540 Reviews Found

Review #26, by divess The Sorting Hat's New Story

1st December 2011:
Nice chapter. Looks like interesting things are in store. A Durmstrang in Gryffindor? Can't wait to see what happens. Marcus Evans? He has an interesting last name. An heir to Gryffindor? Well. We'll see. Hope we also get to hear more about the newest Dursley as well.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled you're enjoying it. i enjoyed the shock factor of a Durmstrang in Gryffindor :) I'm quite fond of Marc now after all these years.
NJ


 Report Review

Review #27, by divess Hogwarts Registry

1st December 2011:
Nice chapter. Harry is going to learn to be an animagi. Brilliant. You are addressing things that I feel should have been addressed in the "the" books. LOL. I know I mentioned this before but to me it is a very important detail. I seemed to have guessed correctly. The newest Dursley is going to be magical. Excellent touch.

 Report Review

Review #28, by divess Church Bells at Hog's Nest

1st December 2011:
So interesting that you write about Harry learning all these new things and learning about dark arts stuff too. I have always felt that Harry should have been taught a lot more than he was in the original books. He's the chosen one. Dumbledore et al should have been teaching Harry tons of stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks. I completely agree. It seems so unfair that Dumbledore allowed him to face Voldemort, encouraged even, with little more than the average 6th Year abilities.
NJ


 Report Review

Review #29, by Lily_Rose_Potter350 Different Dudley, New Nightmare

30th November 2011:
Hiya, just wanted to say love the story, i havent got any up yet, but i'm trying to get one written, please please please finish the story and i would also like to ask if i could use some of your ideas on metamorphmagi and animagi transformations, as i cant think of a better way to get my characters to transform
Lily-Rose

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing :) I fully intend to finish the story, I'm just working my way through and editing, chapter by chapter first. I'm only through 4 chapters so far, so there should be some nice changes along the way. By all means use the ideas. i'm flattered you like them!

NJ


 Report Review

Review #30, by Fernanda Figueroa Snapes and Shadows

3rd November 2011:
This book was the greates book i have ever read in my whole lkife like for real do you like it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This put a big smile on my face. Im just rereading it now so I can get back to writing the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by cleverush Moony Mirrored

2nd June 2011:
I've read this story all the way through in the past 2 days. I'm obsessed with this story! You're an amazing writer, and I can't wait to read more. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #32, by happy_person Moony Mirrored

24th May 2011:
no! its over??? update, update update!!! awesome story, probably my favourite out of all the ones i've read, and i've read A LOT ;D can't wait to find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #33, by happy_person Autumn in December

15th May 2011:
i dont usually cry at things, but this chapter had done me in lol. i cried so much.. first harry's parents and sirius living, now hermione. i kind of hope that this was all an elaborate hoax by voldemort or something, anything but for hermione to be dead, she is my favourite character :'( besides all that stuff tho, it was a great chapter

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I'll admit that even I cried while writing it, as she's one of my favourite characters, and after writing as much as I did, i feel so emotionally invested in all of the characters :)

 Report Review

Review #34, by happy_person Then There Were Three

14th May 2011:
WOW, what a chapter! i'm still a little unclear about the whole charm thing that gryffindor and slytherin placed on their bloodlines tho... great job nevertheless! :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by happy_person Bloodlines

10th May 2011:
:O that was unexpected! i really love that you keep ending the chapters with some kind of astonishing revelation, it really makes me want to read the next chapters with great gusto :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by happy_person A Day to Remember

8th May 2011:
oh man, this just got so much more intense! great chapter yet again! :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by happy_person Ravenclaw Vs. Gryffindor

8th May 2011:
another great chapter!! :D

 Report Review

Review #38, by happy_person French Kiss

7th May 2011:
hahah, i thought the chapter would include a 'french kiss' of a different variety, and although it wasn't what i was expecting, i really love that you changed it up so that it was a kiss from a french girl not an actual french kiss :)
anyway, fab chapter (as always) can't wait to find out what happens next! :D

 Report Review

Review #39, by happy_person Dreams and Drafts

7th May 2011:
wow, this really does get better and better! i really love it, thanks so much for the story, it and you are BRILLIANT! ;)

 Report Review

Review #40, by happy_person The Informants

7th May 2011:
great job! i really like ur story. it's REALLY good :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by happy_person Hogwarts Registry

4th May 2011:
WHAT?? :O harry's cousin is a WITCH?! what a twist, i love it!! :D this story just keeps getting better with every chapter i read. really, well done! 11/10!!

 Report Review

Review #42, by Mrs Sirius Black Moony Mirrored

28th May 2010:
I'm so disappointed..

Whenever i find a story i like, the author never finishes it. What is worse is this story is my favourite, better than Deathly Hallows and any other fan fiction I've read.

Kyle, i must say you are extremely talented, & i hope that you read this and do decide to continue writing as you cannot leave such a fantastic story without a fantastic ending to go with it.

I know that many people that have read this story from when it first was written may not read the ending but please finish it. It kills me when people leave things unfinished. This story has to be finished there is so many questions unanswered.

Like the bird.. is it Lily? & Marc being related to the Blacks or possibly Harry? & why Mrs Black said he was the reason Regulus was dead? (I'm assuming werewolf bite) What about Prof Black? Snape's Wife? Lily learning Occulmency & Legilimency? & the Heirs. See!! There is a whole lot of things unanswered, they need answers!

So please keep writing! :)


Mrs Sirius Black

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. i can say without a doubt it is one of my favourites and that it has certainly helped to lift my spirits. i intend to answer all of those questions, and i think you'll find some of them very interesting :) Thank you for the encouragement so long after the original start date of this project! Kyle

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mrs Sirius Black The Witness ( Part 2 )

28th May 2010:
WTF!!

that was the biggest twist ever!!

LOVED IT!!!

 Report Review

Review #44, by Mrs Sirius Black Then There Were Three

27th May 2010:
Wow a great chapter to read!!

loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #45, by Mrs Sirius Black Bloodlines

26th May 2010:
Wow

So Slytherin's heir is Harry & Gryffindor's Neville..

This is interesting.. I had a feeling that Harry had a connection to Slytherin and to Gryffindor.. i guess that's why the sorting hat didn't know where to put him?

 Report Review

Review #46, by Mrs Sirius Black Familiar Faces

24th May 2010:
A cliffhanger.. your so mean :(

I really want to understand what these dreams mean?

its so weird and confusing.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Mrs Sirius Black Showing Snape

24th May 2010:
Eww great another snape.

 Report Review

Review #48, by Mrs Sirius Black The Sorting Hat's New Story

24th May 2010:
once again a nice chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #49, by Mrs Sirius Black Hogwarts Registry

24th May 2010:
I knew the baby would be a witch!!

haha this will be interesting!

 Report Review

Review #50, by Mrs Sirius Black Petunia's Secret

23rd May 2010:
Pregnant?? nice twist..

also like the storey behind Mrs Figg :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>