Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
253 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ginnypotter242 The Bodyguard

9th July 2014:
Ooh, I love Leslie and Amelia. They know how to dish it out (and being able to do that in front of your crush is well, impressive). I'm enjoying this story so far and definitely can't wait to see more Wotter/Brielle interaction (maybe some Potter/Brielle interaction as well).

Angry Dominique...well, she scares me a little. And just a thought, but don't most people turn 17 during 6th year? Harry was different because his birthday was in the summer, but Hermione turned 17 in September of 6th year and Ron in March. You also mentioned how Dom was 17 but a 6th year, yet still attended class with the girls up a year. I think that would be better if you changed it to "but slept in the 6th year dormitory" or something- sorry if I totally read that out of context!

The argument between Leslie, Amelia and Dominique was golden. I loved their comebacks, they were spot on and left al the Wotters speechless (which I think is rather hard to do). Great job on this chapter!

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Once again, so nice to read this!

I agree with you about the Dominique thing! Thank you for your advice.

xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by ginnypotter242 Borrowing is not Stealing

9th July 2014:
Hello! This is a really good start. I like Brielle, she seems like an interesting character. Brielle Patil- is she related to Padma or Pavarti then? This was an interesting first chapter, with accidentally stealing the invisibility cloak. Dom should learn not to leave valuable objects on her bed :P

Speaking of Dom, she has an interesting characterization. I've seen a lot of stories where she is vain, rebellious, or a tomboy, and so I'm liking this characterization right now (even though she is sort of a...brat). I liked your characterization of Al too, from what we saw of it in this chapter. He seemed promising, and I'd like to see more of him.

One thing I'd recommend is to look at your spacing. I don't know if you did it or it happened when you submitted the chapter, but there a rather large spaces between paragraphs and between pieces of dialogue- it can get rather distracting having a large blank space.

All in all, this was a very good start to the story. Great job, I'm off to read the next chapter now :)

~Sara (House Cup 2014 Review)

Author's Response: Hiya! She is Parvarti's daughter and Padama is her aunt!

I'm glad you liked their characterization!

Sorry about the spacing!

xx


 Report Review

Review #28, by howdoyounotlikeit Slow and Steady

8th July 2014:
That was wonderful. Especially the last line. There is actual spit on my screen and my keyboard because I did a spit take. But you know without the water.

I was yelling at Brielle the whole time saying "FRED, JAMES AND SCORP WERENT ON THE PLAN. Sure, Scorp thought you were annoying but he's a 16 year old boy and teenagers generally think people are annoying."
So yea, yelling at my computer screen. My family TOTALLY doesn't think I'm crazy.
I like how Amelia came back. You need that sassy, sarcastic friend in your life. They keep balance.
And what is her status with Louis? Dating, Single or Its Complicated?
These are the things I need to know.

When is she going to have a heart to heart with Albus?? Because that NEEDS to happen. ASAP.

What is lark? Is it bullsh**?

Who is going to call Jenna on her bullsh**? Preferably, it should be Leslie or Amelia.

Well this is the end.

Peace and love kids.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!

HA! I do that all the time - don't worry you're not crazy. I'm glad Amelia is back to - deff complicated. The two of them are too much of messes to put a real label on it currently.

Within the next four chapters, look out for it!

Yep!

You'll have to wait and see :)

xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Slow and Steady

7th July 2014:
Sweetie, where are you? Are you okay? Come back, please? Or if you can't come back, we won't pressure you, but could you respond to a comment so that we know you're all right?
Love you forever,
Lobelia

Author's Response: Oh Lo - I'm right here!

I'm all good, I just had a vacation where I couldn't use my laptop for a long time. I'm all good and i'm updating as we speak!

xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by Midorichan Slow and Steady

23rd June 2014:
Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: I am right now!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Pippa Slow and Steady

14th June 2014:
ARE YOU DEAD?? DID SOMETHING (exams) EAT YOU ALIVE OR BURY YOU??? PLEASE UPDATE OR I WILL BE FORCED TO SEND NINJAS AFTER YOU AND LET ME TELL YOU THATS VERY UNFUN. YES. UNFUN. so please please update because this is such a good story and I love Fred and James and Albus is such a jerk face it's not even funny. It's unfun :p and I'm so glad Freddyboy is back. He's a pretty cool dude, buster. I love that word. Buster. Hehe :) yeah so I'll let you go now and beware of ninjas until you update again.
Ok sorry for the really long obnoxious review I'm just like "OMG IS SHE (I'm pretty sure you're a girl feel free to hit me if I'm wrong) ALIVE?!?!" And I really hope you are alive and well and update soon!! Kaysies love you!! Toodle pip cheerio!!
~Pippa

Author's Response: I'M NOT DEAD I'M RIGHT HERE!! I'm so glad you like this story so much it makes me smiel! Buster is a pretty swag word! I'm a female so hazzah!
xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Slow and Steady

8th June 2014:
FREDERICK MINERVA WEASLEY DID YOU EAT TOO MANY BEANS
lols. I don't give a flying hippogriff.
I can't believe I didn't see this like the second you updated! Ugh! And it is not 2 am here, but I hope you got your sleep missy. And also you should read this story on here called The Madness That Is My Life. It will make you want to pull your hair out and cry. It's that good. Read it.
And if we are talking about books, you should read The Fault In Our Stars. And watch the movie.
And cry.
*sigh*
chocolate pretzals what
THRIFT SHOP
*dies*
Yay summer

Author's Response: That comment was so funny!
I have read The Madness That Is My Life and I have also pulled out all my hair in the process too. Gosh - the struggle of reading fanfictions.
The fault in our stars makes me so emotional. Litreally balling.
xx


 Report Review

Review #33, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Slow and Steady

5th June 2014:
Baby? Are you there? Have exams swallowed you whole?
I hope you are well! And not just because I check multiple times a day for updates -- I want you to be happy and healthy!

Author's Response: I'm right here!! xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by StellaRose Slow and Steady

1st June 2014:
LOVE this chapter! Sorry I've been MIA but it's good to be back and all caught up with this story :)

hahahaha...can't say feelings make me gassy too but hey...to each their own.

And I'm SERIOUSLY annoyed with Bri right now. How can she believe that awful girl instead of trusting her friends? What the french toast?! Grrr...hope she comes to her senses soon.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

--Emmy

Author's Response: I'm glad you're all caught up and not MIA anymore! I've been MIA though so my bad!

To each their own, right Fred?

French Toast. Yum. She will.

xx


 Report Review

Review #35, by kcool Slow and Steady

29th May 2014:
Love. Get em back together pweeasse :P

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by dracodarlingxx Slow and Steady

29th May 2014:
aw :D cute chapter :)
i'm glad Amelia's back, and Scorpius was so cute :* but Brielle was mean to him :( (though i understand why) which makes me sad cos Scor is my fav character :'( :'(
but James and Fred were awesome, as usual, so yay :D

p.s. i'm thinking of writing my own fanfic, new gen like this, and Al/oc with his best friend, so any tips? xx

Author's Response: Thank ya!

I love Scorpius too but don't worry, him and Amelia will be friends again soon.

That's so cool - I'd love to read it! Just stay true to who you are and your writing style. That's for sure the best advice and don't get afraid if you don't get reviews or reads at first because in the beginning I had literally no reads.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Slow and Steady

27th May 2014:
OH MY GOD THEY DID IT THEY DID THE ROSE THING THEY GAVE HER A ROSE JUST LIKE LUKE DID IN MODERN FAMILY OH MY GOD MY LIFE IS COMPLETE BECAUSE BRIELLE HAS A ROSE GIVEN TO HER BY TWO LOVABLE IDIOTS NAMED JAMES AND FREDDY AND APPARENTLY I HAVE NO PUNCTUATION!
Oh. There it is.
But I TOTALLY CALLED ROSE WEASLEY BEING SUMMONED! James was like "Accio Rose!" and I was like OH BEEP! And then I nearly fell over laughing at what happened next. Rose must have been mad as a hornet. Merlin, I can still see her in mind's eye, soaring past, yelling WHAT THE BLOODY HECK! (I can't use proper swearwords on this darned site! Let's just say...she used a word that would describe what Al and Jenna did.)
...speaking of which...
HOW CAN JENNA STILL BE SO...SO...I don't even have words. No words here. Get your words somewhere else, please! Shop's closed!
No, but seriously. Although I am SO proud of Bri for handling Jenna with so much *gasp* grace. I know, I know, "since when do 'grace' and 'Brielle Patil' belong in the same sentence, paragraph, or PAGE?!" but I'm proud of my Bri. Although she technically is your Bri.
Cue Bri walking in with all of her sass, saying "Excuse me, but I belong to no one!" And then promptly tripping over her own feet.
Also -- Jenna Whoregrass? Has a nice ring to it, except as soon as I read it, I started to think about slutty grass...is that even possible?! How the heck would grass be more promiscuous than usual(because, let's face it, grass is pretty darn promiscuous)? Now I'm wondering how grass would wear lingerie...maybe the spiders would make it for them if they asked nicely. Maybe if grass stood around all day, maybe let its roots show a little...I'm sorry, am I talking about ways to make grass sluttier?
I think it best if I just move on right now. Keep that stone unturned.
Can you believe I'm still getting math papers to write? What is the point?! GRADUATION IS TWO WEEKS AWAY, PEOPLE?!
Oh, well. I'd better get on that.
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
Love you! Stay sassy!
~Lobelia

Author's Response:
This review is literally life and I wish I could give you a huge large response but you're my second to last review to respond to and I've already responded to 50 so i'm pretty dead. Love you though xx


 Report Review

Review #38, by .. Slow and Steady

26th May 2014:
Yay you updated!! Haha I'm in the middle of maths right now and I read that whole chapter under the desk, I was so excited!!! I'm so happy Amelia and bri made up!! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: Ah, I do that all the time!

xx


 Report Review

Review #39, by harrystiles Back to School

25th May 2014:
LOVE THE NEW CHAPTER!! Are you updating soon? Can't wait for it! I thought everything worked out so well in this, I was angry that Albus expected Bri to allow him to share the boat but I think her response and Leslie's response was amazing!! (Although I think it's only first years who ride the boats..)

Author's Response: I'm updating rn!

xx


 Report Review

Review #40, by Molly Back to School

9th May 2014:
First of all, please update this story right now!! I'm dying!!! Um where has Brielle's s-a-s-s gone?! She should've stood up to albus with a definite "no" when he expected to just hop in the boat with them...who does he think he is?? Oh yea Harry Potters kid..meh no biggie..
But seriously he is plain silly if he thought she would say yes, I'm kind of like super excited for quidditch, I'm hoping Dom will try out because that time they got drunk she said she always wanted play quidditch but just never got round to it or some thing? Or bri can force Leslie to play because when Leslie was drunk that time she said she wasn't bad a quidditch.. Drunks eh. YAY TPG!! And hunter and Malcolm are such sweeties i love them so much and Leslie how could you not love Leslie, although I was kind of expecting her to be a bit harsher on albus at the boats scene. Because come on I mean Jenna of ALL people?!? But yea lovin' your story so keep updating :)

Author's Response: I will be updating this week! Brielle's sass is still there - it's just taking a vacay but it'll be coming back soon, I pinky promise!
Ha,no biggie!
Drunks are fun.
Quidditch will be interesting.
I really enjoy Hunter and Malcolm as well :)
I'm so glad you like the story! xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Back to School

9th May 2014:
ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER, YOU BUTTHOLE!
You think that after SLEEPING WITH JENNA FREAKING GREENGRASS YOU CAN JUST WALTZ UP TO THE BOAT AND BE LIKE "I'MA PLOP MY SORRY FAT BACKSIDE DOWN ON DIS HERE BOAT!" YOU PATHETIC MORON.
Phew. Calming thoughts, baby.
I'm such a sucker for big, buff guys doing adorable, caring, sensitive things, so thank you, THANK YOU, my darling Lexi, for the Quidditch team lads.
Also, GO PARVATI! Good for you, ditching that boy-toy to be with your daughter in her time of need. Now THAT'S the Parvati that was one of the founding members of Dumbledore's Army. THAT'S the woman who battled Death Eaters at 17 years old. You're teaching your daughter to be strong (despite your excessive lipstick -- hey, we're all flawed), and so far, you're doing a great job -- especially without whatever slimeball ditched you with a newborn girl!
Leslie is wonderful. Crazy, wonderful, and lovely. Good girl.
Albus, I love you, but KINDLY EXTRACT YOUR HEAD FROM YOUR ANAL REGIONS. THANK YOU.
Al and Bri need to get over this misunderstanding, I need to figure out why Jenna hates Bri so much and what happened between Dom and Vic, the Wotters need to do that adorable thing Luke does in "Snip" (preferably with those puppy eyes and round cheeks...by the way, are you not excited for Mitch and Cam's wedding? Have you seen the latest episodes?...in case you can't tell, Modern Family is one of my FAVORITE shows!)
So, yes. Of course, it all seems so straightforward in a list like above, but we all know that things are rarely as simple as they seem.
AP TESTS DONE FOREVER. AND EVER. AND EVER.
OKAY.
Now. UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE.
UPDATE.
Please? Thank you!

Author's Response: HAHA
The quidditch lads really lighten the mood.
Mama Parvati!
She's a winner haha.
Leslie will always be winner as well, of course.
I haven't watched much of MF yet but I do wanna see their wedding!
THEY WERE HORRIBLE
I will be updating this week! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by ... Back to School

7th May 2014:
I really really really wanna see some more wotter action!! Man albus is a idiot thinking he can just waltz up and take the seat on the boat like nothing happened like yea bribus 4 lyf and all that but jeez.. My love for Leslie is huge?!!! She is such a good friend to bri and I love that Bri still has her quidditch team (minus Jenna) (ew) and totem pole guy!!! I was wondering when he would make his way back into the story, so yea update soon please please please :-)

Author's Response: I'm updating very soon! So glad you took your time to leave me a review! xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by ... Back to School

6th May 2014:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE OMG UPDATDE ASAP!

Author's Response: I'M UPDATING THIS WEEK

 Report Review

Review #44, by howdoyounotlikeit Back to School

5th May 2014:
Well that was entertaining. I do this weird thing where I read out the fanfic. To feel the characters one must be the characters eh?

I just made that up. I'm proud of myself.
Back to actual review.

This chapter is good in telling how Brielle is recovering. Ever so slightly but still recovering.

I have a couple of ideas of TPG. He's probably going to steal Brielle's affections for Al. Somehow someway Al is going to find out and he's going to go all hulk on poor Josh.
Or Brielle discovers that Josh is playing her. Or she discovers through this event she LOVES Al. How she gets to that point is going to be hard.
It's going to be a hard journey to where she needs to be at the end of this story.
And with Dom, Jenna and Amelia? Oh, I pity that poor soul.
Plus, big recovery for both of Brielle and Weasley-Potter clan.

Anyway. Peace and love yo.

Author's Response: That's actually really creative! haha

Thank you!

All your guesses are really good and somewhat little bit accurate! It'll be a big recovery for sure!

xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by Charlene Back to School

5th May 2014:
Amazing :) thank you for writing this .. I really needed this break from studying, keep going! I can't wait to read more!. oh and contests for passing the 200 mark :D

Author's Response: Thank you and hope all your studying is going well!

 Report Review

Review #46, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Back to School

5th May 2014:
Yay 208th review!!!
So now Bri is back at Hogwarts. Well.
TPG IS BACK YAY!
But (dun dun dah)
Where is my Bribus where has it gone?
That's like a little song I made up a while ago.
There is actually no reason for me to die in this chapter except the fact that Leslie can see thestrals cause of pickles the mouse.
What even.
*cue the ONLY YOU song!*
Well
Tradition
Let's go thrift shopping!!!what:)
*dies*
Why does it have to be so late at night. (1:03)
Ugh school.
Well. Is Amelia going to show up our what?!
If anyone else actually reads these reviews, I'M NOT CRAZY.
What does fml mean.
Ily and this story!

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me laugh!
Fml means f-word my life.
I can't type any curse words in this review response haha which is why I didn't cause I follow the rules like a good girl, lol.
That was weird, my bad.
I'm so glad you like the story! Amelia shows up next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #47, by dracodarlingxx Back to School

4th May 2014:
hey lexi :D
got to say it: i love malcolm and hunter, they're pretty awesome :) and so sweet how malcolm casually tries to take up the carriage so no one esle can get in :*
and btw, i swear they don't have to take the boats after they're first years; just the carriages?? but i appreciate how al wanted to get on but then leslie comes and saves brielle :')
and i reckon bri and josh are going to be dating and al will be all sad. which is sad. cos i like al.
please update soon xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!
I didn't take the time to do my research so I can totally be wrong about the carriages! If I did, my bad.


 Report Review

Review #48, by free elf 25 Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Adorable :) Can't wait for the migration to start, as well as the longer chapters ;)

Author's Response: I will be updating in the start of this week :) Thank you so much for reviewing the chapters are going to be much longer now! xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by ... Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Bill dropping off the luggage was perfect, seriously such a good move ;-D if it was one the the kids then I don't know.. it just wouldn't be good, I like how Bills awkward and truthful instead of being all soppy and consoling but at the same time he was comforting. Bit short for my liking haha I can't wait for the next chapter so please update so so so so SOON

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I thought Bill was the safest option that wouldn't make B upset. I'm sorry - I know it was so short but they will be longer. I just wanted to end that one at that. I will be updating within the next three days! xx

 Report Review

Review #50, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Shoot I wrote out a review and now it's gone so I will just have to do this. The original is always the best though.
I really like reviewing this story cause I can literally write anything for a review and you'll just like accept it
Do you understand the amazing Ness of that
Anyway, back to the story!
Billy
Bill
Bill
Bill
Bill
Bill
What would we do without our dear Billyboy
I want PRETZELS and its 1:40 am so odd craving much?
Yes
So. I feel like I should mention thrift shopping cause this seems to be an ongoing theme in my reviews
I wear your grandma's clothes
I look incredible
Idont know this line
From the thrift shop down the road
So.WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN I'M GOING DIE AGAIN
Oh.there I go
*dies*
(I seem to die a lot in my reviews. Not sure if that is good or bad)
Holy cow long review much?!
(Happy birthday!!)
I just shed a tear ugh sadness

Author's Response: I hate when that happens! I know, I agree, no worries. Ah, I'm glad you like reviewing because I like when you review. Reading them make my day and I love accepting what you all write haha.
Yay for amazing-ness!
Bill is just ah-mazing! We would be lost with out good old Billyboy.
I love pretzels!
Thrift shop seems to be a big theme in your reviews but that song is rad so no worries.
OH NO! YOU DIED
*cries*
I love long review!
(AH THANK YOU!!)
Thank you for reviewing xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>