Reading Reviews for Of Heart and Home
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #26, by 65ashben Of Swings and Freaks

11th August 2011:
Aw! They kissed! I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #27, by TotallyAwesome Of Swings and Freaks

10th August 2011:
Stupid Petunia and her stupid prejudice. But that ending was so sweet. Great story so far. Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #28, by HermyWeasly Of Swings and Freaks

10th August 2011:
Oh my gosh! This is my favorite Harry Potter fanfiction on the entire site! LOVE IT! :) You're so talented!

 Report Review

Review #29, by hippogriff lover Of Ice Fishing and Merlin

9th August 2011:
wow!This is one of the best Lily and James stories I ever read!Please continue...

 Report Review

Review #30, by Zoe Of Ice Fishing and Merlin

4th August 2011:
This is really good, I never stopped and realized that Lily must have friends outside of school hah (: update soon?

 Report Review

Review #31, by 65ashben Of Ice Fishing and Merlin

3rd August 2011:
Yay! Another update. The chapter is adorable. I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ginni Weasli Of Chicken Scratch and Flour Fears

30th July 2011:
i cant live without this story! so god! keep writing! please! i think Petunia would be good to add to this story but its sooo goood alreeady!101010101010/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I just wanted to let you know that Petunia will be making an appearance, and a very pivotal one at that. Don't worry--she is not forgotten! Thanks again for the review; happy reading!

Best,
Christine


 Report Review

Review #33, by Ginni Weasli Of Cabs and Galleons

30th July 2011:
this storys amazing:) love it!!!

 Report Review

Review #34, by Crescent Moon  Of Breakfast and Pansyball

21st June 2011:
Loved it, I can't wait for the next chapter XD

 Report Review

Review #35, by 65ashben Of Breakfast and Pansyball

20th June 2011:
Yay!! Wow. Love it! The chapter was fantastic. What is James going to do for the birthday celebration? I can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #36, by novellover Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

15th May 2010:
one of the best storys I have ever read. cant wait for next chapter. write soon please!!! =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hopefully I'll be getting a new chapter out soon. Thanks again for the review, and I'm glad you liked it so much. :)

Christine


 Report Review

Review #37, by Phoenix Ashes Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

10th April 2010:
Twizzlies, haha, that cracked me up! I love this story, please update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Phoenix Ashes Of Cabs and Galleons

9th April 2010:
It is so funny, I was planning on writing a story with this exact same storyline but i could never get it together, good thing I didn't :P It's a good story so far, I trying to figure out how James and Lily's relationship is right now, I can't really tell- it cant be hate since Lily wasn't blowing up about the fact that she had to open her home up to James. I shall continue now.

 Report Review

Review #39, by SpottedZebra Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

28th February 2010:
I loved it! The 'kiss' touch was perfect. I was smiling almost all the way through, especially the part in the car. That was too funny.

Great work!

 Report Review

Review #40, by flying_rabbit Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

28th February 2010:
Haha, this really is a funny story! :D I like the idea of students going home with Muggleborns to see how Muggles live for a week, and Lily and James are always good for some entertainment :) I'm glad Lily isn't constantly shouting at James or telling him off, but explains everything to him instead. Well, at least some things. The 'he's from Yugoslavia'-part in last chapter was very funny as well :D But I'm sure Lily's relieved that James didn't forget about the seatbelt this time; if he'd bumped into her while she was driving, I doubt they would have arrived at the movies :) James is really new to all those Muggle things, isn't he? But that's the funny thing, of course (I'm repetitive, I know, sorry). The way he greeted the ticket counter boy, great :D Same with him talking so loudly after the film had already begun.
I can't wait for James to meet Petunia! Or rather, for Petunia to meet James :P I reckon she won't be so happy, having another 'freak' in the house (and she'll think James is even freakier than Lily, I guess). And Lily's parents, who, of course, had heard all about James already, will they say something about the fact that Lily has been portraying him as the most horrible person alive for years (at least, I guess she might have done that)? They seem to like him well enough anyway :)
So, hopefully you'll update soon!

 Report Review

Review #41, by Harry and Ginny Of Twizzlies and Light Sabers

26th February 2010:
it was interesting to see James and Lily going to the cinema and i notived that neither James or Lily corrected that man when he said to Lily 4 her to keep her boyfriend quiet. hope u'll update soon!!!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

 Report Review

Review #42, by SpottedZebra Of Cabs and Galleons

13th February 2010:
Yay! So glad to see this new story up! I'm excited to see where it goes; you certainly have a way of creating interesting settings!

 Report Review

Review #43, by 65ashben Of Cabs and Galleons

10th February 2010:
Wow. Let's hope Lily doesn't kill James by the end of the week. The chapter was awesome. I can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Harry and Ginny Of Cabs and Galleons

9th February 2010:
great start 4 the 1st chapter. i can't wait to see what's going to happen now between James and Lily. will u update soon please?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll do my best to get a chapter out soon, but the next few weeks are going to be pretty busy for me. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks again for the review!

Christine


 Report Review

Review #45, by albus22  Of Cabs and Galleons

8th February 2010:
this is a very original idea, and so cute! does mrs. evans know that lily likes james? update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As for whether Mrs. Evans knows anything about their relationship, you will find out in chapters to come. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks again for the review.

Christine


 Report Review

Review #46, by Katiatrix Of Cabs and Galleons

8th February 2010:
You're definitly making me want more. So deliver the chapter. Soon.

Author's Response: Oh, good! I'm glad you're liking it so far, and I'll do my best to get the second chapter going soon. Thanks for the review!

Christine


 Report Review

Review #47, by LunaLoveYou Of Cabs and Galleons

8th February 2010:
Ok I really hate it when I am reading and I get to the end of the chapter and I look for the button to go to the next chapter and it isn't there! It happens all the time and it frustrates me I need to remember that these are just updated stories but I can't and I get really excited for the next chapter that isn't there yet! So please tell me that you have written the next chapter and are putting it up soon? Please? I really like this story! You are doing a great job!

Author's Response: Haha, I completely know what you mean. I haven't written the next chapter yet, but I'll do my best to get working on it in my spare time. I'm glad you liked it so far, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #48, by LindaSnape Of Cabs and Galleons

8th February 2010:
This is really an original idea and I quite like it!

The word choices and flow were brilliant. I really liked the pacing, too. Not too fast and not too slow and you knew what was going on at every moment, that was nice, too.

I also liked the characterization of James and Lily. It seemed quite Canon to me. I can't help but wonder how he'll feel once he meets Lily's lovely sister should that happen. Ha ha, I hope you don't mind the speculation, but I imagine that could actually be a lot of fun!

This was a spectacular start and I can't wait to see more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your review means a lot to me, and as for speculation, it's perfectly fine with me! I hope you enjoy the chapters to come.

Christine


 Report Review

Review #49, by Bookworm045 Of Cabs and Galleons

8th February 2010:
Really good beginning, I am 100% intrigued. Please, PLEASE update again soon. :) Peace.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>