cliffhanger and the perfect way to end the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Secret Santa Taking Initiative

21st December 2011:
Back for another great chapter!

I really liked how this chapter moved the story forward and it gave some nice insights into June's character as well.

The scene at the office was well done and it seems like Leah will be an interesting friend. June seems very open with her opinions of her boss and I wonder if that may get her into trouble at some point. It really does seem like a really boring place to work.

That was interesting that she turned down the auror for lunch, it appears she is getting a clearer picture of what she really wants after the events of the last chapter.

I love June's humorous thoughts that are interspersed throughout the story, it really gives her a relatable personality and make you root for her. I particualry laughed when she wanted to use karate against the suspected intruder.

It's good to see that June has finally realized that she wants to get back with Albus and that she needs to take initiative to make it happen. I'm curious to see what happens at the party.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Secret Santa Keep The Change, You Filthy Animal

20th December 2011:
Back for another chapter!

The part with June and her father in the beginning was nice, it was good to see some insights into her relaitonship with her family, and it was very relateable for what everybody goes through when they're first out of school.

The romantic entanglements have been very well done and amusing so far. I wonder what happened between James and Albus that they don't seem to be on good terms. I like how they were both just usuing each other, and in the end it didn't make them feel better at all, a very believable situation.

That was nice that we got to see Albu's POV at the end there. He hasn't really seemed sypmathetic up until this point, so it was good to get to see things from his perspective. I liked the interactions he had with Lily and Scorpious, and I'm really curious to see what happens next. The transition to his POV was pretty clear within the first couple sentences, and I really didn't think it was confusing.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like June and her father. I had trouble trying to think like a dad, because I'm not a man or a father haha, but I just did my best to imagine how a single dad would feel about his daughter living the nest.

You'll just have to wait and see with James and Albus. It will be revealed though :) They don't feel good about it because even though it's rough right now, they care about each other deep down.

I'm so happy you like Al. I know I set it up for him to be a bit of a jerk at the begining, but he's not a totally bad guy! And yay for it not being confusing! I always worry that things that make sense in my head don't make sense to others haha.

Thanks for the great reviews!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Anonymous Circles

19th December 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter!

The passage of time was not confusing and it worked perfectly well, seeing them begin their new careers. The descriptions of the office work were great, you could just feel the mind numbing boredom that June must be dealing with, and her boss sounds like a horrible woman.

That was an interesting twist having James being a total player and asking June out, it will definetely drive albus insane. The awkwardness of Albus and June's encounter was well done, we could really feel how uncomfortable they were. The back and forth between june and stella is also very good.

Author's Response: Happy to hear it wasnt confusing :) I had a lot of fun coming up with what June's job would be because I didn't want to give her a typical job you see in nextgen.

Im glad you like the characters. There's lots of james fun, plus plenty of june/al awkwardnes coming about after this chapter :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by daliha Circles

19th December 2011:
You're jumping ahead a few months was perfect. If you had jumped a year then I'd have been worried. I just feel like there was enough emotion when June and Albus saw each again, it just felt a bit dry to me but I can't be the judge of that since I haven't met June properly but besides that it was a wonderful chapter :)

Author's Response: Glad you like the jump! I was nervous about doing it, but i think it was the right decision! I see what you mean about it being dry. I need to go back and edit some of the earlier chapters. Its been over a year since I wrote of them! Thanks for the kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by ariellem Therapy

18th December 2011:
Funnest isn’t even a word.

She’s a slag who can’t speak English. What a fantastic combination!

Poor Blair she has no idea what she just started. I love Al/June though, and I know I've said that before but they are just so cute. Also I'm sorry for how short these reviews have been, I just couldn't find any mistakes to comment on!

Author's Response: Haha blair is quite the girl... She is really fun to write because she is so awful. And dont worry about the length, your reviews are lovely!

 Report Review

Review #47, by ariellem Family Matters

18th December 2011:
“For the love of Merlin, please tell me I did not just eat part of Raymond!” He says before jumping up from the table and sprinting outside.

Before I can even ask what that is supposed to mean, Fred lets out a straggled yell. “NO! RAYMOND, YOU HAD SO MUCH LIFE LEFT TO LIVE!”

Poor Fred, poor Raymond. Yay for Al/June!

Author's Response: Fred is just a crazy guy. I felt bad having him lose Raymond, but he'll get over it someday haha :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by ariellem Apologies

18th December 2011:
Oh Crap, this is turning into a brother moment. Just drink your Butterbeer, June, and shut up. Let the boys work things out on their own. One of the best lines ever!

And they're finally together! YAY!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like that line! Poor June just felt so awkward being stuck in the middle of a bro moment.

:D


 Report Review

Review #49, by ariellem Like Magic

18th December 2011:
Hello again! Finally some answers! Poor Albus, but at least June understood and they're still together. Cookies to you for such a great story (:)

Author's Response: Haha yes, answers! June is a very understanding girl, she knew Albus wouldn't have acted the way he did without a reason.

Thanks for the cookies! Yum :)


 Report Review

Review #50, by ariellem Gravity

18th December 2011:
Yum! Chinese takeout sounds delicous! Poor Stella, I also like Leah she's a great character! :)

Author's Response: Stella and Leah are really fun to write, I'm glad you like them!

Thanks again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>