Reading Reviews for Lost In Magic
  
491 Reviews Found

Review #26, by lemon123 Chapter Seven: Hogsmeade Mischief

11th April 2014:
wow! i loved loved loved this chapter! sophie and dom are very sneaky! i like the way you introduced regulus and let us see into other characters and i love how to incorporated the marauders map and invisibility cloak as well! great idea, i wonder if i would do that if i ever got sucked into HP lol! I'd definitely use my knowledge hehe!

 Report Review

Review #27, by lemon123 Chapter Six: Making Friends...or Foes

11th April 2014:
oh wow! i wasn't expecting her to not be immediate friends with the marauders or even lily for that matter! in most stories lily is super nice and takes the main character under her wing, even the marauders become like protective big brothers ... i like the twist, but i do wish lily was nicer she's one of my fave characters in HP hopefully she warms up? the others seem nice! onward to the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #28, by lemon123 Chapter Five: Sorting Us Out

11th April 2014:
punk'd hahaha! dom so funny! and a bit of romance i see with sophie and matthew :) and yay they have been sorted! hopefully now i can see the marauders?

 Report Review

Review #29, by lemon123 Chapter Four: Diagon Alley

11th April 2014:
ohmygoodness! was it the marauders under the invisibility cloak brushing past sophie?! and what about the dream?! and why not use the lazy side of magic to their advantage, i totally would! haha anyway loving sophie and dom they're both funny!

 Report Review

Review #30, by lemon123 Chapter Three: Awkward Entrances

11th April 2014:
awkward great hall entrances, liking how things aren't easy for them too many stories where BAM the main characters and loved and have loads of friends i like how it's taking a different direction! matthew sounds like a cool guy, not liking Christy tho...onto the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #31, by lemon123 Chapter Two: Here To Stay

11th April 2014:
I love the banter and referencing in this, so funny! and I like how sophie and dom haven't changed themselves and stand out, it makes it way more interesting! love lily and snape also! onto the next chapter, hopefully the marauders make an appearance!

 Report Review

Review #32, by lemon123 Chapter One: The Beginning

11th April 2014:
wow I like this so far! definitely going to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #33, by Marauderslover Chapter Twenty-Four: Tea Leaves and Goodbyes

31st August 2013:
This chapter made me cry T^T

Author's Response: Hey there Marauderslover!

This chapter seemed to make everyone cry lol!I put my best effort into this chapter, so I'm glad it was well received :) thanks so much for the review!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #34, by Jessica Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

26th May 2013:
Holy Mother of God, I just finished this story. I didn't want it to end. It's definitely one of the best Sirius/OC's by far. Ah!!! I loved it!

Author's Response: Hey there Jessica!

One of the best Sirius/OC's by far! OMG thank you! This review made my day! This story was one of my very first that I was proud of it's success. It's my little baby hahaha!

Thanks so much for the review I'm so happy you loved it! Ahhh! :)

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #35, by Sissyxo97 Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

8th January 2013:
Omg i am literally crying right now! That was an amazing story and you are such a great writer! As much as i didn't want Sophie to leave hogwarts i absolutely loved the ending! Again... great story!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much! I'm so happy you loved it! Thanks so much for this lovely review, I'm glad that you loved it from start to finish!
Tbh, I don't think anyone would want to leave Hogwarts :)Sophie may have left, but her magical journey had just begun!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Mystery Phoenix Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

19th December 2012:
i feel like kicking and screaming and crying my eyes out. why did Dom have to die? why.

so other than the ending which basically tore my heart out and threw it on the floor then got crushed by a tree then carved into pieces by a blunt butter knife i loved the story. it was a great idea that was original and you wrote it amazingly. don't stop being a writer. even if all you write is fan fiction. don't stop writing
10/10

Author's Response: Hey there Mystery Phoenix!

You think the dead we loved ever truly leave us? :)
As sad as it is that Dom died,Dom never left. She'd live on with Sophie.

I will never stop writing, I promise you that.

Thanks for this lovely review that made me smile!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #37, by ajharrypotterfan07 Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

1st November 2012:
Wow. just, wow. Nothing else to say.

Author's Response: The most simplest reviews are the best ones. Thank you so much for reading my story from start to finish. Much, much appreciated!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #38, by AzariaRose Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

19th October 2012:
Omg I almost cried and although I often feel really sad im pretty sure my tear glands don't work or something like that. So saying I almost cried is like saying I was bawling my eyes out!! I got so attatched to this story and then the end just... Wow! It truly was a beautiful fic - great ideas and amazing writing - i wish i could write a novel the way you do :)

Author's Response: Hey there AzariaRose!

I am exactly like that too. I read a story, it's sad, yet I don't cry and then I find a hidden tressure and I'm bawling.
Thanks so much for this lovely review! This story is my baby so it makes me overjoyed when others love it just as much.

And write a novel the way I do eh? Sweetie, don't doubt that you can't, I bet you 10 Galleons that you can and it would be even better :)

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #39, by AstraElladoraBlack Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

12th October 2012:
argh i cried like a little baby... very well done. loved it :) AUSSIE REPING!!

Author's Response: AUSSIE REPING! Thanks so much for this lovely review AstraElladoraBlack - much, much appreciated!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #40, by Hi Chapter Twelve: Clean Slate and a Sirius Dare

2nd October 2012:
Who is the Sirius on your banner??? Love the story!!! xx

Author's Response: Hey there!

Thanks so much for reading!

Sorry for the late response with this anon, but if you happen to come back one day, the actor I used for Sirius is Kevin Zegers :)

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #41, by AndAnnaBegins Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

14th September 2012:
Wow... This was so amazing..
But you made me cry for the last two chapters!
I was already thinking she and Dom were in a coma and they would wake up eventually, but I always thought it was going to be like, they both wake up and tell each other they both had the same "dream", and then there would be this mystery like did it really happen?
But nooo! You made Dom die! :( It was so sad...
It was really beautiful how it all came together though, with Dom stop being her friend when she died.. When Soph realised that I was like "Yess so somethink magical did happen!" but then it turned out her mom told her..
Anyway, the story was amazing, you are amazing, and I think you did the right thing with it, not giving it a happy end! It's sad but it takes courage and most of the times makes the story more beautiful! :)

Author's Response: Hey there AndAnnaBegins!

Though it was my intentions to make emotions boil lol! I'm so sorry to have made you cry!

I'm practically speechless reading this lovely review right now that I don't even know how to reply haha!

Everyone begged me (even my own sister) to make it a happy ending, but I just couldn't...I'm so glad you saw the sense in why I didn't. If you dig a little deeper, even though Dom is gone physically, she's still there spiritually. And Sophie accepting that she can still go on without Dom, her magical journey has just begun :)

Thanks so much again!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #42, by rebekka. you can find me on twitter @rebekkafoy Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

12th September 2012:
HOLY MOTHER OF GOD, THIS HAS TO BE BY FAR THE BEST STORY I HAVE READ, I WAS CRYING AND LAUGHING, YOU SHOULD BE A WRITER!

Author's Response: HAHAHAHA! THANK YOU REBEKKA! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

Thanks for this brilliant review!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #43, by sophie Chapter Twenty-Nine: Life's Precious Gifts

31st August 2012:
NO I HATE YOU I HATE YOU I HATE YOU NO NO NO! FUCKING NO!

Author's Response: I'M SO SORYYY!*runs and hides*

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Mrs S Black ;) Chapter Twenty-Eight: When Things Go Wrong

31st August 2012:
NO NO NO NO NO OH MERLIN PLEASE NO!

Author's Response: Hahaha! Sorry!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Mrs Black ;) Chapter Twenty: When Things Change

31st August 2012:
Yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay yay!

Author's Response: WooHoo!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #46, by artemisia Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

28th August 2012:
I freankin love that song! It is simply beautiful and it was a perfect way to end your story. I must admit, I did get a bit teary eyed at the end. But anyways, fabulous story!

Author's Response: I freakin love that song too!

I was teary too :( finally finishing my baby! Glad that you enjoyed it!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #47, by AgathaTheBawlingMess Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

20th July 2012:
Oh god, im a bawling mess. I got so attached T_T I cried so hard! Why'd you make me cry!? T_T i know its not a happy happy ending, but u made it realistic and practical. Reality.

I cried so bad at this chapter. Oh god. I felt the pain in the lost and all. T_T

Author's Response: They there AgathaTheBawlingMess haha love it :)

I'm so glad that you felt that it was realistic and reality. That is what I was trying to get across. It was the hardest chapter because I wanted everything to be perfect. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review! I'm so sorry to have made you cry!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #48, by Beth Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

24th May 2012:
Such a good story! Love the idea, made mr cry at the end though :( read it all in one day, great writing- only issue i spotted was in one of the first chapters you refer to 1970's as nineeenth century, its thE 20th :) cause now 2012 is the 21st century! Thankyou for writing! X

Author's Response: Thank you sooo much Beth! I'm glad you enjoyed it from the beginning to the end :) One of my fave stories that I've writen to date.

Uh, yes I noticed that wayy back haha! And I hadn't had the chance to fix it. I will eventually!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! Much appreciated ^^

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #49, by ilovehp Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

12th April 2012:
so i read this within a day! i must day this story is one of the best i've read! just the right amount of everything! it was a long journey for sophie and dom (R.I.P) and i felt like i was right there with them the whole time. awesome story, one i'll never forget reading! i'm glad i'm reading your other story because you are such an awesome writer!

this deserves more than a 10/10 rating! good job!

Author's Response: Awww, thanks so much for reading and reviewing both of my stories, especially this one as it was my first novel and practically my baby :) I'm so happy that you loved it and that you related with Sophie and Dom and enjoyed their journey right to the fateful end. Thanks so much for the compliments and for this wonderful review! I'm grinning ear to ear haha!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #50, by siriusblack 4 ever Chapter Thirty: Lost in Magic

7th April 2012:
This was the most amazing fanfic that I have ever read. It made me laugh and cry. I loved it so much.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! I'm so happy that you loved this from the beginning to the end! Thank you so much for taking your time to read this story and leave a lovely review!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>