Reading Reviews for Poison Ivy
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #51, by WildFlower Good on Paper

16th February 2012:
I really loved this chapter! Switching to James P.O.V was really well done, you handled it very well it flowed awesomely. I'm kind of happy you made it in his P.O.V than Sirius' - which with other fanfic's it would have surely gone. This chapter also made me laugh in various places, Sirius and Naomi were just hilarious here - the humour is starting to rise and I can see Sirius and Naomi push each others buttons in a good way, Sirius makes us see a little of Naomi's vulnerability - two strong personalities are bound to cause cracks. I can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve. I would love to see more of Narcissa's bitchyness - especially since her position as Queen Bee in jeopardy.

Off to the next chapter with much eagerness!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hi again!
Thanks once more!!
Well, Narcissa is important but in this first half of the fic we won't see her much... I have a special surprise prepared... but I can't tell you anything else :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #52, by WildFlower The Edge of Glory

16th February 2012:
Aw behind that tough exterior and that huge goal of her's to be Queen Bee, Naomi is such a ... well ... sweetie lol! I guess she is so focused she doesn't see how caring she really is. I think everyone else see's it but her really. Loved the small moment with Sirius, just the right amount of time for them together - for a moment in the previous chapters I thought she was going to have a crush on James, and strangely I wasn't going to protest! However, I probably read it wrong haha! But that's okay, Lily and James are suppose to be together :D

I'm loving it so far, especially your OC's, you've given them all a special charm to their personalities which makes them really stand out from each other. I'm very fond of Rhea - she's adorably lovely! I can just picture this entire story as a movie in my head - you're doing such a great job Kate!

Off to the next chapter I go!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: I so adore your reviews and your honesty! Thank you so much!
Yes, I do love Rhea as well, she is quite an important character but that doesn't mean she can't be the sweetest thing in Hogwarts =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #53, by WildFlower Friends, Foes, Minions and Marauders

16th February 2012:
Loving it! I love how you've written Naomi, writing girls with such attitude can either be extremely good or extremely bad. But the way you've written Naomi is down to a T. You just can't hate her, she's ridiculously delicious! The other characters, such as the Marauders and Lily and the OC's personalities are already taken off to a wonderful start. Perfection once again Kate! I'm eager for more - so continuing on!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #54, by WildFlower Money can't buy me happines

16th February 2012:
Hey Kate! Do you remember me? Long time no see huh? Hahaha! But enough of that - O.M.G Kate! This first chapter is simply amazing! I can tell you've worked so hard on this and it shows! I'm going to continue reading immediately! I think I'm going to really like this!

Good start!

XOXO WildFlower!

Author's Response: Hello!!
Yes I do remember you! Thank you so much for the review! I really hope you like this fic, I personally think it's better than the first one! :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #55, by serena Beauty is poisonous

5th February 2012:
i love this!!! but i dont like james and naomi together. not right.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!
I know it's not right, but our Naomi wouldn't be Naomi if she played by the rules all the time =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #56, by LovingMarauder Friendzoned

15th January 2012:
Story is great!I adore Naomi,she's so...perfect.=)
But,can you PLEASE write more chapters in month?^^
Thanks.=)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!
I am glad you like Naomi, I like her too!
I am so sorry it takes a while to write but uni is crazy and I have loads of work. I promise I will try to update more often!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #57, by ADarkRiddle Friendzoned

14th January 2012:
I like this story so much.I love the way you built Naomi and Sirius and I like that you're keeping it quite real with Naomi not becoming all lovely and nice and totally changing her personality with her liking Sirius!!! Keep going, I cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely review!
Yes, I think it is important that Naomi's personality changes slowly because, well, she's very mean and cold you can't just get rid of it because of a crush :)
Next chapter will be up soon!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #58, by grace Money can't buy me happines

6th January 2012:
could you please write more?!

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for reviewing!
Next chapter is coming up =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #59, by jplove4evs The Kitchens and their secret-Part II

11th December 2011:
10/10 for the whole story. I love it and Sirius/Naomi would have one of the funniest/sweetest relationships cause she would be nice only to him but somehow still manage to be a bitch ahhaha can't wait for lily/james though! love this, keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review =)
Haha yeah, Sirius and Naomi are a very particular couple... we'll see how they handle their relationship :)
James and Lily... ah, the bad thing is that everyone knows they'll end up together no matter what so I'm gonna try to make it as exciting as I can :P
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #60, by Big BIG Fan The Kitchens and their secret-Part II

10th December 2011:
Kate, this story is really the only story on this site that i check daily to see if there was a chapter added. Naomi is thee person I always wished I was and I love the way Sirius is presented. I also think that this story is a refreshing change from the James-Lily diluted stories that are supposed to be S/OC fanfics. I love James in this story because he is far more masculine than the whiny, "I'm so in love with Lily" James in other stories. You are an AMAZING writer. Keep up the good work and I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Oh my God, thank you so much for this review. It has made my day :)
I am very happy that you like the story so much, I do enjoy writing it and try to do my very best.
Next chapter will be up soon, I promise!
Thank you again,
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #61, by harrypotterfan98 The Kitchens and their secret-Part I

6th December 2011:
can you message me when the next chapter comes out?

Author's Response: Sure, I will :)

 Report Review

Review #62, by harrypotterfan98 The Kitchens and their secret-Part I

4th December 2011:
gosh i cant wait till part 2 comes out! hope it wont take that long because i really liked the chapters so far!

Author's Response: Don't worry, Part II is awaiting validation so it should be out very soon!!
=)


 Report Review

Review #63, by harrypotterfan98 The Black Panther

3rd December 2011:
i really love how all of your chapters are nice and long and detailed! i also how you do other characters POV! definitely 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review every chapter, it really makes my day =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #64, by harrypotterfan98 Friends, Foes, Minions and Marauders

3rd December 2011:
i really loved this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review =)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #65, by naflower05 The Kitchens and their secret-Part I

8th November 2011:
great chapter! i cant wait to see what sirius is going to tell her. update again soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Next chapter is coming together quite nicely I think, it'll be up soon.
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #66, by naflower05 Beauty is poisonous

15th October 2011:
great chapters!!! I can't wait to see what happens with James!! Update again soon!! =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!
I will try to update soon, promise!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #67, by Rexy The Edge of Glory

15th October 2011:
Ooh girl smack down this is so 90210 like she is like naomi i love it

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely reviews!
I don't know what 90210 is but I'm glad you like it I guess! :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #68, by Rexy Friends, Foes, Minions and Marauders

15th October 2011:
Wow, just wow it's like mean girls meet Harry potter Ah

 Report Review

Review #69, by Jackie Denial

9th October 2011:
Great chapter. I'm curious to see when things will get more serious between James and Lily. The suspense is killing me. I'd also like to see more of the storyline with Snape.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review!
Next chapter will be up soon! :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #70, by how2loveamarauder Denial

9th October 2011:
Cannot wait for chapter 10! Love this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Chapter 10 is on the way! :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #71, by naflower05 Letters, boyfriends and crowns

13th September 2011:
Ahhh!! Great two chapters!!! I love Naomi so much, she's so clever and fantastically mean. Update again soon, I can't wait for more! =] 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!
I will update soon, promise!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #72, by how2loveamarauder Full moon

19th August 2011:
Oh my gosh I love this so... Much I'm forever checking to see if chapter eight is up! I cannot wait to see what happens! It even made me say "eep" again when I re read it! Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! Chapter eight is written but I cannot upload it until I am back home which will be in a week and a half. Promise I'll submit as soon as I have my laptop with me!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #73, by Chocolate Muffin Full moon

28th July 2011:
I loved it :)
What did Sirius save Naomi from before? Maybe you could include that in, in a later chapter?
I loved the James/Lily part at the end, I thought it was a good way of ending the chapter. And I'd like to see more of Lily's point of view.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your review! =)
I did explain what Sirius saved Naomi from before, it was the earthquake accident in Santorini.
Don't worry, we will get more of Lily's and everyone else's point of view :)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #74, by Pretense Of Perfection The Black Panther

27th July 2011:
Everyone, please take a sit!”- Professor Dung said. I sat between Lily and Rhea -- I think you mean seat instead of sit (:

Another good chapter. I noticed a few other spelling and grammar mistakes, but nothing that really detracts from the story.

I really am love the tension between Narcissa and Naomi. Letty and Penelope scheming on how to switch sides is interesting, right along with Naomi's reluctant willingness to let them. Her desire to be on top and rule the school is truly impressive.

I also enjoyed the part about her being an animagus. A panther genuinely suits her personality, and I feel that you introduced this information at exactly the right point in the story. Too often tidbits like this are revealed too early in a story, or too cliche for a character that will most likely wind up with one of the Marauders.

The Auror recruiting students for the Order is generally done differently, but I like the way you presented the idea. I think it probably would've been a bit more private and secretive, as well as selective on the aurors part, but since he obviously trusts Naomi's judgement, I definately can't fault the writing there.

Excellet flow. I simply cannot wait to read how this story turns out, and what Narcissa and Naomi have plotted against one another next.

Author's Response: Again, your review is wonderful and amazing and makes me happy!
Thank you so much for taking the time to read and then leave a thorough review, it makes me want to keep writing and improving =)
I am reviewing some of the previous chapters but I promise I will try to update again very soon!
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review

Review #75, by Pretense Of Perfection Knight in barking armor

27th July 2011:
Another good chapter, but I did notice a few things...

-“Why not?”- I questioned.





-“And we believe that Narcissa will eventually make you regret what you’re doing, so we want to stay out of it”- Charlie said, casually. Ha, cowards.


I think you may have missed a few lines in there, as the dialouge wouldn't make much sense otherwise.

I also felt that the backstory between Naomi and Sirius as told in Sirius' point of view was a bit rushed...It was't badly done, but it seemed sort of far fetched. It would've been slightly more believable if she got knocked over by a wave and hit her head, or Sirius ran at her in dog form and knocked her over...him causing a landslide on a mountain on a beach just seemed sort of out there, to me at least.

The last thing is the paragraphs describing Narcissa's pranks...I feel you could have elaborated a bit more, and added in some extra humor by actually hearing about more of the things the two girls had done to one another, besides just the green hair and how Naomi turned it around in a positive light. Dig a bit deeper into it, and really dredge up the animosity between them.

Other than that, the chapter was a good one overall. I really liked the tension between Narcissa and Ivy, and how escalated it's become. As I stated above some of their interactions feel a bit rushed and not explained enough, but their dialouge is perfect. Nothing better than a good catfight!

Naomi's character is also starting to round out a bit more. It's becooming obvious that she isn't a completely heartless bitch, and I genuinely think she is developing feelings for Sirius. The rest of the minions are also comming along quite nicely. Their interactions with one another and their Queen Bee are interesting and unpredictable.

The party was very well written, and I particularly enjoyed the parts with Sirius, Naomi, and Penelope. It was an interesting twist to have Sirius' date be one of Narcissa's minions, and how Naomi and Penelope interacted was a good twist as well.

Overall good job, and I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the review!!
I do appreciate all you have said and I will review the chapter. You were absolutely right, I did miss some lines - I have trouble sometimes when uploading the stories!
I hope you keep reading and helping me out so much! You are truly amazing!
:)
Lots of love,
Kate


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>