Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Between love and hate
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jessabelle A truth universally acknowledged

9th May 2010:
Jesi here with your requested review! (:

Poor Lily! Poor James! So much misunderstanding~

I think this was a brilliant start for your story. Your grammar and vocabulary are wonderful, and the flow was nearly flawless.

I didn't see any obvious errors, so I don't think that's going to be a problem. Before I comment on anything else, I want to read the second chapter. (:

Jesi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this. Your encouragement has made made stop and think about really trying to get back to this story properly - I had been debating about scrapping it, to be honest, but this has helped highlight the reasons to bother keeping it going!

The spelling and grammar I can't take credit for - my beta is the reason that stays decent. However the flow is all mine, and is a problem at points, so it's good to know this chapter doesn't suffer there.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #27, by maskedmuggle The Hogwarts Express

16th April 2010:
Loved this!
Can't say anything else - but this was fantastic (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much - I will try to get back to this story soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by lunylovegoodlover The Hogwarts Express

3rd February 2010:
I am loving this story! Please please please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! I have to get a couple of chapters for my other story validated first, but it shouldn't be too long. Thanks for reading, and for the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #29, by LindaSnape The Hogwarts Express

3rd February 2010:
If you say so. Dumbledore must be up to something dastardly then hes probably joined forces with the Marauders themselves! That line cracked me up.

Ah, this was sheer brilliance. I enjoyed every moment of it. I can't wait to see what this story grows into.

I love the characterization of particularly Alice and Lily.

Very lovely beginning chapters.

Author's Response: Yay - always happy to hear that these things amuse someone other than me! Hope you'll keep with me on this story - it is going somewhere, though it may take me some time to complete it.

Feedback like yours really keeps me writing, so thanks!


 Report Review

Review #30, by LindaSnape A truth universally acknowledged

3rd February 2010:
Aw, I positively adore Lily/James stories. I really do. I really like this.

It seemed very in character and I loved the dialogue and the flow. I really appreciated the fact that Lily wasn't too strong to actually cry like a real teenage girl would in some situations.

Ah, poor James.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad you liked the characterisation - this is my first fic using truly canon characters, and so I've tried really hard to be both original and true to the books. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by gryffindorrocker A truth universally acknowledged

24th December 2009:
awesome, i cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked it, more to come.

 Report Review

Review #32, by apriltruex A truth universally acknowledged

21st December 2009:
loved it please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Will get more written and up ASAP. :-)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hoggy_warty_hogwarts A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
I love! this is great! Please continue to write!

Author's Response: OK! Seriously, thanks for letting me know this is being enjoyed; will get more up soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by confusedlover A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was a very nice beginning to a story. i have been working on getting myself a bit more involved with Marauder era stories and this one is definitely well on its way to being simply fantastic. keep up the wonderful work. i will anxiously be waiting for an update.

Author's Response: WOW! I think that's the nicest thing anyone's ever said to me! Will make sure I have some more chapters ready as soon as the queue reopens.

Thanks for reviewing, you've made my day!


 Report Review

Review #35, by spam_up_sam A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
I liked this, it was well written and just something a little different from what I usually read =]
Hope you update soon!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked. Will update as soon as the queue re-opens in January.

Thanks for reviewing - was beginning to worry that no-one liked this story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>