Reading Reviews for Dudley's Tale
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Harry and Ginny The Joys of Telepathy

21st April 2010:
Lunet is one of my favourite characters because at the beginning of this chapter she was practicall groaning when she had to listen to Justin's thoughts. enjoying this story so far and reading next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Harry_and_Ginny,

Thank you so much for reviewing. I like Lunet a lot too... she's a unique character, very fun to write. Hopefully you'll like the next chapter as much!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #27, by Little_My Knowledge is Power

18th April 2010:
I like your story =)
I really havn't given that much thought of how Dudly's life was during hiding, and this story amuses me:) Dudly is so cute around Hazel!
So keep on posting this!

Author's Response: Little_My,

I'm so glad you're enjoying my story! I am by no means done with it. I have a few chapters written but not quite edited enough... and I have to study for my exams. But after May 12/14, I will be back with a vengeance! Hopefully you'll enjoy what I have in store for these characters!

Thanks again for the review!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #28, by amy Knowledge is Power

17th April 2010:
i enjoyed reading these chapter i will look forward to the next one when you have past all your exams

Author's Response: amy,

Thank you so much for the review. It was very thoughtful for you. I will be coming back full swing after May 14! Hopefully I'll hear from you then as well!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #29, by amy The Joys of Telepathy

17th April 2010:
i think there april fools must of backfired on them a bit because so many many of us fell for it , idid to i was so gutted when i saw it had change glad it was a joke

Author's Response: amy,

I'm pretty sure they do an April Fools every year... so only the relatively new people (like me) fall for it while everyone else has fun messing with upset people on the forums. Haha! I can't wait for next year, when I won't be so easily fooled!

Thank you so much for leaving a review. It was very nice of you!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #30, by spicychicken Knowledge is Power

16th April 2010:
:D Wow :) I really like it , because your subject is really original :) I've never read this kind of story before, which makes it all the more interesting.. I hate how there's periods in which almost everyone writes the same sort of story, now everyone is all about seers and it just :( I love your characters, Dudley is so cute :D Oh and Im very excited about the whole Venitian magi thing :)) Please keep on writing :D
x

Author's Response: spicychicken,

Thank you so much for reviewing! I have been writing this & I have a few more chapters... But right now, I really need to focus on studying & a little less on editing/writing. Thank you so much for your support, hopefully you'll like what I have for the next installment!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #31, by Harry and Ginny The Morning After

7th April 2010:
i liked when Dudley pretended to know what was Occlumency so he could help Lunet. please update soon!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Harry_and_Ginny,

I liked that part as well. Thank you so much for the review! The next chapter is in validation right now & the queue is still low, hopefully it will be up soon!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #32, by aussieginny The Morning After

7th April 2010:
not much 2 say apart from im really enjoying this & cant wait for the next chapter! xoxoxo aussieginny

Author's Response: aussieginny,

Thank you for leaving a review! It means a lot to me.

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #33, by Harry and Ginny The Ministry Has Fallen

7th April 2010:
it was very funny when Vernon screamed furiously about living at Harry's house, and we can see that Dudley is starting to have feelings 4 Hazel. i'm going to read next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Harry_and_Ginny,

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, I hope you like the next one as much!

Thank you for reviewing!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #34, by irrelevant The Morning After

7th April 2010:
wowee :):) go ahead, take advantage of the queue :) I love your story even without you editing it! :)
Oh, and I'm shipping Dudley and Hazel. :):)
next chappie please!

Author's Response: irrelevant,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you enjoy the next few chapters, they should be out soon!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #35, by amy The Morning After

7th April 2010:
i see you like me fell for the april fools joke when i saw it i was gutted so glad it was a joke good story

Author's Response: amy,

I fell pretty hard for the April Fools joke. At least the queue is short so I can get the story back up! Thank you so much for leaving a review!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #36, by amy The Ministry Has Fallen

7th April 2010:
i really like this story a lot

Author's Response: amy,

Thank you for reviewing. I'm so glad you like my story!

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #37, by Harry and Ginny Into the Wizarding World

4th April 2010:
i still find hilarious how Vernon reacts to all the magical stuff like they had to apparate and splinching. lol. i can't wait to read more!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Harry_and_Ginny,

Your reviews are so sweet! Of course there will be more; Chapter 3 is in Validation, & Chapter 4 will follow soon after. I am almost done with Chapter 11 so there'll be something new once all of the old chapters are posted!

Thanks for the review!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #38, by Harry and Ginny Welcome 'Home' Harry

4th April 2010:
i wondered why this had been deleted but don't worry. they prank hpff every year and last year was worse. when i wanted to go to hpff on April Fool's day, it would go to the twilight website. i'm going to read the next chapter now!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Harry_and_Ginny,

Haha, yeah I failed at understanding it was April Fools Day. Thanks for leaving a new review; Chapter 3 is back in Validation. Luckily, the queue is very low.

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #39, by irrelevant Into the Wizarding World

4th April 2010:
I'm really interested! Haven't read a story about Dudley's time in hiding yet... and yours is intriguing so far :D:D please continue asap

Author's Response: irrelevant,

Well, the good news is that I have already written 10 chapters. The bad news is that I took them off the site because of the April Fools Prank. Luckily, everything is still saved on my external hard-drive so reposting shouldn't be a problem. And there shouldn't be much of a wait for the next chapter!

Thanks for reviewing!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #40, by You Know Who Into the Wizarding World

4th April 2010:
If it's any constelation, I almost fell for it to:)

Author's Response: You Know Who,

I always fall for April Fools. I'm gullible that way. Thank you so much for reviewing, it means a lot.

-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #41, by Fianna Welcome 'Home' Harry

3rd April 2010:
o dear, i believed it, too ;-)
please reupload (can you say this in english? i don't know, i'm from germany) all the chapters soon, don't you?

Fianna

Author's Response: Fianna,

Never fear, Chapter 2 is in Validation now & all of the rest are going to follow immediately after. Hopefully, I won't be so easily fooled next year!

Thanks so much for leaving a review!
-Serious_Black


 Report Review

Review #42, by FriendofMolly Welcome 'Home' Harry

3rd April 2010:
I am so sorry that you got caught up in the foolishness that is April 1st. I didn't see any of it, but heard they had tampered with stories and such. In your defense, any rules the site hands out, you need to follow, usually. Doing so shows that you are a conscientious author. Now that you have started over, it gives us that saved you before the chance to to so again. Rereading chapter 1 was great. I found the circumstances to be very much canon. It is as if part of JKR's story, that was left on the editing floor has turned up here. Very good. I look forward to more

Author's Response: FriendofMolly,

I always get caught up in April 1st. Most memorably, my brother moved me into a bathtub while I was sleeping & convinced me that I sleepwalk. I'm VERY gullible.

Thanks for leaving another review! You're so sweet; thank you for saying it's cannon. I'm trying to make Dudley's transformation believable. Hopefully editing the story will give me a chance to ensure that the entire fic remains true to the series.

Thanks again,
-Serious_Black


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>