Reading Reviews for To Snog a Prefect
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #26, by magnifique11 Break

24th December 2012:
Oh my gosh, I love them all! Percy, Oliver, Luce! They're so adorable, and the boys are the cutest. I never saw those two being friends before, but you've really made me feel like it's possible. I love this, I want a new chapter - now? Hahah, just kidding - but seriously, this is great and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love my characters, and I'm especially glad you love Oliver and Percy's friendship! I'll try to update soon; I'm currently going through all the chapters and editing a few things here and there just for flow and grammar and such. Thanks for the review, and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #27, by daniela Break

17th December 2012:
i knew oliver was gonna ask tht as soon as he started stuttering.good job

Author's Response: Good guess! Haha I'm glad you liked it and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #28, by SydneyBlack Break

16th December 2012:
Percykins for the win!!!
I never really liked Percy in the books/movies, but after reading this, he is now my favourite Weasly (After Fred and George of coarse!).
I think Lucie will say yes to Ollie, but then Percy will get jealous, and make is move :3
I'm just gonna go dream about Percy now, Bye! :)

Author's Response: YAY A CONVERT TO THE PERCY FAN CLUB! Haha I feel honored to know that my story made you love Percy. Thanks so much for your review! I think I'll just go dream about Percy now too. :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by Coco Break

13th December 2012:
So like.PLEASE WRITE MORE YEAH?
Please and thank you.

Author's Response: Aw, of course I will! Unfortunately I won't get it up before the queue closure (RL is really hectic with finals ending and packing for home and whatnot), but I'll be using that time to write the next chapter and also edit past ones. Thank you so much for your review; I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #30, by KatsClarinet Break

5th December 2012:
I really, really enjoyed this chapter! I like the explanation as to why Percy and Oliver are friends, as well as why it would make sense that Percy wanted to quit hooking up with Lucie. My question is as to whether or not they'll really be able to stop. Having done the "friends with benefits" thing myself, I know you can tell yourself to stop, agree with the other person to stop, but it's still really hard to actually go through with it once you're so used to doing such.

Bravo for surprising me with having Lucie fall for Percy first! I actually think this makes the story better! I think she's emotionally vulnerable at the moment and will probably say yes due to shock and the desire for comfort? That or she'll just stare at him for a long time and make him uncomfortable, haha.

Excellent story! I cannot wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Ooh, some interesting thoughts you bring up...Haha I don't want to give anything away so you'll just have to wait and see! Hopefully the update won't take long; I've got finals next week but after that I'm flying back home to sit on my butt and do nothing for a month. Might be able to work in a chapter or two then. :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by KatsClarinet (Un)settled

4th December 2012:
Wow! I was super happy to see that you updated! Admittedly I'd quit looking for a bit because I couldn't find the story and assumed you had taken it down. Now I have three whole chapters to read! :)

Good luck with college! I just wrapped mine up. It consumes your life, for sure!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad to see you're still reviewing! I hope you enjoy the new chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by poor_old_snuffles Break

3rd December 2012:
I have no response to this chapter...

Okay, I'm lying. My response goes something like this:

AHKDFGBV ;IU5PVNU'M;C.,JYT.V3QC!

Now that I've got that off my chest, time for some slightly more articulate freaking out:

I CAN'T BELIEVE PERCY SAID THEY SHOULD STOP SNOGGING!!! AND THAT OLIVER ASKED HER OUT!!! But 'cause Percy and Ollie are such good friends, I do wonder if Percy did it FOR Oliver. I feel that Percy's just that sort of a bloke. But that's beside the point. Lucie fancies Percy now so what's she going to tell Oliver??!! Also, 'He didn't have feelings for me; for Merlin's sake, the boy was still so obviously hung up over Clearwater.' - NO he's not, Percy fancies Lucie, too, right??? *sad (but so utterly confused and torn between both boys) eyes*

Right, I'm really going to calm down now. This review makes less sense than special relativity. Favourite quotes, that should help :)

'"I'm Percy Weasley," he piped up, holding out his hand for Oliver to shake. "I'm going to be Head Boy one day."

Oliver grasped his hand firmly and said, "Oliver Wood. I'll be Quidditch captain."'


'knocking over first year after first year until Fred and George oh-so-kindly cushioned his fall by conjuring up of a pool of mud.'


'I was falling for my freckle-faced, four-eyed, snooty best friend.'


"Blimey, d'you think he died?"


"George, mate, that's my foot, not yours."

And, for the record, in case you hadn't guessed, I STILL can't pick a team. Honestly, I'm terrible at multiple-choice questions!! And even though I'm the worst updater EVER so probably shouldn't be saying this ... UPDATE AS SOON AS YOU CAN PLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!!! Though admittedly I am curious about this one-shot you speak of :)

P.S. I REALLY want to go to the studio tour. It physically pains me that I can't :'(

P.P.S. This is a horrendously mental review. I do apologise xD

Author's Response: I feel like such an evil person for creating this dilemma.

And I'll try to update as soon as possible! Can't guarantee that "as soon as possible" is actually going to be soon though...I only have half of the James II/OC one-shot written and like, an eighth of the next chapter of TSAP. Pretty sure I could give you a run for your money for the worst updates ever title.

Love your review, as always, even though you think it's horrendously mental. Those are always the best kind. x)


 Report Review

Review #33, by poor_old_snuffles Fireworks

24th November 2012:
OHMYGODOHMYGODOHMYGOD!!! What a super-fantastic chapter, and dedicated to moi?? Serious love for you right now, haha (in a non-creepy way, promise xD) And, to show you just how happy this update has made me, here is a very long list of my favourite parts (seriously long. I may as well have copied and pasted the whole chapter :P)!!

'We tended to refer to it as his evil lair, where he plotted ways in which to torture us and passed them off as "Quidditch plays".'


I loved the whole description of Oliver's office, it seems so fitting and so Oliver :D


'"And to think I wanted to make up an excuse about my lady problems so I wouldn't have to help you."

He groaned and shot me a look. Whining, he said, "I hate it when you do that! I never know what to say!"'


"Er, so, Luce, I was just, uh, I was just wondering if maybe, um-" he gulped and shut his eyes for a brief moment, as if hoping to be put out of his self-inflicted misery, and I just looked on quizzically "-maybe you want to, you know, if you'd like to, er, maybe we could, um-" Please tell me this is Oliver asking Lucie out in the most adorably nervous way possible?? Please?


"No, not you! I don't even know you!"


'"Perce?"

"What?"

"Shut up."'


'"Fine then, how about Olliekins?" I teased.

He cocked an eyebrow. "Would you like me to start referring to you as Gertrude?"'


'And as I kissed him again, and again, and again, I knew in that moment that I wouldn't want to be with anyone else.' AWWW!!

Gah, you make it so hard to decide if I want Lucie to get with Percy (properly, I mean) or Oliver - I love them both!!! xD Cannot wait for more!!!

Author's Response: I just finished writing the next chapter and oh my gosh I feel like I betrayed you you're going to absolutely hate me.

What? Giving something away? I'm doing no such thing.





Thanks for the lovely, lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #34, by poor_old_snuffles (Un)settled

19th November 2012:
As if you could get rid of me by not updating for a while, puh-lease! I love this story far too much :D And homework plagues us all, so I could never hold that against you :)

I'm so pleased Percy and Lucie made up - which you'll probably realise when you see how many favourite quotes came from that part of the chapter!! :D

Without further ado...

'At one point, Percy was even rolling on the floor with laughter, and I may have snorted unattractively once or twice.'


'"Do we still get to snog?"'


'"Can we stop this now?"

He chuckled. "Out of synonyms, are you, Luce?" he teased.'


'"You want to go to our classroom and snog now?"'


'"He's a right twat and a half," Oliver finished.' - as I use this phrase so often in life, it had to get picked as a favourite quote!


And a last little aww at Lucie and Oliver snuggling on the couch!! And Ollie's little kiss - C-U-T-E!

So, while I completely forgive you for making us wait for this awesome chapter, PLEASEWRITEMORESOON! :DDD

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you have no idea how happy I am to see your review! I was terrified I would lose you as a fan for having such poor updating skills. Thank you so much for your--as always--lovely review. I'm going to send the next chapter through the queue right now, promise!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Hope's Mom Lull

26th August 2012:
Oliver was rather sweet with Luce. The note from her uncle was pithy but so short! I look forward to reading about the conversation with Percy. Good luck with everything and I hope things start looking up for you soon.

Author's Response: Sorry for the super late response; college is crazy business. But thanks so much for your review! Uncle Wyatt becomes a bigger deal later on; I'm sort of just easing him into the story. The next chapter will be coming up as soon as I finish my essay, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #36, by KatsClarinet Lull

21st August 2012:
Yay! An update! I wanted to do the happy Snoopy dance when I saw that you had posted a new chapter!

I'm sorry about your breakup. :/, but I'm sure studying abroad will be a lot of fun! I've always wanted to travel to other countries.

I think my favorite part was how you fooled me (for the better). I kept thinking during the Oliver exchange that there would be some accidental smooching or something. But it didn't happen! Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks. :/ The break-up is actually a part of the reason why I put off updating; it's too happy for me at the moment haha. But at least moving away gives me something to look forward to!

Hm, an accidental smooching...That's an idea. It might just come up at some point. ;)

Thank you so much for your review! The next update is going to come up real fast, promise!


 Report Review

Review #37, by poor_old_snuffles Lull

21st August 2012:
Time to prepare your day to be brightened! Haha ;)

Hurray for this chapter!! I love-love-LOVED it :D The whole Lucie and Oliver bit was awesome - you make it so hard for me to decide if I want Lucie to go out with Oliver or Percy! Although, until Percy stops being such a grumpy prat, my vote shall lean towards Oliver xD

A few favourite lines for you before I say farewell for now:

"Well now, Oliver. No need to be racist. I reckon your mum raised you better than that."

"Stop acting like Percy. One of him is enough."

"I still think Krum's got big ears - Oi! Why must you always smack me, woman?!"

Bye for now! :D

Author's Response: Yay a review from you! My day is so bright now I can hardly see. x) Thank you so much! And I'm with you--I know which guy Lucie's ultimately going to end up with, but I still go back and forth between the two because they each have their moments. If only they both weren't so darn adorable. My next update will be coming soon, just because of you. :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by Bree Confused

28th July 2012:
Love love love it!! Nolan reminds me of an ex boyfriend, total sweet heart to me total arse to everybody else. He and my current boyfriend came down to a fist fight over if the ex deserved to be with me or not. *shakes head* hard thing for a girl to watch. Anyways, update soon please? Quick question. On average how long does it take a chapter to get through queue?

Author's Response: Nolan's going to be an interesting character...and it depends on how busy the queue is; if you click manage stories in your account it'll tell you.

Thank you so so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Anonymous Confused

15th July 2012:
Yay Ron! But not nearly enough perc! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Unfortunately Percy's MIA in the next chapter as well, but I promise there's a healthy dose of Oliver!

Thank you so much for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by KatsClarinet Confused

3rd July 2012:
Seeing an update made my day! I love this story! I've reached the point where as long as there's more it's okay that there's a few fillers! We'll just say it's character building, right?

Enjoy your final summer before college! I just graduated from mine! It's an exciting time, I hope you have a blast.

Author's Response: Ooh yay, congratulations to you!

Yes, this is character building. That's totally it, I swear. But don't worry, there's a huge hunk of Oliver in the next chapter and Percy shows his prattishly lovely face as well, so the next update will definitely be less filler-y!

Thanks for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by poor_old_snuffles Confused

1st July 2012:
YAYYAYYAYYAY AN UPDATE :D

I do have a question for you, though: why oh why is Lucie going on a date with Nolan?? She should be going out with Percy (and from his grumpiness in this chapter, Percy clearly thinks so too ;) )! Or Oliver! I don't really mind which, but one of them!! Please?? :)

I really am this close to applying for membership to the Percy Fan Club now, you know - I'm even having trouble remembering that I've already written him as a complete prat in my own story, because in my head he's now Awesome Percy - damn you and your writing skills :P

Anywho, it's favourite quotes time!! :D

'I was, as a thirty-four year old English man had drawled whilst I was shopping in London the summer before my fifth year, an "exotic specimen". Yeah, right. Creeper.'

'But they never looked at him long enough to notice his calculating blue eyes, or how his smile lit up his entire face. They never spent enough time around him to realize that underneath his prattish nature, there was a bloke who could make you feel as if you were the most important girl in the world.

But I did.' - Seriously, AWW! :D

'If Ron really thought that would happen, he not only had the manners of a mountain troll, but the brains of one, too.' Teehee!

More soon please!!! (But also enjoy your summer ... but also update :P)

Author's Response: Your reviews are the best. I know I've said that five million times already, but whatever. I'll say it five million more.

Don't worry, I kind of hate Nolan. Luce and him are definitely NOT going to end up together if I have any say in it (and you know, I have all the say in it).

Thank you so much for putting favorite quotes! It lets me pretend I'm a somewhat witty and poetic person for five seconds. xD

I'll update soon, promise. And I hope you enjoy your summer as well!


 Report Review

Review #42, by Anonymous Trouble

13th June 2012:
I love this story! I wish Percy would have been more like this in the books! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I like to think of Percy in this story as just more in-depth. The same Percy from the books, but just more developed. After all, he can't be a prat 24/7! That has to be super tiring, haha.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by safeandsound Trouble

29th May 2012:
your writing is fantastic and the story is really interesting.
and omg she kissed oliver ahhh
oliver/oc stories have always been my favorite but i really like the way you wrote this, i've never seen a decent percy/oc before.
good work and update soon!

Author's Response: I'm weird because I don't like Oliver romance stories, but I love stories with Oliver in anything but a romance, haha. Although I've found some good ones out there. Thank you so much for your review! I hope my take on a Percy/OC is to your liking. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by mysteriouslife Trouble

28th May 2012:
Wow ! Great update!! I've always really loved Percy's character, and I am so glad you've decided to include him in your story. Please keep it up, and please have Percy and Luce declare their love for each other soon. ;D

Please let me know when you update! I'm not really sure how to receive updates..I don't spend as much time on this website as I do on fanfiction dot net. I bookmarked it, but I'm not sure if that's enough..?

Author's Response: Yayayayayay, I'm so glad you're a fellow Percy lover! And I'm so glad you like my story, too. :)

I'm actually not entirely sure what bookmarking a story does; it's a fairly new addition to the site. What I usually do is favorite a story. It doesn't let me know when a story has been updated, but it does add it to my favorites list so I know where to find the story and can check if it's been updated. And I'm always browsing through the genre lists to check for updates as well!

And I'm a fellow fanfiction-dot-net user, too. :) I've been planning on posting this on the site but just haven't gotten around to it yet.

Thanks again for your lovely review! I do hope you continue to read this story. :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by poor_old_snuffles Trouble

21st May 2012:
Wooo this was a lovely treat to find after doing my first exam of the summer :D Fantastic chapter, I loved all the background stuff, and Lucie's 'pitch fright' - "Luce, I command you to eat! Captain's orders!" hehe xD

AHH SHE KISSED OLIVER!! Only a little bit, but it made me squeal all the same :D

Also, "Can we snog now?" was great :D And aww, Percy's so jealous, teehee :P

Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Yayayay another review from you! :D

I'm glad you like her backstory and her pitch fright. And of course, the (itty bitty) kiss! Man, was Oliver shocked...

Thank you for your always amazing reviews!


 Report Review

Review #46, by KatsClarinet Trouble

20th May 2012:
YES! An update! I checked and did a little internal happy dance! I figured jealousy was about to come into play at some point. People can't be friends with benefits forever without feelings eventually entering the picture (speaking from experience here). I'm intrigued that so far it looks as though the person who is attached is Percy. Usually it's the girl first.

So, yay on the story! I'm really enjoying it, and finding good Percy fics are really hard. It's a shame I couldn't have fallen in love with Harry, then I'd have no end of stories to read. Therefore, I'm happy you keep updating! Don't give up on it please!

Author's Response: PERCY LOVERS UNITE! We are few, but we are strong!

Yes, now we have the jealousy. But oh have I got a lot more in store for these seventh years...they won't even know what hit them... ;)

Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Stalking Shadows Comfort

18th May 2012:
I just wrote the longest, nicest ,most amazing review and my browser crashed before I could post it. So I really don't wanna re-write it because I am quite irritated with the internet. Just know I love this story, and I'm waiting eagerly for the next update. What an original concept! Have fun at prom! :)

Author's Response: Don't even worry, that's happened to me so many times. -_- But thank you for taking the time out to review my story, and I'm glad you like it! :D

 Report Review

Review #48, by ;) Comfort

18th May 2012:
Cool story bro. YOLO.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, this just made my day! :D

 Report Review

Review #49, by Izzie bell Comfort

17th May 2012:
I LOVE this story! It's incredibly entertaining and well written! I must confess that I have never thought much of Percy, but this story just made me love him! Or your Percy, anyway. I can't believe im saying this, but I actually found a unique story. This whole snog buddies thing is genius. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you like it! And yes, another convert to Percy fan club! He's one of the best characters Rowling has written, in my opinion. And I've already got the next chapter in the queue. :)

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by KatsClarinet Comfort

15th May 2012:
You should update! I've been checking back every day to see if you have! :) I've never read this sort of plot line with Percy's character before. I'm intrigued! More please!

Author's Response: I will! I'm trying to keep 10 chapters ahead of what I post, and I've just started chapter 9. But eh, maybe I'll make it just 5 or 7 chapters ahead...You know what? I'm going to update right now! Haha. Thanks so much for your review; it made my day! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>