Reading Reviews for The Invisible Thief
  
196 Reviews Found

Review #26, by pinkpanther16 It's Actually Christmas

16th February 2014:
Oh my god this chapter is so perfect! Brielle's gifts were great XD I'm kind of mad that Bri and Al aren't together, but they will be. One day. I hope. I'm also super excited for the New Year's Party in the next chapter! Can't wait :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter! Bri and Al are all over the place but yes...eventually. I wouldn't be /too/ excited but so am I! A lot of drama will happen for sure!

 Report Review

Review #27, by newgenerationlover It's Actually Christmas

11th February 2014:
Love it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Today I will!

 Report Review

Review #28, by inferioridiot Trouble equals Malfoy

10th February 2014:
I like how there's a twist between the romantical aspects of Brielle's life. Ha. But Albus pls pls pls

Author's Response: Thank you! & soon!

 Report Review

Review #29, by StellaRose It's Actually Christmas

9th February 2014:
I did love that she gave the shoes back AND that she was such an emotional sap towards the end of the chapter. I've really liked all your Christmas chapters! Bri and Albus just need to get together already! I'm glad Bri was able to talk about everything with Dom. Hopefully Al gets the hint soon. Feel like there's still a lot to look forward to and I can't wait for the next chapter. Keep Writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The shoes part I have been thinking about for a while. Hopefully Al does too - he's a mess. There is a lot to look forward to and we are not at the end yet so don't fret! I will, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #30, by silver_coloured_moon It's Actually Christmas

9th February 2014:
Pleeeasssee update, I need to know how this ends! I love Fred, and James and Louis and Bri and- everyone, really. I've even warmed up to Rose! I thought the gifts were rather cute; especially handing back the stolen shoes, and Al's gift to Bri. those two need to be locked in a cupboard or something until they sort themselves out. Or at least have a dance at the New Year's party where they can look cute and talk. That would also be great! Anyway, I liked the chapter even if you didn't, so please update!

Author's Response: I'm updating today, hopefully! Aw, I'm glad to hear that! YES! We shall lock them up very soon. That would be just adorable. Thank you so much! I really appreciate your kindness

 Report Review

Review #31, by silver_coloured_moon Cheating and Beating

9th February 2014:
Mm, I don't know how I feel about Rose; but I liked that there was more of her in this chapter, so I could see a different side of the story. I really liked this chapter, as I did all the other chapters I have read- Bri is just so easy to relate to and I love her!

Author's Response: Rose is always on the edge for me as well, she doesn't fit in exactly. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #32, by inferioridiot Angry (not) Quidditch Blokes

9th February 2014:
It's so difficult to read and scroll down every minute, to be honest. A little too much paragraphs, don't you think? :) Great story though.

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I can't fix that. It's how HPFF posts my story. The only way I can post it, I'm sorry! I need double return feed for easy read. Thank you though!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins It's Actually Christmas

9th February 2014:
Oh, darling, I am SO sorry I missed reviewing the last chapter -- I have this GIANT math paper due in a week (twenty pages or more on the relation of fractals to chaos theory!) but I simply MUST review!
Okay...WHY DO PEOPLE NEVER REALIZE WHAT THEY HAVE UNTIL THEY HAVE LOST IT??!! WHY WHY WHY WHY?! BRI, YOU IDIOT! YOU DON'T JUST GO AROUND SNOGGING YOUR FRIENDS! (unless you are in France. BUT THEY AREN'T.)
And poor baby...oh, the poor child cried herself to sleep...poor baby. My heart goes out to poor, idiotic Brielle Patil.
Who is now sitting on me.
I cannot believe how easily Al agreed to be just friends! Why is he okay with this?! What is going on here?! No sadness? No nothing?! Did he not cry himself to sleep in Scorpius's arms just as Bri cried herself to sleep in Dom's?! WHAT IS GOING ON HERE?! ALBUS SEVERUS POTTER! (I'm channeling my inner Ginny -- although it has been said that I'm more like Luna. I agree with that statement wholeheartedly.)
SLYTHERIN QUIDDITCH TEAM SUCKS JAMES POTTER?! What does that mean! Did he forget the comma and it was supposed to be like a signature? Like, "Slytherin quidditch team sucks, love, James Potter"? Or that.EW MERLIN GET IT OUT GET IT OUT IT'S IN MY HEAD GET IT OUT!
BLEAGH
I was slightly worried about Bri's presents, to be honest, but I am so glad that it worked out all right -- the surprisingly personal touch on all of them nearly choked me up. Bri never ceases to surprise me. Her gifts to Mel and Les were HILARIOUS, by the way.
But AL IS ALSO SURPRISING ME IN A BAD WAY! I mean, I'm glad that he isn't a whiny child (thank heavens), but I expected him to be a LITTLE upset, given that he seems to have QUITE the emotional connection to our half-Indian heroine! Unless he has a plan...I don't know. I DON'T KNOW. I am FAR too emotionally connected to this story than is good for me or anyone else.
I was surprised with Fred as well -- I cannot imagine how much time and effort it must have taken for him to narrate the WHOLE BLOODY BOOK. I mean, it's a TEXTBOOK. AND HE READ THE WHOLE THING OUT LOUD. He's so sweet and thoughtful!
Now, time for me to go -- I'm having ramen for dinner! And none of that instant stuff -- I'm talking REAL ramen -- even more delicious and HEALTHY!
yum yum yum
I can't wait for the next update! Love you ALL, darling, and happy writing~!
~Lobellia

Author's Response: I love seeing reviews from you Lo!
I'm in a bit of a rush so I can't respond to every little comment but I'll try my best.
First of all, laughing so hard about the part of Albus crying in Scorpius's arms. I just can picture it now and it's grand.
James's has an interesting (and dirty) mind of his own. He needs a good swift kick from Ginny so he learns his manners.
I'M SO GLAD YOU ARE EMOTIONALLY CONNECTED
Fred surprises everyone in a good way :)
YAY for ramen!
I'll be updating today, hopefully!

xx


 Report Review

Review #34, by Sakura9879 It's Actually Christmas

8th February 2014:
I completely forgot about the shoes!

That aside, this was a great chapter, but in addition to working out the Bribus thing, can there be a crazy adventure in the next chapter? The story is starting to lose its hilarious edge and I don't want that to happen.

The christmas gifts were awesome, and some favoritism was definitely shown.

The dead rose thing was priceless! Keep it up!

Best of luck with the writing-
Rachel Payne

Author's Response: I think a lot of people did!

There will be a sort of version of working out (or destroying) Bribus AND a hilarious adventure hopefully. I'm sorry to hear that and I'll work on it, I promise!

For sure, favoritism was shown!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #35, by silver_coloured_moon Ruining the Mood

7th February 2014:
Gods this chapter is so sweet, I love it! I should review every chapter, but then I sort of can't wait to keep reading and forget. Sorry for being such a terrible person, but I blame you for having such an entertaining story okay! Albus is really cute and I love how Bri is just going with it, although it is probably very difficult to refuse the likes of Al Potter. Imma go ahead and read even more, I wish I'd found this story sooner, but hey ho I'm here now! Can't wait to see how it all goes!

Author's Response: Thank you! You should! I love seeing reviews it makes me smile. Aw, thank youu! I'm so glad you've found us now!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Evelynn Rose It's Actually Christmas

7th February 2014:
I love it! Brielle and Al may not be together, but this was the perfect chapter! I loved it! Bri's gifts were so funny. I forgot about the shoes.

Author's Response: THANK YOU! xx

 Report Review

Review #37, by silver_coloured_moon The Bodyguard

6th February 2014:
This is such a great story, and I love the girls and their sassiness! You tell her! Bri is so cute with her 'uh, bye?' its something you can imagine someone saying, which is great because its not all 'sass attack!' and her immediately shutting Dom down. Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much!
I hope you like the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Spyci It's Kind of Christmas

4th February 2014:
Thank you for updating so often, kind absolutely love it. Now please shower me with a massive long chapter next? I'll accept it as an early valentine's gift.

Author's Response: Aw, your welcome! I'm glad it makes you happy. I just updated and it's just under 3,000 but I promise the next one is going to be a biggie! xx

 Report Review

Review #39, by Dirigible_Plums It's Kind of Christmas

4th February 2014:
So an interesting chapter but I feel the strong urge to correct "evaporating" into "apparating".

Author's Response: Thank you! Ah - I never knew which one to write! I'll try to use the correct term "apparating" when I write it next! Thank you Thank you! xx

 Report Review

Review #40, by harrystiles It's Kind of Christmas

4th February 2014:
Do we find out what happened with Dom and Victoire soon??!

And great work btw, I love the pace this story is moving at :)

Author's Response: Within the next five chapters!

Thank you so much! xx


 Report Review

Review #41, by Evelynn Rose It's Kind of Christmas

4th February 2014:
What on earth happened to Albus and Brielle?! They were so close to getting together! How could you do this to me! Maybe if Brielle reveals everything to Dom, she can knock some sense into Al.

Author's Response: I'm sorry darling! Albus and Brielle are a mess! Hopefully they can work it all out - Dom would be of great help I'm sure! xx

 Report Review

Review #42, by AlexFan Christmas Cheers

30th January 2014:
How long is it going to take for Albus and Brielle to get together. I've been shipping the two of them for so long and it's killing me that they're not being couple cute together and instead are just being friends cute together.

I hope that Albus doesn't assume that he and Brielle were dating, I mean he never actually asked her so he shodnt have jumped to the conclusion that the two of them were dating. I have a feeling lots of drama is going to ensue once Bri brings this to Albus' attention that's for sure.

Author's Response: They're is going to be a lot of drama coming up with Albus and Brielle and I don't want to spoil anything!

I'm so glad you've been shipping them because I will always ship them to the end, no matter what crazy things they do.

Albus is a man of his own so we'll have to see what he does! Hopefully he doesn't screw anything up too much. You're spot on about allt he up and coming drama though!


 Report Review

Review #43, by TotallyNotVernonDursleyInDisguise Christmas Cheers

30th January 2014:
more Bribus! Yay!
Ok does Scorpius still like Rose?? Um I'd say yes so then He says Rose go to hogsmeade with me and she's like YES And then they go and get married the end
No just kidding
Umm... I really like it!! And yeah!!
THE INVISIBLE THEIF it just sounds so hilariously violent but it's not hehehe
Ok please update soon ME WANT WOTTERS AND BRIBUS
Oh and Do you say bribus like bree-bus or like brii-bus? Yeah I wanna know
Kk bye

Author's Response: Bribus is always a good thing!
HAHA I love your little scenario. Scorpius and Rose are a very interesting duo so we'll have to see what happens between the two of them.
I'm glad you like it! :)
I was really proud when I came up with the titel a while ago haha x)
I'm updating tonight!
Um, I believe I call it like brii-bus!
xx


 Report Review

Review #44, by newgenerationlover Christmas Cheers

25th January 2014:
love the story! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it!
xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by AlexFan Blonde is Bad

24th January 2014:
I love Brielle, seriously, I just love Brielle. Her internal dialogues are just so hilarious, sometimes I'm just like "woah is she the voice inside of my head?" She's so funny, I was practically choking on my own laughter because I was trying to be quiet.

Holy though, everyone is so vicious and violent. Shoes are being used as weapons and quite threatening by the looks of it.

The image of Bill in my head wearing his head band was just brilliant. I could see it so clearly in my head and it was painful as heck. I kept thinking to myself "No Bill, no, why are you wearing such bad clothing that is a bad idea. Change clothes right now."

I really want to know what Victoire did to Dom in first year. It sounds really horrible, if has to be to make you hate your sibling so much.

Author's Response: I love Brielle too! Ah, I'm so glad I got you to laugh and you can relate to her! Brielle is just a different form of me and I love her humor too.

Violence seems to be a usual with this bunch.

I adore Bill! HaHA! I really love your little comment at the end x) I totally agree - Bill needs to take some fashion advice from his daughters.

It will exposed very soon!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Evelynn Rose Christmas Cheers

23rd January 2014:
Well that was an interesting meal,that family is so ridiculously abnormal. Wow. Albus should just pop the question(boyfriend wise not as a fiancee, way too soon for them)so Brielle knows that friends don't make out. I mean she doesn't make out with Scorp, really what is she thinking.

Vics pants sound horrible. You'd think even she'd find that a little odd. But no, she goes and dresses like a moron. I expected more from her. Hope nothing too traumatic happens at the dinner. It sounds like Al told everyone that they slept together and I'm sure that's going to blow up in his face. Update Soon!

Author's Response: A very /very/ interesting meal, of course! Deff way too soon! That is a perfect example!

They sound just horrid, oh gosh. Vic doesn't think sometimes, I guess. She has a problem with making rash decisions. Hm, I'm not sure if Albus did that but he could have done something else...


 Report Review

Review #47, by Lobellia Sackville-Baggins Christmas Cheers

23rd January 2014:
OHMYGOD IT'S HAPPENING! IT'S REALLY HAPPENING!! IT'S REALLY BLOODY HAPPENING!!!
Those sound like some God-awful pants. Seriously.
AND I LOVE CREME CASHMERE SWEATERS. (yes, I think this will take a while).
...why did Lily agree to such a dare? She will now have to wake up earlier every day to shave her brother! Lily! What were you thinking, dearest?!
I nearly swooned over Bri and Bill's relationship. Best EVER. LOVE IT.
And George's question...GEORGE!! REALLY?! WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT TO POOR BRIELLE?! THAT MUST BE THE MOST AWKWARD QUESTION OF ALL QUESTIONS?! WHAT KIND OF UNCLE EVEN WANTS TO KNOW HOW HIS NEPHEW IS IN BED?!
And...be stil my beating heart...Ginny's actually doing it?! She's interrogating Brielle! *insert the "I-WAS-RIGHT!" dance*. I nearly choked on my noodles when I read that. GINNY, YOU LOVELY SOUL, I LOVE YOU BEYOND WORDS. BUT IT'S NOT BRIELLE'S FAULT THAT SHE IS SO BLIND! Speaking of which, it sounds as if Bri has just now figured out that Al has feelings for her. Well, applause, applause, Bri, dear. It's not as if he's been, I don't know, MAKING OUT WITH YOU ON A REGULAR BASIS AND TAKING CARE OF YOU WHEN YOU WERE DRUNK AT PARTIES AND GETTING JEALOUS OVER YOU AND USING THOSE PERFECT EYES ON YOU since, I don't know, FOR-FREAKIN'-EVER!!
My hand is creeping towards my broom closet...NO, LOBELLIA. BAD GIRL. LEAVE THE POOR BLIND IDIOT ALONE.
I think Bri just sat on me. And Al, too, for calling her an idiot.
And finally...BRI. EMBRACE YOUR WOLF-PACK!
That is all I can say on that subject. Weirdos meet weirdo. Good? Good. Let's get on with what is now going to be an infinitely better life. Done and done.
And now, darling Lex, I must go eat chocolate cake with nutella icing -- a truly uber mega epic dessert that I would share with you (yes, ALL of you, now get off me!) if I could put it through the computer screen.
*insert prayer for a swift upload.*
Love you lots!
~Lobellia

Author's Response: LO!
I LAV YOUR REVIEWS *_*
They really do sound like bad pants! Eh, for sure a bad fashion decision.
I LOVE CREME CASHMERE SWEATERS TOO!They're delish, omg.
Lily is probablyplanning to cut her brother in and act of rebellious defiance or something odd like that
BILL and BRIELLE's relationship is just boss.
George is a really odd uncle, y'know, he's a bit off. He does what he does.
Probs pretty awkward.
GINNY IS DOING IT!
bRIELLE IS PRETTY SLOW, yKnOW
I'M UPDATING NOW SO GET EXCITED GIRLY!!!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Sakura9879 Christmas Cheers

22nd January 2014:
Great chapter! I also like how long it was, kind of like a refreshing oasis in the middle of a desert.

Author's Response: Awh, thank you darling! I really appreciate it :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #49, by StellaRose So Lush

17th January 2014:
SO excited for Bri to meet the family--should be such a fun chapter!

I have no idea who Al slept with. I only hope it isn't Leslie or Amelia--that would break Bri's heart! Boo, boys are dumb. Why the heck did he have to mess things up!!

Am I going to cringe over what Bri's gifts are?! I'm thinking I might. Oh dear...

Can't wait for the next update :)

--Emmy

Author's Response: I know! A lot of people seem to be excited for her to meet the whole fam!

Merlin, if he slept with Leslie or Amelia WW3 would break out! Boys are so dumb - I have to agree with you on that! They're are just too busy thinking with the wrong head :P

Well we all know how abstract and creative Brielle is - hopefully her gifts are at least semi-decent but a cringe may be in store


 Report Review

Review #50, by Evelynn Rose So Lush

14th January 2014:
Was Al just lying to make himself look cool or did he actually sleep w/ someone. If he did, I am going to kill that kid! I hope not. It seems out of character for him. Besides that, the chapter was pretty good. I expected more drama from the girls night but I'm glad everyone is still on speaking terms! Update soon, this is one of my favorite stories.

Author's Response: Hm, that is for you to find out soon enough! My lips are sealed, though. Drama is soon to come, don't worry about it! Aw, that is so sweet of you! Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>