581 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Winx153 Letting Go

11th November 2013:
Totally love your story!! It is so good! Chapter 3 has me a bit confused but I can wait for the rewrite. You are a fantastic story teller!

Author's Response: Chapter 3. don't even get me started ;)
And thank you, that is quite the compliment!
HarryandGinnyForEver xx


 Report Review

Review #27, by Ellen Interruptions

5th November 2013:
REALLY love this - all of it. has had me hooked for days! i'm really sad theres not another chapter - please write more!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sadly, I don't know when the next chapter will come out, since I just took on three massive responsibilities and I'm not quite sure how I'll balance them yet.
So thank you for reviewing and I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #28, by Diezal325 Letting Go

29th October 2013:
im in floods of tears. omg such a good idea- the portraits, omg so sad but sooo good. oh no. mascaras running... sorry...

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #29, by Liv the free elf  The One with Mixed Emotions

26th October 2013:
Hi
I'm loving this story and can't wait for the next chapter whenever that will be. Thanks so much for sticking with this for so long as its been a good read for the past week :)

Author's Response: Awww thank you! I love feedback from readers so the fact that you spent the time to write out this review means a lot to me :)
I hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #30, by Harryginnyforever31 The One with Mixed Emotions

17th October 2013:
Ah this chapter was so good! I seriously can not get enough of this story. You are such an amazing writer and I think I have an idea of what the next chapter is. So excited for the rest of the story!

Author's Response: Aw thank you! And I hope you're as excited as I am for the next chapter :)
Hope to see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #31, by marauder5 The One with Mixed Emotions

15th October 2013:
Yay, another chapter! :) And what a great one! I was happy to see everyone's life go back to normal, despite the nightmares and everything. I must say, your story has kept getting better ever since the first chapter and I'm so glad that you have stuck with it for this long :) This was probably one of my favourite chapters so far. I absolutely loved the little boy sitting behind Harry at the Quidditch game, and Harry turning around to make that comment to him afterwards - that was absolutely brilliant. And Ron and Hermione bantering over clapping styles was SO in character, and it made me laugh! I loved it :)

The one thing that I found quite weird was how you said this was the Quidditch World Cup, but the Holyhead Harpies played in it? If anything, I think it would be the National team. Maybe Ginny could play for England? I don't think that a team from the British-Irish Quidditch leage could play in the World Cup - that would be like for example Manchester United playing in the Football World Cup. I can definitely see Ginny being good enough to play for England, though! ;) also, and this is a very minor thing, I don't think substitutions are allowed in Quidditch, even if one player gets injured. But that's just me being picky - it's absolutely fine this way!! :)

I loved the chapter, and I am convinced that Ginny is pregnant!!! Why else would she resign at the peak of her career? Besides, nightmares IS one of the side effects of pregnancy, so maybe it's not just her abduction that is making it hard for her to sleep? I really hope I'm not wrong, but you know, bearing in mind that you've been waiting for the next chapter yourself for so long, I feel like it has to be Ginny announcing to Harry that he's going to be a father! :D I am definitely ready for it ;) I'm so excited, so I'm thrilled to hear that you've got some of it written already - I'll be waiting eagerly for it! :)

Author's Response: So, since you're one of my favorite readers/reviewers, I'm gonna tell you a little story. It was a day or so after I entered this in the queue, and I thought about the Quidditch scene I wrote. And I realized I had been so stupid and not had it been a national team, but I figured I would wait until it was published to fix it. So, I'm going to fix that soon :) As for the substitution, I agree, but if they don't have a seeker, the only way for the Bulgarians to win would have been outscore the Harpies by 150+ points, so I'm assuming that they would make the minor exception :)

I quite liked writing the little boy that sat behind Harry. I was actually at a football game and there was a little boy behind me that was so excited about the game, rambling about how he would be the quarterback someday. So I guess I took inspiration from that :)

I'm not sure if I'm going to have Ginny be pregnant with James just yet, but I do think it's in the near future :)

Hopefully I get a bigger response for this chapter because I worked so hard on it, but if not, I'll just write the next chapter and have it up as soon as possible :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by Netherlands Finally.

29th September 2013:
I'm just going to be homest, at this chapter 12, i would've loved it if you made the end much longer and less 'age-apropriate'. Jesus am i longing for a girl like Ginny.

Author's Response: Honestly, I truly dislike this chapter. I did it because I was 13 when I wrote that and damn I am looking forward to rewriting it :)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #33, by Netherlands Ron's Alive

29th September 2013:
I love this story and would really like to meet you. This wasn't the last chapter was it? I'd love to see this story continuing until harry sends his kids to hogwarts!!

Love

Author's Response: NOPE. IT WAS MOST DEFINITELY NOT THE LAST CHAPTER. I am actually writing the next one now, I just have a little thing to write and then it should be up soon!
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #34, by Eliza96 Ron's Alive

9th September 2013:
Omg I hate coming to the end of the finnished chapters!! I just want to read the next one! You are doing amazing I love this story it's fulfilling all my hopes and dreams about Harry and Ginny!!

Author's Response: I was so pleased to see your review, and I hope to see you next chapter! I have a feeling I'll write a little bit right now, I'll avoid annotating the Scarlet Letter (;
HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #35, by Ryan Ron's Alive

31st August 2013:
OMG! I love it! My favorite was the end, you tied it up perfectly. I can't wait to see whats next, you never seem to disappoint. Sorry for the short review I don't have much time! See you soon :)
Ryan

Author's Response: awww you always make me smile with your reviews, no matter how short or long they are :) And I have quite a bit of the next chapter written, so hopefully it's up sooner rather than later!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #36, by harryginnyforever31 Ron's Alive

27th August 2013:
This chapter was so suspensful. I loved everything about it except that it was short. You're doing great, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
It was incredibly short, to be honest. My goal is to always hit 2,000, and I was just done with the idea of that chapter, so I really couldn't write anymore. If I had, it would've taken another month to finish it, so might as well publish a short, okay chapter.
Thank you so much for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver (Hey 31 is my favorite number. I think I already told you that but IT'S A FABULOUS NUMBER(;


 Report Review

Review #37, by Aurorofthelight Ron's Alive

26th August 2013:
Absolutely magnificent! This story is a masterpiece in every sense of the word and this chapter just adds to the brilliance! And no, I didn't think you were going to kill off Ron! Nobody could dodge the nubmer of killing curses that would have been cast your way otherwise! Firewhiskeys all around!

Author's Response: Oh stop it you, you're amazing.
I'm literally giggling and bouncing up and down, you have gotten me to giggle, good job.
I love your reviews, I hope to see you next chapter !
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #38, by marauder5 Ron's Alive

26th August 2013:
I'm really happy to see an update! :D and it was a very good one, as well!! I loved your description of everyone waiting in St. Mungo's to hear news about Ron and Ginny. Somehow, I found it so sweet that Hermione and Harry were holding hands, because in a way I feel like they're the closest to him (even if family ties may be stronger than friendship/romance, I just loved that image).

The only "complaint" I have is that you could have.. well, you said yourself that it felt a little rushed, and I don't necessarily agree, but I feel like the theme of the chapter was waiting, and how awful it is, and how time moves slowly.. and I do think you could have emphasized that a little bit, because it felt like they were waiting and then they immediately got the news that both Ron and Ginny were going to be fine. So maybe you could have stretched out the part in the middle where all of the others must have been feeling so helpless and frustrated and impatient. But that is the only thing in this chapter that could have been proved. All the rest was so good! I feel like you have developed so much since I first started reading this story, and it just keeps getting better. I loved how you wrote that Harry couldn't bring himself to look at Ron. That just shows how much he really loves him, I think. There's nothing worse than seeing your loved ones sick or injured, and you showed that in such a simple, perfect way with only that small sentence.

Well done! I look forward to seeing Ron recover. I'm glad Ginny's okay. Also, I'm hoping it won't be too long now before Harry and Ginny have James.. :) I really like this story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! You made me smile for the first time in a few hours, as I sit here at 2 am studying for a calculus test, and I can't stress how helpful that is, so thank you :)

As for the complaint, I completely agree. I wanted to stretch it out, but I just needed to get SOMETHING out, I was close to getting death threats (; I'm not a fabulous writer when it comes to slow moving things and dragging the moment on, but sometimes I have to do it, and I think I might go back and do that with this chapter.

I am extremely excited for the following chapters, since I've had this idea for the next two chapters in my head for over a year, it'll be out soon! I actually have 1,500 words of the next chapter written, so hopefully it'll be up in a less than a month!

And thank you for reviewing on this chapter, quite a few people have read it and not reviewed, so I was actually considering taking it down. So thank you so much!

Wow, I guess I like to type out long responses... :) I hope you see you soon!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #39, by bubie May 21st.

25th August 2013:
I loved how you left me hanging.

Author's Response: I love how you leave me reviews
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #40, by bubibe Crumpled~Up Paper

25th August 2013:
First of all, harry is a wizard. He doesn't TYPE. Second, harry works hard and doesn't play paper games!

Author's Response: Come on, you don't think that Harry can have a little fun during work? There was little to do, so what else should he do?
I made him play hoops with Ron, it's not that big of a deal.
As for the typing, I'm sure I just got into that chapter enough to not care about that for a few seconds, I really liked writing that chapter
Thanks for the review
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #41, by doob Gold & White

25th August 2013:
I didn't like the sex part. Harry and Ginny would NEVER do that!

Author's Response: Reminder: I was thirteen or fourteen when I wrote that chapter, so I'm going to rewrite it soon. Thank you so much for reviewing!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #42, by bubbles Conversations

25th August 2013:
amazing. love love love love love!!

Author's Response: Why thank you kind sir or madam
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #43, by bubbles Beautiful Love

25th August 2013:
very nice, very nice. Good touch. I'm impressed

Author's Response: ...thank you
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #44, by bub Cookies.

25th August 2013:
SUPER GOODISH!!! WOW WOW WOW WOW!!

Author's Response: I like ISH, that's my favorite addition to a word.
Like in math class, when I get an answer I don't think is quite right, but sort of is, I put 3.11...ish. (AND SHE GIVES ME PARTIAL CREDIT AW YEAH)
thanks for the review :)
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #45, by bub Of Robe Torching, Wrackspurts, and a Honeymoon

25th August 2013:
cool! i really like this. nice work

Author's Response: Thank you :)
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #46, by bub Beautiful Love

25th August 2013:
I like it. strange through.

Author's Response: Everything's strange around here, you'll get used to it
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #47, by Toobie Love Always Finds Its Way

25th August 2013:
It's a good piece. But I don't think Harry, Ron, Ginny, and Hermione acted the way they always do. It was strange

Author's Response: I have a strange perception of things, it's all good
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #48, by GinnyGryffindor Letting Go

25th August 2013:
:) ERMAHGERD! WHY YOU MAKE ME CRY :'(

Author's Response: Emotions are the best part of a story:)
Thanks for the review!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #49, by GinnyGryffindor Love Always Finds Its Way

25th August 2013:
Someone just earned a favourite, 10 outta 10, and another reader.
This is just so amazing :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much!
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review

Review #50, by santosh Sacrifice

20th August 2013:
Please write some more!

Author's Response: Oh gosh, I ACTUALLY HAVE TIME TODAY. I HAVE AN HOUR, HERE WE GO.
Hopefully I can write 2,000 words in an hour...decent 2,000 words... *crosses fingers*
-HarryandGinnyForEver


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>