Reading Reviews for Someones gotta give
  
598 Reviews Found

Review #26, by TheGirlOnFire Queen of the Bones

15th July 2013:
Nice. Wow that Jenny girls reall has some hidden feelings about James and Kiersten. She really need sto sort herself out.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing:)

 Report Review

Review #27, by TheGirlOnFire Midnight Adventures

15th July 2013:
Oh my god, Rose is acting like a bad word. Can't believe she told on them I though they were family. They should get her, get her good.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: And oh they will! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by TheGirlOnFire Detention and Eggs

15th July 2013:
Those detentions were hilarious. They get into the funniest situations. Anyway great chapter. Keep up the good work.


TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #29, by TheGirlOnFire Different

15th July 2013:
Great chapter. Goode's ok, he reminds me of my old music teacher.

TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: I think we all had a Goode somewhere in our education, especially if you went through the public school system! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #30, by TheGirlOnFire Dont Lie

15th July 2013:
Great first chapter. Kiersten seems nice, Dom was kind of bitchy towards Scorpius. Can't wait to read the rest.


TheGirlOnFirexx

Author's Response: Aww thank you, glad you enjoyed:)

 Report Review

Review #31, by i call clingwrap gladwrap Felicitas

11th July 2013:
ahahah im sorta glad felicitas didnt work cuz i wanna know what it is the guys have to do. and if it is as important as they make it sound then if the girls don't know exactly what it is then they should let them go.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by urgh. Miscellaneous Entries

11th July 2013:
i hate all three of them right now
i get that they were mad at rose but really do they have to be so URGHGHGHGHGH
i am seriously mad at them, they didn't have to act so bitchy. ive sort of realised i dont like dom that much. at all. shes irritating and selfish and URGHGHGH

Author's Response: Dominique is a seven year old in a seventeen year old body. You'll get used to her:)

 Report Review

Review #33, by good story Midnight Adventures

11th July 2013:
idk im not actually mad at rose.
honestly dom was being a bitch to scorpious and that was really ticking me off. while i would not have gone if i was them, i would not have told on them. but dom deserved it so yeah.
i dont think they should get back at rose just maybe give her the cold shoulder.

Author's Response: Ah, Dommy. Yeah, she's a little bit rude a lot of the time (ALL the time...). But you'll see what happens! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #34, by StellaRose Coming Together

9th July 2013:
Second time I've read this story and I love it even more the second time. I really hope there is a sequel but then again I think it would be tough to top this! I love how your characters develop throughout the story. Not going to lie, I was almost disappointed when James and Kiersten got together because they were so hilarious when they fought and were oblivious to each other. Were you trying to do a parallel to the original James and Lily? Well again, thanks for a great read! :)

Author's Response: I wasn't trying necessarily to parallel James and Lily when I wrote this, but thinking now that is kind of what I did isn't it? Oh well! I feel like a lot of hpff is based around the one cocky character who's secretly in love with the girl even though they fight a lot. What would fan fiction be without that crucial love/hate relationship?!? A lost cause, I tell you.

Thanks for reviewing again! I'm happy that the story touched you the second time just as much if not more than it did the first:)


 Report Review

Review #35, by Emma Miller Epilogue

9th July 2013:
Best piece of Harry Potter fan fiction I ever read! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much! Like I said, it's still under revision and it needs a LOT of work (hours and hours and hours and hours worth:/) but I'm happy you still liked it! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by sorry for the annoying corrections Crack

15th June 2013:
just for future reference: if she's 17, that means she's of age and she can use magic outside of school, also it's whore, not hore. but other than that i love this chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah I was like 15 when I wrote this and I knew practically nothing about grammar and spelling, although I thought I did:)

 Report Review

Review #37, by TroubleFindsMe Epilogue

29th April 2013:
wow. This story is absolutely amazing. I just read it from front to back in one sitting. Your writing has improved so much since the beginning when it was already great. You made an amazing story that didn't only center around Kiersten and James and I think that's truly great. There was so much to this story that I just couldn't stop reading. I loved how you put that they became animagus and how you talked about her family issues because not everyone can come from a perfect family. And I love how you talked about her friends and graduation and everything. It was truly a really fantastic story.

Author's Response: I'm so, so glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for reading, you're the best!:)

 Report Review

Review #38, by anon Different

1st April 2013:
some of the words seem to be wrong... instead of hair- ears and instead of eyes- puppies? unless im being thick, its a good story but hard to understand because of random words

Author's Response: Idk if you have a weird ad pop-up situation? I looked back and I don't see the word puppy at all...I hope it doesn't distract you from reading too much!

 Report Review

Review #39, by TimeSeer Epilogue

6th March 2013:
I positively adore this story. It has to be one of my favorite stories on this site. I love all of the characters and the plot and everything! Whenever I am having a bad day or I am just very bored I always read through my favorite parts of this story and it just makes everything better. So I guess thank you for writing this story.

Author's Response: THANK YOU!!! That was such a nice compliment, you have no idea:) I miss this story too, it was so easy to write, no matter what. I miss some of the characters too. So thank you for reviewing, it means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #40, by dee collins Lucky Disasters

14th December 2012:
Zachery goode ?? Have u read the gallagher books?? :)

Author's Response: No haha everyone asks me that! One of these days I actually will read them...thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #41, by None Different

1st November 2012:
U should change the spacing so that it isnt so far apart and when reading it doesnt need to be scrolled every few words

Author's Response: Yeees, but my computer spazzes a lot for some annoying reason, and it can be hard for formatting on this site. I've tried to fix it before, sorry None, it doesn't always work. Thanks for the lovely review!!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by PoppyLuna Epilogue

31st October 2012:
heyyy i just wanna say that this fanfict by far my most favourite JamesII/OC ever.
i love Keri, i love she has the girl power without being stupid, like most fanfict OC elsewhere.
and i LOVE JAMES. i know having family whose being famous didn't mean he is an arsee XO
and Dommy and everyone else and being good development too. because world is just not around you.
thank you far making such a great fanfiction :)

Luna ^,^

Author's Response: Yaay! I don't think it's the best JamesII/OC fanfiction out there though, this story needs A LOT of work before it could even come close to being up there with some of the greats.

But nevertheless, thank you for reviewing! I'm happy you love James and Dom, I loved writing them too! As for Dom though, I'm not sure if she ever realizes fully that the world doesn't revolve around her. She's a very very self-centered person! I'm happy you liked this as much as you did:) Check out some of my other stuff!


 Report Review

Review #43, by María Sánchez Epilogue

28th October 2012:
I loved your fanfic! I really enjoyed reading it and I think I became really attached to your characters (specially to Kiersten). Up to now, it's the best one I've read and I hope you keep writing, because you are excellent at it. : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's great to know that a whole year after I finished this story people are still reading it. I loved these characters too, they were a part of my life for so long! I think there are bits and pieces of Kiersten in my other stories just because I can't help but add her qualities into them. Check out some of my other stories, and thanks for reviewing:)

 Report Review

Review #44, by OZ123 Epilogue

24th October 2012:
I really enjoyed this story and the ending how you wrapped it all up concluding all of the characters.

Author's Response: Aww I'm glad you liked! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #45, by dmhg Epilogue

3rd September 2012:
This was an amazing story!
I loved Dom. Her personality was hilarious.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked:) I loved Dom too, she was my favorite character to write. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Shay_Gryff Epilogue

1st August 2012:
OH MY GOD(RIC)! That is the most adorable thing, EVER!

Yes, I know I havn't reviewed since the 1st chappie, but this is still one of my favourite NG stories. It's just so bleeping amazing! PLEASE write a sequal, or if not, a short-story collection of moments of their life together!

Again, bloody terrific story! Sometimes it made me LSHMSFOaIDMT!!! (Laugh so hard my sombrero falls off and i drop my taco)

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: Aww thank you! I'm glad that you liked:) I still don't think I'm going to write a sequel or anything else with this story, I'm sorry! It's just I feel like the story's already been told. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #47, by Shay_Gryff Dont Lie

27th July 2012:
Wow! I normally don't update until the end of a story, but this is really good! I'm already hooked! Very few NG stories have the same amount of attention grabbing skills as this until at least the third chapter. You obviouldy have some talented writing skills in you. Good for you!

Anyhoo, it's impresive that your story made me review in chapter one. I hope you understand how rare that is and don't underthink it. Good job!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

Author's Response: aww thank you! That means a lot:)

 Report Review

Review #48, by yourspellingsucks Knock-Knock

7th July 2012:
Okay so:
- CAPITALS on Professor, Madam etc., (All titles)
- It's H-O-G-S-M-E-A-D-E not H-O-G-S-M-E-A-D. Honestly. You should get an admin to check for this stuff!!

Author's Response: Okay anonymous. I'm sorry that my spelling is terrible, but you're the one who's reading my story. No one told you you had to. I appreciate you giving me a lesson here, but as I've said in many reviews just like yours I've got to go back and EDIT. I do improve, in fact I'm a grammer freak now. Understand? You're probably the twentieth person to say the same old thing. I get it. Sadly there's more in my life than HPFF. One day, when I'm old and lifeless, I will go back and edit all of this story. Right now, however, I just don't have the time to do so. So, I appologize for the spelling mistakes and the capitalization mistakes once again. I promise that by the end of the story I can actually write. This story is poorly written, I don't have a problem saying it. I was young when I started. It was my first story, and if you write you should understand this. I just hope next time you review you can do it based on my improvement. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by ClarrisimaStella Queen of the Bones

7th July 2012:
Really great story line, I'm really enjoying it :D BUT, there are a lot of grammatical and HP-related mistakes (i.e Oclomency is actually Occulemency) and you really need to properly capitalize things. If you fix these little things I'd give your story an 11/10 !!

Author's Response: I know I wrote all of this a really long time ago now, I was around fourteen I think? I've got to go back and edit. I will sometime soon!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Gobsmacked Reason

24th June 2012:
did you notice that you keep spelling "bite" as "bight"?

Author's Response: I know I've got to go back and fix that!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>