Reading Reviews for When Was The Last Time You?
  
195 Reviews Found

Review #26, by grammarhpfreak When Was The Last Time You Cracked?

12th December 2010:
Sorry---
There is no period after Miss. There is a period after Ms. and Mrs. Great story though. See my story 'Why?".
PS. 'Parvarti' is spelled Parvati.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! I'll look into fixing those mistakes as soon as I can! Thank you so much for picking those up and for reviewing!
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #27, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Yawned?

20th October 2010:
Okay. Hermione has become human again as her lack of sleep has deteriorated her super power of ultra alertness and anti-tired-ness

Author's Response: Hi,
Thanks again for your review. I think even I thought Hermione deserved a break, she was becoming a bit too superhuman no matter how strong I think she is, so yes, she is a mere mortal once more.

Thanks so much for all your reviews! They were just amazing! :D
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #28, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Stopped?

19th October 2010:
Hermione's so dedicated. She might be expelled or something terrible because she's a muggleborn, but there she is, completing her homework like the diligent student she is.
I've noticed that Hermione never gets any sleep. She always wakes up at incredible hours in the morning, and I wonder how she is not insane yet. If I am ever sleep deprived, which happens quite frequently, I become an insane creep. Also, I find it astounding that she had the physical capability of getting out of bed so early. That is simply impossible for me.

Way to go!

Oh, and sorry, but I need to ramble even more: I have left about three million and a half reviews lately because I feel that reviewing is the kind thing to do. If you are overwhelmed by the multitude of reviews, don't feel compelled to respond to each and every one.

By now, I have no idea how many times I have said this is awesome, but I'll go ahead and say it again:

This is awesome.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thanks for reviewing and sorry it has taken so long to respond! So much has been happening recently that I've not had a spare minute to respond.

I agree, Hermione is dedicated. I always saw her as the most superhuman of the trio for some reason and I guess that does reflect on her here quite a bit, she just comes across as the sort who would work until she had nothing left to give in order to succeed. It's what I loved most about her character! I know I don't have the strength to get up early unless there's a plane or train to be caught!

Thank you so much for your totally awesome reviews!
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #29, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Blushed?

17th October 2010:
Poor hermione :'(
And poor malfoy. Someone of his blood status must be astounded at being rejected by a mudblood.

It was good. Very good

Author's Response: Believe me, in the short one-shot I wrote to accompany this chapter, Draco was utterly devastated that he could be rejected by Hermione, purely because as you've stated, he's being rejected by someone of "inferior" blood status. However, he did come to terms with it all... eventually.

Thank you so much for all you're brilliant reviews, I'm working on trying to respond to them all as soon as I possibly can! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Gazed?

17th October 2010:
this was fantastic. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all your reviews, I'm really really glad that you are enjoying the story this far, and once again I apologize at the time it has taken for me to respond to all your reviews, I feel awful that it took so long!

 Report Review

Review #31, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Discovered?

17th October 2010:
OH MY GOD.
THIS WAS SO GOD.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Laughed?

17th October 2010:
This is entirely wonderful. Neville is such a sweet guy!

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you for your review and I wholeheartedly agree, Neville is such a sweet guy, he reminds me of a friend of mine actually now I think about it. Although whether you hold that opinion at the end of the story will be another story entirely...

Thank you so much for all your brilliant comments :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Yelled?

17th October 2010:
As usual, this was fantastic. I did notice that at one time you said lark instead of loch/lake.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and for pointing that out to me! I'll be sure to correct lark to lake... I don't know how that happened, but never the less clearly something entirely different was going through my head at the time! I'm glad someone picked it up! Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Memorized?

17th October 2010:
I'm lovin' the draco...

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews, (all of them, and I apologize that it's taken me so long to get around to replying to them all!) and I'm glad you're lovin' the Draco, I find myself loving Draco a little too much at times, sometimes I almost wish I chose him as the protagonist, but then again... It wouldn't be anything like this...

 Report Review

Review #35, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Owned Up?

17th October 2010:
wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I'm glad Draco's finally coming around... hehe.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for your review. I like to think of Draco coming around as being something gradual, he seems like a slow and steady wins the race sort of person and I like gradual relationships, so I felt it would work here. I'm glad your enjoying the story :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Shivered?

17th October 2010:
The incantation for the cruciatus curse is 'crucio' not 'cruciatus'

But this chapter was superbly fantastic

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much for pointing this out, I'll add it to my list of things to correct right now! I'll hopefully be getting back to them in about a month when I have a week all to myself for editing once work and school end for a month or two.

Thank you for your review and all your help!


 Report Review

Review #37, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Preserved?

17th October 2010:
LOVE IT
really, I do

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Questioned?

17th October 2010:
This really is lovely. And Malfoy. Lonely. I laugh at him. (HA)
Is this a dramione, because if it is, I don't object :)
Anyway, I am pretty much obsessed with this now.

Author's Response: Thank you for your beautiful comment, and of course Draco's lonely, he's stuck in between the Death Eater's and being a total outcast for his actions in the previous year, plus, I tend to like lonely Draco more than stuck up Draco, I'd pick him any day!

To answer your question, yes this is Dramione. It's my favorite non-canon pairing, and it's one of the very few pairings I actually like writing, I think currently I have three in progress, this one, And So, The Clock Struck Twelve and one that should be up around the end of the year some time once I nut out all the little details I want to put in it.

Thank you so much for reviewing once again, :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Imagined?

17th October 2010:
That carrow man is such a butt face.
Besides the fact that death eaters are butt faces, this was excellent, as were all of you previous chapters

Author's Response: Carrow? A butt-face? I had never thought of him that way! Although I did get a good chuckle out of your accurate description of him! I've heard him described as many things in recent weeks but never a butt-face. I quite like that!

Thank you so much once again, for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Belonged?

17th October 2010:
amazing.
amazing.
amazing.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you for reviewing, that's quite a lot of amazing's. I'm really glad you're liking the story thus far! :) Thank you once again for your reviews of which I can already see there are many! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by evanesca When Was The Last Time You Started?

17th October 2010:
I really like this. It is wonderful.

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for you're wonderful review, I'm really glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #42, by KristinaBlack32 When Was The Last Time You Hugged?

4th October 2010:
Yay!!! I'm so so glad that you finally posted the next chapter! I check quite frequently and this was a real treat. I'm excited to know what Draco is hiding and if Hermione can bring Harry and Ron back together! You never disappoint me so keep it up! More soon I hope :)

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing and for your beautiful comments! I'm sorry it has taken so long for me to post another chapter, but I've been quite busy these past few weeks so it's been quite difficult to post anything, but hopefully it should pick up again soon. I really hope I don't dissapoint in coming chapters but there certainly is quite a lot of story left and I'm hoping to post again soon. :)
Thanks once again for reviewing!
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #43, by LizaJay When Was The Last Time You Hugged?

4th October 2010:
Yay! This story is very addictive :)

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing and for your beautiful comments. I hope I don't dissapoint, but there is certainly a lot more story left to go and many more surprises in store before the end is reached.
Thank you once again for reviewing,
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #44, by Blue Biro When Was The Last Time You Hugged?

4th October 2010:
aw, another amazing chappie!
loved it!
you rock!
becky :)

Author's Response: Hi,
Thank you so much for reviewing and for your wonderful comments.
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #45, by qtbaby88 When Was The Last Time You Hugged?

4th October 2010:
aw i hope everything works out but i think the whole fire and ice themes should work together its would be cool

Author's Response: Hi,
Thanks for reviewing. Well, it shouldn't be all that long before you can find out how everything goes, as usual nothing works out as planned but the night brings many surprises...
Thanks again for reviewing,
- Ashlee


 Report Review

Review #46, by LizaJay When Was The Last Time You Learnt?

23rd September 2010:
This is amazing, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review :)
I shall be updating as soon as possible which should be sometime in the near future.


 Report Review

Review #47, by couldyoureallyknow When Was The Last Time You Learnt?

3rd September 2010:
i really really love this story!!! more soon please :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :)
Another chapter shall be up as soon as it's been beta-ed so not too far away. The wait shouldn't be all that long, thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by KrisitinaBlack32 When Was The Last Time You Learnt?

26th August 2010:
This is amazing! I feel like I am actually reading HPDH! I love how you are incorporating all the characters into the story in different ways. I'm loving it...probably one of my favorite fanficts I have read yet! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow! I barely know what to say to such a kind review! :) I'm glad it feels like HPDH, that's my largest concern at the moment, trying to get it to sound similar. Thank you so much for your beautiful words and thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #49, by Blue Biro When Was The Last Time You Learnt?

25th August 2010:
amazing chapter! cant wait for more!
pleasepleasepelase update soon!
loved it!
your biggest fan becky :)
you rock!
really, you're amazing! (fact!)
;p x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! Seeing as I now have a beta things will slow down a bit, but hopefully, the quality increases dramatically with someone to help me along the way. The wait shouldn't be too long, hopefully. Thank you so much for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by Capella Black When Was The Last Time You Blushed?

22nd August 2010:
Great chapter - my IDF and pedant are both purring contentedly. I love how conflicted she is here - this is a huge change to make in her life, and there aren't enough words to describe how wrong Dramione is (and hence why we love it), so her fear makes perfect sense. As I said before, I'd probably have added a slight lack of trust to the mix, but I'm like that (i.e. completely guarded).

The argument is great too - I love that alone in the early hours of the night, Draco is willing to be vulnerable in front of her, yet still has enough pride to walk away when she makes up her mind. Very sad ending too, which would make me want to keep reading immediately, if I wasn't already ridiculously tired.

Will finish reading this after the challenge, cause it's awesome.

Author's Response: There isn't enough words to describe how wrong Dramione is? - I thought there never would be a way to describe it but that pretty much sums it all up! Although that's probably the reason I love it so much... Or maybe it's just the overall insanity of it all. Who knows? It's awesome anyway!

I'm guarded too and it's always hard to write trusting characters for me, so I suppose I didn't really make her entirely trusting. Like I've said it does get raised later in greater detail.

I'd just like to take this opportunity to say thank you so much for all your brilliant reviews! They've really helped me and given me many starting points to start my revision at and thank you so much for reading this far! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>