Reading Reviews for Gold
  
353 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Sana Guilt

24th January 2012:
Hey! Its been awfully long since your last update. Please update soon! I really like this story. Plus loved the little moment Gold and Al had. Wish they'd snog already. Broom closet, maybe. Or he could just take out all that sexual frustration, push her against the wall and snog everything out of her. *swoon*

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh, I thought I updated a bit fast last time! Only a few weeks, I think. But I'll try and get the next chapter in the queue soon. It's around 80% done.

But for now...I'll let you know that there WILL be some Al/Gold in the next few chapters to come. ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #27, by busybusybeta Guilt

23rd January 2012:
i second gold's wish about scorpius' journal. that thing was HILARIOUS!
can't wait to see what happens next. gold's spying is getting so complicated; i don't know how she's handling her studies and being on TWO quidditch teams. INSANE!
and that dratted potter boy (number 2, that is)...i want to get to the bottom of what's going on in his head as much as gold wants to forget about him!

Author's Response: Hello!

Hehe, I also wish that Scorpius still kept a diary - oh sorry, - journal. Unfortunately, he believes he's to manly for that now.

Well, James is actually giving her a bit of a break from Gryffindor Quidditch training. Not that she can skip out on practice or anything...but more like that she can waltz in late somtimes and he won't make her run laps for it. I guess he does have a BIT of a heart in that cold exterior of his, haha. More about that will actually be explained in the next chapter!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by Hope's Mom Guilt

23rd January 2012:
Ooooh - who was Scorpius looking for in the library? Is it Rose? I love the Simon/Gold/Al interactions. Gold's guilt may be her downfall with this little plan of James'. I like how she was unable to just let someone else do her work. Great new chapter! Thank you for writing

Author's Response: Hello again!

Ah, Scorpius' secret will be revealed in the next chapter. ;) That's all I'm saying for now!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by Maddie Guilt

23rd January 2012:
Ooh, sounds as if little ol' Scorpius has developed a crush, on Rose I'm guessing ;) We shall see how that turns out...

And Albus is like seriously fuzzin' with my brain. The little...brain fuzzer-er. Just last chapter he's acting all cold and now he's being all adorable and shy! Is he having some kind of internal battle with himself or something? He's really annoying when he messes with Gold like that, but at least now it won't get to her as much as before 'cause she knows not to get her hopes up (atleast not as high as before - gotta keep some faith on them! :P) JUST REMEMBER TO KEEP A LEVEL HEAD AROUND HIM, GOLD. DON'T GET SUCKED INTO THE BRAIN FUZZ!!!

Ugh, boys. Watchya gon' do 'bout 'em? I still love James though - he's absolutely hilarious!I'm glad the guilt kinda caught up to her in the end; I mean the guilt from spying is enough to deal with anyway. I hope Al stops being so contradictory and starts making sense sometime soon!

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Hello!

Scorpius' mystery will be revealed in the next chapter. ;)

And your advice to Gold actually made me laugh out loud! I'll make sure to pass it on to her...:P

Glad you like James! I know he can be an annoying prat a lot, but what's a next gen without James Potter around to mess everything up? Hehe

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by Blue Biro Guilt

23rd January 2012:
Amazing chapter! Did Al Potter actually soften? What!?! But he's usually so cold! Loved it! PLEASE update soon" :)
Becky

Author's Response: Hello again!

Hmm, he might have, he might not have. :P I wish I could say more here, but instead I'll just hurry up and get the next chapter written. ;)

Hope you like what's to come!


 Report Review

Review #31, by GillyGryffindor Guilt

23rd January 2012:
OMG!
I had stopped reading this fic after the 'little' hiatus that happened after 'the point of no return', but recently i picked up reading it againg adnd remembered why it is so awesome in the first place, it is well written and well thought.
About the chapter:
The little bit about Scorpius is pretty obvious taht he is looking for Rose, but well, what is a 2 generation fic without a little Rose/Scorpius, right?
And Gold and Al... I feel so bad for Gold, because i know that when Al finds out about the polyjuice potion he will be really mad (even if he has no right to be with the way the behaves with Gold) and she doesn't derve it and i just feel really bad for her. Damn you James Potter!
Update soon, ok? (Or as soon as you can anyway)
Really love it!

Author's Response: Hello!

Oh, that hiatus. :( Sorry about that one. My life had become really busy back then (and will stay like that until the summer) but I'm glad you came back! Hopefully updates won't ever take that long again because I'm so excited to write the chapters that lead up to the Gryffindor vs Slytherin match that they're pretty much writing themselves.

I'm sure a lot of people will agree with your sentiments towards James Potter. Hehe but I love him so he's sticking around, even if he annoys everyone around him most of the time (including me and I write him.) :P

Hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by Derek Guilt

23rd January 2012:
Love the story. I'm sure Al's up to Golds polyjuice and practicing. There is noway when everyone is in the common room that Al or anyone on the team wouldn't mention who the new seeker is and discuss the position with her after practice. Al probably has figured this out if he had the mauderers map which has never been mentioned. Just guessing. Wish the chapters came more often. Scorpious is off with Rose and studying in the room of requirement with her since he has never been in the library.

Author's Response: Hello!

Hehe, my lips are sealed on whether or not Al knows. ;) But ah, the Marauder's Map will be making an appearence soon enough!

I will try my best to hurry up with the next chapter! My school started again, but luckily those chapters leading up to the Gryffindor vs Slytherin match are pretty much writing themselves, so it shouldn't take too long.

Hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #33, by GillyGryffindor Slytherin Practice

19th January 2012:
Awesome chapter!
When is next?

Author's Response: Hello!

Yay, glad you liked it! The next chapter is in the queue...it should be out in a few days!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #34, by Imane Slytherin Practice

10th January 2012:
Ohh god!! see this is exactly why I keep avoiding reading fanfictions: so i don't come across one as amazing as yours and get totally addicted!! I am supposed to be studying... I'm enrolled in what seems like the most difficult studies i could possibly take in my country and I am soo not allowed to spend half a day reading a story and not studying a single thing!! but i can't help but doing so!! and you know what's even worse, I need to read this next chapter or I'm going crazy!! (unless i'm already crazy :P)... Anyway, i just wanted to let you know that you're an amazing author, and that your story just blew my mind, and that if i don't pass my next exam it's probably because of you (naa i'm just kidding :D). Ohh and you just got a huge fan from Morocco ;D

Author's Response: Hello!

Wohoo, a fan from Morocco? Sounds amazing!
Haha, sorry my story disturbed your studying! That's always a problem I run into too, but I think we can all use a break now and then. ;) Good luck on your exams though!

Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #35, by Liliths16 Slytherin Practice

8th January 2012:
Okay, so I absolutely love this story, I just love it.
I honestly almost pissed myself laughing at the song :)
your a brilliant writer.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Haha, glad you liked the song! That was pretty much a last minute addition that I added in right before I stuck the chapter in the queue, so I'm glad to see that it was worth it! :D

I have a chapter in the queue for a different story right now, so once that's out, I'll HOPEFULLY *crosses fingers* be done with chapter 14 and be able to stick that one in.

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by caitlin Slytherin Practice

1st January 2012:
i lovee this story!
great chapter~~~
what happend to maurdering for the heart?
I LOVED THAT STORY!!
:'(
x

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter!
And well...I deleted MftH because I hated the writing quality of it. But I put a new L/J story up! :) I'm planning on borrowing some of the cute scenes Lily and James shared from MftH and putting those either in that story, or one-shots that I plan on posting up over time. As for starting an entirely new novel length story for those two...well, I might after I have Gold all written, but I can't promise anything for now. But we'll see. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #37, by Ariana Slytherin Practice

29th December 2011:
Really nice story!!! I love gold:)
Hope you update soon:)

Author's Response: Hello!

Glad you enjoy it! I hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #38, by Serendipity1234 Slytherin Practice

28th December 2011:
Hi :) I love this story!! The end of this chapter was so intense! And I love how Al is so complex and how mysterious it is that he acts differently based on who he's with.

I really can't wait for him and Gold to get together, though, and admit that they like eah other. All that sexual tension, lol. I loved in the other chapter when James pointed out that they were flirting. It's so funny because they both obviously realize that they're doing it, yet they have to deny it.

I'm so curious as to why Al doesn't try to date Gold. I'm pretty sure that it's a combination of things, though. My theory is that it has to do with him doubting that she actually likes him because she constantly denies it. Also he probably thinks she's mad at him for whatever reason, which she is. Then there's Scorpius. Plus their families in general.

The curious thing really is that despite all that I feel like on more than one occaision he's tried to tell Gold that he has feelings for her. I wonder if he decides to just go for it be has she really does like her so much? That would be cute...I'm curious, though. I'd love to get into his head!

He's also an interesting character because he's on and off good boy/bad boy it's like he has this pure, loving heart, but he's also a Slytherin. He's cunning and sly and kinda mean. But then sometimes he's nice. So he has the perfect boyfriend personality plus the dark and mysterious and alluring side. I love this character, can you tell? I just spend so much time while reading the chapters trying to figure him out, loving and hating him. And I love that about this story :)

Please please update soon??

Author's Response: Hi again!

Wow, you actually like Al? It's so different to have a reader who doesn't want to kill him, haha. I mean, I write him and sometimes I want to strangle him. :P Although at the end of the day, I still love him!

I don't do spoilers, but I will say him and Gold won't be getting together for a while. ;) Muhaha SORRY!

I'm impressed on how well you've pretty much nailed Al's personality! Despite the way he acts, he DOES have a pure heart deep down, and I'm glad you can see that! And yet at the same time, he IS cunning and sly, and he has to balance himself between those traits.

I'm hoping to put the next chapter in the queue this week (oh gosh, now that I've given myself a deadline, I guess I have to go and start finishing it.) Hope you like what's to come!

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #39, by Serendipity1234 And so it Begins

28th December 2011:
Um...what the heck? Dom already gave approval and ADMIRED James' plan? Why is she acting like its a surprise and condemning it now?!

Author's Response: Hi again!

Ohh, she doesn't really mean to be condemning the Plan, really. The moral aspect of the Plan really doesn't bother Dom at all (Betrayal? Lies? What's that?) It's more so the fact that before she heard about it, Al was still together with Hazelle so there wasn't anything to jeopardize. However NOW that Al and Hazelle have broken up, Dom wants to see Al and Gold together...I mean best friend marries cousin...what's cuter than that?! And she does realize that if Al does find out about this...well, he probably won't be really happy. THAT'S what she's not happy about. She's not sure if a laugh between her and James is worth ruining a potential mushy love saga.

But I read back and read it, and you're right, she does sound very surprised. I'll go back and edit it!

I hope that clarified things up for you! :)


 Report Review

Review #40, by fairegirl22 Slytherin Practice

28th December 2011:
lol i just LOVE this story. P.S Scorp you wanna know why they can't stand to be in the same room w/each other? Its cuz theres to much sexual tension between them lol and they're in DENIAL! hahahaha xD Update sooonn PLEASSE

Author's Response: Hello!

Hehe, Scorp would flip if he read this review. :P

And I'll hopefully put the next chapter in early January!

Hope you enjoy what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #41, by fairegirl22 Past the Point of Return

28th December 2011:
I really hope all the signs of Al liking Gold...means that Al Likes Gold lol xD

Author's Response: Oh, I'm sure Gold hopes that all those signs means that he likes her too. ;)

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #42, by fairegirl22 New Year, New Me

28th December 2011:
*crossing fingers* please let the fact that Al rejected Hazelle FINALLY be because He's starting to get feelings for Gold PLEEASSEEE O.O

Author's Response: Hello again!

Hehehe. My lips are sealed! You'll have to read on. ;_)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by Serendipity1234 New Year, New Me

28th December 2011:
I loved this chapter :)
It was my favorite so far! I absolutely love the 'new' Gold. She's wonderful. I love that she's finally standing up for herself and that she's decided to have fun and move on. I was getting a bit disappointed that she was going to go through with the plan, until she admitted that she actually kind of wanted to. That made it much better. It's obviously not really the best reflection on her character, since it's sneaky and takes advantage of people's trust and whatnot, but everyone who know's about it seems to think its perfectly fine. The fact that Dom, as a third party who's also family to both the boys and best friend to Gold, agrees that it's acceptable and all in good fun makes me consider this to be a unique situation in which Gold's spying isn't as...evil, or wrong. Which I think is what you intend. Kind of a harsh joke, if anything?
I like her new insight on Al and how she knows when to like him and when to dislike him now. I also like how she realizes how he's treating her poorly and that she refuses to accept that.
Al is also an incredibly curious character and I'm looking forward to reading more about him and understanding his motives and the causes for his odd behavior. He's sort of a love/hate character to me right now. I never imagined him in Slytherin and at first I really hated that about his story, but I like the way you've developed it. It definitely causes lots of interesting relationships that otherwise wouldn't be possible and I really like that :D
The proposal was absolutely adorable. I liked how you included so much detail about it even though Teddy and Victoire aren't main characters in this story. It made it more significant and I like how an event so unrelated to Gold had an effect on her view and her new year. It was cool to see how events can shape someone even if they're simply witnesses and not actually involved.
I hope poor Scorpius gets to tether with Rose, too :) and the last part with Al was so cute. I love it when he acts like the charming guy Gold loves and redeems his idiotic behavior a bit.

Please update soon! This story is so addicting..

Author's Response: Hi again! :)

Yay, I'm so glad you loved this chapter! And you're right on point with the Plan. I'm sure if it was somebody else who James knew wouldn't know how to take a joke, EVEN James might not go through with it (not to mention the amount of trouble he would be afraid he might get in if somebody else would go to the headmaster - regardless of what he says, he knows this MIGHT just be against school rules. ;). Of course, that doesn't mean this is okay any way, but you're pretty spot on about it - it's a bit of a harsh joke on the Gryffindor's part.

I'm glad you like Al! And I must admit - a Slytherin Al is a guilty pleasure of mine...I love to read this stories!

Thanks for the great review! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by fairegirl22 Decisions

28th December 2011:
oh my merlin Albus, why on earth are you doing this to poor Gold?

Author's Response: Hello again!

I think that's something everyone wants to know. ;) My lips are sealed though! Hehe.


 Report Review

Review #45, by fairegirl22 My Brother, The Slytherin

28th December 2011:
LOLOLOL the flashback of Scrop STEALING the other boys bed THATS SOOO ADORABLE and FUNNY hahaha i love it, keep it up xD

Author's Response: Hello!

Haha, glad you enjoyed it! I thought it little Scorp was pretty cute as well. :P

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #46, by Serendipity1234 Of Boo-Boo's and Ouchies and Random Flying Horntails

28th December 2011:
AHHH!!! NOOO!
I wanted so badly for her to catch it...he's not even a regular seeker!! That's sucks so much for her... D:

Author's Response: Hello!

Well...there will always be more Quidditch games in the future. ;) haha

Hope you enjoy what's to come!


 Report Review

Review #47, by Blue Biro Slytherin Practice

27th December 2011:
Woah, loved the chapter! So amazing! Poor Gold! Al is SUCH git! PLEAEE update soon!
Brilliantly written, as always! :D
becky :)

Author's Response: Hey Becky!

Yay, glad you liked the chapter! And I hope you enjoy what's to come. :)


 Report Review

Review #48, by Sana Slytherin Practice

25th December 2011:
Quickly update!! The sexual tension between Al and Gold is getting to my head! Update! Update! Update!

Author's Response: Hello!

Heh, heh, heh. I'll try and get the new chapter in early Janurary! :)


 Report Review

Review #49, by RoseScorp57 Slytherin Practice

24th December 2011:
I seriously love this story! I know that there won't be any updates until after the holidays but I'm definitely looking forward to the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hello!

I'll try and get the new chapter in during early Janurary! Hope you enjoy what's to come. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Maddie Slytherin Practice

24th December 2011:
Haha, Al's song made me laugh so much! XD what is he doing practicing quidditch?! He should be in the recording studio RIGHT NOW. If that song isn't number 1 iTunes material, then I dunno what is. LADY GAGA WHO?! Make way, Albus Potter is about to storm the charts!

The tension between them is SO obvious and entertaining, how oblivious can Scorpius get? Bless him :) haha. I have a feeling it's just gonna build up and build up and build up and then BAM! It all explodes! I can't wait... ;)

Great chapter, once again :)

~Maddie x

Author's Response: Hey there!

LOL. That first part of your review really made me laugh. But too true, right? I think Al really should forget all about magic and Hogwarts and go give Lady Gaga a run for her money. :P

Haha, hope you enjoy what's to come! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>