Reading Reviews for Between love and hate
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Jessabelle A truth universally acknowledged

9th May 2010:
Jesi here with your requested review! (:

Poor Lily! Poor James! So much misunderstanding~

I think this was a brilliant start for your story. Your grammar and vocabulary are wonderful, and the flow was nearly flawless.

I didn't see any obvious errors, so I don't think that's going to be a problem. Before I comment on anything else, I want to read the second chapter. (:

Jesi

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review this. Your encouragement has made made stop and think about really trying to get back to this story properly - I had been debating about scrapping it, to be honest, but this has helped highlight the reasons to bother keeping it going!

The spelling and grammar I can't take credit for - my beta is the reason that stays decent. However the flow is all mine, and is a problem at points, so it's good to know this chapter doesn't suffer there.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #27, by maskedmuggle The Hogwarts Express

16th April 2010:
Loved this!
Can't say anything else - but this was fantastic (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much - I will try to get back to this story soon!

 Report Review

Review #28, by lunylovegoodlover The Hogwarts Express

3rd February 2010:
I am loving this story! Please please please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it! I have to get a couple of chapters for my other story validated first, but it shouldn't be too long. Thanks for reading, and for the feedback.

 Report Review

Review #29, by LindaSnape The Hogwarts Express

3rd February 2010:
If you say so. Dumbledore must be up to something dastardly then hes probably joined forces with the Marauders themselves! That line cracked me up.

Ah, this was sheer brilliance. I enjoyed every moment of it. I can't wait to see what this story grows into.

I love the characterization of particularly Alice and Lily.

Very lovely beginning chapters.

Author's Response: Yay - always happy to hear that these things amuse someone other than me! Hope you'll keep with me on this story - it is going somewhere, though it may take me some time to complete it.

Feedback like yours really keeps me writing, so thanks!


 Report Review

Review #30, by LindaSnape A truth universally acknowledged

3rd February 2010:
Aw, I positively adore Lily/James stories. I really do. I really like this.

It seemed very in character and I loved the dialogue and the flow. I really appreciated the fact that Lily wasn't too strong to actually cry like a real teenage girl would in some situations.

Ah, poor James.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! Glad you liked the characterisation - this is my first fic using truly canon characters, and so I've tried really hard to be both original and true to the books. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by gryffindorrocker A truth universally acknowledged

24th December 2009:
awesome, i cant wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked it, more to come.

 Report Review

Review #32, by apriltruex A truth universally acknowledged

21st December 2009:
loved it please write more!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Will get more written and up ASAP. :-)

 Report Review

Review #33, by Hoggy_warty_hogwarts A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
I love! this is great! Please continue to write!

Author's Response: OK! Seriously, thanks for letting me know this is being enjoyed; will get more up soon.

 Report Review

Review #34, by confusedlover A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
very lovely.

i thought that this was a very nice beginning to a story. i have been working on getting myself a bit more involved with Marauder era stories and this one is definitely well on its way to being simply fantastic. keep up the wonderful work. i will anxiously be waiting for an update.

Author's Response: WOW! I think that's the nicest thing anyone's ever said to me! Will make sure I have some more chapters ready as soon as the queue reopens.

Thanks for reviewing, you've made my day!


 Report Review

Review #35, by spam_up_sam A truth universally acknowledged

20th December 2009:
I liked this, it was well written and just something a little different from what I usually read =]
Hope you update soon!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked. Will update as soon as the queue re-opens in January.

Thanks for reviewing - was beginning to worry that no-one liked this story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>