Reading Reviews for I'm Norah
  
102 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ravenclawstar Chapter 7

30th November 2009:
hey, you updated! haha, another good chapter...awww..lily thought james was sweet!!! any chance of anymore of that to come up? (hint hint :P)..
hmm..norah cursing? well, personally i can't see a person with such a laid back attitude like norah has cussing. but then again, everyone curses at least once so im mixed. what about she starts out with weird/funny substitutes and then with real cuss words?
aw...that sucks that you're feeling bitterish...but u wont kill off norah will u? because that would seriously be terrible..:)
annnywayyy, i hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, the queue took FOREVER. It kept on getting longer and longer :[[ And maaaybe it'll happen soon ;] We'll see.
I'll keep that in mind, I think that's what I was gonna do anyways, because I've already started with those substitutes (many of which I use myself :P), so I think she'll just build up a bit, but still using substitutes most of the time.
And don't worry about the next few chapters, they aren't as bad as I thought they would be! They're actually very happy :D
And I still await for the queue to speed up...
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #27, by DefyingBoundries Chapter 7

30th November 2009:
Every story needs cussing :)
Substitute cussing is good very comedic situations :)

Lovely chapter :)

DefyingBoundries x

P.S Look out for a story update. I just posted ;)

Author's Response: I guess I'm going to add in some cussing along with the substitutes, because I'm having many situations where I'd cuss people out and Norah doesn't :P

I'm glad you enjoy it, and I will be looking out for your next chapter, I am very excited to read it :]]


 Report Review

Review #28, by Steph Chapter 7

29th November 2009:
Personally, I'm fine with Norah cussing. Welcome to the world of English teenagehood, my friend ;D Teenagers cuss. A lot. I don't much, to be honest; my friend calls me a nerd, she thinks that explains everything. Every other word that comes out of HER mouth, however, is the F bomb (see? F bomb. I'm pathetic...).

Anyway, this review will probably be quite short, because it's 1:20AM and I need sleep. I enjoyed this chapter, though I thought James was pretty OOC when he started dancing. Also, Lily telling James all the good points of him was pretty OOC, too. I couldn't help but think, "Who gave her Veritaserum?" because she was oddly honest.

Good chapter. Can't wait for the next one.(:

Author's Response: I'll keep that opinion in mind:) (And btw, you aren't pathetic, sometimes it gets annoying when people cuss too much).

I know it was really weird, but Idk, I just wanted to get her opinion out there to him, and I guess I'll just use her good mood as an excuse :P

The queue is being very long. I hope it'll be accepted soon:))


 Report Review

Review #29, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 7

29th November 2009:
haha, yes I do love fridays..
I think Norah should start with using wierd substitutes at first, but eventually give up or somthing and start cursing, most people do anyways expecially at her age frame in the story..

Author's Response: Mkaay, I'll think about that. Thanks for all your reviews! :]

 Report Review

Review #30, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 6

29th November 2009:
haha, she gave in that quickly? it doesn't take much to convince her..

Author's Response: Gave in to what? She never said anything :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 5

29th November 2009:
haha, Sirius had an epiphany.. that seems like it would be a rare occurance.. and James not ask out Lily? haha, that'd be funny to see..

Author's Response: Lol yeah, rare occurences occur all the time, don't they?

 Report Review

Review #32, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 4

29th November 2009:
haha, Sirius gay... would she really think that?

Author's Response: Meh. I wanted to light things up :]]

 Report Review

Review #33, by Soleil et Lune Chapter3

29th November 2009:
hahaa, second impressions are the worst!!

Author's Response: Why yes indeed..

 Report Review

Review #34, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 2

29th November 2009:
haha, I take advantage of people by doing stuff they want and just leaving, it's actually really fun.. it annoys them beyond belief..

Author's Response: Lol tell me about it, I do that all the time too.

 Report Review

Review #35, by Soleil et Lune Chapter 1

29th November 2009:
i liked the intro, it was good.

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #36, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 7

28th November 2009:
James is so sweet, and Lily was so nice to him, James is like a little kid, you have to love him

Author's Response: He is, isn't he. I adore him, he's so wonderful:))

 Report Review

Review #37, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter 7

28th November 2009:
Yay for the update! Even though there was no Remus or Sirius. I personally don't mind cussing, although I'm trying to keep it on the down-low with my current story. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! And I didn't even realize Remus and Sirius didn't show, I just wanted to focus on James and Lily :P And I'll keep that in mind :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #38, by dyqw1700 Chapter 7

28th November 2009:
I love this and I'm so glad Lily's starting to warm up to James!

Author's Response: Hehe thank you! You'll be even gladder in a few chapters, trust me dear :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 5

22nd November 2009:
i love that saying, pardon my french because what does that even have to do with curse words, right? and i also love the term manly hug, because you cant give someone a manlu hug. i throughly enjoyed this chapter, it explained a few things.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I do enjoy those saying very much, that's why I usually say them all the time! And I was hoping it would explain things. Thanks for the reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 4

22nd November 2009:
thats funny, how Lily thought Sirus was gay. I liked this chapter, but Norah's parnets both just left her?

Author's Response: Hehe I hoped you guys liked it :) And yes, the poop-faces left her...:(

 Report Review

Review #41, by Siveler Chapter 6

21st November 2009:
LAPTOP IS WORKING! Turns out our wireless thingy got fried. Oh well, ya, so anyway...GREAT STORY! YEP!! You gets an A+++ In writing ;)
-Emily

Author's Response: Thank yous, Emily, I am glad your laptop is FINALLY working, and I do hope I get an A+++ :) :P

 Report Review

Review #42, by Steph Chapter 6

18th November 2009:
It's taken a while for me to check up on this story, but like you, I have a busy life. It'd be a waste of a review to tell you what's been happening, so I'll just shut up now and on it!

Very short, very filling, but very interesting. I love Norah's internal monologue's, they really help with her personality. And, although in Canon, James didn't start asking Lily out until Fifth Year, sometimes you just have to say 'Screw Canon', right? I love the whole 'Why-The-Hell-Is-James-Potter-Ignoring-Me?' plot, each one is always so different and original. (:

I hate Peter too, I find him ridiculously hard to write as, well, an innocent teenager. So I either give him an unattractive girlfriend, a detention, or something else to see too so I don't have to write him much. xD
But still, I'm happy with cancelling him out, too. (:

I'll keep an eye out for Chapter Seven.(:

Author's Response: Woohoo for long reviews!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter as well. Norah's monologues are basically her talking to herself, and when you talk to someone time goes by, unlike in other stories when someone is thinking about something and time kinda stops. And I didn't even know he started at 5th year, so oh well xD.

Peter is a dumb-butt. He should have been sorted into Slytherin, end of story! And I believe he never had a girlfriend.. the not-so-poor thing!


 Report Review

Review #43, by KayKayGrrl224 Chapter 6

17th November 2009:
nice job :) cannot wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you:) Chapter 7 is being typed up, but the queue is extremely long; I hope it speeds up!

 Report Review

Review #44, by DefyingBoundries Chapter 6

14th November 2009:
Hey There :)

Yes, I'm A Her :)
Name's Emma Lol

Awesome Chapter :)
Nobody Likes Peter (Seriously, I Mean, He's Such A Homo)
And It Is Good That You Did Leave Him Out :)

Make Sure Your Paragraphs Don't Build Up. Let It Flow :D

DefyingBoundries x

P.S-I Smile Too Much

P.P.S-A New Chapter Will Be Up Soon-ish, But Due To Exams (blah blah blah) I Haven't Been Able To Update :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I was guessing you were a girl... glad I got that one right :P

I wrote a few new chapters and they habe longish chapters... I hope they aren't too bad :P And yes, I'm glad I left him out :D

YAY FOR UPDATES


 Report Review

Review #45, by EnigmaticEyes16 Chapter 6

13th November 2009:
I like this story a lot, practically hooked on it. I hope you update soon and that the chapters really do get longer!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it SO much :DD. I'm working on getting the chapters longer, I just don't want to push the story TOO much, ya know? I hope it works out ^^

 Report Review

Review #46, by dyqw1700 Chapter 6

12th November 2009:
It was short, but fantastic! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Queue is very slow, but I'll see what I can do!:)

 Report Review

Review #47, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 6

12th November 2009:
oh la la Norah, what did you do? silly goose, that was a bad idea.

Author's Response: Hehe of course 'twas! :P

 Report Review

Review #48, by harryhippo Chapter 6

12th November 2009:
I like Norah she's hilarious!
your and notes are very original t!oo

Author's Response: Hehe thank you, I try to be as funny and original as possible!

 Report Review

Review #49, by maggiepotterblack Chapter3

12th November 2009:
“Yes,” I said as I wiped it off, holding back vomit, “Wonderful second impression.”
i am now going to choose my favorite line of the chapter and tell you why. This line was so funny, i laughed. okay that sounds really weird. but i did like the chatper

Author's Response: Thank you:) I appreciate you reviewing ^^
And yeah, haha, that was pretty funny x)


 Report Review

Review #50, by maggiepotterblack Chapter 2

12th November 2009:
smart move Norah, it really was.

Author's Response: Twas, twasn't it?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>