Reading Reviews for Just One of the Boys
  
81 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TimeSeer Chapter Ten

22nd August 2012:
This is a great chapter/story/writing style/idea. Basically a great whatever you could think of. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Chapter Ten

13th June 2012:
I liked this chapter. Sirius and Nate. I found it funny how when she coming up with reasons ruining the friendship and being thought of as gay came before dieing, but I think its only natural to think of what others think of you first.

Author's Response: Yeah, I figured because she is a teenager, and well we tend to think to stuff like that before dying...Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by someone u should listen to Chapter Ten

4th April 2012:
Why havent u updated ! this story is so believable and good pls continue im already falling for the story why havent u written in so long

Author's Response: sorry, i want to write. Just having major writer's block...but i promise I'll update soon! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous Chapter Ten

13th February 2012:
very good writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by smriti Chapter Ten

26th January 2012:
0.0 you watched hana kimi? I love that drama/manga!! its awesome! plus ur indian like me! even more awesome! btw i love this story!! keep writing FASTER!!
:)

Author's Response: that's soo awesome!!! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by smriti Chapter two

25th January 2012:
0.0 you watched hana kimi? I love that drama/manga!! its awesome! plus ur indian like me! even more awesome! btw i love this story and i am only on chapter 2!! keep writing!!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter Ten

16th January 2012:
When I saw the update, I jumped up and down in circles I was so excited!! Thanks for chapter ten, and great job!! This story is awesome! Can't wait for chapter eleven!! :)
~Moony

Author's Response: Thank you soo much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfanno1 Chapter Ten

16th January 2012:
awww.
it's ok...
but you're sure right about us trying to support u... i've been glaring at the chapter page everyday since u last updated..
(menacing stare)
so u better move your butt when it come to updating.. or else... ;)
about the chapter...well, it was really short, to be honest.. i mean, after all this time, u expect to get a longer chapter...
oh well..
i guess these fillers are sort of necessary to get the story moving... update soon!

Author's Response: yeah, i'm really sorry about the slow updating thing, and i'm trying to be better! so thanks for supporting me!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kat Chapter Ten

15th January 2012:
Please, please, please, please PLEASE! keep writting!!! This is so good and I love it so much!

Author's Response: thank you soo much!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by The.ah.mazing.jill Chapter Ten

15th January 2012:
Ah-mazing hurry up and write

Author's Response: thanks for the review!!
i shall update soon!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by MinnaMy Chapter Ten

15th January 2012:
Really good story and well written!

Though Nate/Naomi seems a little... I don't know. But the whole part when she freaked out over her friends drinking, just seems odd. Sure I've never actually partied that much when I was their age I still think most teenagers drink a little, even if only to taste. She almost seems a little stuck-up at times, but only sometimes.
It would probably be good to read a bit about her past, since you wrote that she didn't really have that many friends and that people were usually talking about her rather than with her. In that way it could be easier to understand her, though you have done a pretty good job att doing that already but background information about people is still good. :)

Otherwise it's really good and I almost laughet my pants of in the chapter when Remus walked into the bathroom while Nat/Naomi was in there.

I'm also wondering who it was that fixed the wand... My money is on Sirius since he's a very good wizard and he acts like he really care for Nate, even though he doesn't know that much about "him".

Another thing I really wish to know: Does Sirius remember the kiss? It was so cute when he thought that at least Nate looked happier after the kiss. I actually made an "aaaw"-sound at that. :3

And I know this is a really long review but since I just found and read through all 10 chapters without reviewing I should make up for it in this review. :D Hope you don't mind. ;)

With love,
MinnaMy

Author's Response: Yeah, i suppose she does seem like that, but once i do get to her past (which i am planning to but it's going to be put in the correct part) I think you'll understand why.
The wand thing will also come back later so no spoilers!!!
Sirius, well, i don't want to give spoilers so.
But thanks for the long review!! I love long reviews, they make my day!!!
I'll update soon!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by JohannaMarie Chapter Ten

15th January 2012:
That line about the first kiss made me laugh too! I kinda would have liked to "see" Sirius' thoughts about the kiss. Is he dating Regina to assure himself that he isn't gay? or did the relationship get set up before that happened? I can't remember if it was mentioned before or not, and I don't feel like going back and checking at the moment...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I don't really want to spoil anything, but at the party Sirius only danced with her, so it they didn't get together before the kiss.


 Report Review

Review #13, by YellowLava Chapter Nine

5th December 2011:
this is really good can't wait for you to write more :D

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Breather101 Chapter one

5th December 2011:
Love it! Sirius

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by i like the story Chapter Eight

26th November 2011:
I'm kinda confused. In the last chapter, didn't you say her wand was veela hair and ten inches or something? and then at the beginning of this chapter you have a completely different description. Just wondering if I misunderstood or something?

Author's Response: did I? Oh i hate inconstanties, i can't believe i did that! Thanks for telling me!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hpfanno1 Chapter Nine

5th November 2011:
hellooo!
when are you actually gonna write again?
i mean, seriously, u cud show nate in some kinda volemort-danger...
or put her in a sitiuation where remus is the only one who can understand how she's feeling...
or you cud show siruis slowly falling for nate.
and get suspicious of her..
ANYTHING!
so please, get a move on!

Author's Response: thanks so much, ill write as soon as possible!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Luna Chapter Nine

2nd November 2011:
I really love the plot of this story, but you should really stick to writing from Nates POV. I do mostly like this chapter, but you write in quite a girly way, works well with Nate/Naomi, but when Sirius and James start having an in-depth conversation on their feelings... it doesn't work. Other than that, story going along well, can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: lol, yeah, i am a girl and unfortunately have no insight into the make mind... but i couldnt really write the plot in Nate's POV. I'll keep working on trying to sound manly and stuff. thanks!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by harry_vampire Chapter Nine

27th October 2011:
That was Whoa!!Bit shocking also...Sirius??:P
Well,The story line is getting intresting.Your way of writing is great!The characterisation of Nate is really awesome!!
Neways, I like Nate as boy...Nope...as girl.Oops, I'm confused:D

Hey, Update soon!!I'll love it!

Cheers,
Su

10/10

Author's Response: lol, thanks so much!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by amy Chapter Nine

20th October 2011:
finally!
i've been waiting for an update for ages...it was good...i just hope sirius doesn't think he's gay.. :DDD
awesome update!
cont. soon!

Author's Response: lol, thanks!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by LunaLovegoodwillRockForever  Chapter Nine

16th October 2011:
WOAH! OMG! That is all.

Author's Response: Thanks, lol!

 Report Review

Review #21, by loony_lovegood101 Chapter Nine

16th October 2011:
WOW!!! that was a SHOCKER!!! definatley!! well i hope sirius doesnt start thinking he's gay cuz that would be hilarious! in a sick kind of way!! hehe...but i do hope he finds out soon cuz that would be really sad.anywayz GREAT chapter :D till next time

lOony

Author's Response: lol, thanks for the comment!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Yasmin Chapter Nine

12th October 2011:
This is brilliant :D! I really love the plot and the Character Naomi/Nate :)!!

You done the kiss well, simple but nice!

I would love to know what happens next :)!

Author's Response: thanks a lot!! I was worried about how simple it was, so i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JohannaMarie Chapter Nine

10th October 2011:
WHAT!?!?!? of course the chapter the story ends on when i find it is this one. Sirus KISSED nate! does he realize what he did? or was he too drunk? does he think of her/him as a girl? boy, is he going to be confused. I WANNA READ MORE... PLEAEAEAEAEAEAEAEAEAZSZSZSZSZSZSZSZS!

Author's Response: Lol, sorry for your suffering, but i can't really answer your questions, it would be no fun that way! I evil, I know! Anyways, thanks for review!!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by corrieg Chapter Nine

10th October 2011:
I need the next chapter! I hate when I finish reading a story. this was so good by the way :) keep it up.

Author's Response: thanks so much!! i was kinda worried about this chapter, but you made me feel better!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MoonyistheBestMarauder Chapter Nine

10th October 2011:
HOLY CRAP! Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, oh my gosh!! I can't believe he kissed "him"! I really liked that this chapter was in Sirius' POV, and it was weird because I thought of Nate as a guy instead of a girl. Wow, I'm just rereading the end. It's so weird!! But I love it. But it's weird!! Okay, it was weird, but still amazing. Let's just go with that. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank a lot! I know, it is weird but Sirius himself doesn't realize he likes Nate- but he was drunk so yeah...but he does like Nate, and it's all very confusing but makes perfect sense in my head, so yeah.anyways keep reading!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>