Reading Reviews for Kiss and Tell
  
292 Reviews Found

Review #26, by girly1393 Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

22nd April 2011:
There's a few undeniable facts. It was unique. It was well-written. It was both harsh and tender.

But there's a few undeniable opinions. I don't know how you did it, but underneath everything that was happening at any time, a bit of wisdom flew down and it was eye-opening in the midst of the story. If you don't believe me, reread it objectively. I promise, it's there. It astounded me.

It wasn't what I thought it would be, although it did follow the typical pattern with James and Lily (not that I'm complaining).

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #27, by girly1393 Seventh Year, The End

22nd April 2011:
It took so long for her to say it because she had to find it in herself, and that was one thing she couldn't bear to do.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #28, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Really?

22nd April 2011:
I really don't know what to say. I review every chapter so I have can say something, but I have nothing to say!

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #29, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Too Many

22nd April 2011:
Lily with the Marauders sounds perfect, let's be honest. JK Rowling wrote the four of them to be friends with Lily, you just know it. Well, or maybe we all did. You did, certainly.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #30, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Five

22nd April 2011:
Although my female instincts want to punch James, I know that it cannot be all Lily's call. He has to find the balance as well.

Bravo to you.

P.S. The thing with Sirius? "He's free right now"? Hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #31, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Four

22nd April 2011:
Ding ding ding!

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #32, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Three

22nd April 2011:
Something is going to change.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #33, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part Two

22nd April 2011:
Yeah, I love with Prologues make sense! Even though it is a sad prologue.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #34, by girly1393 Seventh Year, Part One

22nd April 2011:
I'm waiting for Lily's eureka moment. I bet it'll be pretty awesome.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #35, by girly1393 Summer, again

22nd April 2011:
James needs a hug.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #36, by girly1393 Sixth Year, Part Four

22nd April 2011:
Please consider his feelings and not just your own, Lily.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #37, by girly1393 Sixth Year, Part Three

22nd April 2011:
The "She's here!" made me die laughing. It was perfect.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #38, by girly1393 Sixth Year, Part Two

22nd April 2011:
You know, I was just thinking about writing an AU story where Lily gets pregnant during Hogwarts. Irony, that is.

It's very well written.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #39, by girly1393 Sixth Year, Part One

22nd April 2011:
She had better damn well go see him in the hospital wing.

Damn Severus.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #40, by girly1393 Summer

22nd April 2011:
I love in letters, they address each other by last name and sign their first. I think it's cute.

Lily's relutance is understandable, but I wish it wasn't there.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #41, by girly1393 Fifth Year

22nd April 2011:
They have a seriously dsyfunctional relationship. Yet, if messy emotions didn't get involved, it would be perfect.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #42, by girly1393 Prologue: Fourth Year

22nd April 2011:
I've always had a sneaking suspicion something like this was happening between them...

Great job.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #43, by RandomEternally Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

10th April 2011:
Loved it! I read this in 2 days and stayed up until 01:30am to do it! It's a really interesting and new take on Lily and James' relationship and their characters. Well done. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Svenni Summer

5th April 2011:
really interessting plot compared to most of the others James-Lily Stories I have read

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Chanelle Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

28th March 2011:
So good! Really well written, great story line, nice ending. I kinda agree with you on the 'ending' chapter (the one before this one, where you said in your author's note that you weren't quite happy with it). I feel there was a little something missing... perhaps the argumentative passion that defined so much of their relationship for those early years? Dunno. I guess you might read over it in six months and realise straight away what it is.

Thanks for writing such a good story :) you'll do well in your chosen field, too. Keep it up :D

-Chanelle (normal username Chapstick...but I can't be bothered signing in at the moment :P )

 Report Review

Review #46, by Chanelle Sixth Year, Part Two

28th March 2011:
You're doing creative writing!! Definitely a good choice :) write an awesome book and mention all the inspirational reviews you got from your readers and I'll definitely buy that book for me, and as gifts for my family and friends for the next ten years :D

 Report Review

Review #47, by Chanelle Summer

28th March 2011:
Naww. So sweet :) I like that Lily's not being an overly emotional whiner. I never really found it believable as far as JK's Lily goes.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Chanelle Fifth Year

28th March 2011:
Hurried, but I like the way you're telling the story. There's no need to prattle on about the emotional side until there's really a 'roadblock' to worry about, is there? Really a fan of this. Looking forward to the next chapter already :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Chanelle Prologue: Fourth Year

28th March 2011:
Nice story idea, I love it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by LaMignonette Epilogue: For the Rest of Eternity

28th March 2011:
COMPANION PIECE COMPANION PIECE COMPANION PIECE
! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Author's Response: OH HEY THERE'S A COMPANION PIECE IN THE WORKS.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>