Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
244 Reviews Found

Review #26, by kcool Slow and Steady

29th May 2014:
Love. Get em back together pweeasse :P

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by dracodarlingxx Slow and Steady

29th May 2014:
aw :D cute chapter :)
i'm glad Amelia's back, and Scorpius was so cute :* but Brielle was mean to him :( (though i understand why) which makes me sad cos Scor is my fav character :'( :'(
but James and Fred were awesome, as usual, so yay :D

p.s. i'm thinking of writing my own fanfic, new gen like this, and Al/oc with his best friend, so any tips? xx

Author's Response: Thank ya!

I love Scorpius too but don't worry, him and Amelia will be friends again soon.

That's so cool - I'd love to read it! Just stay true to who you are and your writing style. That's for sure the best advice and don't get afraid if you don't get reviews or reads at first because in the beginning I had literally no reads.


 Report Review

Review #28, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Slow and Steady

27th May 2014:
OH MY GOD THEY DID IT THEY DID THE ROSE THING THEY GAVE HER A ROSE JUST LIKE LUKE DID IN MODERN FAMILY OH MY GOD MY LIFE IS COMPLETE BECAUSE BRIELLE HAS A ROSE GIVEN TO HER BY TWO LOVABLE IDIOTS NAMED JAMES AND FREDDY AND APPARENTLY I HAVE NO PUNCTUATION!
Oh. There it is.
But I TOTALLY CALLED ROSE WEASLEY BEING SUMMONED! James was like "Accio Rose!" and I was like OH BEEP! And then I nearly fell over laughing at what happened next. Rose must have been mad as a hornet. Merlin, I can still see her in mind's eye, soaring past, yelling WHAT THE BLOODY HECK! (I can't use proper swearwords on this darned site! Let's just say...she used a word that would describe what Al and Jenna did.)
...speaking of which...
HOW CAN JENNA STILL BE SO...SO...I don't even have words. No words here. Get your words somewhere else, please! Shop's closed!
No, but seriously. Although I am SO proud of Bri for handling Jenna with so much *gasp* grace. I know, I know, "since when do 'grace' and 'Brielle Patil' belong in the same sentence, paragraph, or PAGE?!" but I'm proud of my Bri. Although she technically is your Bri.
Cue Bri walking in with all of her sass, saying "Excuse me, but I belong to no one!" And then promptly tripping over her own feet.
Also -- Jenna Whoregrass? Has a nice ring to it, except as soon as I read it, I started to think about slutty grass...is that even possible?! How the heck would grass be more promiscuous than usual(because, let's face it, grass is pretty darn promiscuous)? Now I'm wondering how grass would wear lingerie...maybe the spiders would make it for them if they asked nicely. Maybe if grass stood around all day, maybe let its roots show a little...I'm sorry, am I talking about ways to make grass sluttier?
I think it best if I just move on right now. Keep that stone unturned.
Can you believe I'm still getting math papers to write? What is the point?! GRADUATION IS TWO WEEKS AWAY, PEOPLE?!
Oh, well. I'd better get on that.
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE!
Love you! Stay sassy!
~Lobelia

Author's Response:
This review is literally life and I wish I could give you a huge large response but you're my second to last review to respond to and I've already responded to 50 so i'm pretty dead. Love you though xx


 Report Review

Review #29, by .. Slow and Steady

26th May 2014:
Yay you updated!! Haha I'm in the middle of maths right now and I read that whole chapter under the desk, I was so excited!!! I'm so happy Amelia and bri made up!! Update soon please :)

Author's Response: Ah, I do that all the time!

xx


 Report Review

Review #30, by harrystiles Back to School

25th May 2014:
LOVE THE NEW CHAPTER!! Are you updating soon? Can't wait for it! I thought everything worked out so well in this, I was angry that Albus expected Bri to allow him to share the boat but I think her response and Leslie's response was amazing!! (Although I think it's only first years who ride the boats..)

Author's Response: I'm updating rn!

xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by Molly Back to School

9th May 2014:
First of all, please update this story right now!! I'm dying!!! Um where has Brielle's s-a-s-s gone?! She should've stood up to albus with a definite "no" when he expected to just hop in the boat with them...who does he think he is?? Oh yea Harry Potters kid..meh no biggie..
But seriously he is plain silly if he thought she would say yes, I'm kind of like super excited for quidditch, I'm hoping Dom will try out because that time they got drunk she said she always wanted play quidditch but just never got round to it or some thing? Or bri can force Leslie to play because when Leslie was drunk that time she said she wasn't bad a quidditch.. Drunks eh. YAY TPG!! And hunter and Malcolm are such sweeties i love them so much and Leslie how could you not love Leslie, although I was kind of expecting her to be a bit harsher on albus at the boats scene. Because come on I mean Jenna of ALL people?!? But yea lovin' your story so keep updating :)

Author's Response: I will be updating this week! Brielle's sass is still there - it's just taking a vacay but it'll be coming back soon, I pinky promise!
Ha,no biggie!
Drunks are fun.
Quidditch will be interesting.
I really enjoy Hunter and Malcolm as well :)
I'm so glad you like the story! xx


 Report Review

Review #32, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Back to School

9th May 2014:
ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER, YOU BUTTHOLE!
You think that after SLEEPING WITH JENNA FREAKING GREENGRASS YOU CAN JUST WALTZ UP TO THE BOAT AND BE LIKE "I'MA PLOP MY SORRY FAT BACKSIDE DOWN ON DIS HERE BOAT!" YOU PATHETIC MORON.
Phew. Calming thoughts, baby.
I'm such a sucker for big, buff guys doing adorable, caring, sensitive things, so thank you, THANK YOU, my darling Lexi, for the Quidditch team lads.
Also, GO PARVATI! Good for you, ditching that boy-toy to be with your daughter in her time of need. Now THAT'S the Parvati that was one of the founding members of Dumbledore's Army. THAT'S the woman who battled Death Eaters at 17 years old. You're teaching your daughter to be strong (despite your excessive lipstick -- hey, we're all flawed), and so far, you're doing a great job -- especially without whatever slimeball ditched you with a newborn girl!
Leslie is wonderful. Crazy, wonderful, and lovely. Good girl.
Albus, I love you, but KINDLY EXTRACT YOUR HEAD FROM YOUR ANAL REGIONS. THANK YOU.
Al and Bri need to get over this misunderstanding, I need to figure out why Jenna hates Bri so much and what happened between Dom and Vic, the Wotters need to do that adorable thing Luke does in "Snip" (preferably with those puppy eyes and round cheeks...by the way, are you not excited for Mitch and Cam's wedding? Have you seen the latest episodes?...in case you can't tell, Modern Family is one of my FAVORITE shows!)
So, yes. Of course, it all seems so straightforward in a list like above, but we all know that things are rarely as simple as they seem.
AP TESTS DONE FOREVER. AND EVER. AND EVER.
OKAY.
Now. UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE.
UPDATE.
Please? Thank you!

Author's Response: HAHA
The quidditch lads really lighten the mood.
Mama Parvati!
She's a winner haha.
Leslie will always be winner as well, of course.
I haven't watched much of MF yet but I do wanna see their wedding!
THEY WERE HORRIBLE
I will be updating this week! :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by ... Back to School

7th May 2014:
I really really really wanna see some more wotter action!! Man albus is a idiot thinking he can just waltz up and take the seat on the boat like nothing happened like yea bribus 4 lyf and all that but jeez.. My love for Leslie is huge?!!! She is such a good friend to bri and I love that Bri still has her quidditch team (minus Jenna) (ew) and totem pole guy!!! I was wondering when he would make his way back into the story, so yea update soon please please please :-)

Author's Response: I'm updating very soon! So glad you took your time to leave me a review! xx

 Report Review

Review #34, by ... Back to School

6th May 2014:
UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP ASAP LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE OMG UPDATDE ASAP!

Author's Response: I'M UPDATING THIS WEEK

 Report Review

Review #35, by howdoyounotlikeit Back to School

5th May 2014:
Well that was entertaining. I do this weird thing where I read out the fanfic. To feel the characters one must be the characters eh?

I just made that up. I'm proud of myself.
Back to actual review.

This chapter is good in telling how Brielle is recovering. Ever so slightly but still recovering.

I have a couple of ideas of TPG. He's probably going to steal Brielle's affections for Al. Somehow someway Al is going to find out and he's going to go all hulk on poor Josh.
Or Brielle discovers that Josh is playing her. Or she discovers through this event she LOVES Al. How she gets to that point is going to be hard.
It's going to be a hard journey to where she needs to be at the end of this story.
And with Dom, Jenna and Amelia? Oh, I pity that poor soul.
Plus, big recovery for both of Brielle and Weasley-Potter clan.

Anyway. Peace and love yo.

Author's Response: That's actually really creative! haha

Thank you!

All your guesses are really good and somewhat little bit accurate! It'll be a big recovery for sure!

xx


 Report Review

Review #36, by Charlene Back to School

5th May 2014:
Amazing :) thank you for writing this .. I really needed this break from studying, keep going! I can't wait to read more!. oh and contests for passing the 200 mark :D

Author's Response: Thank you and hope all your studying is going well!

 Report Review

Review #37, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Back to School

5th May 2014:
Yay 208th review!!!
So now Bri is back at Hogwarts. Well.
TPG IS BACK YAY!
But (dun dun dah)
Where is my Bribus where has it gone?
That's like a little song I made up a while ago.
There is actually no reason for me to die in this chapter except the fact that Leslie can see thestrals cause of pickles the mouse.
What even.
*cue the ONLY YOU song!*
Well
Tradition
Let's go thrift shopping!!!what:)
*dies*
Why does it have to be so late at night. (1:03)
Ugh school.
Well. Is Amelia going to show up our what?!
If anyone else actually reads these reviews, I'M NOT CRAZY.
What does fml mean.
Ily and this story!

Author's Response: Your reviews always make me laugh!
Fml means f-word my life.
I can't type any curse words in this review response haha which is why I didn't cause I follow the rules like a good girl, lol.
That was weird, my bad.
I'm so glad you like the story! Amelia shows up next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #38, by dracodarlingxx Back to School

4th May 2014:
hey lexi :D
got to say it: i love malcolm and hunter, they're pretty awesome :) and so sweet how malcolm casually tries to take up the carriage so no one esle can get in :*
and btw, i swear they don't have to take the boats after they're first years; just the carriages?? but i appreciate how al wanted to get on but then leslie comes and saves brielle :')
and i reckon bri and josh are going to be dating and al will be all sad. which is sad. cos i like al.
please update soon xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!
I didn't take the time to do my research so I can totally be wrong about the carriages! If I did, my bad.


 Report Review

Review #39, by free elf 25 Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Adorable :) Can't wait for the migration to start, as well as the longer chapters ;)

Author's Response: I will be updating in the start of this week :) Thank you so much for reviewing the chapters are going to be much longer now! xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by ... Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Bill dropping off the luggage was perfect, seriously such a good move ;-D if it was one the the kids then I don't know.. it just wouldn't be good, I like how Bills awkward and truthful instead of being all soppy and consoling but at the same time he was comforting. Bit short for my liking haha I can't wait for the next chapter so please update so so so so SOON

Author's Response: Ah, thank you! I thought Bill was the safest option that wouldn't make B upset. I'm sorry - I know it was so short but they will be longer. I just wanted to end that one at that. I will be updating within the next three days! xx

 Report Review

Review #41, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Not Okay

25th April 2014:
Shoot I wrote out a review and now it's gone so I will just have to do this. The original is always the best though.
I really like reviewing this story cause I can literally write anything for a review and you'll just like accept it
Do you understand the amazing Ness of that
Anyway, back to the story!
Billy
Bill
Bill
Bill
Bill
Bill
What would we do without our dear Billyboy
I want PRETZELS and its 1:40 am so odd craving much?
Yes
So. I feel like I should mention thrift shopping cause this seems to be an ongoing theme in my reviews
I wear your grandma's clothes
I look incredible
Idont know this line
From the thrift shop down the road
So.WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN I'M GOING DIE AGAIN
Oh.there I go
*dies*
(I seem to die a lot in my reviews. Not sure if that is good or bad)
Holy cow long review much?!
(Happy birthday!!)
I just shed a tear ugh sadness

Author's Response: I hate when that happens! I know, I agree, no worries. Ah, I'm glad you like reviewing because I like when you review. Reading them make my day and I love accepting what you all write haha.
Yay for amazing-ness!
Bill is just ah-mazing! We would be lost with out good old Billyboy.
I love pretzels!
Thrift shop seems to be a big theme in your reviews but that song is rad so no worries.
OH NO! YOU DIED
*cries*
I love long review!
(AH THANK YOU!!)
Thank you for reviewing xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by dracodarlingxx Not Okay

24th April 2014:
ahem. ahem.
depressing chapter where brielle is crying.
not cool, author, so not cool.
just sad for brielle :'( i love how it was bill to drop off the bags. if it had been anyone else it would just have been too soon and not right.
please update soon and make brielle happy again xx

Author's Response: I know, it's sad! Ah, no please! Oh, and you can call me Lexi :) I thought Bill was a nice person to drop the bags off as well! I will be updating very soon and Brielle will start to crack a smile so don't you worry! xx

 Report Review

Review #43, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Not Okay

23rd April 2014:
I am not okay.
Seriously, though. I can hear Bri's sadness in every line -- ESPECIALLY the sarcastic ones. There's nothing so sad as a sarcastic line laced with sadness.
Except, perhaps, Bri's whole situation.
Dang.
Oh, Bill. Bill, Bill, Bill, Bill...we love you. So, so much.
I'm not sure I can say much else...only I'm being reminded of the scene in Modern Family, where Luke (and this is still nine-year-old, round-faced Luke) was rude and angry at his mom, and then it later shows him just walk up, hand her a single rose, look up at her with heart-breaking sad puppy eyes, and walk away with downcast eyes. I think it's from the episode "snip." But yeah...I can see Freddy doing something like that. Or James. One of those two lovable idiots.
Now I'm gonna cry.
Bill, Bill, Bill, Bill...how we sing your praises.
One question -- where the hell is Bri's mother?! Does she not hear any of the cry or water drinking? Or the fact that a war hero payed her daughter a house call? How about her daughter's heart is broken? Where is she?!
I am confused.
But enough. Two weeks until those AP tests...and I'm screwed.
Good luck on yours. Hopefully you'll still have time to update, but I won't guilt you this time. AFTERWARDS, though...watch out!
Love,
Lobelia

Author's Response: Sarcastic sad lines are the worst.
Ah - I'm sorry!
Bill makes everything better!
I remember that epsidoe! Those lovable idiots will be doing something like that so don't you worry.
Bri's mom is away on vacation but she comes back next chapter!
Uh, don't talk about those AP tests. I wanna hide and cry or do a little bit of both. I haven't decided yet.
Thank you! Same to you! I'll be updating this early this week!
xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by howdoyounotlikeit Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
Personally I think that Jennna saying they lied to her is complete bs. Well that might have been true in like chapter two or so but certainly not now. She's definitely made a big impact in this family whether she likes it or not.
I think thats the real reason why everybody wanted to go see Bri.
I truly felt bad for her in this chapter. I know whats it like to be alon this world.
Bringing in Bill as the person to bring her stuff was good. He was the only person in that family she wouldnt punch or cry at.
I think this chapter was good at showing how truly devastated Brielle was (tho that was clearly obvious) and it showed how much involved Brielle and this family were with each other (if that made sense).
A truly beautiful story

Author's Response: I don't want to give anything away but I, personally, share the same feelings as you do! Aw, I'm sorry you felt like that!
I completely agree with Bill! Anyone else would for sure receive a black eye from her.
Thank you so much! That means the world to me!
xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by easy2500 Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
this chapter was so good i was literally checking over and over again when the next update is going to be. can you tell me when the next update is so i have something to look foreward to keep up the drama

Author's Response:
Ah, thank you! That means a lot! The next update will be this week - hopefully before Thursday! xx


 Report Review

Review #46, by Fonzzx Not Okay

22nd April 2014:
Ah I love Bill :) Good old Bill!

Author's Response: I love Bill too!
xx


 Report Review

Review #47, by TheGoldenGirl Trusted You

21st April 2014:
this chapter and the book is uber epic :) please keep updating... please also let us know what happened with victoire and dominique, i've always wanted to know for a while what happened in first year with them x

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you SO much! I am updating so don't worry! We will find that out very soon! xx

 Report Review

Review #48, by Lobelia Sackville-Baggins Trusted You

19th April 2014:
Sweetheart, are you alright? Are you ill? Where have you gone?1

Author's Response: I'm all good! Please don't worry! I was away on spring break in a country without wifi access but I'm back and updating as we speak! xx

 Report Review

Review #49, by pinkpanther16 Trusted You

13th April 2014:
Oh my god. I can't. I just. But. Oh my god! I don't even know how I feel about this chapter. Were they really using her? Or was Brielle just acting on impulse? Is somebody going to find her crying in the middle of her house? What is she going to do when she goes back to school? I really hope Jenna stays out of the picture after the mess she just made. UGH. WHY. I have so many feeling about this that they turn into a big mix of asdfghjkl. Hopefully some things will be answered in the next chapter, and I'll be looking forward to it :)

Author's Response: Aw! I wish I could tell you but you'll have to wait and see. Jenna will slowly be making her way out of the little story but she'll be mentioned and involved minimally these next chapters. I'm posting the next chapter rn! :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlexFan Trusted You

10th April 2014:
I'll be honest with you, the first time I read through this, I got to the part where Jenna told Bri that she and Albus had done the deed and then I had to stop reading because I was just so mad that I couldn't think properly and I probably would've done something stupid.

That was two days ago.

What is wrong with Jenna, seriously, what is wrong with her? Is she the spawn of Satan or something like seriously, what is wrong with her. Why does she have such a huge grudge for Bri and her friends. Why is it that Jenna has so much hatred for specifically Bri and her friends. Is it just a random thing? It can't be a random thing because there has to be some kind of history for Jenna to wish to emotionally and mentally harm someone in such a way. I try not to hate people because everyone is going through their own stuff but Jenna makes it really hard for me to keep myself from being a hypocrite.

She sounded so shocked when Bri kicked her off of the Quidditch team. What did she think she was going to happen? Bri was just going to continue to let Jenna play even though she pulled so much stuff on Bri and just outright disrespected her captain in every way possible? Did it not occur to her that she would lose her position on the team?

It sounds like Jenna had forced herself on Albus and before he could push her off, Bri had walked in and she had assumed that Albus and Jenna were getting it on.

I don't know, even as mad as I am at Jenna, it sounds like she has insecurity problems and jealousy issues. She went to such great lengths to tear down Bri's confidence and self-esteem that no one would go to unless they had some sort of personal vendetta. Maybe Jenna wishes she had the life that Bri did.

Author's Response: This is going to sound weird but I feel really honored that my story made you feel something that strong!

Oh my!

Jenna is an interesting case. I think it's simple to say she has the bad case of jealousy when it concerns to Brielle. Brielle and Jenna were never friends as stated briefly in prior chapteres, also. Jenna is just a sour character, in general.

I know! Jenna just thinks she can get anything she wants without reaping the consequences. She really just didn't think about quidditch at the time.

That's one of the closest guesses I've gotten!

Extreme jealousy! I think she does wish for the life that Bri has been given. Who doesnt?


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>