Reading Reviews for A Love Like This
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #26, by snazzymuse Payback

12th July 2010:
haha I like how mean Rose and Scorpius are to each other but I really mean it when I say that I cannot wait for a MOMENT between them. (: Daisy is so annoying lol is she related to Pansy, by any chance? I'm not sure why but I get a "Pansy vibe" whenever she's around. update soon and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Haha, I thought it'd be a nice relationship for the two. But yes, a moment is in store for the two! && She's the daughter of Pansy and Blaise, haha you pinned her right on. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by emmigrl Payback

8th July 2010:
I think the whole detention was brilliant. Who would've thought that the thestrals had stalls? I loved this chapter and I can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Well, perhaps they don't but for this story they definitely do! Haha, thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by quibblerfan135 Payback

8th July 2010:
yay-al is right when he says it's fun to watch them argue :) nice idea for a detention as well!

Author's Response: Yeah, Al is so fun to write. I'm glad you enjoyed the detention. I had to think about it for awhile, haha. Thanks so much for reviewing :]

 Report Review

Review #29, by EmmaRose58 Payback

26th June 2010:
I love Rose/Scorpious stories. They're an adorable couple! :) I love this story so far! Goodjob!

Author's Response: Aren't they? Haha, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Isabella Payback

23rd June 2010:
I love this! Your writing style is so beautifully crafted and unique! I really like how you've written it based more on Scorpius and I am loving your portrayal of Al.
I seriously can't wait to see where you go with this :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I didn't see many Scorpius based fics so I thought I'd try it out. I'm so glad that its receiving such positive response! Next update shouldn't be too long :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by Malfoylover01 Payback

18th June 2010:
that was mean of scorpius but rose kind of ask for it seem she started it lol this story is slowly getting more interesting xx

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I know. They really do have quite the love/hate relationship going on. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #32, by marciabarcia Payback

17th June 2010:
Fabulous Job, I agree with Al watching the two argue is very amusing!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm so glad you enjoy their bickering. Its fun to write :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by harrypotterplease Danger In Starting A Fire

8th June 2010:
Please keep going with this!

Author's Response: The next chapter is about halfway done so it should be up within the week! Thanks for reading (:

 Report Review

Review #34, by Flyleaf2 Danger In Starting A Fire

4th June 2010:
It was good, I really enjoyed it

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by emmigrl Danger In Starting A Fire

30th May 2010:
Hi I liked this fanfic. You really captured everyone's personalities. I just found one flaw: Didn't Vincent Crabbe die during the Battle of Hogwarts in the seventh book? So how did he have a son?

Other than that, I found that this is an exceptional chapter. I can't wait for the next one.

9/10
Emily

Author's Response: Oh wow, you are totally right. I completely forgot about that. Thank you so much for pointing that out. I'm also so glad you enjoyed the chapter. Let me go fix that real quick, haha :)

 Report Review

Review #36, by Stella Danger In Starting A Fire

26th May 2010:
I'm really excited for this fic. It has great potential! I love how you made Albus and Scorpious friends - there's not enough of their friendship in fanfics. I'm also hoping that something interesting (or flirty) concerning Rose and Scorpious' relationship happens during detention! Keep updating! :)

Author's Response: Aw I'm so relieved to hear this. I was worried that people would be opposed to Albus and Scorp being friendly. I always enjoy the idea of them not hating each other. The update will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #37, by Merrow Danger In Starting A Fire

20th May 2010:
I'm hooked on this story already :)
Please update soon, I can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it. The first chapter's reception is always so nerve-wracking. Updates should be up within the next week, just finishing finals and will have more time :)

 Report Review

Review #38, by SecretlyAGryffindor Danger In Starting A Fire

17th May 2010:
This is amazing! Please upate it again soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. It's such a relief to get such positive feedback for this story :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by Friday_Star Danger In Starting A Fire

17th May 2010:
Awesome chapter!

Can't wait for more (: (:

xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. The next chapter is in the works (:

 Report Review

Review #40, by Iskelly Danger In Starting A Fire

16th May 2010:
Wonderful writing, I like how you gave great deal of detail about other 5th year and friends, obvious who they are too :). I like this story alot more then many others because you keep it strictly like how the original writer used to write it :p. Keep it up :) your doing pretty good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. It's such a relief to hear that it's sounding a lot like the original writing. It's always nerve-wracking, especially since I've never attempted Next-Gen (:

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mary Danger In Starting A Fire

16th May 2010:
I really really really liked it! the characterization is great, amusing, and believable. keep writing and update soon! i can't wait to see what happens next!!

Author's Response: phew, i'm so glad that they're believeable. i tried to match the personalities with mixtures of their parents. thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #42, by marciabarcia Danger In Starting A Fire

16th May 2010:
Oh wow this is really good! You have to keep it up!

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #43, by Avanell 2 Danger In Starting A Fire

15th May 2010:
awesome start! Can't wait for more ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by PhotoFairy 27 Danger In Starting A Fire

8th May 2010:
I loved it! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks a million :) The next chapter is in the works!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Uh Danger In Starting A Fire

7th May 2010:
I'm finding it really hard not to roll my eyes at the moment. While you're clearly a great writer, the unoriginality of the story and unbelievable characterisations are killing me. Honestly, provide more background info for this 'hatred' scorp and rose share. And realistically, wouldn't Al hare scorp more. Also the perfection(as in looks) of the characters are ridiculous and shallow. Every good character has flaws so we are allowed to relate to them.

Author's Response: More about Scorpius and Rose's feud shall be revealed as the story progresses. I hope that once it progresses, more originality will prevail. Scorpius is conceited, which is why he views himself as such a catch, but the description of Rose is from his point of view. The flaws are definitely there but I'll do my best to make note of them in the upcoming chapters. Thanks for taking the time to review and I hope it becomes more enjoyable as more chapters are added :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by betsybeet Danger In Starting A Fire

6th May 2010:
loved it! keep going!

Author's Response: yay, thank you :) i'll definitely keep this story going!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>